??!
3 photos
Latitude Low Rate Mastercard

Latitude Low Rate Mastercard

4.1 from 28 reviews

Pros

  • $69 Annual Fee

  • Low Interest Rate of 9.89% on purchases & up to 55 days interest free

  • Price Protection (buy now and if the price drops within 30 days, the difference will be refunded)

  • Purchase Protection (if an eligible purchase is accidentally damaged or stolen within 90 days, Latitude Financial Services will help repair or replace it)

  • Extended Warranty (1 year extra warranty on eligible purchases that have an existing one-to-two-year manufacturer's warranty)

Cons

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

  • Payment Handling Fees ($0.95 online including BPAY, $2.50 in person)

Reviews

4.1

28 reviews
5
(17)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Previous
Next

The worst service I’ve ever encountered

published

I have phoned latitude staff each day for the last three days requesting confirmation of credit card closure in order to obtain a loan. Each time I was assured this was achievable. Each day a code to access the credit card closure confirmation was absent contrary to assertions. This has delayed, and potentially sabotaged access to home loan refinance to finish renovations on an investment property. I wish I never had any contact with this company, they have jeopardised my investment and my families financial security time and time again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
See all answers

Its fantastic

published

I have never had a problem with Latitude they are great. I use the card regularly it compliments my other financial services. I would like to compliment Latitude on the professionalism of their staff

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers
Jodie dale

Jodie dale

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Handy card but some limitations

published

Great card to use - happy with limit offered but dislike that I cannot send multiple payments as I see fit ie locks out for 5 days with bank transfer and forces you to use bpay etc. I find that extremely frustrating this restriction. I have regular spendings and regular incoming cash which I like to put to credit card but can’t - as I see fit. Overall good product

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude Low Rate Mastercard compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John

JohnSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Simple and easy

published

Simple and easy to apply for and quick approval process. Helpful when calling to discuss matters such as increase/decrease limit and transactions. Only thing would be helpful is maybe receiving notification prior to 12-month anniversary to advise the annual fee will be applying. Other than that, very good.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Comes in handy with the extra expense of car repairs

published

repayments are perfect, interest rates is good, perfect card in any occasional situation for when needed for those unexpexted repairs or expenses and no hidden fees which is totally good

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

No good Hidden fees

published

Annual fee is charged on the first month you used the card. That is not exactly says on the terms and condition booklet. hidden fees gets charged on so have to watch every usage.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
Cooper Stephens

Cooper StephensQueensland

Brilliant

published

Easy to apply with secure bank login, as well as being able to add card straight to Apple wallet and use funds before the physical card arrives. Absolute 10/10 compared to the process other lenders will force you to jump and duck through.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Great option

published

It has been fast and easy credit option. Got it with low interest rate and annual fee. So it does makes me a happy customer. I haven’t used it for overseas yet.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Godfrey

GodfreySouth East Queensland, QLD

Great card very convenient easy to use

published

Great card easy to use very convenient way to pay back ,great interest rate will definitely be passing you on to all of my friends and family thank you again kind regards Godfrey

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude Low Rate Mastercard compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stirlo

StirloMurray Mallee, SA

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

Perfect Card For What I Need, Easy To Use, Easy To Pay, Low Intrest Is Perfect, And Paying It Back Is Easy So Many Options, Thank You Latitude, Love It

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Low rate card

published

Very easy to use and set up, would like the turn around time to be a little quicker when paying off the balance otherwise has been a very good card for emergencies

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Geena

GeenaSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 14 likes

Low fee great value and benefits

published

Acceptable in all outlets; ease of use; low cost card with option to chose credit limit. Great customer service turn around time with queries; special retail deals and discounts offered

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
Anne

Anne

  • 6 reviews

Poor communication poor customer followup fraud activity on my account

published

response to my fraud actvity on account poorly looked into still going since 29th December no resolution no reasonable follow up unable to get passed call centre and no follow up from complaints dept

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateJanuary 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
Karen

KarenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent. Easy to set up & use and perfect for emergencies

published

An Excellent. low rate card & app. Easy to set up & use and perfect for emergencies, or when you need to spend a little extra than you budget for. Have found this easy to use with samsung pay as well.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
craven

cravenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

very good

published

great except it should be stressed that one has to use google as a search engine and also to have to phone to activate second card is a nuisance to activate

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude Low Rate Mastercard compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darren

DarrenCentral West, NSW

Perfect

published

Activating the card was simple, however the card was blocked and suspected stolen when I used it while away on business trip, I found it frustrating that it took overnight to fix the problem. While it was a massive inconvenience, I appreciate the security. I also like how I get an email once a I have made a payment. I think this is really useful. I am happy with my Latitude low rate Mastercard.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Sophie

SophieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Quick, easy and fast application process with great rates.

published

I'm extremely happy with the process I experienced with Latitude. I received exceptional customer service over the phone. The application process was quick and easy. I really enjoy the online card management side of things, it really makes managing your account very easy.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
terry

terryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

excellent rate

published

good rates good service card accepted everywhere its, a shame there is no balance transfer as I want to close my other card. otherwise no problems would recommend the card

Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
Shane B.

Shane B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent card good rate

published

Excellent card and interest rate easily manageable from the app. The only issue is it takes 3-5 days for repayments to go through if you do it via direct transfer and you are charged a fee if you use bpay.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateOctober 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Jainell

JainellCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

This is the perfect card

published

This card is exceptional easy to use, 55 days interest free what more do you need in a card. Very easy to apply, interest rate is very low, love using it

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.