??!
1 photo
Kmart Home & Co Drink Bottle Blender

Kmart Home & Co Drink Bottle Blender

MPN: DZ-2020B
3.9 from 187 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now

Reviews

3.9

187 reviews
5
(58)
4
(81)
3
(32)
2
(9)
1
(7)
Previous
Next
Rachel X.

Rachel X.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Does the job

published

It is a great blender for the price. Works well to blend fruit, veges and ice. Easy to operate and wash. If you need anything more than that, definitely go for other blenders. It is more than enough to cater simple needs. I have been using it for half a year now without issues. It is still going strong. Great value!

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$16.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Nelly L.

Nelly L.Illawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Best Buy

published

bought this two weeks ago, I've only used it three times, but it's been amazing. so easy to use and perfect for making smoothies for just two people.
I think if you're putting solids, better to cut them up to smaller pieces, and add enough water so the blades won't get stuck. I do worry sometimes that it can't handle too much, but it's survived three uses, so lets see.

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$16.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
Your Friendly Gabs

Your Friendly GabsCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great Everyday Blender

published

I bought one of these a few years ago and it lasted well and worked well - it even blended ice to a smooth crushed consistency which is more than it's marketed as capable of. Only problem was and still is with the latest version (which is lime green now, not yellow as before), sometimes your drink will overflow and it can get into the base motor area which is a real hassle to clean. My old one died from that I believe.
Still, a great product, compact, powerful and good value.
I use it for protein shakes which I make using 1 scoop, a few ice cubes, a handful of frozen berries and a little water.

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$16.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
Blenders

Find out how Kmart Home & Co Drink Bottle Blender compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Broke down after 1 month

published

It broke down after 1 month, 5 uses. Also I used it to blend garlic and cannot get rid of the smell from the plastic bottle.
Will never buy cheap appliances from Kmart again.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Dips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers
Amanda

AmandaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy and Great Size

published

I purchased this blender from Kmart and at first thought it would be good to help blend protein powder with ice in the summer time, once i used it i found my self extremely surprised that the blades are quiet tough and strong. After that i started using my blender to make smoothies and blend frozen fruit and it did so with no shaking in between blends, which i found sometimes in the past with other cheap blenders.,
For the price of $15 i highly recommend the blender.
I can not fault it.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$15.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
Pinki

PinkiSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great product with low price

published

The blending machine is small, but it can blend mangoes, berries and strawberries, banana and lemon with chopped kales etc well. And it’s a handy product, I can just blend the smoothies for one min then take it bottle with me, the the smoothies is very smooth. There is only one button to control, very easy to use. I have been using it for 4 years and it’s still in good condition. I am not sure if it can blend any ice, because I never tried it. In summary, if you are only looking for blending some fruits yoghurt smoothies/ice cream or make milkshakes , it definitely good price to invest on.

Purchased in April 2015 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$15.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jessica W.

Jessica W.

  • 4 reviews

Good price for a small blender

published

The blending quality of the machines is great for its size, but the downside is that some foods such as fruit that's put in it need to be cut up to fairly small pieces before it can blender evenly. The portability of this blender makes it worth its price. However, the long plastic bottle can become difficult to clean properly after too many uses.

Purchased in April 2019.

Emjaro77

Emjaro77Western District, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Blender buzz

published

My daughter received this as a gift and found it very easy to use and portable for travel.
Nice colour of product so it looks good on display as well as making great smoothies.

