??!
1 photo
Kambrook KFA839

Kambrook KFA839

MPN: KAM-KFA839GRY
2.0 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Fan Buying Guide - How to choose the coolest tower or pedestal fan for you

If you’re looking for a way to avoid melting this summer, a fan could help. But with so many types on the market, how do you choose the best fan for your home?

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (6)
  • Power
    3.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Venn

Venn

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Broken product

published

We hardly use the product and now with summer approaching, the fan just suddenly starts to beep every 30sec? And the physical buttons on the tower stops working and we can only resort to remote control. What's going on?

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Himanshu S.

Himanshu S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Stopped working after 2 years

published

Bought it for $130 and it was great while it lasted for about 2.5 years but now its stopped working. There is no way to even clean the inside components and i had approached a Kambrook service center since my warranty was over and the technician consultation fees itself is $70... so ur better off buying a new product with new warranty..... Overall pretty disappointed with how things turned out.

Purchased in September 2017 for A$130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Mick R.

Mick R.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Don't Buy, Stopped Working After 1 Year, Poor Value for Money

published

Like I notice from the majority of reviews below this fan stopped working after 1 year which where we live equates to 4 months of occasional use over one summer, very poor value almost seems like it is designed to break once the 1 year warranty expires. Took it back to JB Hifi where we bought it from, they indicated it was the most common fan they stock that is returned due to faults. Also of note this fan is designed so you can't clean it. So I have a tower fan that looks brand new that I payed $139 for which will go in the bin. I notice Kambrook gave up replying to customer reviews which shows how little respect they have for their customers.

Purchased for A$139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Standalone Fans

Find out how Kambrook KFA839 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jason

JasonSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very, very, very poor quality !!!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
kam

kamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great fan, however not long before issues

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
kam
kam

Update: 6 months later, the replacement fan has broken with the exact same problems. Returning and getting something else.

Jake

JakeEyre Peninsula, SA

Ok fan

published

Had 2 In of them in 2 years first one remote stopped working with in a few months second sat for few months in winter now it's summer been using It flat out and now top bottons not working and keeps beeping every few mins

Purchased in March 2017 at Harvey normans for A$165.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Jasmine D

Jasmine DVictoria

Worked perfectly, until the warranty was up...

published

Purchased in October 2017 at JB Hi-Fi.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Great until it died just after the 1 year warranty expired

published

Great until it died just after the 1 year warranty expired

The fan will randomly work on low but only from the powerpoint. None of the buttons work anymore

Pros: good air flow, great height for the bed, remote control
Cons: bright blue LED lights, noise, stopped working properly.

Won't buy another Kambrook

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Worse Fan I Have Ever Owned.

published

This fan broke within a couple of months!! Paid $130 for it. Expected much much better! Remote was the first thing to go.. then it stopped isolating and then it would only turn on and off at the power point and not at the power button on the machine. Waste of money!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Standalone Fans

Find out how Kambrook KFA839 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Theresa

TheresaBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very hard to clean

published

The turn table broke very easily. It makes noise while turning. And fan is noisy when you change to strong mode. All the functions are put in don't make any different when it is hot. And it is nearly impossible to clean when it gets dust. I had to take of nearly 20 screws to take it down to clean. And dont forget you still need to put them back again.
Well. The only good thing is it comes with remote.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Cougar37

Cougar37Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Looks nice, could be better

published

This is a fan that I thought would be better. It is a little loud, and maybe a bit expensive for what it is. However, I have had it for a year and it still works as well as it did on the first day, so I can't complain about that.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
JAY

JAYBrisbane

Very poor quality.

published

Bought this fan 2 years ago. Really liked it initially but it is probably made from really cheap parts. At the time of this review, the control panel at the top of the fan has stopped working and it no longer oscillates. If it was cheaper, I would recommend it but at its current retail price, it is not worth the money as it has to be thrown away after 2 years. A friend bought the 90cm model and it experiencing the same problem so it seems to be designed to stop working properly after about a year.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
2 comments
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi Jay, please contact our customer service team on 1300 139 798. Thanks, the Kambrook Team

JAY
JAY

Hi Kambrook, I contacted your support team before posting this comment and was told that because the unit is out of warranty, nothing could be done.

Norbit Beaver

Norbit BeaverPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not worth it.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Amy

Amy

  • 2 reviews

Average

published

It's good for hot days and sleek and nice looks. But when you want lighter frequency it does not serve the purpose. I like it but won't recommend to the people who want a variety of speed options. The remote functions ambiguously as well . Sometimes it works and other times it doesnt

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Desoz

DesozAU

  • 33 reviews
  • 27 likes

Lasted 6 months

published

To begin with I was pretty pleased. The fan worked queitly and moved a lot of air. The only minor issue was the bright led display.

However over the last month the fan has developed a loud rattle. Like another person found, it also started loud clicking when oscillating for a few weeks until it stopped oscillating completely.

6 months is nowhere near a good enough lifespan. A very poor quality product in my opinion.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Desoz, please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.

Standalone Fans

Find out how Kambrook KFA839 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jomann16

Jomann16South East Queensland, QLD

  • 53 reviews
  • 32 likes

Poor value for money

published

I bought 2 of these 8 weeks ago. One was returned and replaced last week for not oscillating. The second original one is now only oscillating every now and then and when it does it makes a loud clicking noise. The replacement one, 1 week old is now making an annoying rattle when in use.
These fans are in our bedroom and are switched on at night and off in the morning, they are not being abused so therefore the issues must relate to poor quality parts. This is very poor on the part of Kambrook as these are not cheap fans at $125 each.
I could not recommend these to anyone unless you have money and time to waste.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hello Jomann16 - could you please contact the Kambrook customer care team to assist you directly? Please call 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au with your contact details. Thank you.

troykm

troykmAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Pleasantly surprised. THIS REVIEW IS FOR THE KFA839! NOT THE 837. MY REVIEW WAS CHANGED WITHOUT MY C

published

Questions & Answers

James m

James masked

Can you disable the temperature display light? It is quite bright at night and very distracting

2 answers
kam
kam

Nope. I covered mine with some blutac and paper.

Mick R.
Mick R.

Unfortunately no. I found it bright

Shannon B.

Shannon B.asked

My fan has started shutting itself down about 20 seconds after being started. Usually after hitting oscillate or using a higher fan speed? It’s only two days old out of the box.

1 answer
Mick R.
Mick R.

No idea but they carry a year warranty so you can take it back to store and exchange it they are required by Australian law to do that

brian

brianasked

Is it possible to disable the beep when the remote buttons are pressed to operate the fan?
My wife turns it on and off several times each night and the beep wakes me up.

4 answers
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi Brian, unfortunately the beep cannot be disabled. Thanks, the Kambrook team.

BradFace
BradFace

You can remove the sound chip inside, just unscrew the back (there's a Triangle screw so take care), unscrew the chip from the brackets and find the circular box (it's on the right of the chip facing the back of it) and remove with a good set of pliers carefully.

Howard Wall
Howard Wall

Yup, as 'BradFace' suggested.
Does the trick....

Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

Details

CategoryStandalone Fans
Price (RRP) A$129.95
FeaturesTimer
Colour / FinishBlack
Number of Speed Settings3
Power45 W
TypeTower
Dimensions 1170 x 315 x 315 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction
Blade MaterialPlastic
Body MaterialPlastic
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9310293300338
  • MPN: KAM-KFA839GRY

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.