??!

Reviews

(105)
(24)
(17)
(14)
(73)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (26)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (23) · No (9)
  • Ease of Application
    3.4 (22)
  • Smell
    2.4 (13)
  • Skin Type
    • Normal Skin (16)
    • Dry Skin (10)
    • Combination Skin (3)
    • Oily Skin (2)
    • Sensitive Skin (1)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Caused a massive allergic reaction

published

This product caused a large red rash on my face, similar to a contact burn. I would not recommend it for anyone with sensitive skin. Two visits to the doctor later I am throwing it away.

Purchased at ALDI.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
Sheridan

SheridanSydney, NSW

Stings my eyes

published

My skin feels smoother and moister, but the cream really stings my eyes. What a shame such a good product has such a bad effect on eyes. Can the manufacturer remove the irritating ingredient ?

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers

Caused skin irritation

published

Have previously used lacura night cream bought this day cream and noticed my cheeks feeling like on fire, bright red like sunburn. Didn’t associate it at first but on continuing to use was same every time. Today used different brand and skin fine !
Have they changed the content of the cream ?

Purchased in March 2020.

Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeDry Skin
Moisturisers

Find out how ALDI Lacura Face Cream compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
K Gladstone

K GladstoneCentral Queensland, QLD

Allergic reaction to this cream

published

Only used once and had a reaction that the doctor said was an ‘allergic reaction to this cream’. Face came up with little lumps everywhere and was extremely hot to touch and felt I had the worst case of sunburn ever. So this cost a doctors visit and prescribed medication to fix the problem. Will not recommend this product for anyone to use

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
Gigi

GigiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great product - great results

published

I have been using the Day and Night creams in the other ranges for the past 5 years so thought I’d try the Renew Expert range as I’ve been living in an extremely hot dry climate for the past 12 months and my skin really needs a bit more boost. After only a few days I can feel a remarkable difference. I wake up in the morning (with air con on all night) and my skin is still hydrated and soft. I am extremely allergic to many products but no bad reaction to this one. I love it.

Purchased in February 2020 at North Lakes Aldi for $9.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers

Rash across chest, neck and arms. Very itchy and hasn’t gone away after 2 days. This product will be going in the bin.

published

Nasty rash very itchy where cream has been applied to my neck and chest. Very very thankful I didn’t apply to my face as people saying they’ve got swelling aswell

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI for $4.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
Aman

Aman

  • 2 reviews

Worst Irritating cream

published

I bought this cream as looked so tempting that it will resolve all my skin issues. But after applying, my eyes started watering, itchy. Was on work, had to go to washroom so many times to wash my face, but not effective. Stopped using. I just applied a little amount not even proper amount. Next time few days I tried it again, avoiding eye area carefully to check may be last time it was something else. But again same thing happened. I still have that cream. Don't know if they will refund or take it back. I bought Night cream as well but thats I found OK in comparative to Day Cream.

Purchased in December 2019 at Kwinana.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
6030

6030South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Customer service

published

Puchesed 3 products from the ALDI lacura range , as soon as I applied my face started to burn my skin turned red as if I had burnt my face and neck , skin itched my eyes were so swollen , I tried washing with cool water but it was to late , following day I rang ALDI help line as I had disposed of pkts to ask for a copy of the ingredients as I thought a visit to the doctors would be needed , sent photos as requested , not another word , ( said someone would be in touch within 48 hrs ,) lucky for me Moo Goo and antihistamine helped and after four days my skin started to feel normal although it still itches and my face is extremely dry , stay clear can’t think this product is safe to put on your skin

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Karen

KarenPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

It irritated my skin

published

I felt like my face was on fire. It was so irritating. I had to wash it off . I tried it days later and had same result. Will be taking it back

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI.

Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Moisturisers

Find out how ALDI Lacura Face Cream compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I am glad I found Lacura

published

I am 63 . My cheeks used to look like a field after a drought. Very dry . I have been using religiously on a clean face, Morning and evening the serum for 4 weeks . In the morning , I add the wrinkle smoother expert then the day cream restructuring expert (for mature skin). At night after the serum , I use revive night elixir step 1, revive hyaluronique step 2 and revive moisture boost step 3. Thank you Aldi !! The difference in my skin is obvious. Since, I always wear sunscreen outside and I avoid the eyes when I put any cream.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
soraya j.

soraya j.Sydney, NSW

sunburnt look, after just the first use.

published

I have had the same issue as most on here regarding the "sunburnt" look, after just the first use. I used the Lacura Daily Face SPF 15 anti wrinkle cream in the small tube for ages without an issue.
After not being able to find it any longer at ALDI, I thought to try the Lacura Renew Q10 Day Cream. What a mistake.
My skin has the "sunburnt" look as most on here and I feel like my face and neck are on fire. I'll be taking it back and asking for a refund. They need to bring back the daily face anti wrinkle cream.
The renew is rubbish. Stay away from this product.

