1 photo
Kambrook KFA839

Kambrook KFA839

MPN: KAM-KFA839GRY
2.2 from 20 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Standalone Fans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kambrook

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.6 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.6 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (9)
  • Power
    3.8 (5)
Previous
Next
David
DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD

Pleased, then not so pleased

published

Pleased with the product when first purchased. Will confess, have considered the Kambrook name somewhat synonymous with quality and reliability ie. just part of the furniture for as long as you can remember. For $129, I did not expect a considerable loss in power after a mere 4-5 months and no way of cleaning the fans. I also have the same experience as recent reviews and believe KFA839 model is built for the 12 month warranty and nothing more.

Purchased in October 2021 at The Good Guys for $129.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fred
FredQueensland
  • 4 reviews

Works perfectly

published

Easy to use and a relatively quiet operation but still pumps out a lot of air. I was pleasantly surprised and ended up buying a second one for my bedroom, overall I'm happy with the purchase and the remote comes in very handy.

Purchased in October 2021 at The Good Guys for $129.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ddg38
ddg38South East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Un-reliable

published

Very short life span. Have had one replaced under warranty. A second has just stopped working. No power.
Very disappointing. I have had the same experience as recent reviews.
When they work they are very good, but it's a gamble as to how long they last.

Purchased in September 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $129.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Venn
Venn
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Broken product

published

We hardly use the product and now with summer approaching, the fan just suddenly starts to beep every 30sec? And the physical buttons on the tower stops working and we can only resort to remote control. What's going on?

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Standalone Fans

Find out how Kambrook KFA839 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Himanshu S.
Himanshu S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Stopped working after 2 years

published

Bought it for $130 and it was great while it lasted for about 2.5 years but now its stopped working. There is no way to even clean the inside components and i had approached a Kambrook service center since my warranty was over and the technician consultation fees itself is $70... so ur better off buying a new product with new warranty..... Overall pretty disappointed with how things turned out.

Purchased in September 2017 for $130.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mick R.
Mick R.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Don't Buy, Stopped Working After 1 Year, Poor Value for Money

published

Like I notice from the majority of reviews below this fan stopped working after 1 year which where we live equates to 4 months of occasional use over one summer, very poor value almost seems like it is designed to break once the 1 year warranty expires. Took it back to JB Hifi where we bought it from, they indicated it was the most common fan they stock that is returned due to faults. Also of note this fan is designed so you can't clean it. So I have a tower fan that looks brand new that I payed $139 for which will go in the bin. I notice Kambrook gave up replying to customer reviews which shows how little respect they have for their customers.

Purchased for $139.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason
JasonSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very, very, very poor quality !!!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
kam
kamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Great fan, however not long before issues

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $130.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
kam
kam

Update: 6 months later, the replacement fan has broken with the exact same problems. Returning and getting something else.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jake
JakeEyre Peninsula, SA

Ok fan

published

Had 2 In of them in 2 years first one remote stopped working with in a few months second sat for few months in winter now it's summer been using It flat out and now top bottons not working and keeps beeping every few mins

Purchased in March 2017 at Harvey normans for $165.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Standalone Fans

Find out how Kambrook KFA839 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jasmine D
Jasmine DVictoria

Worked perfectly, until the warranty was up...

published

Purchased in October 2017 at JB Hi-Fi.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great until it died just after the 1 year warranty expired

published

Great until it died just after the 1 year warranty expired

The fan will randomly work on low but only from the powerpoint. None of the buttons work anymore

Pros: good air flow, great height for the bed, remote control
Cons: bright blue LED lights, noise, stopped working properly.

Won't buy another Kambrook

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worse Fan I Have Ever Owned.

published

This fan broke within a couple of months!! Paid $130 for it. Expected much much better! Remote was the first thing to go.. then it stopped isolating and then it would only turn on and off at the power point and not at the power button on the machine. Waste of money!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Standalone Fans

Find out how Kambrook KFA839 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Theresa
TheresaBrisbane
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very hard to clean

published

The turn table broke very easily. It makes noise while turning. And fan is noisy when you change to strong mode. All the functions are put in don't make any different when it is hot. And it is nearly impossible to clean when it gets dust. I had to take of nearly 20 screws to take it down to clean. And dont forget you still need to put them back again.
Well. The only good thing is it comes with remote.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cougar37
Cougar37Melbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Looks nice, could be better

published

This is a fan that I thought would be better. It is a little loud, and maybe a bit expensive for what it is. However, I have had it for a year and it still works as well as it did on the first day, so I can't complain about that.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JAY
JAYBrisbane

Very poor quality.

published

Bought this fan 2 years ago. Really liked it initially but it is probably made from really cheap parts. At the time of this review, the control panel at the top of the fan has stopped working and it no longer oscillates. If it was cheaper, I would recommend it but at its current retail price, it is not worth the money as it has to be thrown away after 2 years. A friend bought the 90cm model and it experiencing the same problem so it seems to be designed to stop working properly after about a year.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Kambrook
RachelKambrookSend a private message

Hi Jay, please contact our customer service team on 1300 139 798. Thanks, the Kambrook Team

JAY
JAY

Hi Kambrook, I contacted your support team before posting this comment and was told that because the unit is out of warranty, nothing could be done.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

James m
James masked

Can you disable the temperature display light? It is quite bright at night and very distracting

2 answers
kam
kam

Nope. I covered mine with some blutac and paper.

Mick R.
Mick R.

Unfortunately no. I found it bright

Shannon B.
Shannon B.asked

My fan has started shutting itself down about 20 seconds after being started. Usually after hitting oscillate or using a higher fan speed? It’s only two days old out of the box.

1 answer
Mick R.
Mick R.

No idea but they carry a year warranty so you can take it back to store and exchange it they are required by Australian law to do that

brian
brianasked

Is it possible to disable the beep when the remote buttons are pressed to operate the fan?
My wife turns it on and off several times each night and the beep wakes me up.

4 answers
Kambrook
RachelKambrookSend a private message

Hi Brian, unfortunately the beep cannot be disabled. Thanks, the Kambrook team.

BradFace
BradFace
Howard Wall
Howard Wall

Yup, as 'BradFace' suggested.
Does the trick....

See all Kambrook KFA839 questions

Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

Details

CategoryStandalone Fans
Price (RRP) $129.95
FeaturesTimer
Number of Speed Settings3
Power45 W
TypeTower
Dimensions 1170 x 315 x 315 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Construction
Blade MaterialPlastic
Body MaterialPlastic
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9310293300338
  • MPN: KAM-KFA839GRY

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.