??!
3 photos
Kmart 40cm Wi-Fi Pedestal Fan

Kmart 40cm Wi-Fi Pedestal Fan

4.7 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Fan Buying Guide - How to choose the coolest tower or pedestal fan for you

If you’re looking for a way to avoid melting this summer, a fan could help. But with so many types on the market, how do you choose the best fan for your home?

Read now

Reviews

4.7

10 reviews
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (10)
  • Power
    4.7 (6)
Previous
Next
Maree

MareeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrific fan and cheap

published

After reading Choice reviews on fans I bought this one for my sons bedroom. He loves it because it is quiet and effective even on low. He uses the sleep option and is very happy with it so I am going to buy a 2nd one for my bedroom.

Purchased in September 2020 at Kmart Online Store for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Rachel K.

Rachel K.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely excellent, very happy!

published

I struggle being too hot in summer but hate having my AC on all night, set the fan to turn on after an hour or two (using Google home routines) and my AC turns off automatically 10mins after that.
Love being able to control the speed from bed.

Don't get much use out of the sleep mode or nature mode - not really my cup of tea.

Purchased in September 2020 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Tiff

TiffPerth, WA

This is perfect

published

It’s great quiet and works great on Alexa becoming a smart home was not my wish now I can’t see how I lived without it it’s so great I don’t need the remote at all and if I go out and think did I turn it off I can cheek on Alexa app if it’s on just tell it to turn off this is the best thing ever I’m very satisfied with the fan power functions are great it’s very stable

Purchased in September 2020 at Kmart for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Standalone Fans

Find out how Kmart 40cm Wi-Fi Pedestal Fan compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
B Packer

B PackerPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Awesome!

published

I sleep with a fan every single night of the year (yes I’m weird) I have found this one to be absolutely amazing, definitely much better than the cheaper smaller ones! So worth it

Purchased at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Tayla10

Tayla10Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Life saver

published

Great pedestal fan! Has various speeds and they are super handy sometimes you need a light breeze to circulate the air and other times you need the higher speeds. It is super quiet compared to others on the market

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Safwan

Safwan

  • 2 reviews

High speed fan!

published

Has 8 speed settings, in very hot temp, i just keep it on 8.
Its a strong fan that's hard to tip over and the wind is good.
Has a remote and works with 2.5ghz wifi, which i have so its great. Can control through my phone.
It s a bit noisy on speed 8 but not something that you can't sleep through.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Quiet & Amazing

published

Quiet & amazing! We love this fan. We have purchased a lot of fans and none have impressed us like this one. Good quality, exceeded my expectations I would highly recommend

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Holly H.

Holly H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Love this fan

published

So glad I brought this fan for summer! Having 8 different speeds is so good. I usually cant sleep with fans on because of the noise but this one is very quiet. Definitely worth the money!

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Kate

KateGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great fan

published

This fan is very easy to assemble and I put it together within about ten minutes. It's got a wide, heavy and very stable base which I like better than the normal cross shaped bases that I always stub my toe on!

The various modes like the natural mode and sleep mode are a great addition and the fan really pushes a lot of air around even at the lowest level. I don't have cooling in my house and so far this has been good enough to keep me cool (on a 40 degree Melbourne day!) It's very quiet as well. The only disappointment is that the wifi features don't work on a 5hz network which, due to NBN, most of us have. It's really only a novelty because there's a remote control anyway but it would have been fun.

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Standalone Fans

Find out how Kmart 40cm Wi-Fi Pedestal Fan compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brever

BreverSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified purchase

Yes It's Useless / How To Fix It

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Questions & Answers

Sds

Sdsasked

Happy with purchase however, whilst in sleep mode I am getting the effect of the nature mode and not just a constant fan is this normal?

No answers
Allina P

Allina Pasked

I simply cannot connect my fan to the tuya app. I've checked my modem it's working on 2.4Ghz. I've returned the fan to get another and the next fan will not connect. Has anyone else experienced any connection issues?

2 answers
Burger
Burger

The same thing happened to me. I ended up returning the second one as well because when I push the fan downwards, it slowly creeps back up which is so annoying. Am considering purchasing the goldair quiet fan - I think it’s roughly the same price as the Kmart one.

Allina P
Allina P

Yess mine also did that too.

Jess Barber

Jess Barberasked

Should I return my fan? I’m having trouble with it, sometimes it turns on but I only works on speeds 8,7,6 and 5 also sometimes it just won’t turn on at all and I have to take it apart and adjust somethings for it to turn on the next time, am I doing something wrong or is my fan faulty?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryStandalone Fans
Price (RRP) A$89.00
FeaturesOscillating and Timer
Colour / FinishWhite
Number of Speed Settings8
TypePedestal
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction
Blade MaterialPlastic
Number of Blades5
Body MaterialPlastic
Blade Diameter400 mm

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.