??!
2 photos
Kambrook Essentials KSC320

Kambrook Essentials KSC320

MPN: KAM-KSC320WHT
2.5 from 58 reviews

Slow Cookers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of slow cooker would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

2.5

58 reviews
5
(12)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(29)
    Previous
    Next
    Sonjalive

    SonjaliveSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 8 reviews

    love my crockpot

    published

    i use my pot at least weekly. just take out the ceramic dish and wash ready . only 3 settings off low high easy peasey. remember no water a bit of mustard on top of a chunk off uncooked corned beef low 4-5 hours omg you made that. think ive had it 5 years and its had a good workout. think i get the same again if i had to

    Date PurchasedJun 2012
    Rhiea

    RhieaPerth

    • 7 reviews
    • 2 likes

    The replacement won!

    published

    So to start with this slow cooker wasn't ok. The first 2 things I cooked in it had a chemically smell. But the 3rd dish was Burnt! I thought that maybe it was my doing and I didn't have enough liquid or something in there.... But it kept slightly burning everything I put in it. After a week of trying I gave up and had to take it back to the store and got a replacement...
    The replacement was so much better! Nor more burnt food! But it does take longer to cook though. A 4 hour slow cooker dish seems to take 7-8 hours...
    An upside to this slow cooker is that it looked good.
    Once you get used to how to use it, it isn't all bad. You get what you pay for!

    Date PurchasedAug 2017
    Sarah

    SarahSouthwest, VIC

    • 15 reviews

    I love it !

    published

    Love this slow cooker ! It’s simple to use , you actually can’t go wrong . I’ve had mine for 5 years and still going strong. I wouldn’t recommend putting the pot in the dishwasher though . It’s easy to clean , it’s small enough to fit on a shelf but big enough to feed the whole family .

    Date PurchasedJan 2013
    Slow Cookers

    Find out how Kambrook Essentials KSC320 compares to other Slow Cookers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Bekklee

    BekkleeRockhampton

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Use it frequently

    published

    This is the perfect slow cooker for anyone on a budget!
    Minimal cost and works perfect!!
    Easy to wash, either by hand or by dishwasher! Non stick, and holds up with pressure. We use ours several times a week and have for the last 10 months! Good appliance that works a treat, and cost efficient!

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Dunkyla

    DunkylaSyney

    • 9 reviews
    • 2 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Decent price

    published

    Very basic slow cooker but with the price you pay is what you get. You require an extensive time to cook the food however you do not need to worry about it. It is easy to wash and a decent size so storing it is not a problem. I do recommend this product as its reasonable price.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Chris

    ChrisOxenford

    • 4 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great Cooker

    published

    I do not have any problem with this slow cooker. Yes, you do need to cook it rather for 7-8 hours, but that is why it is a slow cooker. Only regret is that we got the smaller size. Reasonably priced, simple slow cooker that does what it needs to.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    thinktank

    thinktank

    • 2 reviews

    Good value decent quality slow cooker

    published

    Very basic slow cooker, but good quality for the price i paid. I found it cooks very well and close to the time most recipes specify. It is quite basic, does not have a timer which I would have liked, and is easy to clean. Had to throw it away though as I dropped the bowl (ceramic ) and it was more to replace the bowl than the slow cooker itself

    Date PurchasedMar 2013
    t00dles

    t00dlesQLD, 4000

    • 60 reviews
    • 39 likes

    2 years and still going strong!

    published

    I have cooked sooooo much in this slow cooker - soup, meats, etc. It has NEVER let me down. I am about to purchase a bigger one for my birthday and will be passing this one down to my father to use. It is extremely reliable and I love it!

    Date PurchasedNov 2015
    Rena  Cole

    Rena Cole

    • 4 reviews

    Old friend!!

    published

    I Love this product it's like having a friend at home preparing a meal this is my very first slow cooker and I'm still happy with it after 6 years it is very easy to clean just wipe over with a cloth and soapy water, our favourite meal to
    Cook in it is shredded Mexican beef it meals in our mouths and has a abundant amounts of flavour. A great investment for a busy family!!

