?
? !
21 photos
A'van Aspire Hardtop Series

A'van Aspire Hardtop Series

400 Series, 500 Series, 600 Series
3.5 from 50 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Fuss-free towing

  • Spacious layout

Cons

  • Insufficient after sales service

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (7)
  • Mileage 10,433.333 km
  • Interior Build Quality
    2.8 (6)
  • Off-roading Performance
    3.5 (2)
  • Exterior Build Quality
    3.8 (6)
  • Comfort
    3.7 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Disappointed

Disappointed Perth, WA

Pity no one to service it in WA

published

Eventually sold mine in frustration. Premier Avan service in WA is not worth a mention. Had van out nine times in total for warranty work, fixed last problem myself and sold van. Now have a Kokoda and happy as.

Purchased in April 2019 for $46,000.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Weight problems

published

Purchased in May 2017.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ConsumerMan

ConsumerMan

  • 37 reviews
  • 33 likes

So Far So Good

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Avan NSW.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caravans

Find out how A'van Aspire Hardtop Series compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John L

John LIllawarra, NSW

great Van after a few teething problems,

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Avan NSW, Nowra.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marg N Bob B.

Marg N Bob B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fantastic van,fantastic team at Adelaide Avan.

published

Huge shout out to the fantastic team at Avan Windsor Gardens , the friendly Tammy and super salesman Craig, but in particular the fabulous Jan, who we were fortunate enough to meet at the recent caravan show in Adelaide.She was warm ,friendly and very knowledgeable . We were after a modified version of the 555 ,and Avan Adelaide accommodated us perfectly. We’ve only recently taken possession of our modified rig, and could not be happier. Towing is a breeze,the quality and workmanship is very good . We’re about to put it through it’s paces through the next few months ,and will update this review afterwards.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pete

PeteSydney Surrounds, NSW

Bathroom Not thought out

published

Exhaust fan should be placed ubove shower in case its left open when it rains also a light should be placed ubove mirror so you can see whilst shaving or doing hair

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glyn

Glyn

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic van for its size

published

We purchased our Avan 555 Feb 2018 and it hasn’t missed a beat. The en-suite is spacious, the island bed is fantastic and so much storage room. I particularly love the wardrobes on both sides of the bed. We have completed a red centre trip and now on a six month trip up to top end and eventually across to Perth and down to Adelaide before heading back home to Qld. We do plenty of free camping so the 18o litre water tanks are great. We have solar and a diesel heater and a 180 litre fridge freezer. Good quality throughout this is our third Avan and the quality versus cost is excellent. The dining seats are comfortable and roomy as we have a cafe lounge set up and the table also folds back.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2018 at Kratzmann Caravans.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frankle

FrankleSouthwest, VIC

Hi, we have a 555 and have only used it a few times but have found it to be really nice

published

I am know expert in towing a van but find this a good van to tow and set up. I would not hesitate to recommend this van .Buy one now.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stewart

StewartSydney, NSW

2018 499 bunk Amazing van for size

published

Amazing value for money, easy to tow light weight.
It offers so much for the $$
the van looks very nice with large windows, new 2018 decals look nice.
Avan Nowra & Penrith, Anthony a really genuine sales guy.
Mark & Di @ Penrith very helpful.
We love our Avan Aspire 499 bunk.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caravans

Find out how A'van Aspire Hardtop Series compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
noble

nobleBuderim

Nead more practical engineering for electrical!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blue Mac

Blue MacSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great van Great Service

published

My van has just done almost 10000klm around SA and NT. Back in NSW and cannot fault the van.
Going back to Avan for service and could not wish for better service from the dealer or for a better van ,great to tow and very comfy.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
bindi

bindiAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

An excellent caravan in every respect

published

The caravan was purchased after a trip to the Caravan & Camping Sale in July 2017 so we had opportunity to compare a wide range of manufacturers. The delivered product met all our expectations. Small touches like the cut out on the side of each wardrobe to access the extra USB points we asked for were an excellent modification.
Er asked for, and would recommend, a completely removable table for our L-shaped lounge. We love the en-suite.

There is plenty of storage available and the tunnel boot is very accessible.

My wife is the driver, I'm blind, and she has no trouble towing the van.

We had a Purpleline remote mover added after purchase which makes moving the van a breeze.

Floor PlanAspire 555
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wayne

WayneSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Warranty is a dirty word

published
Floor PlanAspire 555 with adventure pack and L shaped dining
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blue Mac

Blue MacSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

ASPIRE499 with Bunks and double bed

published

The finish and quality was as good as any others.
The van is reliable and only problem was loose wire on water guage which Avan fixed without any hassles.This van is the most comfortable I have owned and I did own an earlier Avan plus a couple of Jaycos which were good but not as good as this one.
Towing is hassle free and follows me a dream.

Floor PlanBunks , Double bed, combo toilet shower
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bill

BillSydney

Great van, terrible service

published

Great to tow & so far meets all our expectations.
Poor service from Avan where they did not fit the Thule awning which was a selling point then lied about it.
Make sure you have every minute detail when dealing with the sales people as there were other customers who had similar complaints.
Apart from that very happy with The van.

