??!
5 photos
Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

MPN: AO8606
3.4 from 36 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
J60913

J60913South East Queensland, QLD

  • 31 reviews
  • 12 likes

Lasted 10 months was good while it lasted :-(

published

I loved the AF when purchased and used it 3-4 times a week, no problems really, annoying door keeps falling/coming off, then one night simply stopped, cooked a piece of fish, removed from AF, put in a basket of chips and then wouldn't turn on, took it back for a refund yesterday, bought a Kogan one which was on special and took out an extra 3 year warranty. Looks similar to Kmart one but has an extra basket and a kebab rack and forks.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Ronebarker

RonebarkerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very disappointed

published

Waited ages to get one of these air fryers. I particularly wanted to use the rotisserie. I was quite happy with the way it cooked the chicken but had to cut off the legs as the manual states not to cook a chicken larger than 1kg. Impossible to find one that small. I used it once, the next day it would only switch on the light and after nearly an hour of switching off and back on, I gave up. The problem I believe is in the electronic system

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Shandi

ShandiAU

  • 37 reviews
  • 30 likes

Love this air fryer, use it everyday.

published

This Air Fryer is a gem, it does what it should, cooks or heats anything that I need to my liking, is easy to operate, and is a complete pleasure to use, cant fault it.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mell

MellMetford

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it

published

No good for dehydrating food, and it hard to get cake pans that fit, but I've cooked steak, salmon,chips, potato bake, and banana cake (photo included ) It's idea for singles and couples. Love mine

  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Faith

FaithFar North Queensland, QLD

it stopped

published

I bought this 3in1 kmart oven 1 st week DECEMBER and it just STOPPED on, 23/1/21= 8 weeks old as i was cookig 2 eggs . because i bought it with visa i didn't get a reciept.
and i do a lot of cooking . it was fantastic while it worked .

Purchased in December 2020 at k-mart for $129.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

Was brilliant until it just stopped.

published

I bought this 3:1 kmart oven last March2020 & loved it, used it a couple of timesca week, was a bit noisey, was quicker than turning on the main oven especially in summer, now in Jan 2021 it has just stopped, I turned it on it beeped & turned off, I'm not best impressed. It has not been abused, will see what kmart have to say as it's still in the 1year warranty period, but I don't have the receipt.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Murray

MurrayCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

3 months and kaput

published

Bought it three mths ago. Was working, then beep. Then no power. It’s now landfill. I really dislike when rubbish is imported. Very poor product. Many have had same issue

Purchased in October 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Melea

MeleaSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

waste of time

published

I just bought it. Made perfect potato gems. Went back to put pizza inside. wont power board on. I carted this garbage on a bus across town too- now I get to do it all over again to return it. doubt I can be bothered getting an exchange. like anything in life you get what you pay for.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Michael Jackson

Michael JacksonSydney Surrounds, NSW

Love it

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Do not buy

Do not buyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Terrible!!

published

Have tried cooking various types of foods in the AF and all come out extremely dry even with spraying oil. Often the food on the outside of the tray is burnt whilst the inside is still raw. The basket does not make decent chips, what I have made was not worth eating! I tried cooking 3 trays of chips and it took 40 minutes and some were burnt and some were raw even though I rotated the trays numerous times! Wishing I had never purchased it! Do not buy!!!

Purchased in December 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Brooke M.

Brooke M.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Good until it blew up

published

I loved my AF until about 2 months in it blew up, started blinking and beeping and just gave up. Similar to past reviews the rotis function seems to blow the motor or something.

Purchased in October 2020 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Haz

Haz

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolute garbage

published

Stopped working after a month and I only ever used it once or twice a week. Don't buy. Spend the extra money and buy a brand name that might last longer. Disappointed!

