??!
1 photo
Leitner Step Through

Leitner Step Through

4.8 from 73 reviews

Reviews

4.8

73 reviews
5
(65)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Previous
Next

Just what we were looking for.

published

My wife and I are retired and have been looking for good quality and cost effective electric bikes. The Leitner bikes are great quality easy to ride and operate. Also the staff are very reliable and always in touch.
Try one out, you will be happy.
Dave

Purchased in June 2020 for A$1,235.00.

Stephen S.

Stephen S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Back riding again

published

At 86 years old, I was starting to get breathless keeping up with my much younger friends on my normal push-bike. Now with a little effort from this excellent Leitner 24" Milan step through, I feel on top of the world again, whilst riding with my friends, and in fact, in front of them and not always behind as before.

Purchased in June 2020 at Leitner Online store for A$1,545.00.

Will

WillMid North Coast, NSW

Up,on, and having fun Ya Hoo

published

Thanks Leitner, for my Milan Cruiser.I had not ridden a bike for a very loooooong time,but once I got on it was great fun,once I got the hang of it I was fun,my neighbours came out to see me riding up and down our avenue,they wanted a go,so on they got,now, my neighbour is going to get one.Thank you Kitty for all your helping me understand the finer details which got me going.Would have no problem recommending the Milan.I live in a retirement village, so it is easy going with learning to ride.Thanks again Kitty for your patience.

Purchased in May 2020.

Electric Bikes

Find out how Leitner Step Through compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love this e-bike!

published

After a very through study of all e-bike options and prices, I selected the step thru Cruiser. I have over 400 miles on it and can not say anything about this bike I don’t like. Well, maybe if it were a little lighter! It has allowed an 82 year old man to ride again!

Purchased in January 2019 at Direct from company, on line.

Alex l

Alex l

  • 2 reviews

Mixed quality components

published

Have one for past three years - battery life and general operation ok. Cable disc brake model quality is very poor - will not stop descents on steeps hills such as Mount Street in Perth - dangerous. Had to replace them with Shimano versions. Recommend if in hilly area, look for a model with hydraulic brakes as you cannot retrofit hydraulic brake to a cable brake model.

Purchased in October 2017.

Best choice for fun and excitement

published

This being our first e-bike, the choice was simple. You can't be the price for the high build quality and performance. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a new E-bike
John B. - Brooklyn, New York

Purchased in May 2019 at Leitner Online store.

Russ

RussPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Two bikes for double the fun.

published

Purchased in May 2019 at On line for A$1,425.00.

LDD

LDDGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Brakes failed have failed 3 times even though I keep tightening them

published

Bike arrived with issue straight away! The front light wouldn't work. fast forward 6 weeks of owning the bike and my brakes have completely failed with the break cable starting to unravel. So dangerous as I only realised the brakes had failed at a red light and I went flying into traffic. To make matters worse the stand has now failed. Highly recommend that no one buys this bike as there are massive safety issues!!

Purchased in April 2019.

1 comment
Leitner
Leitner E.Leitner

The gift of smile to my girlfriend!!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Leitner Online store for A$1,099.00.

Electric Bikes

Find out how Leitner Step Through compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

It’s just perfect

published

I received my 24in step through yesterday & I love it, the quality is exceptional.
I found it reasonably easy to assemble, I had a few hiccups but that wasn’t a Leitner problem.
It’s a stunning looking bike, extremely comfortable to ride & I just love the fact that I have nothing else to spend as it comes with lights, rear rack etc.
I don’t drive so this bike is going to be my main transport & even now has exceeded all my expectations.
I am so glad I found Leitner electric Bikes.

Purchased in May 2019.

Hel

HelMid North Coast, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Fully recommended. I love my Milan Cruiser

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Leitner Online store.

Stephie

StephiePerth, WA

Having a wonderful time!

published

I just love my new Venice Cruiser as it allows me to really enjoy the ride. I live on top of a hill and now I just press + to three bars and up I go. My husband is now ordering one so he can keep up with me on our rides. We are recently retired and our electric bikes are part of our new lifestyle.
The Venice Cruiser bike is so much fun. I am really glad I made the decision to buy one.

Purchased in January 2019 at Leitner Online store.

Jeremy

JeremyWeston

  • Verified purchase

Good handling of a difficult situation

published

I recently ordered a Leitner Venice however, through no fault of Leitner, the bike arrived severely damaged.

