??!
3 photos
Karicare+ Goat

Karicare+ Goat

1, 2 and 3
4.3 from 144 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
88
4 star
32
3 star
11
2 star
4
1 star
9

Mel

MelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good formula if your baby can't handle cow's milk

published

I was attracted to Karicare Goat's milk formula since bubs wasn't handling cow's milk well. It had minimal ingredients and baby liked the taste. Only downside is that it can have a tendency towards constipating baby.

Purchased in May 2019 for $35.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Karicare+
Stuart S.Karicare+

Hi Mel, it's great that your baby is doing well on the Karicare Goat formula. Please let us know if your baby still has constipation issues so we can help you- you can call us on our Careline on 1800 435 800. Kind regards, Hilary


Beth

BethGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

There's a reason the Chinese want it.

published

I had issues with breastfeeding because of stress so I couldn't increase my supply, my little one started not putting on enough weight. Ended up moving her onto this formula because I've always known goat milk is best and my little one started putting on weight really well again. So happy with this formula just wish it was easier to find. But there's a reason the Chinese want it.

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $39.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Mrs Pace

Mrs PaceSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Terrible terrible do not buy

published

The new package they say but they also changed formula of formula, been using one with bear on tin was amazing formula ever then brought the new package and baby was so upset and constipated that I through almost full tin in the bin and had to switch to something else DO NOT BUY IT They made it fatter so you use less ml but no good for babys tummy so unhappy Bub and mum

Purchased in February 2019 at Coles.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareNo
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
2 comments
Karicare+
Stuart S.Karicare+
Mrs Pace
Mrs Pace
Charles C.

Charles C.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Good for baby

published

It was recommended to me by my sister. The protein in goats milk is smaller and easier for infants to digest. I've never had any issues with this formula. It's a bit more $$$ than regular formula, but it's well worth it.

Purchased in January 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


JDA

JDASydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Only formula baby likes

published

My baby has a suspected CMPI but does well on this formula. Gentle on her tummy and bub seems very satisfied with it. Easy to mix with no clumps unlike some formulas. Doesn’t taste too bad either haha.

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

Emma C

Emma CRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Severe constipation

published

Switched bub to this formula to help with something gentle on her gassy tummy turned out to be worse. She became so constipated with big dry poo causing a lot of distress.

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths for $37.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes

Yan Z.

Yan Z.ACT

  • 5 reviews

It is perfect for a picky baby

published

It is said that goat milk powder helps the baby to better digest and absorb nutrients and enhance the baby's resistance. Another advantage of goat milk powder is that goat milk powder is not easy to cause allergic reactions in the baby, because goat milk can relieve allergies caused by most milk proteins. Therefore, for a picky eater baby, this is a very good choice, and there is no particularly obvious taste after the milk powder is brewed, the baby likes to drink.

Purchased in January 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $35.00.

Value for Money
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

Rit

RitAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

So far so good

published

I really didn't want to use formula to feed my bub but wasn't making enough milk so I wanted to at least get something that would be good for my baby.
So far bubs doesn't mind it. He definitely prefers my breastmilk over it but he doesn't reject it. I wanted to make sure it was going to be gentle on his developing belly so went with goat over cows milk. He looks happy and full and generally falls straight asleep.
The formula is really easy to prepare but I would assume other formulas would be as easy. Just water, formula and shake.
I don't know if I will purchase it again yet as I'm hoping my milk increases.

Jack

JackMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Really impressive

published

My son really love this karicare goat milk 3. He used to refuse to drink other brand's baby formula. After i changed to this one, he really loved it. It was good opportunity to give a try of your baby refuse to drink baby formula. It also not too sweet.

Cha Z

Cha Z

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Gave bub constipation

published

bought this after reading lots of good reviews about this formula but sadly its not for my bub. shes a very windy baby and colicky it didnt made her feel better everyday i tell myself it will get better but everyday she gets worse and it made her constipated within 3 days her stool became hard causing her to strain worse than ever before! so sad.


heichai

heichaisydney

  • 4 reviews

it is from goat

published

goat are different from cow, we can digest it much easier, and it is the same for babies.
this powder do not have the strong smell light normal goat product, it just smell nearly the same like cow milk.
the only thing that is, too expensive and hard to get


Liv

LivVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Gentle formula on baby’s tummies

published

aboutu

aboutuAttadale

  • 4 reviews

A good substitute for breast milk

published

The baby did not have mother's milk for six months, found a lot of milk powder, the baby did not like, listening to friends introduced that this brand of milk powder is very good, with a try of the mood to try, as expected the baby is very like, looked at the baby plump plump drinking milk powder, don't mention how happy heart!


