?
? !
3 photos
Kia Optima JF

Kia Optima JF (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Kia Optima JF 2020 and Kia Optima JF 2022. GT, Si
4.1 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.1

11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (6)
  • Braking
    4.0 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (5)
  • Suspension
    3.8 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.6 (5)
  • Handling
    3.8 (5)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (5)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (5)
  • Comfort
    3.8 (5)
  • Features
    3.8 (5)
Previous
Next
Eddie

EddieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Really great car.

published

Loads of power yet economical when you want it to be, roomy and comfortable, sensible and attractive interior layout, and superb ride with a good variety of Drive modes. Would have liken ventilated seats, but everything else is there. Would recommend to anyone wanting an all-around car.

Purchased in July 2019 at Cricks Highway.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ann U.

Ann U.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellence

published

This is our fifth KIA. My husband drives a Sportage SLi 2015 and I the Optima GT. The previous KIAs were two Rio's used for high milage, before we retired and a Cerato Koupe Touring. Todate no problems worth mentioning. What problems we have had have been fixed promptly. The GT is a joy, fast and reasonable frugal. Being a MY 2017 it comes with high beam assisted and LED head lights, both dip and main, fabulous. I will end here, for any more comments would also the lines of fabulous, excellent and similar

Purchased in August 2018 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hann

HannSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

KIA Optima GT very Reliable

published

I have KIA optima for 4 years and have done 120,000 km. It still runs like brand new. Car regularly serviced at KIA dealer. Car service interval is short to 75,000 km, it should be at least 10,000 km.

Purchased in November 2015 for $38,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sedans

Find out how Kia Optima JF compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Horrified

HorrifiedSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

DEATH TRAP - Kia has zero concern for human life!

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Peter Warren Automotive for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gagan S.

Gagan S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

The Optima shares its platform, and many of its components, with its sister car: the Hyundai Sonata.

Targeted at other midsized sedans such as the Hyundai Sonata, Toyota Camry, Mazda6, Ford Mondeo, Skoda Octavia, and Holden Commodore, the Optima features a big boot and a comfortable ride.

A six-speed torque converted automatic is the only transmission for both the naturally-aspirated and turbocharged petrol engines.

Variants range from the base $33,390 Optima Si to the top-of-the-range $44,490 Optima GT NAV (BLACK LEATHER) SUNROOF.

Purchased in April 2015 for $16,999.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hann

HannSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best car ever

published

Very reliable car and interior quality is better than German car. Very quiet and smooth ride. Turbo 2.0l is powerful enough. Have driven 80000 km and had not a single problem.

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matthew

MatthewSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Generally pretty Good

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Private for $15,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Need feed back

published

We have a new Kia Optima n when it reaches 60km then drops to 57kms the car jolts by itself every time .kia tell us this is a "feature" does anyone else have this terrible feature in there optima . 4 times back to fix it n finally they come up with this answer

BadgeGT
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JayJ

JayJAdelaide

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Well equipped, great drive, pity about the SatNav

published

I bought this ex-lease car about 11 months from first registration. Was like new but at a much lower price. Very well equipped, drives well, feels well designed.Great having the 7 year warranty. The major downside is that this model misses out on any Satnav updates even though 2 were promised to new car buyers earlier, and it has many inaccuracies. Much better to use my portable TomTom with lifetime updates, and stuck to the windscreen.

BadgeSi
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sedans

Find out how Kia Optima JF compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Keller House

Keller HouseSTILLWATER

  • 2 reviews

Great safe family car

published

This car has great handling, and was spacious for our kids. I love how quiet the car is. It did sit a little to low to the ground for my taste. The loved the safety alarms for seat belts and the auto air bag control using weight limit to turn on or off. Glad we rented this car while our car was down. I will be trading my car I'm soon for one of these.

BadgePlatinum
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DrSoop

DrSoopMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it!

published

First purchased a Kia Optima about 5 years ago due to it being best bang for your buck in terms of interior & features, & upgraded recently to the Optima turbo GT. Whilst it was a bit pricier, it has the quality of a much more expensive European car. Features such as adaptive cruise control, blind spot detection, parking sensors & camera, GPS, leather, the list goes on. At first I thought it was a bit tame, but once I found Sport mode I soon changed my mind, it really has some zip. The GPS isn't perfect (but show me one that is...), & some safety alert features need turning off before they drive you insane, but overall it is a very classy drive that has not failed to impress.

BadgeGT
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Kia Optima reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Kia Optima JF (2015-2021) but you can read 1 question about Kia Optima.

Get an answer from our members

Kia Optima JF (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 4 Kia Optima
CategorySedansSedans
Starting Price $43,290$33,390
TransmissionAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption8.5 L/100km8.3 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 70 L70 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.4L
Max Power180kW @ 6000rpm138kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque350Nm @ 1350-4000rpm241Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth KoreaSouth Korea
Manufacturer Warranty7 year(s)7 year(s)
Release dateJan 2015Jan 2015
Compare all 4 Kia Optima

Visit official website

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

See all Sedans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.