?
? !

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Allergic reaction

published

Burning sensation all over my face and neck, swollen eyes and nose running. Washed it off but still sore. Very dissapointing Lots of reviews here with the same reactions. Have to put in more words as it won’t upload the review!

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Eye Irritation

published

I tried this cream. It felt really good to put on. Within half an hour I was unable to open my eyes due to stinging and watering. Ended up washing face repeatedly and using dry eye drops for the remainder of the day. Its the first time I experienced issues with any moisture - but will be avoiding this one in the future.

Purchased in April 2021 at ALDI.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best Moisturiser

published

My dry mature skin I’m 68 yrs old .This product is excellent for my dry skin . I have used cream for 2 weeks. And find it making my dry skin very smooth, Then on clean skin I can apply my makeup, and sun cream in morning. After washing lightly .

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Moisturisers

Find out how ALDI Lacura Face Cream compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Peeling bleeding lips & eye irritation

published

After using this a few days my lips were very chapped, then started cracking & bleeding. I stopped putting this on and just used vaseline. I thought it must be the weather. But when I started using this again it happened again! Eyes also irritated/itchy. So many ingredients I couldn't figure out which was causing this reaction. Have used the Lacura Soy day cream for years happily but it's disappeared now.

Purchased in December 2020 at ALDI for $3.99.

Ease of Application
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Janet H

Janet HGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Eye Irritant

published

I have been using Lacura for a while but this time I bought the Q10 which irritated my eyes badly. I also noticed some break outs & I am in my 50s. I threw this one in the bin.

Purchased in January 2021 for $7.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ada Harley

Ada HarleyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Reaction to Lacura Renew Q10

published

my skin reacted immediately to each of the Renew Q10 Day Cream and the Renew Q10 Night Cream.
Red, lumpy and blotchy skin, burning sensation as if my skin was on fire and no amount of cool water nor fresh aloe vera could relieve the burning or pain.
The problem is that you don't normally retain supermarket receipts so of course when you approach an Aldi checkout with return through product fail, you are confronted with young people who don't understand consumer law. ie: speak to the hand! ALL products should have a clear path to a complaints phone or email response to their products. In fact, you cannot even find the manufacturer for this product as they are hiding behind corporate online retail or traditional retailers.

Purchased in December 2020 for $21.00.

Ease of Application
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Monique

Monique

  • 2 reviews

Worst chin and cheek Acne/breakout caused by this primer!! Do NOT recommend.

published

I understand we all have different skin and some people might love this product and it works well for them, but for me this primer is absolutely terrible. I suffered from acne over 10 years ago and since then I only get the occasional pimple if a product I use irritates my skin. This product has actually caused cystic acne on my cheek and chin. Very large painful cysts that have taken weeks to heal. I am not sure what ingredient in this product caused this, but I tried it on several occasions and each time this happened. Warning to anyone who has had previous pimples or acne history from their younger days, DO NOT USE!!!

Purchased in December 2020.

Ease of Application
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Parry

ParryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

good for the price

published

I used Lacura (Aldi) q10 anti wrinkle serum. The texture is soft, it is light, absorbs quickly and does not make the skin oily at all. My face felt soft after I used it. However, the scent is far too strong and this is the only thing I really dislike about this product. If you are allergic to strong scent, never consider buying it.
I cannot comment on the anti-aging side of it as I have used it twice only.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mosammat

MosammatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

I don't want to buy this item anymore

published

This product is like sunscreen.Very greasy and thick consistency.Bad smell also. it's make my skin oily and very hard to its not worth of money.Skin care products shouldn't be like this.

Purchased in June 2020 for $8.00.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Moisturisers

Find out how ALDI Lacura Face Cream compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JC1

JC1Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Irritating to eyes

published

On first use it caused eye irritation and blurriness making driving difficult,subsequent use avoided eye area, but still eye irritation. Want to return product although cream is lovely on face

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jessica

JessicaSydney, NSW

Ended up with chemical burns and blisters on my face.

published

I started using this product on a Monday evening, by Thursday I had to stop as I felt like I was burning and couldn't stop itching. By Sunday this developed into actual blisters. I have contacted Aldi as there has to be something wrong with this product. I

Purchased in July 2020 at ALDI for $8.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kemp

kempMid North Coast, NSW

There's been a change in the formula

published

I've used this product for years with no reaction what so ever, it was great, now I have red blotchy, hot skin itchy skin, with bumps under the skin. Lacura renew Q10 day cream. The formula must of been changed. Do not recommend product to someone with sensitive skin.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kempsey for $8.99.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kismet

KismetSouth West, WA

  • 3 reviews

Caused reaction

published

After using the product I developed severe allergic conjunctivitis which is slowly retreating with medication. I have stopped using the product. Thank you to a previous reviewer, as I was struggling to identify what caused it, then I remembered that I have been using this brand consistently for a couple of weeks.