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Wendy B

Wendy BSydney Surrounds, NSW

WFPB vegan means no oil.

published

Crispy, delicious chips in fifteen minutes. Moist falafels, sensational buffalo cauli wings, tofu ended up amazing, a real mouthful, like a meaty biteful. Easy to use, clean, programme at the push of a button. Nice aesthetically too. Love that you can have crumbed food minus the oil. None needed.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Heyjoe

Heyjoe

  • 3 reviews

Not for baking cakes. Only has top element.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Irene

IreneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

A bit disappointed

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DaleFraser130

DaleFraser130AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Piece of garbage

published

Worked sort of okay for 2 months.
Basket stopped turning then one day it just turned itself off and would not turn back on.
No more in stock. Don't buy. Typical chinese

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Michael

MichaelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

JUst what we needed for the two of us

published

Perfect for cooking our meals And nice and easy to clean up afterwards so easy to operate we bought this because it was recommended to us my other family members

Purchased in July 2020 at Northlakes for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mary L.

Mary L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

pleasantly surprised

published

i bought the 3 in 1 air fryer yesterday and used it today.i also have the 5.3 litre.i love both.excellent instead of stove and oven.meals cook very quick.am very happy

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart for $139.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Rhee L.

Rhee L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great machine but poorly made

published

On my second machine now which has just stopped working exactly like the previous unit did, probably won't bother with another exchange and just get my money back this time. My advice is to not bother with this product and look elsewhere for a more reliably made air fryer.

Purchased in May 2020 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
chris

chrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Dehydrator part of unit

published

dehydrator is programmed for 4 hours. After 2 hours the time on the face goes back to 2 hours and 10 min. to go.. Then at 22 min to go it went back to 2 hours. What is that.
Thanks Chris

Purchased in June 2020 for $229.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Used forSoft Vegetables
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Carole

Carole asked

What do I press to pre heat the oven

3 answers
Ronebarker
Ronebarker

I am sorry but I cannot help you. I used my air fryer just once to do a rotisserie chicken. The next time I went to use it, I could not get the oven to turn on so I returned it to Kmart.

Ronebarker
Ronebarker

I would think if you just set the temperature to 180 for instance and then the timer for 10 minutes. Do it manually not using the preset icons on the oven.

Mell
Mell

I've never preheated my air fryer, but if you wanted to it would only take a minute or 2 max

Anne W.

Anne W.asked

How many litres

3 answers
Mell
Mell

It says 11 litre on the box, It will fit a 20cmx20cm cake tin in it.

Anne W.
Anne W.

Thankyou!

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Basic info can be found on their website or via the details section of this page

Faith

Faithasked

i was cooking 2 eggs in a bowel last night and my 3 in one airfry oven just stopped this morning i tried another power point and just nothing shows on the screen . And I really love using it so I want it fixed or replaced . Please .

1 answer
Mell
Mell

What's the question???????????

Get an answer from our members

Details

The majority of reviews on the Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven are positive, with most people finding it easy to use and clean.

Features:

  • Air fryer, benchtop oven and dehydrator in one
  • 10 pre-set functions: Chips, chops, prawns, baking, drumsticks, steaks, fish, chicken, dehydrate and defrost
  • Three litre removable frying basket
  • 11 litre capacity
  • $129 at Kmart

Home chefs liked the way this 3-in-1 Air Fryer crisped their foods, and how it cooked a variety of foods. One reviewer said they cooked everything in their air fryer, including chips, chicken, dim sims and hash browns.

Some reviewers mentioned that their rotisserie and air fryer basket stopped turning sometimes, or turned very slowly or temperamentally. Some electronic glitches were also noted, with timers and the touch screen display.

However reviewers experienced good customer service from Kmart if they needed to return the product.

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens, Air Fryers and Food Dehydrators
Price (RRP) $129.00
Price (RRP) $129.00
Capacity11L
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Colour / FinishBlack
Power1,800 W
Capacity1 kg
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Temperature Range65 to 100
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateOct 2019
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106393568
  • MPN: AO8606

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.