??!
1 photo
Kmart Anko 11 Fin Oil Heater

Kmart Anko 11 Fin Oil Heater

MPN: HD904-11
3.7 from 54 reviews

See the Best Electric Heaters in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
19
4 star
17
3 star
8
2 star
3
1 star
7

wayne r.

wayne r.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

BAD PRODUCT

published

Worst product ive ever purchased. A light. Indicator missing.. And dosnt warm a small room at all.. Worst product by far. Dont waist your money on anko products.im buying frim Aldi.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $55.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers

Melbourne user

Melbourne userGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Housemates farts are warmer

published

Bought from Kmart Richmond in 3 days ago. After hours of use, my room was 1.8°c hotter than initially. Took a long time to get barely warm, pretty sure my housemates farts create more heat. Held my palm against it and barely warm, held my palm against the 9fin bunnings heater in another room and instant burn. Felt the heat within minutes from this $59 bunnings one.
Stay away from kmart heaters as they are all rubbish. Especially for an oil heater which has been around for 10's of years, to get this product wrong is embarrassing.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $55.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
Ruth

RuthNorth Western Region, NSW

This is crap

published

This heater is useless only heats up half way to capacity Im freezing cold now and my other heater wont work. I have rung target they said they will call me on Monday

Purchased in June 2019 at Target Australia for $60.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Living/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers
Julie

JulieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Completely unsatisfied

published

The heat was good when you were almost sitting on top of it in my small bedroom but even with the door closed I thought this product was a waste of money. It also used an excessive amount of electricity so is not a good product for the budget and/or energy conscious.

I really tried to get heat out of this unit for two weeks but sadly, I had to return it.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $55.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers

Sher

SherGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Kmart Oil heater is not efficient

published

I purchased a 5 fin oil heater from kmart and when i used for the first time, i did not find its heating house and i assumed this is how will be oil heaters but later i got to know from one of my friend that Kmart oil heaters are not efficient infact one of the bad product later i returned with full amount refund and i bought bunnings 9 fin and i am surprised to see the difference with the K mart oil heater, Bunnings oil heater is excellent and it warns house with in 15-20 min. I am really happy with Bunnings Oil heater. I suggest not to go with Kmart oil heater which is proved by many.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart for $35.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Safety
SmellNo
See all answers

Barely gets warm!

published

Came here to after purchasing this oil heater unfortunately. I thought it was broken because it wouldn't get nearly as warm as other oil heaters I've had in the past. It's practically useless unless you live in a closet.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $55.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers

Not good

published

No heat!
I have a medium size room and had the heater on for hours- the room was still cold.
The metal itself gets hot but doesn’t provide any heat.

Purchased in May 2019.


Rita Tse

Rita TseSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

It's not heating much

published

I have a medium size bedroom, it doesnt seem to make any difference even I have it on for over 2 to 3 hours. You can only feel the heat around the heater.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Large Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
Ddd

Ddd

  • 5 reviews

Terrible

published

No heat what so ever. Poor design and does not cope well with extended use. Feels like no heat is coming out and is very fragile. Bad product over all

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alan C.

Alan C.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Warm and energy efficient

published

I live in a medium sized en-suite room and spend most of my time in here. Turning this heater on for an hour heats the room pretty nicely and can last for hours.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers

Chantelle

ChantelleSydney

  • 8 reviews

Cheap, easy to use and durable

published

I am very happy with this purchase. This heater is very simple to use, made of good quality material. It has kept my living room warm during the winter. I use a socket timer which allows the heater to be automatically turned on and off on schedule each day. I programme it around 30 min before waking up.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

JulianneJO

JulianneJOLaunceston

  • 4 reviews

4 fin oil heater. perfect for budget

published

I've got this 4 fin oil heater from Kmart and it is awesome. It makes sometimes clicking sound and it wakes me up during night time, but, it doesn't bother you that much. It works well with second room. It the room it big, that you'll need 11 fin. My room is relatively small, so it works perfectly. Lower electricity consumption is another attraction. Definitely recommend!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

SKoi

SKoiSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice and warm for small room but dont do any magic for large room

published

I recently purchased Kmart 11 fin heater which I was thinking will work magic. I did find my bedroom was a bit warm after 10 min or so. I also tried heating my living room but the warmth was not noticable. I am still looking out in market for good heater but dont want to return these as well. So it will work for small room and considering the price its okay.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Janeau

Janeaubribie island

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Purfect - Lovely and warm

published

Just purchased the 11 Fin Digital Oil heater in black, so worth $79. Keeps the lounge room cozy and warm. It has a fast heat mode and an energy saving mode as well plus a timer. It is quite and does a great job, value for money. Love Kmart they are the best.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
oz_consumer

oz_consumer

  • 22 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wierd smell + The instructions for putting wheels on are misleading

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Perfect for one room!

published

I Just got this heater Aldi had a 7 fin for $50 this one was only $5 more.I have had it on for the last 4 hours . Awesome a nice heat! No Noise and no chance of igniting something. I would recommend to people who have a bedroom / loungeroom in the same area. ie. Granny Flats.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Sly Dodd

Sly DoddMelbourn

  • 4 reviews

great price!

published

I bought this heater for the cold nights for a cheap price. I was quite surprised that it heated up my whole room in a matter of minutes. It surprisingly is quite quiet as well and is also efficient. I would recommend this cheap heater that does what it is supposed to do very well.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Sue

SueSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Perfect for my bedroom

published

This 11 oil heater is great for any bedroom. It heats very fast, keeps the heat well and distributes the heat fast and evenly. I am happy with the heater and use it daily during the cold season. 11 columns are great and work efficiently. I would recommend this product.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Vera_77

Vera_77Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent value for money

published

I owned a few heaters in the past and the Kmart 11 Fin Oil Heater is great. I use it to heat my kids' room and it stays on there all night. I love it, it is quiet, efficient and great value for money. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Lily

LilySydney

  • 4 reviews

Good

published

Fairly good heater. For the price you get what you pay for. Perfect for my bedroom to heat up but not for big areas such as kitchen and living room. Takes a fair while to warm up, a good hour or so to heat my room. Would recommend thoe for a fair price heater that does work well.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Jean Holtum

Jean Holtumasked

What is the best setting can't find my referral book I want to get the best out of it

No answers

Darren M.

Darren M.asked

This unit makes a loud sound when it turns off and on. Like a tick sound. It is annoying after a while.

No answers

debs

debsasked

.How many kw per how does this use.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $55.00
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 615 x 280 x 640 mm
FeaturesThermostat
Additional FeaturesAnti-Frost Function, Thermal Cut-Off and Tip Over Protection
Power2,400 W

Visit official website
  • MPN: HD904-11

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.