Purchased in November 2019 at Aldi Campbelltown.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeCombination Skin

Burn warning

published

This lotion also burned the skin on both of my eyelids. It left me raw and scabbed and I do not have sensitive skin. I have never had a reaction like this to anything before.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $4.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers

I recommend this to everyone

published

I have never liked putting on face creams. But this makes me feel so hydrated, after a month it is reducing my fine lines and crows feet. It takes time and takes every evening to do so. It also helps me go to sleep, not sure what's all in it but this product is amazing and I have my mum and my aunt both using this product now.

To the ones who are not satisfied, I don't think they kept with it for a full month. Of they did they would have seen results.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $4.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeOily Skin
See all answers

Burnt my face on first use.

published

On first use my face and neck were red,as if I had been sunburnt.Tried it again days later and same result, will not use it again.I have used this brand before but never had a reaction like this.

Purchased in October 2019 at Clare Valley Cycle Hire.

Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Magdalie W.

Magdalie W.Perth, WA

Warning. Some people are allergic

published

I bought this product because it's made my friend's skin looks amazing. The perfume is too strong for me. It made the skin on my face feel dry, itchy, & my eyes sting. So I decided to use it up on my body instead. Within a few minutes I felt nauseous & was profusely sweating. I washed it off in the shower immediately. Then spent the next hour lying down with a fan blowing to try to cool my body down & ease a queezy stomach. My eyes still hurt 8hrs later. I haven't had any reactions to any other brand of cream before except for Loreal. I think there's a significant number of people having various reactions, so a warning needs to added to label, otherwise it's dangerous.

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeOily Skin
See all answers
Moisturisers

Find out how ALDI Lacura Face Cream compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LJC

LJCGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Suspected reason for damaged Corneas

published

Lacura Renew Expert Wrinkle Filling Day Cream.
Beautiful on skin however eyes sting, left eyelid swollen and feel heavy abd like they have cream in them, extremely sensitive to light, squinting too much to drive.
Have to sit in dark room or wear sunnies! Optometrist has advised I have had toxic reaction to my Cornea. Had thought it might be the contact lense solution however symptoms are far too great after applying the moisturiser.
No more for me. First allergic reaction to anything.

Purchased at ALDI for $9.99.

Derek

DerekSydney, NSW

Has Aldi stopped stocking this product?

published

This was a great product that I have been buying for my wife for about 8 years but I cannot get it at Aldi. They have another product with the Intensive Serum wording on the shelf but not on the box & my wife says its a very different product

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Caroline C.

Caroline C.South East Queensland, QLD

This cream has a great texture however...

published

I bought this cream to try as the price is amazing and the texture of the cream itself was great . My skin felt hydrated when I first applied it however two days later my face was covered In small red spots , almost like bite marks . So unfortunately I won't continue to use this cream .

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $7.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers

Watch out! Alergic sensations

published

Me to got alergic symptoms after one week. Burning skin, swollen chin and chicks. I bought calendula cream to soothe it. And the combo with nivea ordinary cream let it go in three days.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $6.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers

Allergic reaction to Aldi Rejuvenating Day Cream

published

After half an hour, I noticed my face feeling itchy, which gradually spread to cover my whole face, especially my cheeks. My skin became sore and swollen and my eyes puffy. I went to the Pharmacy this morning as I hadn't slept because of the soreness, and he ssupplied me with antihistamine pills and ointment which has eased it a little. I have every intention of going to see the doctor tomorrow (Monday) to get her advice.

Purchased in August 2019 at Adi in Guiseley.

Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Julie J.

Julie J.asked

Skin Science Revitalise Intensive Serum for Mature Skin

Does Lacura Skin Science Revitalise Intensive Serum for Mature Skin contain peptides?

No answers
Rose c

Rose casked

Skin Science Revitalise Intensive Serum for Mature Skin

Is this serum good for rosacea redness tightening and pain

1 answer
fabienne S.
fabienne S.

I have no idea. Ask a chemist. It is supposed to reduce the appearance of wrinkles, firms the skin and give a smooth skin feeling. The skin is supposed to be hydrated up to 24 hours. It is also written that when used regularly, the skin feels noticeably smoother and tighter.

Rose c

Rose casked

Skin Science Revitalise Intensive Serum for Mature Skin

What are the ingredients in this product can you use this product if you have mild Rosacea I have very sensitive skin

3 answers
fabienne S.
fabienne S.

I have been using the intensive serum anti wrinkle renew Q10 since November 2019. I use it on a clean skin. I looked at the ingredients on the box. The list is long. Pity I can’t take a picture and attach it . I looked I google for you but I couldn’t find anything. There are a lot of chemicals. . Acetate.. benzylmalonate...benzoate... pantenol..etc(18 lines -4 ingrdients in average per Line. I believe you cannot use any corticosteroid cream. I am not a doctor but you could ask a chemist to feel safe. This product suits me . I hope , you will be able to use it. Good luck.

6030
6030

I only used it the once and it looked like I had scolded my face and neck ,the burning sensation and redness lasted 4 days had to use antihistamine to reduce eye lid swelling I don’t have a sensitive skin .

fabienne S.
fabienne S.

I am sorry to read this. We are all different. I remember having used Rosehill oil once because it was natural and a girl friend loved it but I was allergic to it. It hurt my eyes .

Get an answer from our members and Lacura (Aldi) representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.