??!
1 photo
K-Mart Oscillating Fan Heater

K-Mart Oscillating Fan Heater

4.1 from 28 reviews

See the Best Electric Heaters in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
16
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0

  • Verified purchase

Excellent and worth the price!

published

I bought a K-Mart Oscillating Fan Heater (FH221B) for this winter, just for 20 AUD. Its really worth for small rooms and heats up quickly. Can operate 5/10 minutes and switch off. If the doors are shut, heat is preserved. Recommended. Initially, you will get a smell, yet fades away withing 2/3 minutes. (barely noticeable )

Purchased at Kmart for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers

Jeanie K.

Jeanie K.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good bargain for a fan and heater

published

This heater works perfectly fine in heating up my room, which should be noted is quite small, but for the price, i have no problems with it whatsoever. Two weeks ago, the weather is quite cold and this heater does it's job well i dare say. The heat does increase when I adjust for it to increase although i have to say that the increase in heat is hardly noticeable if i only increase it by a small fraction, but otherwise it's all good. For the price, i would say this heater is quite a bargain since we got a heater and a fan in one item, which means that i can use it during both the hot and cold seasons. So far, i found this heater to be working really nicely and will continue to use it.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
Jona C.

Jona C.

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good for the price!

published

My apartment room is relatively small. Works well during the winter days and it has 2 heat options and another fan option. It is very versatile and the oscillating function works glamorously. If you have extra $5 to spend then definitely get the oscillating version.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellYes
See all answers
Sarah

Sarah

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Heats a whole room in minutes

published

Needed a small heater for freezing winter nights since the gas bills were getting too expensive with the ducted heating. This little beauty is perfect for anyone on a budget, heats up a whole room in minutes and has minimal energy usage! A bit loud at times but for something small and cheap it's worth it

Purchased in May 2018 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Large Bedroom and Small Bedroom
SmellYes
See all answers

Dazzla85

Dazzla85South West, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Seems ok but not perfect

published

Works well as a typical fan heater, slightly louder than our previous Arlec 2000w. One annoying thing is it keeps oscillating even when thermostat shuts off the fan and heater. And makes a rickety noise as it keeps turning back and fourth. You can turn oscillation function off with a seperate switch. I think the oscillation should stop also when thermostat cuts the heater out.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Living/Dining Area
SmellYes
See all answers

Liz S

Liz SMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Getting me through the winter in my office!

published

Pretty happy with this little heater! My colleague & I are stuck in a freezing part of our office and decided to buy this heater for our area. We were really pleasantly surprised!
It has a rotation setting so it spreads the warmth around rather than just being directed in one place. It also has different heat settings.
It’s quite powerful and warms us up in a matter of minutes! Would recommend.
It’d also be great in the bathroom if you get cold coming out of the shower!

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Great bang for your buck

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Stoney

StoneyBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works well, used in office

published

This fan works really very well. We keep it under our desk in our non heated office, and it keeps the chill off the person sitting at the front desk.
It's not too noisy when on the phone, and blows a constant warm stream of air. Happy with purchase, would buy again when the times comes.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Madhuri

MadhuriSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Efficient heater

published

Efficient heater works fast and well, the only things that I am not happy is the noise, When I am watching TV with the heater on at night I need to increase the volume and my kids are asleep next door. I guess that could potentially be the problem with all fan heaters, Also makes my face red if I n=sit directly opposite the heater for too long. It is very inexpensive and looks stylish enough.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Sam

SamGosford

  • 4 reviews

1000000% PERFECT

published

This product i bought from my local Kmart last year, I can’t imagine my life without this heater!
This heater heats up our whole house in under half an hour, it’s even better at 4:30am when getting up for work.
100% recommend this product to family and friends or to anyone because it is absolutely amazing

Date PurchasedAug 2016

christine.zajecgmail.com

christine.zajecgmail.comNewcastle

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Heater

published

Overall not a bad heater..I leave it on all night it heats the room well but utilities more power.its a good size looks good and blends in with my bedroom. .The price is right value for money .Would i buy another no in view of it using lots of power.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

James

James

  • 4 reviews

Great value for price

published

Hi I bought this heater for $20 from Kmart and I'm very happy with it. It works great and there's nothing wrong with it, heats up quickly and makes almost no sound. Heats up very hot too, also works as a fan. Very great value for price from Kmart. Cheers

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Jochan

JochanPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good.

published

I can't remember exactly how much it was but this is a small heater that I can take with me anywhere I go. When I am in the study room I keep it near me & when I move to my bedroom I take it with me. It's really convenient!

