??!
2 photos
Kmart 1.5L Digital Blender

Kmart 1.5L Digital Blender

3.7 from 67 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.7

67 reviews
5
(19)
4
(30)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(9)
Previous
Next
Shane

ShaneIllawarra, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Come on feel the noise

published

Blends ok, not so great with frozen fruit though as it tends to get air pockets and just make noise (lots of noise). Should come with a family sized box of ear plugs.
My daughter loves making frappes with it, and it gets there eventually, usually at about 10pm. Dogs 4 houses away start to bark.
It has lots of buttons, all of which are equally good at getting the neighbourhood dogs going off.
Think I'll get my mother-in-law one.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Cocktails, Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
Tracy P

Tracy P

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Leaky and loud.

published

This blender is very loud and liquid leaks out of the bottom. This is the second Anko product I have had to return. I won't be buying this brand again.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Romy B.

Romy B.Central Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Capable of almost everything

published

I love my blender and use it every single day for smoothies, it has no dramas blending ice. I blend pesto and more dry ingredients in there too which isn’t as successful as it needs a fair bit of liquid to blend or chop. So many different speed settings. It is quite noisy!

Purchased in March 2018 at Kmart for A$39.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Blenders

Find out how Kmart 1.5L Digital Blender compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
D spag

D spagMurray Region, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 3 likes

Has some cons but good for under $50

published

Very powerful it demolishes anything I put in it. Oh my gosh it is noisy though...I have to give the kids fair warning to evacuate kitchen lest be scared witless. I also have the issue a few times of the bottom detaching mid blend.... Perhaps I wasnt particularly strong those days. For under $50 I feel I can't complain but next time I possibly will spend a the extra for a brand name one.

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Kitty

Kitty

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Powerful and good value

published

The blender is excellent value and comes with a couple of attachments (the main blender and 2 cups). It is more powerful than I expected and has blended everything with ease.

Jenny

JennySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Kitchen perfect, bit loud

published

Very satisfied with function.
Properly handles solid to liquid.
Works with many things since many options to choose.
I like its various options available to choose from chop to paste, low to medium.

Purchased for A$49.00.

Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Cocktails, Juices and Smoothies

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Estelle M.

Estelle M.Goldfields, WA

  • 5 reviews

Good blender, but quite LOUD

published

Overall, this blender does the job. But it's quite loud to the point it hurts my ears. I measured the decibels: Min 84, Average 85, Max 88. I think if the jug was made of glass it would have made a big difference.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
Narelle

Narelle

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Seals very poor quality so blender leaks

published

Unfortunately the seals are cheap plastic and have worn out within a year. Cannot find replacement seals online to fit so everything is now leaking out the bottom. Motor still working but without proper fitting seals the thing is useless. It is also very loud which is an issue using it early in the morning.

Purchased at Kmart.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
OZFeedbackGuru

OZFeedbackGuruSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Exception Value for Money

published

Purchased for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Blenders

Find out how Kmart 1.5L Digital Blender compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ensor

ensorSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

SUPERB BLENDER

published

Very satisfied, it is super quick.
Love every thing about it, also very easy to clean, just be careful you
Attach properly when blending hot soup, as I ended up with it splattered everywhere.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Burnt-Twice

Burnt-TwiceAU

  • 70 reviews
  • 53 likes

Utter Garbage

published

1. Incredibly loud, like a tree mulcher
2 Couldn't blend a smoothie
3. Leaked out the bottom all over benchtop.

#3 I only realised that night when there was a thick sticky residue on the benchtop. This blender is complete crap.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Karen

KarenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great unit

published

I purchased this unit approximately 4 months ago and have been using it for smoothies. Hasn't missed a beat ... very happy with it . Easy to clean and light weight as it has a plastic jug

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
R Surendran R.

R Surendran R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Summer blender

published

I have this Blender for some time and it's very good and uses less power consumption. Easy to clean and easy to use. This is the much need for summer buying.

Purchased in April 2018 at Kmart for A$50.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Cocktails, Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
Lemon

LemonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very unimpressed.

published

Sadly on the first use the xj-12412 will be heading for the bin. The processing liquid just came right through to the base mechanism , which has now well and truly made the machine . ( yes checks were done to make sure it was all tight and good to go)
$50 down the drain. Worst purchase consudering choice gave it a decent report.

WARNING!

published

I used this blender for the first time this evening. Not only can I fault the motor being extremely noisy but suddenly, within 10 seconds of using ‘blend’, smoke started pouring out from the bottom! I immediately turned it off from the power point. Smoke continued to pour out from the motor for a duration of half an hour or so. This potentially could have caused a house fire! Overall, I’d consider spending more money elsewhere for safety purposes.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Blenders

Find out how Kmart 1.5L Digital Blender compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mridu

MriduSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Worth of money

published

Blending ability of machine is like ice crushing. Really good to make smoothies .only problem occurs is crushing the small amount of products it stucks on surface of blender. Overall better than other blenders i had used before.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Cocktails and Smoothies
See all answers
Cooper

CooperMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Healthy choice

published

I bought Kmart to blend fruit juice in the morning before my gym training. It's easy to clean and with very reasonable price. I even blend carrot which is a little hard but have no problem.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
k.cubillo

k.cubilloPilbara, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Shocking

published

Waste of money, this is the 4th blender i have bought from Kmart south hedland and theyre all terrible, you have to hold the lid down otherwise it will pop open and spray all over yourself and the kitchen, it leaks out the bottom leaving a big mess every time.
i was actually looking for the company to email through a complaint so if anyone knows thatd be great.

Purchased in November 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$50.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
Used for Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
STP

STPSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Dont buy it!!!

published

Terrible product...extremely noisy and heavy machine.everytime i tried making a smoothie, it has leaked... didnt blend frozen fruits well at all.. and now its stopped working all together...definitely waste of money

Purchased in October 2018 for A$50.00.

Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Dev

Dev

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Wish I didn’t waste my money

published

This is the noisiest blender I have ever come across. I can’t even use it as it makes my baby cry from the noise. I also don’t find that it blends frozen fruit very well. Waste of money.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$49.00.

Noise Level
Safety
Used for Smoothies
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Michelle

Michelleasked

Hi my son dropped the the smoothie cup and base, Smashed. I need to replace as the best Kitchen appliance I’ve bought. Cheers Michelle
0412469407

No answers
Wendy P.

Wendy P.asked

Does this cook the soup

1 answer
ozdiscodiva
ozdiscodiva

No, this is a low-end blender. To cook soups you need a blender with a heating element, specifically marketed as a soup-maker or a high-end blender @10x$++

Rajahram Chandra

Rajahram Chandraasked

I recently purchased a ANKO 1.5 litre blender. Unfortunately the plastic ring at the base of the blender was "chewed up" Could let me know how I could purchase an replacement ring
kind regards
Chandra

1 answer
ozdiscodiva
ozdiscodiva

Return to Kmart for refund or replacement

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.