??!
3 photos
Latitude Low Rate Mastercard

Latitude Low Rate Mastercard

4.0 from 17 reviews

Pros

  • $69 Annual Fee

  • Low Interest Rate of 9.89% on purchases & up to 55 days interest free

  • Price Protection (buy now and if the price drops within 30 days, the difference will be refunded)

  • Purchase Protection (if an eligible purchase is accidentally damaged or stolen within 90 days, Latitude Financial Services will help repair or replace it)

  • Extended Warranty (1 year extra warranty on eligible purchases that have an existing one-to-two-year manufacturer's warranty)

Cons

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

  • Payment Handling Fees ($0.95 online including BPAY, $2.50 in person)

Reviews

(9)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(3)
  • Transparency
    4.2 (13)
  • Customer Service
    4.2 (13)
  • Rates and Fees
    4.2 (13)
  • Rewards
    4.3 (3)
  • Online Experience
    4.3 (12)
  • Card / Account Used For
    • Special Purchases (7)
    • Everyday Expenses (7)
    • Online Shopping (7)
    • Overseas/Travel (3)
  • Application Process
    4.5 (13)


Anne

Anne

  • 5 reviews

Poor communication poor customer followup fraud activity on my account

published

response to my fraud actvity on account poorly looked into still going since 29th December no resolution no reasonable follow up unable to get passed call centre and no follow up from complaints dept

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateJanuary 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
See all answers

Karen

KarenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent. Easy to set up & use and perfect for emergencies

published

An Excellent. low rate card & app. Easy to set up & use and perfect for emergencies, or when you need to spend a little extra than you budget for. Have found this easy to use with samsung pay as well.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Beware: This company is fraudulent and scamming

published
craven

cravenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

very good

published

great except it should be stressed that one has to use google as a search engine and also to have to phone to activate second card is a nuisance to activate

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Darren

DarrenCentral West, NSW

Perfect

published

Activating the card was simple, however the card was blocked and suspected stolen when I used it while away on business trip, I found it frustrating that it took overnight to fix the problem. While it was a massive inconvenience, I appreciate the security. I also like how I get an email once a I have made a payment. I think this is really useful. I am happy with my Latitude low rate Mastercard.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

Sophie

SophieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Quick, easy and fast application process with great rates.

published

I'm extremely happy with the process I experienced with Latitude. I received exceptional customer service over the phone. The application process was quick and easy. I really enjoy the online card management side of things, it really makes managing your account very easy.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

terry

terryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

excellent rate

published

good rates good service card accepted everywhere its, a shame there is no balance transfer as I want to close my other card. otherwise no problems would recommend the card

Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping

Shane B.

Shane B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent card good rate

published

Excellent card and interest rate easily manageable from the app. The only issue is it takes 3-5 days for repayments to go through if you do it via direct transfer and you are charged a fee if you use bpay.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateOctober 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Jainell

JainellCentral Queensland, QLD

This is the perfect card

published

This card is exceptional easy to use, 55 days interest free what more do you need in a card. Very easy to apply, interest rate is very low, love using it

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Kymp

KympSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Worst customer service EVER.

published

Received a low rate MasterCard, couldnt activate as they had my DOB wrong. Couldnt speak to a human for 3 days. When I did, ( overseas )was told to upload my documents AGAIN which I did weeks ago during the application process. Then told to call them back to make sure they updated it.
The incorrect DOB was noticed by Dee during the initial application but was obviously not updated then. So this is the 2nd time they messed up and my time is being wasted trying to fix it. I do not recommend Latitude. Whats the point of a good product when you have no customer service ?

Card Start DateNovember 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone

Sharon

SharonSouth East Queensland, QLD

This is just what I was looking for

published

Noi have not gone overseas yet but if I would it would be great to have a card like this I could do so much with it I love it

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

nikoff

nikoffCentral, SA

  • 2 reviews

it's my backup!!

published

l normally use cash to pay for things but am using my mastercard more and more. The only downside is that it takes 3 business days for a payment to go through from my bank account to my Mastercard account

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

Great Rate

published

Had no problems with it overseas. Withdrew money on credit in Thailand and paid it back at a low rate when i returned. Found it to be save and efficient. Even bought the air tickets and hotel on the card.

Transparency
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2012
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Scott K.

Scott K.South East Queensland, QLD

Low Rate is an understatement!

published

When Latitude says Low Rate, they are seroius! This is the best rate credit card I have been able to find. Even cheaper than the big 4 banks! Thank you Latitude!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Sebastian

SebastianSydney, NSW

Perfect card

published

Easy to set up, easy to navigate web site. Excellent product . I'd recommend this card to all my friends. And relatives. I intend going overseas next year and will deffo be taking this card with me.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2019
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

Years using that without any problem !!

published

When I did, even I had a communication to Australia, even from South and North America, always service, listening and concern for us, your customer, was and it is smoot and great !!

Customer Service
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Buster

BusterSydney, NSW

Payment of handling fee

published

I find it easy paying at a post office and with the interest rate i get charged, i find the $2.50 handling fee every time i make a payment a bit over the top!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
See all answers

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.