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Lee

LeeNSW, 2560

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Ok for small area

published

Good little heater for a small area. I use mine in the bathroom. Would be fine for a bedroom. You certainly wouldn't use it to heat whole house but these small heaters are not meant for that anyway. The downside to this heater is the noise it makes. If you were to use it in a bedroom it might keep you awake.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Eliza

ElizaAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Right size, right price & enough heat.

published

I simply love K-Mart Oscillating Fan Heater as it is just perfect for my small bedroom. I do not want a bulky heater as I do not have a lot of space in my room and this small fan heater is just ideal. On top of that it is with reasonable price & my room is always warm in winter with the heat from the fan heater. Lastly, I do not mind a little noise from the fan heater as I am use to the noise from the street.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Prater

PraterBrighton

  • 6 reviews

Love it!

published

Our two bedroom place is always freezing in winter! We bought this heater two months ago and use it everyday! We love it! It can heat up a room pretty fast! It's a little loud but great for keeping you warm. The price is cheap and does the job you need!

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Reev

ReevGold Coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Way too loud and you have to be up close.

published

This heater is very loud, almost so loud that we can't watch a movie without turning it off haha especially right now when its freezing during winter this can get very annoying. In my study room this works well but when we put it out in the living room it hardly gets the room warm. We have to put it on the coffee table n more than 1 meter away from us during the winter.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Lisa

LisaBrisbane

  • 6 reviews

This is perfect

published

this heater is simple and small. Heating is hot enough, the only thing is it has a loud noise, I can clearly hear the heater is working in the room when I at the door. But it's very cheap, so I think this quality with this kind low price is good.

Date PurchasedJun 2013

Joe

JoeSydney

  • 3 reviews

It works pretty well

published

I bought it for a small room. The room turned warm about 5 mins after I turned it on.This is the second time I bought a heater and this one definitely works better than the last one I got! One thing strange about it tho is that it had a weird smell when I turned it on, like something's burning. But I guess that is normal for a heater. Overall, this is a really good heater, and it is cheap!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

MrsW

MrsWAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Cheap Heater

published

This heater is not suitable for big rooms, however if you are looking to heat a smaller room it's great. I normally close the door for the bedroom and leave it running until the room warms up before turning it off for the night. It heats small closed off rooms quite quickly and it's a cheap option for a portable heater. In larger living area's it will heat it's immediate surrounds but not the whole room. I definitely recommend this heater for someone looking to warm up a bedroom or other small area.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Yangjing R.

Yangjing R.asked

It’s been two months it was doing great since this week it only throws cool air.. what to do ?

1 answer

try checking with manual.. maybe something wrong. Still not working? take it back to Kmart, you can get a working one or refund.


Vien T.

Vien T.asked

As one reviewer mentioned my oscillating fan also makes a ricketing/metallic rattling noise, is this normal?

No answers

Nihila A.

Nihila A.asked

Does this heater automatically stop when it heat up then work when the room temperature is cool again as it is working continuously non stop

2 answers
Sarah
Sarah

It stays on continuously until you turn it off!

Dazzla85
Dazzla85

Yes it has a thermostat that stops the heater when set temperature is reached and as the room gets cool again it starts back up, constantly cycling on and off.


Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $20.00
Heater TypeCeramic & Fan and Portable
Colour / Finish Black
Dimensions 255 x 170 x 312 mm
FeaturesFan
Additional FeaturesThermal Cut-Off and Tip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings2
Power2,000 W

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.