?
? !
2 photos
Kia Optima JF GT

Kia Optima JF GT (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Kia Optima JF GT 2020 and Kia Optima JF GT 2022.
3.8 from 6 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

6 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (4)
  • Braking
    4.0 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (4)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.5 (4)
  • Handling
    3.8 (4)
  • Interior Design
    3.8 (4)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (4)
  • Comfort
    3.8 (4)
  • Features
    3.8 (4)
Previous
Next
Eddie

EddieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Really great car.

published

Loads of power yet economical when you want it to be, roomy and comfortable, sensible and attractive interior layout, and superb ride with a good variety of Drive modes. Would have liken ventilated seats, but everything else is there. Would recommend to anyone wanting an all-around car.

Purchased in July 2019 at Cricks Highway.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ann U.

Ann U.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellence

published

This is our fifth KIA. My husband drives a Sportage SLi 2015 and I the Optima GT. The previous KIAs were two Rio's used for high milage, before we retired and a Cerato Koupe Touring. Todate no problems worth mentioning. What problems we have had have been fixed promptly. The GT is a joy, fast and reasonable frugal. Being a MY 2017 it comes with high beam assisted and LED head lights, both dip and main, fabulous. I will end here, for any more comments would also the lines of fabulous, excellent and similar

Purchased in August 2018 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hann

HannSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

KIA Optima GT very Reliable

published

I have KIA optima for 4 years and have done 120,000 km. It still runs like brand new. Car regularly serviced at KIA dealer. Car service interval is short to 75,000 km, it should be at least 10,000 km.

Purchased in November 2015 for $38,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sedans

Find out how Kia Optima JF GT compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Horrified

HorrifiedSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

DEATH TRAP - Kia has zero concern for human life!

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Peter Warren Automotive for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Need feed back

published

We have a new Kia Optima n when it reaches 60km then drops to 57kms the car jolts by itself every time .kia tell us this is a "feature" does anyone else have this terrible feature in there optima . 4 times back to fix it n finally they come up with this answer

BadgeGT
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DrSoop

DrSoopMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it!

published

First purchased a Kia Optima about 5 years ago due to it being best bang for your buck in terms of interior & features, & upgraded recently to the Optima turbo GT. Whilst it was a bit pricier, it has the quality of a much more expensive European car. Features such as adaptive cruise control, blind spot detection, parking sensors & camera, GPS, leather, the list goes on. At first I thought it was a bit tame, but once I found Sport mode I soon changed my mind, it really has some zip. The GPS isn't perfect (but show me one that is...), & some safety alert features need turning off before they drive you insane, but overall it is a very classy drive that has not failed to impress.

BadgeGT
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Kia Optima reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Kia Optima JF GT (2015-2021) but you can read 1 question about Kia Optima.

Get an answer from our members

Kia Optima JF GT (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 4 Kia Optima
CategorySedans
Starting Price $43,290
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption8.5 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 70 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power180kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque350Nm @ 1350-4000rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth Korea
Manufacturer Warranty7 year(s)
Release dateJan 2015
Compare all 4 Kia Optima

Visit official website

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

See all Sedans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.