??!
4 photos
Kogan R30 UltraClean Robot Vacuum with Mopping Function

Kogan R30 UltraClean Robot Vacuum with Mopping Function

MPN: KAULTROBVCA
2.4 from 16 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1
4 star
4
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
8

Luke95

Luke95South East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Works fairly well

published

I found that this product worked extremely well when I first purchased it. I had it set on timer to turn out when I was out during the day and I always come home to clean floors and the vacuum cleaner back at the docking station. However after a few months, it seemed to get stuck in some very obscure places and would have to follow the beeping sound to try and figure out where it had ended up. I now can only have it on when I am home and can keep an eye on it.
I also find the filter quite hard to clean as you have to unscrew the whole thing to remove all of the dust. Also, the mopping function seems quite difficult to use. Overall, would recommend if bought at a discounted price.

Purchased in July 2018 at Kogan for $178.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Often
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nickie

NickieBulahdelah

Horrible, died before the warranty ran out and Kogan wouldn't help.

published

Carpet, tiles and timber. It was ok but the hairs got caught in the cleaning brushes and my husband had to completely pull it apart to untangle the hairs. I went back to the Roomba robot. I would never buy another Kogan brand.

Purchased in January 2018 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Often
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Cass S.

Cass S.

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Time Saver

published

This machine is amazing. It saves you so much time. It comes with a mopping function too. Also has a barrier so you can contain it within a specific area.

Kylie F

Kylie FSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love Love Love!

published

à bit difficult to program but once complete it's honestly one of the best investments!

I vacuumed with the Dyson 2 days before the Kogan Robovac arrived and I had to empty it twice in 2 hours!
Unbelievable the dirt and dog hair it picks up.

I'm so happy with it

Purchased in June 2019 for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Marcia

MarciaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sadie my floors need cleaning

published

Love this little machine. It sweeps, sterilises and mops. And most times (ok not always) goes back home to its charger. It goes from tiles to carpet without any problems, even if there is a slight lip in the floor. Easy to empty and take brushes apart to clean. Has a remote to stop or change direction such as spot clean or normal. Happy to recommend this product.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
System Errors Never
See all answers

BecG

BecGNorthern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Terrible battery

published

Works on all floor. Fantastic dirt pickup. But unfortunately the run time after coming off charge only lasts up to 35 minutes, and it’s been charging for nearly a full day.

Purchased in August 2018 for $360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
System Errors Often
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

sarahf

sarahfSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

remote does not work, customer service useless

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Frances

FrancesSeaforth

  • 3 reviews

Does an OK job, but definitely not the best!

published

Guess you really do get what you pay for and there are definitely better and more expensive products out there.
Wasn't very impressed with Kogan, as their couriers delivered to the wrong address and it was only through an honest samaritan that I actually got the product I paid for!
I find that I'm watching the vacuuming process to see if it picks up dirt etc, and it's really hit and miss, sometimes it does and sometimes it doesn't, which is frustrating and not saving me time at all!
It also stops quite a bit, so you constantly have to restart it. Again time consuming!!
It's doing an OK job, for the money spent but if you can afford a better product that's probably a better option.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Chloe

ChloeRIDGEWOOD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not a mop: false advertising

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
2 comments
Chloe
Chloe
Chloe
Chloe
Barbara L.

Barbara L.Earlville

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Throw it in the bin

published

Purchased online because my son loves his expensive brand but shouldn't have bothered. It didn't work properly right from the start. It wouldn't return to base when low charge and cleaning pattern was erratic. I still had to vacuum the spots it missed. So I kept it for cleaning under the bed and was only used twice. Now its showing an error that I can't get rid of. After three months since purchase Kogan will only have the item repaired or replaced (no refund). So it goes in the bin.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Monkeymich

MonkeymichMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

So far so good

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Monkeymich
Monkeymich

Breaks all the time

published

When this vacuum works, it's great. However, I have had to return it to Kogan 4 times in less than 12 months because it is constantly breaking down. I have a small apartment - carpets and tiles, and have used the vacuum as per the instruction manual. A highly disappointing purchase, definitely would not recommend.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Selda Uykun

Selda Uykun

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

For the price it’s pretty good

published

For a budget robo vac it does the job. The bin is good size so it collects good amount of dust. Filter is more durable then the leading brands. Has a good roller and brush and extra long side brush that does pick up dust on the edges. If you want a cheap budget

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Jodes

JodesWestern Australia

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Don't waste your time

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Fair..but ok

published

Its not bad for a quick vac, don't expect it to do what a normal vac does though.. sometimes I run it for 2 goes and its a little better. Run it when your not home and it eats cords! lol.. I have another one from a different US company and its a bit better but it cost a heap more. These are better to use every day or 2 just to get the surface fluff off, useless if you have a hairy dog though... and cleaning takes some delicate love.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Retail Cusomer

Retail CusomerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes

AVOID - This is a Rip Off

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Retail Cusomer
Retail Cusomer

Questions & Answers

Tiffany S.

Tiffany S.asked

I recently brought this vacuum and so far I love it, I am just a bit confused on how to use the mopping function. Can anyone provide some insight on how to use this function?

No answers

Dee1973

Dee1973asked

Where are spare parts available for this unit?

2 answers
Marcia
Marcia

After nearly a year we had a problem with the brush not turning. ( you do get an extra brush with the vacuum). Wrote to Kogan and now we are getting a complete new unit. Don’t have to send old one back. So after service has been good.

Dee1973
Dee1973

I have just bought a second unit. My other has done a year but the brushes are now looking shabby. I found a website where the brushes look the same https://au.grandado.com/search?q=%28Cleaner-A320%2FA325%2FA330%2FA335%2FA336%2FA337%2FA338%29+Spare+part+for+Robot+Vacuum+Cleaner%2C+Hair+Brush%2CRubber+Brush%2CSide+Brush%2CHEPA+Filter
I have received my order of these. They fit perfectly in my Kogan.


Nicki R.

Nicki R.asked

I was bought the machine almost a year ago. It has never worked due to continually alarming that the front sensors need cleaning. This happened the first time I switched the machine on. It has therefore never been used. I have periodically tried again all to no avail.
We had just moved into a new house, our lives have been so busy and it is a drama to get advise from Kogan due to having to register and not having the details they need.
As for the instructions for use they are not easy.

2 answers
sarahf
sarahf

From memory, I had this issue and it was to do with placing it in a bad spot. Try placing it in the middle of the room with nothing too close and turn on. If that doesn't work then I'm not sure.

Nicki R.
Nicki R.

Thank you, I tried and it didn't work.


Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity0.4 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight3.1 kg
FeaturesRemote Control
Running Time 120 min
Charging Time4 hours
Dimensions 90 x 320 x 320 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Replaced byKogan SmarterHome R40 Robot Vacuum with Mopping Function

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: KAULTROBVCA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.