??!
1 photo
La Roche Posay Effaclar

La Roche Posay Effaclar

4.5 from 17 reviews

Reviews

4.5

17 reviews
5
(11)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
cherubbabies

cherubbabiesIllawarra, NSW

  • 93 reviews
  • 1 like

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel 200ml 200ml

published

I am reviewing the above item.
I have been using it for 2 years now, the foaming gel has been great for me, it has cleared my acne, helps with my sensitive skin and really leaves my skin feeling clean.
Its the best foaming gel I have used ever.
I have tried other items in the range and all great.

Purchased in November 2019 at Priceline for A$22.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers
aeni s.

aeni s.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

love this product

published

i love this range. it helped me get rid of my acne and small bumps. i use this product every day following up with clinique moisturiser and it works wonders for me.

Purchased in November 2019 at Priceline for A$25.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
Bella G.

Bella G.South East Queensland, QLD

Seven days is all it took! A loyal customer for life now.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$14.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeOily Skin
See all answers
Masks

Find out how La Roche Posay Effaclar compares to other Masks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
34south

34southSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cleared acne-rosacea after years of corticosteroid use

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$12.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers
Melissa

MelissaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Terrible ! Creates tiny transparent pimples

published

I started using it to clear my summer acne because my skin is more oily and i have more breakouts. It made it worse, creating more pimples that are tiny and transparent on top of my bad ones. My friend has the same results with this product so it s not just me.

Purchased in July 2019 at Priceline for A$20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
Shirley H.

Shirley H.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Calming & Soothing

published

La Roche Posay creams are great for sensitive break out skin, they calm and soothe my skin for day 1, I especially love there cream and milk cleansers, no strong smells and certainly no reaction as some do even for a moment, I would highly recommend especially for people with sensitive skin

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for A$20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeOily Skin
See all answers
Indy

IndySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing!!!

published

I have very oily,sensitive , and acne prone skin, I have tried so many products and none really suits my skin. i went to chemist warehouse and decided to give the acne prone starter kit ago and it really works on my skin, the acne is gone, not too oily and now I can feel my skin really smooth. never thought i will found a product that suits my skin!! I am very happy with the products.

Purchased in February 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for A$14.69.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
Yaren

YarenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Great for acne

published

I've been someone suffering from acne and have seen changes in my skin since using this 4 months ago. Great for acne prone skin but definitely a little bit of a drying formula. Intensive moisturizer recommended

Doats59

Doats59South-Eastern Region, NSW

La Roche Posay 50+ BB cream

published

I have fair and sensitive skin and have found La Roche Posay sunscreen-BB cream just fabulous for my skin. It leaves my skin clear and smooth with no obvious residue or caked look. It does not exaggerate any lines on my face either. It acts as a moisturiser, sunscreen and light foundation all in one. I also found their mascara is terrific too, it does not irritate my eyes. I will be buying more of their products.

Masks

Find out how La Roche Posay Effaclar compares to other Masks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pat J.

Pat J.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

La Roche Posay Effaclar

published

I had this product as trial only (you know that tiny tubes), It feels light and did not have any pimple breakout unlike other tinted moisturisers that I've tried. La roche posay is used in my workplace too and I see dramatic improvements with our clients. It's pricey but it's worth it.

Deb

DebBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

La Roche Sexy Pulp Mascara

published

I was after a mascara that makes lashes look thicker naturally, and wanted dark brown for the same reason. This comes in both colours, but I’v only tried the dark brown. The wand brush is amazing. It is uniquely shaped to separate lashes, with a rounded end coat colour on with precision. It’s especially great on my super fine lashes. Produces great curl, doesn’t smudge or flake, lasts all day and comes off easily with eye makeup remover. It’s not waterproof

Pooh

PoohGold coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love This Product!!

published

I have been using this cleanser for a year and have repurchased it so many times. I have a very sensitive acne prone skin and this effaclar cleanser is the best for my skin. Not only it removes make up but also decreases tiny bumps around my forehead that I used to get every now and then. It’s a bit pricey than normal cleansers but definitely worth it!!

Tatiana

TatianaBris Vegas, 4000

  • 15 reviews

Cleanser and DUO+ gel

published

I didn't think that I would like this foaming gel after I read the ingredients list as there was absolutely nothing 'good' . But it calms all acne after long hours in the hot oily kitchen yet it is not drying at all. Skin feel like reborn and the crap pop right back down. Only halfway though. I have tried many facial cleansers and I am so impressed with this one that I wont try any other anymore. Also effaclar duo + does work to reduce the pimple process to a minimum but i still had to start antibiotics and treament. But for cosmetical purpose I would consider duo+ gel over tea tree....

Georgie S

Georgie SAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for oily, senstive skin

published

My sister has oily, sensitive and acne prone skin. Within a month it began to clear both the acne and the scars. She has been using it for a month now and with every time her skin becomes clearer and looks healthier

Sam

SamBrisbane

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Decent cleanser

published

I have very sensitive skin. The Effaclar cleanser is great for sensitivity. You will only need a coin size amount and this cleanser will take all your makeup off.
It is also frangrance free and non drying.
French drug store products are famous for being some of the best in beauty, and this cleanser shows that.
Would repurchase :)

Masks

Find out how La Roche Posay Effaclar compares to other Masks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
cherubbabies

cherubbabiesIllawarra, NSW

  • 93 reviews
  • 1 like

Wow wow wow!!!

published
ellie

ellieSydney

Great product

published

I started using La Roche Posay products about three weeks ago and fell in love with the brand. The Effaclar foaming cleanser clears up imperfections quickly and effectively removes makeup. Personally, it has made my skin a little bit dry in areas with daily use, however it's nothing a good moisturiser can't fix. Overall, a great product!
Removes makeup, pH balanced, soap free, gentle
can dry skin out

Questions & Answers

Rosie

Rosieasked

Hi, I suffer from rosacea and I would like to try the anti redness serum. Does anyone know if you use this on its own or with a moisturiser as well? Thank you

1 answer
Margaret L.
Margaret L.

I tried it and didn't notice any difference. I do think the acne cleanser and effaclar is good....particularly after having run out of it, suffered a bit of an outbreak and (forgetting how sensitive my skin is) borrowed a friend's azclar... after two or at the most three washes my skin is red, dried out, inflamed. Getting me some of the La Roche Posey acne stuff tomorrow to try and calm down my poor face.

Bec

Becasked

I’m told this Tange can be a fountain of youth for older worm, I’m 54 - which products should I be considering?

No answers
Sim

Simasked

Is it really works on acne scars.. totally clear it ?? Or just 50-50 chances ?? And for 20 year old girl is it good because I don’t know I’m just suggesting someone to use this product but she want answers for these ques as she don’t want to make it more severe?? So please give ans asap

2 answers

Try vitamin E cream and Bio-Oil for scars

Margaret L.
Margaret L.

I would tell her to go to a good dermatologist - the right type of oral contraceptive and short term use of roaccutane worked wonders for me. The La Roche Posay acne treatments are good, but won't work miracles on rampant acne. There are a good thing to use in conjunction with appropriate medical treatment, in my humble opinion.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.