4 photos
Kelvinator KBM5302 (528L, Bottom Mount)

Kelvinator KBM5302 (528L, Bottom Mount)

KBM5302WA (White), KBM5302AA (Silver)
2.4 from 16 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Kelvinator

Reviews

2.4
16 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.1 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (8)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (6)
Previous
Next

I bought this in in 2018 and replaced fan 3 times, don't buy this product waste of money, havey noises from fan.

published

Horrible noise from fan. This problem start after couple of months when we bought this freeze. Company should replace this product with other good freeze, because only this problem we pay extra couple of hundred to extend the warranty, and problem is still there,

Incentivised Review No
mark
markPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

avoid any kelvinator fridge

published

purchased 21/03/2018. Died 21/03/2021. It was never terribly cold, found out yesterday why. The evaporator fan died. According to the refrigerator repairer this is the first time he has ever seen this as they don't fail - at least not after 3 years. Fit for purpose - no. You would expect it to last more then 3 year but the electrolux people think this is entirely reasonable that it fails after 3 years. If this was the case then you would expect them to have at least one replacement part in Perth. Alas no, it fails that infrequently there are none in the warehouse and it has to be shipped from the east.
DO NOT BUY ANY KELVINATOR CRAP !!!

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Emma
EmmaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

There is something defective with this model

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $870.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
georgenexus
georgenexusSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Perfect. Saves ne bending over all of the time

published

The bottom mount freezer means that 95% of my fridge requirements are at a level where I don't have to bend over. When I do need the freezer, there are 2 slide out drawers and 1 slide out shelf. Godsend.

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman for $845.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator KBM5302 (528L, Bottom Mount) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt
MattSouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great large bottom mount fridge

published

Love this fridge. It is extremely large with tonnes of room inside. No fuss, no awkward shelves or wasted space with gimmicks. The shelves are super easy to remove and clean. Or just as easy to clean whilst in the fridge. The finish is great. Runs fairly silently. Love it!

Purchased in March 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,168.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

RIP THE DOORS OFF AND USE IT AS A SWIMMING POOL

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Not Kelvinator
Not Kelvinator
axcentric
axcentricGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

AWEFUL - Avoid - cheap design

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Appliances Online for $992.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

don't waste your money

published

I bought this fridge less than 12 months ago. In the last couple of weeks the fridge hasn't felt cold. Have bought a thermometer and it is sitting on 13 degrees. Freezer still works fine and it appears others are having same problem with the fridge. This should not happen for a fridge less than 12 months old

Purchased in June 2018 at Appliances Online for $878.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
dande
dandeSydney, NSW

Disappointed

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Appliances Online for $860.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
4/5
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator KBM5302 (528L, Bottom Mount) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
billy
billySydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Do not buy

published

This is my second fridge in 12 months,first one lasted about a week,so noisy! was replaced by another fridge the same,this one is so noisy again,tech",expected tomorrow to check it? not sure what will happen in the next 12 months,have to try another brand,not sure what's a good brand these days?

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Bought it in February. Nothing but problems

published

We feel we bought a lemon with this fridge in February 18. It worked well when first bought then during the night we thought we had a helicopter in the kitchen. Took Kelvinators technician 4 days to come and fix the problem. During the wait it started working again out of the blue after all the food had perished. They tried to say there was nothing wrong with it. Same thing happened twice since. We called again and thankfully they are sending someone else for a second opinion. Hopefully to have it resolved. We still can’t work out what caused the problem.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Ashley
AshleyKilmore
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing fridge

published

This fridge is create for a family. The design is great lots of space for food fridge side, space for food and containers for fruit and veggies. The freeze is very spacious. And the the doors open and close very easily. I would highly recommend this to anyone that asks.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Kelvinator KBM5302 (528L, Bottom Mount) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
WindowShopper
WindowShopperAdelaide
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome big fridge

published

We absolutely love this fridge. Heaps of room, runs quiet, looks fantastic, doesn't use alot of power. I got the fridge up the top and the freezer down the bottom and I'm really happy with the set up. We can't fault it to be honest and appliance on line delivered it to our home and took the old fridge away. Very happy all round.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Jessica
JessicaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

2 breakdown in less than 4 months

published

When we bought this new fridge end of december 2017, we were quite happy. Then, we had a first breakdown 4 months later... the fan stopped working on a Saturday, customer service doesnt work on weekend, called them on monday, the person came to fix it on wednesday! All food wasted... 3months later... same thing is happening... really unhappy with this fridge and kelvinator! Do not buy!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Jessica
Jessica

I came back to you by email on the day you wrote that comment and you never ever got back to me!!!! Electrolux and Kelvinator don't care about customer... they just pretend with a fake message saying they will... but they don't!!!

Zac L
Zac L
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

I’m very happy customer

published

Love the sliver finish it’s very practical I’m very happy with the space it’s maintain a extremely well temperature for the fridge and freezer you can’t hear it when it’s working I would recommend kelvinator to anyone just wished they were still made in Australia but the fridge is excellent.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Questions & Answers

Charles M
Charles Masked
KBM5302 (528L, Bottom Mount)

Just 4 months old, this unit has started making a very high-pitched noise - unbearable. How can it be fixed?

No answers
justin leech
justin leechasked
KBM5302 (528L, Bottom Mount)

Hi, we purchased a Kelvinator fridge approx 2 years ago, locally freezer is working, however, the fridge has ceased to work, we lost a lot of food.we purchased the upside-down unit as I have a spinal disease. I have always purchased Kelvinator as I was under the impression these were made in Australia. any help with this issue would be helpful?

3 answers
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator

Hi Justin
Linda from Electrolux here.
We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about the fridge.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Linda Ticket Number 1093041

Thanks,

dande
dande

Might have had same issue. Fan is broken. Sits behind freezer back panel. The freezer will work but the cold air is not being blown going into fridge. Had it fixed. technician said it was an issue with this series of fans that were used. Design fault.

dande
dande

Standard warranty is 2 years I believe, hope you still under or bought extended warranty.

annette m.
annette m.asked
KBM5302AA (Silver)

What country now makes Kelvinator fridges.

No answers
See all Kelvinator KBM5302 (528L, Bottom Mount) questions

Get an answer from our members and Kelvinator representatives

Kelvinator KBM5302 (528L, Bottom Mount)

Details

Compare both Kelvinator KBM5302 (528L, Bottom Mount)
Kelvinator KBM5302WA (White)
  • Discontinued

Kelvinator KBM5302WA (White)

2.1
(11)
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,649.00$1,549.00
Dimensions 1718 x 796 x 727 mm1718 x 796 x 727 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves44
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins11
Door Hinge RightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishArctic SilverClassic White
Capacity
Total Capacity 528 L528 L
Fridge Capacity 347 L347 L
Freezer Capacity 167 L167 L
Compare both Kelvinator KBM5302 (528L, Bottom Mount)
  • MPN: KBM5302AC-R and KBM5302WC-R

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.