?
? !
2 photos
Klever Kleena K Bot RX-1 / 2 / 3

Klever Kleena K Bot RX-1 / 2 / 3

RX-2, RX-1, RX-3 Ultra, etc...
2.5 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.3 (3)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
AJS

AJSSouth East Queensland, QLD

Stupid buy - stay away!

published

I've been trying to get mine to work for a year now. If it maps the pool at all it must only be the shortest distance available within the pool. Time lapse video shows it will turn left about halfway down our lap pool and then just go backwards and forwards across the 2.5 metres in the same spot for three hours. I constantly try things like turning off the power & repositioning it; drag it by the cord until it starts to run longitudinally after which it will two or three passes and then turn left and resume its back & forth on the spot routine.

I really do not understand how anybody can find this unit to be satisfactory or good value. It promises so much but just delivers frustration.

Purchased in January 2020 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robo-Tek Robo-Plus

Looking for Robotic Pool Cleaners?

Read the reviews for Robo-Tek Robo-Plus

49 reviews
Ad
Gordon

Gordon

  • 2 reviews

hot happy

published

Purchased for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Poor customer support

published

I purchased a new K-Bot RX2 and it did not work from the start. I asked for replacement bud was told this was not there policy. They would repair the machine.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019 at Best Price Pool Equipment for $1,968.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Klever Kleena K Bot RX-1 / 2 / 3 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rob

RobBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Power supply let down

published

Unit came with house so don't know year of purchase
Problem with power supply, have been told that have to buy a new one due to being a sealed unit, the unit clearly states that it is IP44, you would equate a tea bag being somewhere around IP44.
400 to replace not happy' the unit however has been good, yes a bit heavy but fit for purpose

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Flybee

FlybeePerth, WA

Power supply rip off

published

On que the power supply fuse went and as its warranty ran out, I had no support from anyone other than to sell me a new unit at $400. This in my opinion is a scam by them knowing how to make half the value back post warranty. It's a standard simple power supply that can be fixed for $100 ignore the seal and get it repaired, I will not buy anything from them again due to this rip off.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
1 comment
Klever Kleena
Sarah D.Klever Kleena
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AEJ

AEJ

  • 2 reviews

Good cleaner

published

Simple unit to operate,I have a large pool and the unit cleaned all the pool in just over an hour .Did all the walls and steps so it was very effective. Easy to get out of the pool providing you rest it on a step or swim out. Trolley makes it easy to move around.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robo-Tek Robo-Plus

Looking for Robotic Pool Cleaners?

Read the reviews for Robo-Tek Robo-Plus

49 reviews
Ad
Jimbo

JimboCairns

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Poorly designed power cable

published

Because the power lead doesn't have a swivel along it the cable winds itself up and gets kinked. The robot then can't clean the pool properly as it can't pull the cable out straight. A lot of sediment falls back into the pool as you lift it out. The bag is a fiddly to clean with dirt getting caught in the corner pockets. Gave it back to the shop after 2 days. Buying a better known brand now!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ram

Ram

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Crap cleaner

published

This has to be one of the worst pool cleaners on the market. My came with the pool so had no choice.
There are two things that irritates me the most:

1. It doesn't clean the whole pool. The shallow and deep ends don't get cleaned. It only cleans the middle. It basically runs across the narrow part of the pool for 3 hours in the middle.
2. When you pull it out of the pool, half the dirt falls back in.

Terrible unit. Will get a different one soon. If I could I wouldn't give it any star.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bev M

Bev MPerth

  • 2 reviews

Amazing job

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Klever Kleena K Bot RX-1 / 2 / 3 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave Timson

Dave TimsonPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Waste of money

published

This has a mind of its own and goes in the say place each time and doesn't cover the rest of the pool.
It as if it has got stuck and only covers the same route in the pool and that is across the narrow part and misses each end or the length of the pool. save your money and buy cheaper product.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phil

PhilNewcastle

Does what is said it word, but more

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carvaan

CarvaanPerth WA

  • 31 reviews
  • 21 likes

It's good but like any machine they do need a bit of care

published

This is a good machine.
I use to have a sprinta with the suction hose and what a pain to back wash the filter again n again.
Anyway bought this beauty and never looked back, it's a bit of hard work like taking it to the pool, set it up, take it out of water when it's done, and it's a bit heavy but end of the day less crap going into the filter and more in the bin.
The only reason I gave it a 4 star is the price. $1200 bloody hell. Lucky I paid less than half privately brand new.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robo-Tek Robo-Plus

Looking for Robotic Pool Cleaners?

