??!
3 photos
Kogan Rocket Blender Pro KANMB900WA

Kogan Rocket Blender Pro KANMB900WA

MPN: KANMB900WA
4.1 from 31 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
11
3 star
3
2 star
2
1 star
1

Jatboy

JatboySydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nutribullet Alternative

published

I think the quality of the plastic of attachments for this blender is average.

Other than that, this blender is very good in terms of making smoothies, shakes and what not.
Cheap but powerful.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


jeannine

jeannine

  • 2 reviews

I love this!

published

This is an amazing blender and I bought it for only $50 on sale online. It is way more powerful than my old blender from Aldi. I have a Thermomix (not my purchase) and I'd choose to use this 99% of the time as it is SO much easier to clean. Blends everything super quick and smooth. I know Kogan's warranty is really easy as well (just take a pic and they'll send a new one) so I was confident with my purchase.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Val Bourke

Val BourkeSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 28 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great little machine to blend to perfection

published

We purchased the Rocket Blender from Kogan after we had seen them advertised on T.V. It was cheaper than the T.V. one but still does a great job. We use it at least once per week to make healthy banana pancakes (2 eggs and one banana, makes 2 reasonable sized pancakes.)

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Terry Benton

Terry BentonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Blender (good)

published

Bought my wife a Kogan rocket blender and she has been very pleased with it little bit noisy but to be expected being a 900 watt unit. She said it works better than the known bands ( nutri Bullet) with what my wife said I would highly recommend it

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Marlie

Marlie

  • 5 reviews

Last for years!

published

Great Blender and very good value for money. Received as a birthday gift nearly 2 years ago. We use it very often and it still works well. It is a bit noisy when you use the higher speed options but it blends well and is easy to clean. Would recommend!

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Peter Pan

Peter PanSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Value for money.

published

It is compact without occupying lot of spaces in the kitchen.
It is a powerful machine. So far I can make smooth milk shake with nuts in 20 seconds. Grinding biscuits into crumbs for cheesecake base (put around 10 biscuits at a time otherwise it won't work).
What I will try is shaving ice for sorbets and meat processing, but I believe it should be able to handle them with such a power.
I am having it for 5 months still working perfectly. Very happy with it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Hi Peter, thanks so much for your great review. We're glad to hear that you've been so happy with the product. It really sounds like you've put the blender through its paces!


Big

BigWagga wagga

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great product without a big price tag

published

This blender works great. I like that it comes with multiple size cups. Great for smoothies, thickshakes and blending ice for slushies. Great value for money. Highly recommended. Quick delivery from Kogan.com as well

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Hi Big, that's great to hear. We really appreciate the recommendation.


IronMaiden

IronMaidenBowral

  • 23 reviews
  • 4 likes

A good all round cheap Bullet Blender

published

It is a bit taller than some other Bullet Blenders, but the 600W motor while noisy is capable of doing a good job, the suction capped legs stop the unit from moving around and it is easy to clean. Mine is the 10 Piece pack and comes with enough carafes and lids to handle all I need to do. As it has a 600W motor I would not expect it to process hard food items or excessive use, suggest a 900W model.
Like my previous Bullet Blenders the functionality is the same and it appears to be a solid unit, I took the 3 year extended warranty for only $8 so only time will tell if it last the three years, I expect it will.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Hi IronMaiden, we're glad that the blender has been reliable for you so far! We'll be here to help you if you need product support.

Aussie Eats

Aussie EatsMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for the price

published

Does exactly what it says it does. Easy to clean, dishwasher friendly, and easy to use. Really affordable alternative to the more expensive blenders out there. Works well for both tough and soft fruits & veg. Another win from Kogan!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Shane

ShanePerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome value

published

Budget friendly product that does as advertised. Works well on soft and hard produce, whether it be fruit or ice. The blender is a little noisier compared to it's more premium competition such as the Nutribullet and Nutrininja. Also, final product is not as smooth as above alternatives. But for the price, it does the job well.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Linda N

