2 photos
Kmart Anko 11 Fin Oil Heater

Kmart Anko 11 Fin Oil Heater

MPNs: 42852926 and HD904-11
3.7 from 65 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Heaters in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kmart

Pros

Effective heating for most
Energy efficient design
Affordable design

Cons

Heat level too weak for some

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (18)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (18)
  • Heating Speed1/5 - 5/5 (19)
  • Temperature Consistency
    2.9 (18)
  • Safety
    3.3 (18)
  • Smell Yes (0) · No (18)
Previous
Next
rob
rob
  • 2 reviews

Absolute garbage

published

KMART should be ashamed to sell this product. The only use for this is landfill because it definitely doesn't heat. Upon returning it the clerk remarked how this is a regular occurrence and she often contemplates warning people before they buy these heaters !!!

Purchased at Kmart.

Heating Speed
1/5
Temperature Consistency
1/5
Kmart
KmartKmartSend a private message

Hi Rob, thanks for getting in touch. We've just responded to your other review on the 5 fin oil heater, but let us know if you need any further assistance.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Venessa W.
Venessa W.
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Easy to use

published

I've used it for about 3 months now, it takes quite a while to heat up the room but it works just fine. Wanted to opt for convection heater because I heard that it heats up faster, but cost efficiency-wise, oil heater is better. But it's worth the price considering it has 11 fins. Would recommend this product.

Purchased in March 2020 for $55.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daya Narain
Daya NarainSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect heater for a small unit

published

This heater heats my entire room. Not to expensive Heats up very quickly. Happy with the purchase. I purchased from Kmart Chatswood. The heater has an auto function. We have this heater for 6 months now.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Napha
NaphaSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Worth the money!

published

This product is perfect! Works fine, not too expensive, worth the money, just need a bit more time to warm up the room but overall is all good for me.

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart for $55.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Anko 11 Fin Oil Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bella R.
Bella R.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Basic reliable heating

published

The heater works well and heats up fairly quickly. I was quite surprised! It is basic with just manual settings - so no timer or anything, but good for when you need a bit of heat next to the couch or to heat up a bed room before bed. Happy with it.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart for $55.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shezzie
ShezzieMid North Coast, NSW
  • 15 reviews
  • 23 likes
  • Verified

Great heater, different heat settings, works well!

published

Great heater that heats room or 2 very well! has many different settings from low warmth to high and often (even on freezing cold days) doesnt have to be used past medium to get optimal heat throughtout room.
The heat is not a harsh heat, which is important as we put it in our children's room. I am very impressed with this heater.
Has an auto off function when tipped over.
Maintains consistant heat.
We have had this heater for 2 years and have NOT noticed a dramatic change in electricity bill either.

Purchased in June 2018 at Kmart for $55.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jerry16
Jerry16AU
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Does the job

published

Ok for small rooms, good price for what it is, just manual settings so no coming on at a pre set time, putting it on low and draping a towel over it makes the towel nice and fluffy.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $50.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Simon.
Simon.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Quiet Efficient Heating

published

Simple effective heating. I wanted a heater for my office that was quiet that would radiate a gentle heat. This one does just that. Yes, there is a click when the thermostat switches and it is not the prettiest piece of furniture but what do you get for the cheap price. I am only using it for a few months each year. It does what I bought it for.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $55.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sara L
Sara LGlen Waverley
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Dumbest Design EVER!

published

Purchased in August 2018 for $80.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Anko 11 Fin Oil Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Max
MaxGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

DANGER Do not buy

published

On connecting the heater to power for the first time it immediately blew the main fuse for our apartment. Must have been shipped without basic testing, since the new unit was not functional and shorted out straight out of the box. I guess you get what you pay for; going to look for a more expensive 11 fin heater now.

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $55.

Safety
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Room Type Small Bedroom
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mick
MickSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Heats ok, expensive to run

published

I have one in each bedroom of my house and they have taken the chill out of the air quite well during winter. I did however receive a large power bill and was told by the power company these heaters cost 51c per hour to run. I guess you get what you pay for

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

wayne r.
wayne r.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 19 reviews
  • 8 likes

BAD PRODUCT

published

Worst product ive ever purchased. A light. Indicator missing.. And dosnt warm a small room at all.. Worst product by far. Dont waist your money on anko products.im buying frim Aldi.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $55.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Anko 11 Fin Oil Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melbourne user
Melbourne userGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Housemates farts are warmer

published

Bought from Kmart Richmond in 3 days ago. After hours of use, my room was 1.8°c hotter than initially. Took a long time to get barely warm, pretty sure my housemates farts create more heat. Held my palm against it and barely warm, held my palm against the 9fin bunnings heater in another room and instant burn. Felt the heat within minutes from this $59 bunnings one.
Stay away from kmart heaters as they are all rubbish. Especially for an oil heater which has been around for 10's of years, to get this product wrong is embarrassing.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $55.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ruth
RuthNorth Western Region, NSW

This is crap

published

This heater is useless only heats up half way to capacity Im freezing cold now and my other heater wont work. I have rung target they said they will call me on Monday

Purchased in June 2019 at Target Australia for $60.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julie
JulieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Completely unsatisfied

published

The heat was good when you were almost sitting on top of it in my small bedroom but even with the door closed I thought this product was a waste of money. It also used an excessive amount of electricity so is not a good product for the budget and/or energy conscious.

I really tried to get heat out of this unit for two weeks but sadly, I had to return it.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $55.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Trevor M.
Trevor M.asked

cost of delivery 4068.
trevor

1 answer
The Reviewer
The Reviewer

Why expect the public to know

Jean Holtum
Jean Holtumasked

What is the best setting can't find my referral book I want to get the best out of it

No answers
Darren M.
Darren M.asked

This unit makes a loud sound when it turns off and on. Like a tick sound. It is annoying after a while.

No answers
See all Kmart Anko 11 Fin Oil Heater questions

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

Features

  • This heater uses oil to help power the heating element, which is one of the most cost-efficient methods of heating.
  • 3 heat settings and an adjustable thermostat allows you to set the temperature you prefer in a room.
  • A built-in tilt switch helps with safety, as it turns the heater off in the event that it’s accidentally knocked over.
  • Designed with castor wheels, this Kmart oil heater can be easily moved between the different rooms of your home.

Points of Praise

  • This 11-fin oil heater from Kmart heated up a room successfully and consistently, and worked particularly effectively in smaller rooms.
  • The energy efficiency and cost effectiveness of this heater were appreciated by reviewers.
  • It was noted that this Kmart heater didn’t increase the figure at the bottom of energy bills too much.
  • Reviewers noticed that this oil heater produced a gentle heat that was effective in warming up a room, while remaining safe for children.
  • The affordable price point was definitely a favourite feature for householders, who happily stated that this 11-fin heater was worth the money.

Points to Consider

  • Some reviewers reported that this heater takes a while to warm up to the task. Of these, some stated that once the appliance got going, however, it worked a treat. Others disliked the weak or low level of heat produced, saying this wasn't enough to keep them warm.
  • This heater doesn’t have a timer. This means you can’t pre-set the heater to turn on at a specific time. However, this wasn’t a problem for the vast majority of reviewers.
CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $55.00
Dimensions 615 x 280 x 640 mm
FeaturesThermostat
Additional FeaturesAnti-Frost Function, Thermal Cut-Off and Tip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings3
Power2,400 W
Colour / FinishWhite
  • MPN: 42852926 and HD904-11

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.