??!
5 photos
Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

MPN: AO8606
3.9 from 23 reviews

Benchtop and Toaster Ovens Buying Guide

Everyone loves a good, home-cooked meal - crispy-crust pizza, anyone? A benchtop/toaster oven is a mini, portable oven that sits on your kitchen counter and achieves delicious results. Read on for more information about whether a toaster oven is right for you.

Read now

Reviews

3.9

23 reviews
5
(11)
4
(3)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Heyjoe

Heyjoe

  • 3 reviews

Not for baking cakes. Only has top element.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Kmart for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Irene

IreneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

A bit disappointed

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Kmart Online Store for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Hard Vegetables, Meat and Soft Vegetables
See all answers
DaleFraser130

DaleFraser130AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Piece of garbage

published

Worked sort of okay for 2 months.
Basket stopped turning then one day it just turned itself off and would not turn back on.
No more in stock. Don't buy. Typical chinese

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Meat
See all answers
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael

MichaelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

JUst what we needed for the two of us

published

Perfect for cooking our meals And nice and easy to clean up afterwards so easy to operate we bought this because it was recommended to us my other family members

Purchased in July 2020 at Northlakes for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mary L.

Mary L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

pleasantly surprised

published

i bought the 3 in 1 air fryer yesterday and used it today.i also have the 5.3 litre.i love both.excellent instead of stove and oven.meals cook very quick.am very happy

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart for A$139.00.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Rhee L.

Rhee L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great machine but poorly made

published

On my second machine now which has just stopped working exactly like the previous unit did, probably won't bother with another exchange and just get my money back this time. My advice is to not bother with this product and look elsewhere for a more reliably made air fryer.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
chris

chrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Dehydrator part of unit

published

dehydrator is programmed for 4 hours. After 2 hours the time on the face goes back to 2 hours and 10 min. to go.. Then at 22 min to go it went back to 2 hours. What is that.
Thanks Chris

Purchased in June 2020 for A$229.00.

Used for Soft Vegetables
Dianne

DianneNorthern Region, NSW

Rotisserie problem

published

Purchased this loved most of the functions, but the air fryer basket wouldn't turn, returned it to Kmart with no problem. Asked for a raincheck to get another when they had one available. Got a replacement one last week, used it once to make chips in the air fryer basket and the basket turned but very slowly and you could only put a few chips in, and then it stopped turning. Will be returning for a refund and get something else. If they can sort out the motor problems for the rotation it would be a very good cooker.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
HeidiM

HeidiMSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best Air Fryer

published

I started with a drawer AF but traded up to the 3 in 1.
This is my favourite AF yet.
Easy to use with many options.
Very affordable and brilliant for inexperienced cooks.
Comes apart easily for cleaning.
You will NEVER cook Pork Belly in an oven again after owning the Kmart 3 in 1 AF.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scott

ScottHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified purchase

Does exactly the best job!

published

For reference, the power output is 1800W.
First cook was a 400g box of salt & pepper squid on top shelf, plus half a bag of home brand thick cut steak chips covering two lower shelves. Needed to add extra time, swap shelves around and turn over food but everything came out crispy outside, properly cooked and soft inside.
Definitely excellent value for the price!
TIP: Use a light coating of canola oil spray or olive oil spray to stop food sticking to the racks and help food become crispy.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Lidcombe NSW for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Soft Fruit
See all answers
AAA

AAA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rotisserie could be better

published

Love it but rotisserie keeps stopping. I returned it and after 2 months have to return it once again. Easy to clean and I do like the way it cooks.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Kaysey

KayseySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Happy New Owner

published

Just started using this item. So easy to navigate. First meal was awesome, perfect. I cant wait to try in more.So easy to clean and the door comes off easily.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Yoyo

YoyoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

great

published

I love that the air fryer produces crispy food! my family thinks the chicken i make in it is better than kfc!
We love that it doesn't heat up the whole house in summer like a normal oven would.
Only annoying thing is the door comes off randomly sometimes, and i wish there were more trays to fit more food in! It can also be a bit tricky to get the rotisserie tool out

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Soft Vegetables
See all answers
Katelynmuzz

Katelynmuzz

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

not for the boring cook

published

I think I was being a bit adventurous when I got this, I really should have just got the standard air fryer but I’m a sucker for hype.
The food cooks amazing in it, but in saying that I cook the standard hot chips or party pies. Nothing spectacular.
I tried using the dehydrator to make potato chips but it was too time consuming and I wasn’t really happy with the outcome, so i haven’t been adventurous enough to try again.
Cleaning is as easy as wiping it over with a sponge. Like an oven use some foil and you’re set.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Hard Vegetables
See all answers
MelissaF

MelissaFRyde

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

worth every cent

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pauline O

Pauline OGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

I love my 3 in 1

published

I love my 3 in 1 air fryer but now it has gone to heaven I was using it this morning it started to cook and then the whole thing turned off

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Hard Fruit and Meat
See all answers
Bec

BecSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love this cooker

published

This is so easy to use and you can cook so many things. I love especially the way it crisps up food. And the extra bonus of cutting way down in the fat usage.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Hard Fruit, Hard Vegetables, Meat, Soft Fruit and Soft Vegetables
See all answers
RhondaM

RhondaMPerth, WA

Simply amazing

published

Very easy to use with perfect results every time. Best purchase I have made in a long time. Amazing little oven and very easy to clean. If in the future they make a larger one I will be the first in line to purchase and that way I will never have to use my big oven.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Sis

SisSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

High hopes

published

I was so excited to buy my air fryer I read the instructions the key pad lit up briefly the only thing showing on the key screen was the power and light button after a while the light button went off but I could not get the power button to work I don’t know if I missed some thing or if it was faulty I took it back and got my money back when they get more in I will definitely buy another one I still have high hopes for the next one

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
mac

macSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 17 likes

Totally fantastic. Amazing value for the money

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart Online Store.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Carolyn

Carolynasked

What is the best recipe for making chips (from scratch)?

No answers
LDudman

LDudmanasked

Hi
It’s the second time I have used my air fryer and I’m making fresh potato fry’s but the machine keeps turning off why?

No answers
angmc

angmcasked

what accessories come with this product please

1 answer
Heyjoe
Heyjoe

Rotisserie skewer, 3 mesh shelves, 1 Solid non mesh tray, mesh chip basket. No idea if Items are aluminium or steel as it's not stated anywhere.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.