??!
4 photos
Kogan Vitablast 1400W

Kogan Vitablast 1400W

KAVTABLSTXB and KAVTABLSTXA
4.1 from 31 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
17
4 star
6
3 star
5
2 star
1
1 star
2

Victor N

Victor NMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for the price but wears out quick. Buy extended warranty!

published

Good product overall but needs better quality berrings on the blade , replacement blade assembly should be made available .
Quiet enough when we first started useing it but got louder once the berrings started to fail. Cheap! Suggest buy extended warranty

Purchased in November 2018.


Hami

HamiSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good product but needs the extra warranty

published

I purchased this product but it failed after 2 years however since I had Kogan extra warranty I dealt with them and they sent out a replacement quickly. the Blender is good for every day use but not for very heavy blending.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Works great but but berrings wore out real quick

published

Good product overall but needs better quality berrings on the blade , replacement blade assembly should be made available .
Quiet enough when we first started useing it but got louder once the berrings started to fail

Date PurchasedJun 2016
bak

bakGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews

excellent quality

published

It is an excellent addition to the kitchen and used regularly. Awesome product and highly recommended. Perfect for my healthy lifestyle and easy to use. I am happy with this purchase

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Brina

BrinaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Perfect

published

Still using my blender till this day and never looking back ive even bought that nutri bullet and that doesn't even compare to this . Such good quality my blender

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Chris

ChrisBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great blender, still going strong 2 years later

published

Still handles frozen fruit etc really well. Good built quality, exceptional value and great accessories. Highly recommend to anyone who can't afford the "Pro" blenders double the price. For home use, can't go wrong

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Maryanne

MaryannePerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good product

published

I have now had this product for over a month, using it everyday to make fruit smoothies with either frozen fruit or fresh fruit with ice cubes. It is easy to use and works well. I would recommend using smaller rather than large ice cubes. Cannot fault the product at this stage. Comparatively to the price of other similar products it appears to be excellent value so far. Just disappointed that the price has dropped from what I paid a month ago - Grrrrr
Update - October 2018. I have now been using this machine most mornings and continue to be very happy. It processes frozen fruit easily (I always put a little liquid in it to help) on the lowest speed and isn't too noisy (compared to other machines).

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Smith.S

Smith.SSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

cheap and reliable

published

Kogan makes fantastic household items and this isn't an exception. Works fantastic and feels really powerful which I would not expect Kogan to make. It is also easy to store and works great for many things

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Dan

Dan

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Decent for the price, definitely better out there

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Grant Stock

Grant StockBrisbane

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job.. Nice and quiet (as far as blenders go).

published

I use this to make smoothies almost every morning, and it hasn’t missed a beat. It is 1400W, providing plenty of power, is generally quiet and easy to use and provides a large jug for the bigger shakes/frozen foods. Would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Lydia

LydiaMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Stopped working after 18 months

published

I bought the Kogan vitablast solely to make smoothies in the morning. The biggest design flaw about this unit is that you’ll need to hold on the lid and jug with your two hands when in use. I didn’t realise this problem when I used it for the first time and the lid just flew straight out! The smoothies splashed all over my counter:( The jug shakes violently when you hit the maximum speed so you definitely will need to use both hands to hold on the lid and the jug tight when you turn on the blender. Now 20 months after the purchase, it suddenly stopped working this morning. Mind you, the unit has only been lightly used since the purchase.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Best blender at good price.

published

This ALL In One blender is very awesome, very powerful. easy to clean and no need to buy other expensive blenders. This one is 1400W. Everyday we are enjoying fresh fruit milkshakes. Thanks Kogan, we love your products.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Vivek

VivekBaulkham Hills

  • 5 reviews

Best blender at reasonable price!

published

A very reliable blender, easy to use, no noise, perfectly blended end product, perfect consistency, easy to clean. It makes a fine paste within seconds. The best product in the market! Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

MWa

MWaGold Coast

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Powerful

published

Powerful blender. Makes great smoothies in no time. Large strong jug. On/off switch as well as pulse switch. Easy to wash. Sharp blades that easily cuts through most items - both solid and liquid. Great for pureeing soups as well and sauces.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
POSE

POSESydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Why pay more for Vitamix.

published

Was thinking to buy an expensive (vitamix) blender for blending fruit and crash ice and i saw this is selling at 1/3 of vitamix price.
Bought it and use it over 2 yrs and i see no difference from vitamix.
- very consistent with the result
- well built made in japan blades
- can adjust the speed

Only bad thing is loud, but i think a motor with 1400w can't be as quiet as whisper and when i use this blender i only use it for 1-3 mins.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Jenny

Jenny

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

very good

published

bought for mom for Easter, we used it to blend up cashew nuts for vegan cakes. blades are extremely strong

Date PurchasedApr 2017

NATAScHA

NATAScHAgold coast

Perfect..

published

Great product at a great cost even received free shipping with it.... very happy with product , shipping ,cost and service!!! kogan is great

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Needsomehelp

NeedsomehelpQueanbeyan

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent

published

amazing incredible I love it it's great really is yea

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Lethal

published

The jug seating mechanism is very poor and it has a pressure switch that doesn't activate unless the jug is pushed down by the weight of the contents. Long story short it does a great impression of a blender that's switched off until you put your hand inside and then it sends you to hospital.

Date PurchasedDec 2015

b19ckr9bb1t

b19ckr9bb1tAdelaide

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for 1.5 years until the blades wear out

published

Bought this and overall for the price I paid, it has worked well. Very powerful etc. I used it mostly for smoothie , very occasional nut blending, and soups. Now approximately 20 months later, it is struggling to turn the blade with things the consistency of apples. The motor is now louder as well. As it is out of warranty and technically is not "broken", I am unlikely to get a replacement.

Date PurchasedDec 2014

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Gaurav K

Gaurav Kasked

Vitablast KAVTABLSTXB

Hi I just bought one - mainly want to make soups - does it have soup making capacity like vitamin or have I bought the wrong one ... in case I have please pleSe let me know which is the correct one. Thanks

No answers

Tom

Tomasked

Vitablast KAVTABLSTXB

Hi were can i buy a new blade assembly for a Professional blender?
Model no. KAVTABLSTXB

No answers

SpArKy

SpArKyasked

Vitablast KAVTABLSTXB

Your website states that this machine can make soups, but also said it cannot be run for extended periods. Does it have a special soup function where the machine stops and starts ?

1 answer
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Hi,

Thanks for your question, in this case, the blender can be used normally to puree the ingredients. It can then be run for up to 3 minutes at a time (depending on the consistency) to warm the soup. You can continue this until the mix has achieved the desired temperature.

If you have any other questions or concerns, please let me know.


Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

Kogan Vitablast KAVTABLSTXB

Kogan Vitablast KAVTABLSTXB

4.1
(28)
Kogan Vitablast KAVTABLSTXA
  • Discontinued

Kogan Vitablast KAVTABLSTXA

4.0
(3)
CategoryBlendersBlenders
Price (RRP) $145.00
Capacity2 L2 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades2
Colour / Finish Black
Power1,400 W1,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Replaced byKogan Vitablast KAVTABLSTXB

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.