?
? !
2 photos
Kmart 1.5L Digital Blender

Kmart 1.5L Digital Blender

3.7 from 72 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (20)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (19)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.2 (22)
  • Safety
    3.6 (20)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Great machine but

published

Does a really good job
Light jug, comfortable to hold. It is noisy but they all are. Rubber sucker feet sure hold it but require thought
Easy clean
LEAKED around the spindle
KMart refunded, I will try another when in stock

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mod Blend Pro

Looking for Blenders?

Read the reviews for Mod Blend Pro

49 reviews
Ad

Honest 4 Stars but could be quieter.

published

If you're an aspiring alcoholic like me and blending out a Pina Colada at 3am helps you sleep at night, then by all means this is the blender for you. The functionality is great and the multiple options available do what they're supposed to! However I'm soon to be evicted as my neighbors have complained repeatedly about the noise, something about "wailing of a thousand trapped souls being stuffed down a garbage disposal at once" Not sure what they mean.
If you're a morning person who just wants a quiet juice smoothie at 7am, then look elsewhere.

Purchased in February 2021 at Kmart for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
William

WilliamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent 5 star Not noisy ! automatic timer ! I use it everyday for the last 2 years 750watts $49 only ;) bargain

published

Excellent 5 star Not noisy ! automatic timer ! I use it everyday for the last 2 years 750watts $49 only
Kmart top bargain I recommend it .
Has lots of easy settings

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blenders

Find out how Kmart 1.5L Digital Blender compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bigalgeorge

bigalgeorgeWaihi Beach

  • 21 reviews
  • 22 likes
  • Verified

Apart from the noise, I cant fault it

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
larniea

larnieaVictoria

overall pretty good

published

Its fairly noisy, but it does a good job. I like all the different options.
Its handy having the 2 sized cups.
We've had ours for a few months and today it decided not work. Lights on etc but motor not going. A couple of times we have not tightened up the bottom which allowed liquid out which had made the safety part not click down properly. I unplugged and used the handle of spoon to keep pushing them all down. Its now back in action.
great little machine for the money.

Purchased in July 2020 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shane

ShaneIllawarra, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Come on feel the noise

published

Blends ok, not so great with frozen fruit though as it tends to get air pockets and just make noise (lots of noise). Should come with a family sized box of ear plugs.
My daughter loves making frappes with it, and it gets there eventually, usually at about 10pm. Dogs 4 houses away start to bark.
It has lots of buttons, all of which are equally good at getting the neighbourhood dogs going off.
Think I'll get my mother-in-law one.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mod Blend Pro

Looking for Blenders?

Read the reviews for Mod Blend Pro

49 reviews
Ad
Tracy P

Tracy P

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Leaky and loud.

published

This blender is very loud and liquid leaks out of the bottom. This is the second Anko product I have had to return. I won't be buying this brand again.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Romy B.

Romy B.Central Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Capable of almost everything

published

I love my blender and use it every single day for smoothies, it has no dramas blending ice. I blend pesto and more dry ingredients in there too which isn’t as successful as it needs a fair bit of liquid to blend or chop. So many different speed settings. It is quite noisy!

Purchased in March 2018 at Kmart for $39.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
D spag

D spagMurray Region, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 3 likes

Has some cons but good for under $50

published

Very powerful it demolishes anything I put in it. Oh my gosh it is noisy though...I have to give the kids fair warning to evacuate kitchen lest be scared witless. I also have the issue a few times of the bottom detaching mid blend.... Perhaps I wasnt particularly strong those days. For under $50 I feel I can't complain but next time I possibly will spend a the extra for a brand name one.

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blenders

Find out how Kmart 1.5L Digital Blender compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kitty

Kitty

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Powerful and good value

published

The blender is excellent value and comes with a couple of attachments (the main blender and 2 cups). It is more powerful than I expected and has blended everything with ease.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jenny

JennySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Kitchen perfect, bit loud

published

Very satisfied with function.
Properly handles solid to liquid.
Works with many things since many options to choose.
I like its various options available to choose from chop to paste, low to medium.

Purchased for $49.00.

Value for Money
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Juices and Smoothies
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Estelle M.

Estelle M.Goldfields, WA

  • 5 reviews

Good blender, but quite LOUD

published

Overall, this blender does the job. But it's quite loud to the point it hurts my ears. I measured the decibels: Min 84, Average 85, Max 88. I think if the jug was made of glass it would have made a big difference.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mod Blend Pro

Looking for Blenders?

Read the reviews for Mod Blend Pro

49 reviews
Ad
Narelle

Narelle

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Seals very poor quality so blender leaks

published

Unfortunately the seals are cheap plastic and have worn out within a year. Cannot find replacement seals online to fit so everything is now leaking out the bottom. Motor still working but without proper fitting seals the thing is useless. It is also very loud which is an issue using it early in the morning.

Purchased at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
OZFeedbackGuru

OZFeedbackGuruSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Exception Value for Money

published

Purchased for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
varsity

varsitySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

SUPERB BLENDER

published

Very satisfied, it is super quick.
Love every thing about it, also very easy to clean, just be careful you
Attach properly when blending hot soup, as I ended up with it splattered everywhere.

Purchased in January 2020 for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blenders

Find out how Kmart 1.5L Digital Blender compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Burnt-Twice

Burnt-TwiceAU

  • 71 reviews
  • 63 likes

Utter Garbage

published

1. Incredibly loud, like a tree mulcher
2 Couldn't blend a smoothie
3. Leaked out the bottom all over benchtop.

#3 I only realised that night when there was a thick sticky residue on the benchtop. This blender is complete crap.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen

KarenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Great unit

published

I purchased this unit approximately 4 months ago and have been using it for smoothies. Hasn't missed a beat ... very happy with it . Easy to clean and light weight as it has a plastic jug

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
R Surendran R.

R Surendran R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Summer blender

published

I have this Blender for some time and it's very good and uses less power consumption. Easy to clean and easy to use. This is the much need for summer buying.

Purchased in April 2018 at Kmart for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mod Blend Pro

Looking for Blenders?

Read the reviews for Mod Blend Pro

49 reviews
Ad
Lemon

LemonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very unimpressed.

published

Sadly on the first use the xj-12412 will be heading for the bin. The processing liquid just came right through to the base mechanism , which has now well and truly made the machine . ( yes checks were done to make sure it was all tight and good to go)
$50 down the drain. Worst purchase consudering choice gave it a decent report.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

WARNING!

published

I used this blender for the first time this evening. Not only can I fault the motor being extremely noisy but suddenly, within 10 seconds of using ‘blend’, smoke started pouring out from the bottom! I immediately turned it off from the power point. Smoke continued to pour out from the motor for a duration of half an hour or so. This potentially could have caused a house fire! Overall, I’d consider spending more money elsewhere for safety purposes.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

shon k.

shon k.asked

Redlight flashing whats the issue?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Check your manual

Farzana

Farzanaasked

Why starts flashing while turned on

2 answers
larniea
larniea

I just press the on switch again

William
William

Its not clicked in properly or you haven't locked in position .they are safety lights flashing

Cleo

Cleoasked

I switched on the blender , added some water in the blender jar and pushed the power on button. Red lights flashed and when i push the other buttons, all of them have the white lights flashing and then switch off. What could be the issue?

1 answer
bigalgeorge
bigalgeorge

Defective

See all Kmart 1.5L Digital Blender questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $49.00
Capacity1.5 L
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades2
Number of Speed Settings10
Colour / FinishSilver & Clear
Dimensions 400 x 180 x 135 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Mod Blend Pro

Mod Blend Pro

49 reviews
Ad