hay

hayBaldivis

  • 4 reviews

Taste good

published

It has been a lot of taste, but that more the drink is, I had tried it in a little while, and it was a faint, unfishy smell, and I liked it, and the baby had a good digestion and a lot of it, and it would continue to pay attention to it.

petk

petkPerth

  • 4 reviews

Easy to dissolve!

published

The powder is very delicate and delicate, not as sweet and fragrant as imagined, feel very acceptable, the baby likes to drink, in addition, the milk powder is better to flushes,I usually give the baby three spoonfuls of milk powder mixed with 50 ml of 70 to 80 degrees of water, shake a few times to dissolve, very good.

keepinsilence

keepinsilenceGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

expensive

published

the goat is different from cow, their milk are easier to digest compare to cow milk.
this baby formula does not have that strange smell we normally found on lamb or goat.
but the only issue, is that this one is by far more expensive then others on the market.


Eugene

EugeneBribane

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

My baby has no reaction to this formula

published

Svetlanamari

SvetlanamariSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent formula

published

Its perfect formula for a baby even though its on a pricy side. I only give it to baby a few times a day to supplement breastfeeding and havent had any issues with it.

Baby's tummy was happy, no constipation etc. The only problem, it always gets sold out quickly so have to be buying in advance.


OK but maybe not for my bubz

published

Easy to prep, tastes fine my lil one couldn't keep it down and slept less during night so nit sure if she was getting full or not due to me changing her from nuture stage 1 to this one. Was exited to try though as she developed a rash on chin from the other milk and I heard this was good for diff skin types.


Caroline Thomas

Caroline ThomasQueensland, 4877

  • 6 reviews

I love it

published

It's easy to prepare and my baby loves it. I changed it once and she got straight away bellypain... karicare goatmilk is so good for the babys and taste good too.
But you have to be aware that just woolworth is having that special milk in my area which is a bit annoing because if they run out we mum's sit at home with no milk


Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Melanie W.

Melanie W.asked

Goat 3

Has the ingredient changed since the package changed for caricature goat 3? I twins use to drink it, but they refuse to drink it now.

2 answers
Mrs Pace
Mrs Pace

They sure did! I had an old tin and the new tin and did a comparison of both, new tins have more fat in them and few other ingredients changed and they reduced amount you give too, my bub was constipated and hungry

Karicare+
Nutricia Careline T.Karicare+

Hi Melanie,

We have adjusted the formulation of the Karicare Goat 3 milk and these changes are reflected in the Nutrition Information Panel (NIP) and ingredients list. The proportion of Goat milk solids has changed and this has altered the amounts of some naturally occurring components of the milk – the fat, carbohydrate, magnesium and iodine levels. We have also made minor adjustments to some of the vitamins and minerals in line with our other toddler milks and have also decreased the protein level. Your little one's may be sensitive to the difference in taste, therefore it can be helpful to mix the old product with the new product in the same bottle for a few days to help transition. Please feel free to give Nutricia Careline a call on 1800 438 500 (AUS) or 0800 438 500 (NZ) to discuss further if you would like. Kind regards, Saskia


Sheila Q.

Sheila Q.asked

Hi could you please confirm if it contains corn or soy in stage 1 and 2 it says citric acid which can be derived from corn so just wondering if you could confirm please thanks

No answers

Komal Mubeen

Komal Mubeenasked

Is it halal?

1 answer
Karicare+
Stuart S.Karicare+

Hi Komal, Currently none of our products are Halal certified. However, when sourcing raw materials we do source Halal certifiable ingredients as far as possible. However none of the ingredients we buy are actually certified as Halal for us since this involves additional cost for us. I trust this answers your question but please give us a ring on our toll-free number 1800 438 500 and one of our dietitians/nutritionists/midwives will be happy to assist you.
Nutricia Careline


Get an answer from our members and Karicare+ representatives

Details

Karicare+ Goat 3

Karicare+ Goat 3

25 reviews
Karicare+ Goat 2

Karicare+ Goat 2

13 reviews
Karicare+ Goat 1

Karicare+ Goat 1

106 reviews
CategoryBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby Formulas
Price (RRP) $36.49$35.99$35.99
AgeToddler (1+ year)Follow-On (6-12 Months)Infant (0-6 months)
Stage321
Contains Cow's Milk NoNoNo
Contains Goat's MilkYesYesYes
Contains GOS prebioticsNoNoNo
Release dateMay 2008May 2008May 2008

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.