Floor PlanDouble bed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caravans

Find out how A'van Aspire Hardtop Series compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Donald Birks

Donald BirksGippsland, VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 16 likes

After 3 years finding it a great van.

published

Nice van, easy to tow. Has rear double bed could do with a little bigger but very comfy if have the inner spring and not the foam. Kitchen consisting of gas cook top, microwave oven, deep bowl sink, 12v range hood with light and 3 way fridge. Rear combination shower/toilet with separate vanity not a problem very compact. It has reverse cycle air-con. Would recommend.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Trisha

TrishaAdelaide

Loving the ensuite

published

We have only had the van for about 4 weeks, but travelled from Adelaide to Townsville including a fair amount of central QLD. The only problem we have experienced is the water gauge doesn't always want to work. We are only keeping the tanks half full to keep the weight down and we don't need 180 litres as we don't free camp all the time. We are very happy with the quality and appearance of the van. We put a adapter on the table to swing it at different angles to give us more room sitting at it. Tows beautiful.

Floor PlanDouble bed with full ensuite
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob

RobMandurah

Love our van

published

We have found our van to be great to tow. Only issue we have is the table is hard to get in behind and the seat are very uncomfortable, but hey you are not supposed to be sitting behind them for hours so no big deal. We did find that our dealer supplied us with the grey water hose and didn't mention that we needed a connector. However we were asked to read all the supplied material and it does say to buy a connector of the correct size. We have not had our first month service so I guess we will find out what the service is like then. But so far it has been good.

Floor PlanAvan Aspire 555
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
george6750

george6750Caboolture

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great van

published

Recently purchased second hand and full of bulldust but good bones and a good price that allows minor repairs without over capitalising.
Excellent spacious van with low weight, tows well and love the windows that can be secured open unlike many other lightweights that have click clack windows that can readily be opened fom outside that is no good for free camping.
Would like the tunnel boot fully closed off from interior.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phantom

PhantomHighland Park

Bad Workmanship

published
Floor Plan402 Aspire Double bed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Bob

Bobasked

Aspire Hardtop Series

Hi, I have an Avan 555 Aspire. How do I remove the microwave. I can't see any way of getting it out. There doesn't seem to be any accessible mounting screws but it is very solid so must be mounted in some way?
Thanks

2 answers
ConsumerMan
ConsumerMan

I believe the fridge has to come out first. However if you join the AVAN Facebook group and ask your question there you most definitely will obtain many helpful answers

Bob
Bob

Thanks for that, I will check Facebook.

Michael H.

Michael H.asked

Aspire Hardtop 555 Double

Ok, so I thought I would swap out the existing AC Delco battery for a new lithium jobby. This will be easy. Mistake, I didn't take pic. In the time it took to carry the old out and the new in the cables moved wherever they wanted and now I have six of them with no idea of what is positive or negative connected. Before going to an auto electrician It seemed prudent ask here. Is there a 12 volt inclined reader who has the wherewithal and time to send me a picture of how they are connected. The van is an 2019 Aspire 555, double bed and a Projecta management system with one solar panel. Any help is appreciated and worth a beer or two should we meet - out there.

No answers
Mr OK

Mr OKasked

Aspire Hardtop 555 Double

Anti-flap bar for my avan can you help me please Where do I get them and pack to install them can you help me please thank you

No answers
See all A'van Aspire Hardtop Series questions

Get an answer from our members and A'van representatives

A'van Aspire Hardtop Series

Details

Features:

  • The caravans in the A’van Aspire Hardtop Series are designed for active travellers, whether they’re families or other groups of adventure seekers.
  • The tare weight of the caravans range from 1040kg to 1950kg, while the body length ranges from 3860mm to 6170mm.
  • They also come with a variety of layout and feature options, so you can choose and customise a mobile home that suits your travel needs.
  • The caravans have aluminium panels which are highly durable and provide insulation while remaining lightweight enough to allow for better fuel efficiency.
  • Features like LED ceiling lights, reading lights, USB charging points, a winding TV antenna with booster, and a 3-way fridge, cooktop, and rangehood help make you feel completely at home wherever you are.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers said that towing these caravans was a breeze.
  • They also appreciated how spacious this van was.

A point of pain:

  • According to a number of reviews, it was difficult to reach A’van representatives for assistance when they needed help or had a question about their caravan.
Compare all 13 A'van Aspire Hardtop Series
CategoryCaravansCaravansCaravansCaravans
Sleeping Capacity4 people2 people2 people5 people
Tare Weight1,250 kg1,070 kg1,070 kg1,250 kg
Travel Length6.36 m5.33 m5.33 m6.36 m
Dimensions 1915 x 2390 x 4890 mm1915 x 2390 x 3860 mm1915 x 2390 x 3860 mm1915 x 2390 x 4890 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateJan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013
Compare all 13 A'van Aspire Hardtop Series

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.