2 photos
Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater

Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater

MPN: FH221B
3.8 from 36 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Heaters in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kmart

Reviews

3.8
36 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (11)
  • Heating Speed1/5 - 5/5 (11)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.5 (11)
  • Safety
    3.7 (11)
  • Smell Yes (5) · No (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Perfect For the Bedroom

published

Perfect little heater for our standard bedroom! The nights were so cold and this heater does the trick. The heater does a great job in heating our bedroom, perfect for really cold nights. It's not for an entire house just a room. I highly recommend for standard rooms.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2022 at Kmart for $25.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Kmart
KmartKmartSend a private message

Thanks for sharing Luna!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
PKCMVA
PKCMVAMelbourne
  • 19 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Another Quality Control Disaster From Kmart

published

Well straight off the bat, the thermostat is useless. Set it to room temperature to just turn off and it takes forever to turn off. Set it to just turn on and it takes forever to turn on. Then there's the oscillating function which is either switched on or off by it's own switch on the back, so this means if the fan turns off it continues to oscillate side to side using power for absolutely no reason at all! (The Fan is OFF?) It's okay Kmart to make and sell cheap, but we can all do without the nasty.

Kmart
KmartKmartSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Crissy N.
Crissy N.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Does the job!

published

We purchased this heater few days ago to heat up our small bathroom. It does heat quickly however there’s a weird smell like a burn one. The price is great for 2000watts and for sure this is perfect for the home at work office room. Hope it blows a neutral air smell but all in all, it does the job.

Purchased in July 2021 at Kmart for $25.

Noise Level
3/5
Heating Speed
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rita
RitaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Doesn't heat

published

Fan works well if you want to circulate air but I really wanted it to warm a small space when I get dressed or come out of the shower. Does not heat at all! Its meant to be a heater..back to using my noisy hair-dryer, does a better job

Purchased in July 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $20.

Build Quality
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alfie
Alfie Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Doesn't work..

published

Just bought and it doesn't heat up at all. The fan works fine and blows cool air out but no matter how I twist the knobs I get no heat.

Purchased in May 2021 at Kmart for $20.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sylvia
SylviaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Caught fire! Cheap chinese rubbish!

published

Started well. Heated room quite quickly. BUT 2 months later I switched it on and within one minute a jet of flame 20cm long came out the front. If I had been out of the room for just 5 minutes I could have had a major fire. Never again.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart for $20.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good value for money

published

Very satisfied. Great value for money. Heats really fast and it’s not too loud. But it’s possessed ! It keeps oscillating when it’s turned off. I would definitely still recommend it.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $20.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Nicole Lim
Nicole LimSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great value.. but did not last the entire winter

published

The heating is incredible for a heater of this price. I have no issue heating up my apartment room at all. I may have abused it too much.. I had it on all the time and it stopped working after two months. Likely to get a replacement next year and hopefully it'll last longer!

Heating Speed
5/5
Temperature Consistency
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hetti Arachchige V A.
Hetti Arachchige V A.
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Excellent and worth the price!

published

I bought a K-Mart Oscillating Fan Heater (FH221B) for this winter, just for 20 AUD. Its really worth for small rooms and heats up quickly. Can operate 5/10 minutes and switch off. If the doors are shut, heat is preserved. Recommended. Initially, you will get a smell, yet fades away withing 2/3 minutes. (barely noticeable )

  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Kmart for $20.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jeanie K.
Jeanie K.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Good bargain for a fan and heater

published

This heater works perfectly fine in heating up my room, which should be noted is quite small, but for the price, i have no problems with it whatsoever. Two weeks ago, the weather is quite cold and this heater does it's job well i dare say. The heat does increase when I adjust for it to increase although i have to say that the increase in heat is hardly noticeable if i only increase it by a small fraction, but otherwise it's all good. For the price, i would say this heater is quite a bargain since we got a heater and a fan in one item, which means that i can use it during both the hot and cold seasons. So far, i found this heater to be working really nicely and will continue to use it.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $20.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jona C.
Jona C.
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Good for the price!

published

My apartment room is relatively small. Works well during the winter days and it has 2 heat options and another fan option. It is very versatile and the oscillating function works glamorously. If you have extra $5 to spend then definitely get the oscillating version.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart for $20.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah
Sarah
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Heats a whole room in minutes

published

Needed a small heater for freezing winter nights since the gas bills were getting too expensive with the ducted heating. This little beauty is perfect for anyone on a budget, heats up a whole room in minutes and has minimal energy usage! A bit loud at times but for something small and cheap it's worth it

Purchased in May 2018 at Kmart.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dazzla85
Dazzla85South West, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Seems ok but not perfect

published

Works well as a typical fan heater, slightly louder than our previous Arlec 2000w. One annoying thing is it keeps oscillating even when thermostat shuts off the fan and heater. And makes a rickety noise as it keeps turning back and fourth. You can turn oscillation function off with a seperate switch. I think the oscillation should stop also when thermostat cuts the heater out.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $20.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liz S
Liz SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Getting me through the winter in my office!

published

Pretty happy with this little heater! My colleague & I are stuck in a freezing part of our office and decided to buy this heater for our area. We were really pleasantly surprised!
It has a rotation setting so it spreads the warmth around rather than just being directed in one place. It also has different heat settings.
It’s quite powerful and warms us up in a matter of minutes! Would recommend.
It’d also be great in the bathroom if you get cold coming out of the shower!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great bang for your buck

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Bron L.
Bron L.asked

I wonder if anyone has a cost estimate re running costs?

No answers
Samantha
Samanthaasked

Does this fan have the option to stop the oscillating and just stay still and blow in one constant direction?

1 answer
Nicole Lim
Nicole Lim

Yup you can do that, there's a switch at the back of the fan

Yangjing R.
Yangjing R.asked

It’s been two months it was doing great since this week it only throws cool air.. what to do ?

1 answer

try checking with manual.. maybe something wrong. Still not working? take it back to Kmart, you can get a working one or refund.

See all Kmart Oscillating Fan Heater questions

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $20.00
Heater TypeCeramic & Fan and Portable
Dimensions 312 x 255 x 170 mm
FeaturesFan and Thermostat
Additional FeaturesThermal Cut-Off and Tip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings2
Power2,000 W
Colour / FinishBlack
Construction MaterialPlastic
ManualDownload manual
  • GTIN13: 9341106199283
  • MPN: FH221B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.