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
Causes IrritationYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tracey S

Tracey SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

BEWARE Causes Severe Allergies

published

Like so many others using this product it resulted in burning and itching skin and constant watering eyes. My face is all red and puffy. I have never had an allergic reaction to any other face product and still 3 days after I stopped using it I am in a lot of discomfort. This needs to be immediately removed form shelves!!!

Purchased in June 2010.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lynn Henley

Lynn HenleyPerth, WA

The day cream has an unpleasant smell and makes my eyes sore if used in that area

published

Using this cream near my eyes resulted in sore eyes. Also, the product has an unpleasant smell. The cream is fine I think but will not be buying this product again.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $9.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Moisturisers

Find out how ALDI Lacura Face Cream compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Patrice

PatriceGippsland, VIC

Beware can cause allergic reaction in some people..

published

Purchased day cream and used as directed ..within 5 min my eyes were streaming with tears..then red and sore like when you have an allergy.. put on next day and kept away from my eyes but within mins I had to remove with soap and water... never reacted to a cream before.. can't take back as was a present.. in the bin!!!

Purchased in June 2020 at Aldi Cessnock.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Satisfied

published

Moisturises, reduces the pores of my face with no bad effects. It is the bomb and am happy that I can get it from Aldi when shopping for my groceries because that’s my favourite grocery shop ,pls don’t stop selling it. Thank you Aldi for all you do.

Purchased in May 2020 at Westfield for $4.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Made my daughter's skin red and blotchy

published

My 10 Yr old daughter put this cream on her face. When she came down stairs her face was red and blotchy. Sunburnt looking as people are saying. She went to school. In the afternoon the school called me to collect her as she had also put some on her legs and now they were red and blotchy.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
smf

smfWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Skin soft and hydrated

published

This cream is excellent and makes my skin so soft and hydrated. Great value for money. I have allergies but no problems at all with this product. Like all face cream you should avoid eyes, lids and lower eye area.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Caused a massive allergic reaction

published

This product caused a large red rash on my face, similar to a contact burn. I would not recommend it for anyone with sensitive skin. Two visits to the doctor later I am throwing it away.

Purchased at ALDI.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Prantika S.

Prantika S.asked

Lacura Face Cream

How can i check expire date...its written 0218B... What does it mean???

No answers
Neha

Nehaasked

Expert Day/Night Cream

I am 33 years old. Can I use this night cream?

No answers
Trish Parkinson

Trish Parkinsonasked

Skin Science Revitalise Day Cream with Soy for Mature Skin

Why is the above product so bad for so many users. I bought a pot some months ago and couldn’t work out why my eyes were watering all the time. I applied the product on my face but away from my eyes. Then I forgot about the reaction I had and purchased another pot. It was the same, awful streaming eyes. Will either take it back or throw it away. As a matter of interest the other Lacura face cream product in a red pot has been great and I only purchased Lacura Skin science restructuring day cream because the other product wasn’t available.
The Lacura Revitalise is more expensive at $10.99 compared to Lacura Face Cream at $7.99. Trish

1 answer
Megan
Megan

Thanks for the heads-up

See all ALDI Lacura Face Cream questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Lacura Face Cream

Details

Compare all 12 ALDI Lacura Face Cream
CategoryMoisturisersMoisturisersMoisturisersMoisturisers
Price (RRP) $7.99$7.99$7.99$7.99
Skin TypeNormalNormalNormalNormal
Sun ProtectionYesYesYesYes
ApplicationFaceFaceFaceFace
Day/Night UsageDayNight
Release dateFeb 2009Feb 2009Feb 2009Feb 2009
Compare all 12 ALDI Lacura Face Cream

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.