??!
1 photo
Koo Super King Sheet Set

Koo Super King Sheet Set

1.5 from 25 reviews

Reviews

(1)
(1)
(1)
(4)
(18)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (4)
  • Product Quality
    1.0 (5)
  • Comfort
    1.0 (5)
Gracy

GracyPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

1000TC QB Sheet Sets. Yes, it is rough feeling

published

Bought the sets from Spotlight on Boxing Day Sale. As well, bought the quilt sets. Nice color and patterns, but that's the only positive side. Just used it last week. Still sleep on it, actually. Keep feeling why this 1000TC feels warming the sleep all through the night. The 1000TC feels rough on the skin? Summer hot weather plus this quality of sheet sets together bring terrible sleep quality. What a great deal to waste over $100 on both sets. Will never buy this bedding again. Will tell my daughter and my great great granddaughter to never try this bedding..

Purchased in December 2019 at Spotlight for $150.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Tracey

TraceyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

1000TC sheet set spotlight

published

I purchased the very expensive 1000tc cotton sheet set from spotlight. 1st wash and the bottom sheet has pilled. I am very disappointed. I don’t have a receipt I will email spotlight for help. Hopefully I will be able to get a refund for faulty sheets.

Purchased in December 2019 at Spotlight.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Disappointed

published

600 thread count Queen size. Absolutely disappointed. After one wash and ten days on the bed the pillowcases feel apart all the seams came apart. Returned whole set for a full refund. Luckily I got them on sale pity the people who have to pay full price for this inferior quality product.

Purchased in January 2020.

Product Quality
Comfort
Sheets & Blankets

Find out how Koo Super King Sheet Set compares to other Sheets & Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very very disappointed

published

I purchased the KOO 600tc from spotlight and was initially looking forward to sleeping on new sheets in my king bed. I washed them at 20degrees and noticed fraying on all the edges of all sheets and pillow cases. Hmmm. Moved onto fitting the fitted sheet and it rips from one end of the corner seem to the other. Refer photo. Never ever had a fitted sheet do this before. Next the flat sheet and its so short on the sides I cant tuck it in. Very disappointed in the quality and poor craftsmanship is an understatement. DO NOT BUY.

Purchased in November 2019 at Spotlight for $50.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Amanda S.

Amanda S.South East Queensland, QLD

800 thread count Koo sheets

published

I too have been caught out with she sheets shrinking. The first set I bought I took back because they would not fit the bed after being washed. Thought I was just unlucky so swapped them for another set. The same thing has happened again. Not Happy.

Purchased in October 2019 at Spotlight for $69.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Larnche

LarncheSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

800 thread Koo Sheets, I would never buy again.

published

Like Trish from Perth, I have found my Koo 800 thread sheets have shrunk. I bought the Queen size from Spotlight Browns Plains, top, bottom and pillow cases, put the bottom on the bed to check size, then washed them, they shrunk, but I could still fit to the mattress, 2nd wash, no way will they fit the bed. Doesn't anybody preshrink their cotton anymore, this is a blatant rip off.
I will never buy Koo again and moving over to Sheridan, might pay more, but I want the quality.
Cheryl Disgusted

Purchased in February 2019 at Spotlight Retail Stores for $150.00.

Jacki

Jacki

  • 2 reviews

1000 thread Koo sheets Amazing!!!

published

I love the feel and thickness I have not been able find anything close to compare. I wasn't a fan of the quilt cover though it doesn't stay in place.

Purchased in February 2019 for $100.00.

natski stanton

natski stantonAU

  • 15 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Itchy and Scratchy

published

I spent nearly $30 on a Queen fitted sheet that was supposedly 40%. At that price I expect some quality, I was already a bit dubious because it was a blend and I prefer 100% cotton but price and the samples you could feel to give an indication of the touch of the sheets convinced me. Even when I unpackaged the sheet it felt soft and lovely BUT as soon as it was washed it turned into sandpaper, we live rurally so just going back to spotlight to return it isn't an option Very Very disappointed

Purchased in March 2019 at Spotlight Retail Stores for $27.00.