Purchased in September 2016 for A$20.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Moon

MoonAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

I love this!

published

I love my kmart blender, its perfect for shakes and even crushes ice unlike some other blenders. This is the second one I have had. The only downfall is I find the bottles are hard to clean and over time seem dirty around the bottom on the inside.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Blenders

Find out how Kmart Home & Co Drink Bottle Blender compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jade

Jade

  • 5 reviews

You get what you pay for

published

Blends well for the price however, keep in mind is not suitable for too much ice, frozen berries or thick ingredients (not powerful enough). We have had two as first one broke from overuse! Blends soft foods well. Easy to use single button, single speed. Engine wears out easily.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
M.H

M.HBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Awesome!!!

published

I brought this blender in 2015 to make breakfast shakes and it is still working. Blades are strong and blend frozen fruit and ice perfectly for fruit smoothies. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Gear_Up

Gear_UpCarnegie

  • 4 reviews

Fun Little Blender

published

We used this quite a bit over summer - it's great for shakes and smoothies. It's designed with drinks in mind, not food, and the jug you blend in becomes a drink bottle with a pop lid. Its great and was extremely good value!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Stoneo

Stoneomoorabin

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ok for drinks, not food

published

This is really a drinks maker not a blender but that's OK I am more than happy with it for the upper cheap price. It comes with two drinks bottles that are actually the jug you do the blending in. Works great for soft fruit and milkshakes but that's as far as I would push it. It was only $15

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Luigi Miguel

Luigi MiguelLabrador

  • 5 reviews

Good for everyday use.

published

I am quite satisfied with its performance even though it is cheap. It blends well with the protein shake that I drink everyday. This is more suited for soft foods and drinks. I do not use it with anything hard like ice.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
BatCat

BatCatQueensland

  • 7 reviews

Go easy on this blender

published

This blender is suited more for watery soft foods and drinks, doesn't handle ice or break up things like spinach/kale well. The motor burnt out when a thick shake was being made so maybe the ice, ice cream and fruit was just too thick and frozen for it to handle. Convenient and cheap idea, just doesn't have enough power behind it to make it useful and last.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Blenders

Find out how Kmart Home & Co Drink Bottle Blender compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
West

West

  • 4 reviews

Good price, great that you can get spare bottles

published

For the price, this works really well and it’s awesome that you can get individual bottles separately that you can use for normal drinking purposes.
It blends well, even with a few ice cubes in it. I haven’t tried it with a lot of ice because I don’t think it’s designed for that. Useful machine.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
MGTD

MGTDMentone

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good little drinks blender

published

This is a pretty awesome little smoothie and milkshake maker for the price in my opinion. If you want to crush nuts forget it but it spins up pretty fast (just not a whole lot of power behind it) and its more than enough for light duty like smoothies and milkshakes. Super value too

Date PurchasedDec 2017
VuH

VuHMelbourne

The motor works pretty decent and it’s so convenient for a quick small blend.

published

The motor works pretty decent and it’s so convenient for a quick small blend. Plus the price is not bad as we can use it for long time and no problem so far.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Deven

DevenMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Amazing blender for the price!

published

This blender is fantastic for only $15! We were looking at purchasing a name brand blender for $100+ but thought we would give this a shot first, expecting it to break soon after purchasing, but it has exceeded our expectations! Going on 5 months plus now and this little blender is great for fruit smoothies and smashes through frozen berries without any issues. Highly recommended if you like a smoothie on the go!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Tigers18

Tigers18melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Kids love this blender

published

It is priced like a toy ($15) but is a proper drink bottle style blender and works very well. The kids have had a ball making fruity drinks for it then chilling them for school (the jugs become drink bottles, I reckon is the best fun to dollar ratio I have seen in a while.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

DIVYANSHI K.

DIVYANSHI K.asked

Is this suitable to make paste of ginger or the blades will break-down?

No answers
Jacquiline H.

Jacquiline H.asked

The rubber seal in the blade head snapped. Wondering if a replacement rubber can be purchased somewhere? Machine is still working fine.

2 answers
Kerrie B
Kerrie B

My rubber seal snapped also can’t find replacement

Linda W.
Linda W.

Mine also snapped ..

Nusra R.

Nusra R.asked

I am looking to blend berries as for smoothies for a patient who can't digest seeds and skin of all types berries. Wondering if this actually crushes the seeds as well. with a normal blender there seems to be lots of seeds and residual skin left without getting blended. Thanks. Much appreciated.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.