??!
2 photos
Kmart 1.5L Digital

Kmart 1.5L Digital

MPN: P_42273691
3.8 from 56 reviews

See the Best Blenders in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
29
3 star
3
2 star
2
1 star
7

R Surendran R.

R Surendran R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Summer blender

published

I have this Blender for some time and it's very good and uses less power consumption. Easy to clean and easy to use. This is the much need for summer buying.

Purchased in April 2018 at Kmart for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Cocktails, Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

Lemon

LemonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very unimpressed.

published

Sadly on the first use the xj-12412 will be heading for the bin. The processing liquid just came right through to the base mechanism , which has now well and truly made the machine . ( yes checks were done to make sure it was all tight and good to go)
$50 down the drain. Worst purchase consudering choice gave it a decent report.

Attique A.

Attique A.

  • 5 reviews

Good and working great

published

Blending ability of machine is like ice crushing. Really good to make smoothies .only problem occurs is crushing the small amount of products it stucks on surface of blender. Overall better than other blenders i had used before.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Dips & Condiments
See all answers

WARNING!

published

I used this blender for the first time this evening. Not only can I fault the motor being extremely noisy but suddenly, within 10 seconds of using ‘blend’, smoke started pouring out from the bottom! I immediately turned it off from the power point. Smoke continued to pour out from the motor for a duration of half an hour or so. This potentially could have caused a house fire! Overall, I’d consider spending more money elsewhere for safety purposes.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

Mridu

MriduSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Worth of money

published

Blending ability of machine is like ice crushing. Really good to make smoothies .only problem occurs is crushing the small amount of products it stucks on surface of blender. Overall better than other blenders i had used before.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Cocktails and Smoothies
See all answers

Cooper

CooperMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Healthy choice

published

I bought Kmart to blend fruit juice in the morning before my gym training. It's easy to clean and with very reasonable price. I even blend carrot which is a little hard but have no problem.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

k.cubillo

k.cubilloPilbara, WA

  • 2 reviews

Shocking

published

Waste of money, this is the 4th blender i have bought from Kmart south hedland and theyre all terrible, you have to hold the lid down otherwise it will pop open and spray all over yourself and the kitchen, it leaks out the bottom leaving a big mess every time.
i was actually looking for the company to email through a complaint so if anyone knows thatd be great.

Purchased in November 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Monthly
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

STP

STPSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Dont buy it!!!

published

Terrible product...extremely noisy and heavy machine.everytime i tried making a smoothie, it has leaked... didnt blend frozen fruits well at all.. and now its stopped working all together...definitely waste of money

Purchased in October 2018 for $50.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Dev

Dev

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Wish I didn’t waste my money

published

This is the noisiest blender I have ever come across. I can’t even use it as it makes my baby cry from the noise. I also don’t find that it blends frozen fruit very well. Waste of money.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Noise Level
Safety
Used for: Smoothies
Safa

SafaSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect product

published

Buy this product from kmart
Really work very well. Powerful motor. Can work speedy. Work very finely good fro chop gravy smoothie grind ice grind cutting. Very good product in worth price.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Optusisasham

OptusisashamSunshine coast

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Atrocious! Lasted 3 blends

published

I’ve now purchased three different types of blenders from Kmart and they are all terrible. The rubber seals don’t even last up to 5 times. I bought this blender last week. Used it twice and noticed leaking on the second time, this morning I tried to make a milkshake and it all poured out the bottom upon starting to blend and throughout the entire motor. Should have paid an extra $20 for literally anything else. Honestly better off throwing your ingredients in a zip lock bag and vigorously shaking for the good this pathetic excuse for a blender does you. I’ll never buy another electronic anything from Kmart. Can’t even take back as it’s been used. So annoying.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Venky

VenkyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Leakages..

published

Bought a new one from KMart today but found that on first use that it leaks! Will be returning for a full refund. It does crush ice but I found that some fruits and ice bits not processed.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Jack I Coyne

Jack I CoyneBUILYAN

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality product

published

So far, so good. I've had this for 2 weeks and it has changed the way I eat breakfast. It's a great way to get my daily vegetable serving and the smoothies give me much needed energy in the morning. I wish I could say it is enough to replace my morning coffee but that would be crazy talk. I was a little hesitant to purchase this since it had mixed reviews. But like most appliances, much of the durability depends on how you care for it. The instructions say not to blend for minutes at a time. Just short bursts of blending. But it's so powerful there really is no need to blend for a long period of time.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Gina F

Gina FAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but LOUD

published

Works well on the smoothie setting & good for whipping cream very quickly.
Not to be used early morning whilst the household is still in bed though!
Good value for money.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Isabella

IsabellaBLAIR ATHOL WEST

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I love this!

published

I bought this blender to make smoothies and it does an excellent job - everything gets smoothied and its very simple to clean. Be very careful around the blades as they are very sharp.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Foundpeace04

Foundpeace04NSW, 2470

  • 19 reviews
  • 11 likes

Seems good

published

After my other expensive blender died, i bought this one basically from seeing two of my children owning one and happy with their purchase. So far it is way quieter that my previous blender and the price was one third the price for an item which does the same job as last one. So if I get a few years out if it I will be happy

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Pratty

PrattyMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Blender for less price

published

I am loving this blender bought this more than 2 years ago, and thew my receipt and later realised I should have kept it to use the warranty, however in this time the blender is working perfectly. Good quality material is used, does the job like any other expensive blender.

Date PurchasedMay 2015

Pies2011

Pies2011Fitzroy

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Really Liquifies Fruit

published

Very happy with this blender. It has sharp and strong blades that really get stuck in and liquify fruit - not just squash it like our old one. Its quite powerful and I'll be doing granitas in it come summer. I think it will handle ice just fine. Good deal

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Larry King

Larry KingAdelaide, 5000

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Dose a good job considering it's a Kmart brand

published

Very surprised at how well this blender works considering it's a Kmart one. We've made banana milk shakes and veggie drinks plus a few alcoholic ice drinks. It shreds things down to a very good size

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Marian bear tiny

Marian bear tinySydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Blending fun

published

Found the blender great value for money, much better than Nutri bullet and half the price. Makes the best smoothies & encouragement to eat healthy as it fits on my bench top. Great value for money

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Emily

Emilyasked

My recently bought a blender for my mothers birthday and it was working perfectly fine for about 2 days and then suddenly stopped working? Is there a way to fix this or return without a receipt as I threw it away?

No answers

Sangeeta

Sangeetaasked

Hi
I have used this blender only for handful of times but the motor is burned. I dont have the receipt, what can i do?

1 answer
Debbs
Debbs

Did you pay by cash or card? If you paid by card you can track the receipt print it and that is proof of purchase. If you dont have a receipt they will usually offer to give you a store credit to be used as you want.


Nawar A

Nawar Aasked

How the hell do I use it??? Its plugged in, I turn it on and all the lights flash, then I press any of the other buttons "smoothie, grind, mashup or whatever" and all the lights turn up and thats it?

1 answer
Hardi
Hardi

Same problem. Did you manage to get it to work?


Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $49.00
Capacity1.5 L
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades2
Number of Speed Settings 10
Colour / Finish Silver & Clear
Dimensions 400 x 180 x 135 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • MPN: P_42273691

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.