Read the reviews for Robo-Tek Robo-Plus

49 reviews
Ad
Michael J

Michael JBrisbane

Works Well When Used Properly

published

The RX1 is a floor only model so don't expect it to clean up and down the walls. The cleaner works fine at first, then I started to have a few problems with the cleaner only cleaning the middle of the pool. I was advised by my local pool shop to remove the collection bag and run the cleaner without the bag. Presto, without the bag the cleaner covered the whole pool. If you wash out the collection bag regularly and occasionally clean it in the washing machine as directed in the instruction manual the cleaner works well. I have bought a second collection bag for an easy swap over.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

An expensive mistake

published

I was sold the RX1 as ' gods gift to pool owners' but in reality it is an expensive mistake. The RX1 onbly cleans the pool bottom, not the sides, my unit does not clean the shallow end or the deep rnd of the pool, it only cleans the middle. It is so heavy that my wife cannot use it .... even I struggle tift it quickly from the water before the sand and (I live in Western Australia, very sandy) and fine dirt leak back into the pool. The bag is not easy to clean, it requires a thorough flushing and then has to be washed out in a large bucket of pool water before being refitted. At over $1000 this unit is not fit for purpose, I would have been better buying a $100 cheapo from my local pool shop and changing it each year.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
PaulStJames

PaulStJamesMurray Region, NSW

I agree with tah2708

published

It is everything that is stated in tah2708 it is heavy and the fine dirt particles do quickly leak back into the pool before you can lift it out, it's bloody heavy and the bag is a pain to clean.
On the upside it does a great job picking up leaves> I have the bag version for this reason" Autumn is annoying for me!
If Mr Klever Kleen reads this, my bag has developed a hole, are replacement bags available, I live in Albury NSW, cost please.
I reckon the comment from "paola" posted on Dec 20.2013. His definitely a Klever Kleen rep!!

PaulStJames.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Klever Kleena K Bot RX-1 / 2 / 3 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Disappointed

published

Only cleans a strip of the pool dosn't clean the deep end or the shallow end. is very heavy to lift out. A pain the clean the bag. Very disappointed and it cost so much. wish I had reviewed it before I bought it.
Its a nice colour though. Also thought it moved to quick to pick up debris but shoved it along. Does not do steps and despite being advertised as never getting stuck. It did often.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark

MarkPerth

Less than perfect

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Tony Hayes

Tony Hayesasked

K Bot RX-1 / 2 / 3

KLEVER KEENA
K-Bot
RX-1

Hi,I have this pool cleaner and need a replacement fan/impeller, blades have come off !!
Can you help please ?
Regards
Tony Hayes

1 answer
Tony Hayes
Tony Hayes

I've managed to get one for $15 from Gardenia Pools in Tamworth, if that helps anyone.

Three Farmers A.

Three Farmers A.asked

K Bot RX-1 / 2 / 3

Hi, my RX-3 is saying that the bag is full and will not operate. I have emptied and washed the bag but it is still not operating.
Any suggestions.
Thank you,
Ash

No answers
Easeman

Easemanasked

K Bot RX-2

Reasonably happy with the cleaner but have broken one of yellow clips that hold the filter bag plate onto the bottom of the unit. Can anyone tell me where i can get spares????

2 answers
Gordon
Gordon

Klever Kleener have a unit in Welshpool called auto pool there address is115 Belmont ave WA 6104

Easeman
Easeman

Thanks, do you have a phone number as Im in Broome.

See all Klever Kleena K Bot RX-1 / 2 / 3 questions

Get an answer from our members and Klever Kleena representatives

Klever Kleena K Bot RX-1 / 2 / 3

Details

Compare all 5 Klever Kleena K Bot RX-1 / 2 / 3
CategoryRobotic Pool CleanersRobotic Pool CleanersRobotic Pool CleanersRobotic Pool Cleaners
Price (RRP)1715235522901695
Release dateApr 2013Apr 2013Apr 2013Apr 2013
Compare all 5 Klever Kleena K Bot RX-1 / 2 / 3

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Robo-Tek Robo-PlusAd