Linda NAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Broke within 6 months

published

I bought this blender because of its low price. However, I found that the cups split after a while (they are not dishwasher compatible) and the motor burnt out when I attempted to blend something of thicker consistency. Would not recommend for anything more than liquid and soft smoothies.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Hi Linda, sorry to hear that your blender stopped working - did you attempt to contact our Support Team to get the item replaced? We're always contactable at our online Help Centre below:
https://www.kogan.com/au/help/question/new


Kera

Kera

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little blender

published

I have been using this blender for smoothies and it’s great! It’s really powerful and blends frozen fruit really easily and throughly.
It’s really easy to use and clean. To put it away I just wrap the cord around it and put it in the cupboard.
I reccomended this blender.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

jessy

jessyNSW, 2443

  • 6 reviews

Great Machine

published

So far so good, for the money I am finding this an excellent blender works really great with frozen fruit and ice mixes well, would certainly recommended this product to others

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Snow bunny

Snow bunnyBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Good for its price

published

Struggles a bit to blend effortlessly. But for the attractive price that's okay.
I use it daily for our morning smoothies. The smoothies come out so smooth and creamy and taste great.
My friend was also interested in purchasing a new blender , after seeing my new blender she purchased the same and is extremely happy as I am.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Dorothy

DorothyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Loud but does its job

published

Very happy with how it cuts through harder fruits like apples and pears, but it's very loud. Straightforward and nothing complicated. It's also great that you can put it into the dishwasher to prevent cuts from the blade.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Nic

NicMELbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good

published

It’s a good little blender if you want to chop up herbs or nuts quickly or make a smoothie in the morning. I usually use it for smoothies however I try not to keep it on for too long. One of the plastic pieces on the blender has already chipped, possibly from overusing the motor so try to just use it on a pulse instead of a full blend. Doesn’t seem like it could handle anything heavy duty

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Choco

ChocoCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

BEST BLENDER AND GOOD QUALITY

published

This review is for Kogan 900W 12-Piece Rocket Blender Pro Set. I had another brand similar to this one which was good but very loud. It took longer than a minute to blend my shakes with ice perfectly and I had to hold it down for it to work. This one isn't as loud and it blends shakes with ice within 30 seconds. There's no need to hold it down as you just twist in place and off it goes. Even if the Kogan Rocket Blender Pro broke down in a year, I would still buy another one.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Eugene8

Eugene8Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awesome blender for an awesome price!

published

I was gifted this product almost 6 months ago and it has been used on a daily basis since I got it. With machine-washable parts, cleaning it is easy. I got a few sized blender-cups included, so making smoothies and pastes of different sized portions is real easy. It blends just as well as more expensive blenders.

Love it! Well done Kogan.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Toodirect

ToodirectMelbourne, Victoria

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

economical and efficient

published

100% happy with product & service fr Kogan. Blitz most things to a paste (including fresh chilli & seeds) & dry seafoods to powder. Well built product. If any drawback at all, it's the lack of a on/off switch in machine...as soon as machine is switched on at wall, it starts...so please have all ingredients in &ready to blitz. Easy to use once u've mastered this 'getting everything ready' before u switch on machine @ wall. Blitzing takes few seconds only.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Cait

CaitMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Noisy but great

published

Like all these blenders it is noisy. However it is the best priced and does the job just as well as the more expensive ones. Got ours in a kit with plenty of extras

Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Hi Cait,

Thanks for the great feedback! They will always be a bit on the noisy side, but it's good to hear it does the job for you.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Samantha Q.

Samantha Q.asked

Hi Kogan, before I purchase your 900watts kogan 12 pc blender, i just want to make sure if this can crush ice?? thanks!

No answers

Marj

Marjasked

How do I get a user manual please?

2 answers
Bruce H
Bruce H

Hi,
All Kogan product manuals are available on the actual Kogan products web site.

https://www.kogan.com/au/buy/kogan-rocket-blender-pro/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=product_listing_ads&gclid=Cj0KCQiAkNfSBRCSARIsAL-u3X-dqD53hJqmBv_WahutEYK1haMHCcwvAELZKyiRzml8acyNgY5W9N4aAvniEALw_wcB

Marj
Marj

That web site didn’t tell me anything


Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $99.00
Capacity0.7 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades4
Number of Speed Settings 1
Colour / Finish Black
Power900 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: KANMB900WA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.