    Date PurchasedMar 2009
    Slow Cookers

    Find out how Kambrook Essentials KSC320 compares to other Slow Cookers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Umi

    UmiAU

    • 7 reviews
    • 1 like

    Can be better

    published

    I don't fancy mine. Heat is not enough and pretty basic. Not many functions to play with. Have to keep turning the food around to maximise cooking. It's good for making curries and vegetables but not so much for meat. Easy to clean. can be improved. I don't recommended this product

    Date PurchasedJan 2011
    Dabers

    Dabersperth

    • 7 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Old design

    published

    Needs improvement it looses alot of heat due to the old design of the product it's much slower to cook than my cheap $25 dollar Kmart version and harder to clean also plastic cutlery even scratches the sides of the bowl what's ment to take 4 hours to Cook takes 6 hours

    Date PurchasedMar 2016
    Brent

    BrentSydney, NSW

    • 2 reviews

    Waste of money.

    published

    I purchased this cooker because we wanted a small one for our caravan. It was purchased from Kogan in February this year and has only been used a few times. It takes forever to cook anything and is really not even hot when on the high setting. Don't waste your money. I'm sure there are better products out there that will actually cook your meal.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    2 comments
    Kambrook
    RachelKambrook

    Hi Brent, please contact customer service on 1300 139 798. Thanks, the Kambrook Team

    Brent
    Brent
    Nikki Brandt

    Nikki BrandtAU

    • 5 reviews

    A Godsend

    published

    I bought this little slow cooker eighteen months ago and it has become a family favourite. I put all the meat and vegetables into the slow cooker and turn it on, then when I get home from work, dinner is ready to serve. It`s a great little time saver when working all day and no time to cook when I get home.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    kele p

    kele psouthbank

    • 5 reviews

    Can't use over 3 months

    published

    This has been the worst product I bought last year. Used this 4 times a week. Worked as it should until i washed it up & the bowl cracked and it is burning out. Never will I purchase another Kambrook product again! Size is small, although it is easy to use.

    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    1 comment
    Kambrook
    RachelKambrook

    Hi Kele, please contact our customer service team on 1300 139 798. Thanks, the Kambrook Team

    Jangles Mc

    Jangles McAdelaide

    • 2 reviews

    Cheap and cheerful

    published

    Great size for a small family, only complaint is it has a hot spot, so ideally you need to stir it a couple of times during cooking. Cant beat the price, I paid $30 on sale. I've had mine for almost 3 years, use it regularly and it's still going strong

    Date PurchasedJun 2015
    Slow Cookers

    Find out how Kambrook Essentials KSC320 compares to other Slow Cookers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Wilburight

    WilburightAdelaide

    • 40 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great timer-saver for a small family

    published
    Date PurchasedJan 2003
    Bugzy

    BugzyGorokan

    • 10 reviews
    • 1 like

    Makes a great meal

    published

    So glad bought this slow cooker , does a great job of making a meal taste perfect , easy to use and even to clean ,price was good as i was on a budget . I have used the cooker at least twice a week to feed my family with no complaints .

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Denny16

    Denny16Western Australia, 6011

    • 38 reviews
    • 13 likes

    Good cooker but small size

    published

    The slow cooker does a good job and the meat or stew becomes very tender. Easy to clean as it has few components. The features are limited to a few basic options. The downside is that it is small therefore cannot cook a large meal, more meant for two people.

    Date PurchasedJun 2014
    J60913

    J60913South East Queensland, QLD

    • 30 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Pretty good for a cheapie

    published

    Bought it for hubby to use when I was at work, does a good job for a cheapie, bought a timer so I can use while I'm at work, great taste, so much better then the old crock pots, great for those starting out with a slow cooker, I have a 3 in one now so don't use it as much

    Date PurchasedMay 2016

    Love it

    published

    Yes I'm very happy with the cooking results every time
    Super easy to clean
    Super satisfied with the products features
    I set it up and by the time I get home from work my little chef has cooked my dinner... I even have a slow cooker recipe book and they r easy to follow... have baked a cake scones and few other items there is even a fb Pages

    Date PurchasedMar 2010
    Page 1 of 3

    Questions & Answers

    Marjie

    Marjieasked

    Can I get a replacement knob for the lid? I put the dish in the oven and it melted

    No answers
    Deni G

    Deni Gasked

    Hi just wanting to know litre size of the KSC320? I got given one.
    Thanks

    3 answers
    Sarah
    Sarah

    Hi, I’m not sure sorry. Maybe google it ?

    Deni G
    Deni G

    Thanks Ezzy I did try that but couldn't find. Is ok. I've not used a slow cooker before. ☺

    PatD
    PatD

    I believe it's a 3 litre
    I've one little bit small but depends on how many people your cooking for.
    I'm very happy with mine.

    Elj

    Eljasked

    If I'm leaving cooking for 10 to 12 hours on low it's 3/4 full is it going to overflow?

    1 answer
    Sarah
    Sarah

    No it won’t overflow . But it really depends on what you are cooking . I’ve never left anything in for longer then nine hours .

    Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.