Trish

TrishPerth, WA

Do not Purchase Koo Elite 800 thread Q or K

published

16/02/2019 purchased a 800 thread Q sheets set made up the bed and a perfect fit so as usual washed them before sleeping on them, washed them in cold water & dried them on the line, they had shrunk so much couldn't fit the bottom sheet on mattress or pillows in pillow case returned them to spotlight. I wanted the colour (chambray) as it was a close match to my doona cover so decided to get the king size so if it did shrink it should still fit!!!, but alas no such luck after the wash the bottom sheet although over wide it still did not fit lengthways so back to the spotlight, to get a refund this time. Will not recommend this brand

Purchased in February 2019.

Sheets & Blankets

Find out how Koo Super King Sheet Set compares to other Sheets & Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ruby

RubyCheltenham

Terrible

published

These sheets are so scratchy and uncomfortable to sleep on. Spotlight label claims luxuriously soft to the touch. About to return them as they are not fit for purpose!

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Wrongly Sized

published

Washed my new queen sheet set, as I always do before using anything. Tried to put it on the bed the fitted sheet doesn’t fit. 100% cotton should not shrink. Therefor they are made too small. Thank goodness they were on special, hope it’s because spotlight have listened to these bad reviews.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Sheets

published

I would never buy these sheets again after 2 washes still hard like sandpaper and went Bobby in places very disappointing and as I have washed them twice can't really return them the company should read these reviews and refund there customers

Date PurchasedSep 2018

QB flannelette sheets

published

Washed three times even put vinegar in the wash then put in dryer and still got lint all over them waste of money and time. Will never buy their products again.

S.T.

S.T.Gladstone Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Expensive sheets doesn't mean top quality.

published

Bought a set of Koo 1000 count sheets for $99 on special. After 3 washes, always in cold water and not dried in a dryer, the bottom sheet has shrunk 7cm in width, making it impossible to fit the mattress. Had thrown my receipt away, but was able to email Spotlight for a replacement receipt because I used my VIP card when purchasing them. They gave me a $99 gift card as a refund without any problem. I was not the first to return them for the same problem. Overpriced Chinese rubbish.

Don't waste your money

published

These sheets feel amazing but are made SO poorly - not to mention they weren't cheap! They started fraying after the first wash and continue to get worse every time I wash them. I wont be purchasing their brand again. Spotlight shouldn't sell this terrible product any more!

Sheets & Blankets

Find out how Koo Super King Sheet Set compares to other Sheets & Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angandcol

AngandcolHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Koo 1000 thread count cotton sheet set

published

Purchased this Koo Q sheet set last week from spotlight. Just washed today and top sheet has frayed around stitching and bottom sheet has pilled! NOT HAPPY. They are terrible quality at a high price. Just hoping Spotlight will refund???

Bronnie

BronnieBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

KOO SHEETS

published

250 thread count sheet are a great everyday sheet, reasonable price, wash well, hardly any wrinkles when washed, they are smooth to sleep on, 300 thread count is even better, just a tad more expensive but a great sheet, sizes are correct, great value for money, Spotlight often have a sale on Koo which makes them even better.

Shrinking problems

published

These sheets feel fabulous and were not cheap. I am most disappointed that they shrank in the first wash and are now almost impossible to get on the bottom sheet.

Erinc

ErincMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible Sheets

published

Spend a lot of money on buying Koo King Size sheets thinking they would last for years only to find that they peeled after 2 weeks and worse, they shrank!!!! I could understand them shrinking if i washed with hot water, but i don't. Very disappointed with this purchase.

Gilbo

GilboSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Wrongly sized.

published

Material of sheet is lovely but does not fit my king bed very disappointed as I had to save for a while to purchase this sheet set as I had previously had no trouble.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Susan

Susanasked

What does it mean when it says 100 percent cotton composition is it not all cotton?

No answers
Angandcol

Angandcolasked

I spent a fortune on 1000 count Koo cotton sheet set last week at Spotlight, I just washed them and the top sheet is frayed and the bottom has pilled !!!!---- Gee I hope I get a refund ? NEVER buy KOO !!!!!

2 answers
Sue c
Sue c

I think you might be lucky, as friends have got refunds from spotlight before

Bronnie
Bronnie

I would be taking them back and asking for a refund, I’ve never had a problem with Koo sheets, it’s all I’ve ever bought and used

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.