They arranged to have the damaged bike picked up and to send me a new replacement bike, there were a few other issues with the courier company but the sales person at leitner really did her best to make the situation as fast and easy as possible

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Makes riding fun again

published

I bought a Milan step through for my wife to try first, having rented ebikes a couple of times. So impressed that we now have one each.
Easy to put together and great fun to ride. We're off!!!
In fact, just finished riding around 20klm together including a long hill home.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
BarryB

BarryBTownsville

Excellent bike, great price and just a joy to you ride in strong head winds

published

I just wanted to say how delighted I am with my new Leitner ebike.

The setup was easy enough and it rides magnificently.

The bike was ready to ride in about ½ and hour. The tyres were pumped up already and the battery was fully charged.

I am delighted with this new ebike.

The build quality exceeded expectations and riding it is just a joy.

I would recommend this to anyone wanting a new ebike.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Electric Bikes

Find out how Leitner Step Through compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

what a bike

published

So well engineered and designed,great for my wife who has artificial knee
Can really recommend it
Easy to assemble with clear instructions and securely packaged for delivery
I liked the fact it had front and back lights as well as a carrier
It is also quite light for an e bike
Really good value

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Mark

MarkLismore

Ten thumbs up!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018

The Best Birthday Present to Me from Myself!

published

After falling in love with electric bikes in NZ, I knew I had to have one and after shopping around locally I searched the Internet to compare value for money and I couldn’t go past the Leitner. Putting it together was easy enough for someone as inexperienced as me and my first ride was exhilarating. I absolutely love my red Venice Cruiser and with a basket on the back I went with a friend on a 26 km ride this week and enjoyed a BBQ by the beach. Go on treat yourself, you will never regret it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Thrilled with new addition to the Family!!

published

I have recently purchased a Leitner Venice cruiser, after a recommendation from my Physiotherapist, that I take up cycling to help with the recovery of my hip replacement. Reasonably easy to assemble, but a delight to use - once you get the hang of the combination of power and gears. A pleasure against the wind, up the hills, and a great feeling of the wind in your face. I thought that my wife my like to try it - she now wants to take mine over, so I have purchased a similar one for me. She likes the red colour - she says it goes faster (think Ferrari). Highly recommended.
Customer service was very efficient, delivery was on time - no complaints at all. Thank you Leitner.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Budge

BudgeWollongong

Venice Step Through

published

Very happy with our purchase of our Venice Step Through elec bike. Customer service excellent. Had a problem with the original battery but was replaced when found to be faulty. Very prompt service when originally bought as well as future enquiries. This is my wife's bike and she told me that it was the best present she's ever had. Can't fault Leitner at all.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Winston Holmes

Winston Holmesasked

Good Evening. I am about to purchase an electric bike after searching the internet for all the varied options and makes. My budget is $1500 max (including freight).
I live in Bunbury WA and I note freight varies quite considerably between Companies from "free" to over two hundred + $'s (not sure why the difference).
Anyway I tried to get your calculation but wasn't happy to proceed nearly all the way thru the order process just to get a figure. I would appreciate it therefore if you could send details.
I am considering a 26 inch step thru or the larger "ultimate" or similar.
I'm not finding it easy buying on line and worry should i have some problems with whatever bike I buy along the way - do you have a repair agent somewhere in WA?
I guess its fair to say I am leaning towards one of your bikes (like the recent award you won) but I am also looking at a "Hamburg" trecking; "Hasa Swift"; and the Bullshark Road Electric Bike. They all have their selling points such as pricing, large discounts, free freight or low freight and so on.
Any thing you could add to help me feel confident that your bikes are the best buy would be appreciated.
By the way I am a fit 77yo who enjoys a ride but finds that strong winds and hills are becoming more of a deterrent!!
Thanking you in anticipation. Kind regards. Winston Holmes (0466971252)

3 answers
Winston Holmes
Winston Holmes

Yes it was me

Leitner
Leitner E.Leitner

Hi Winston,
Thanks for your message. All freight costs goes directly to the freight companies. It is calculated using the size and weight of the carton and your location. All freight is transported via road not air, hence the high cost. Lithium Ion batteries cannot be shipped via air unfortunately. You can simply give our customer service team a call on 1300 856 725 or send us an email at sales@leitner.com.au to see if we can search around and find a cheaper courier option for you. For example, shipping a cruiser bike to Bunbury WA 6230 is around $205 via a different courier than our default courier. Hope this helps. Please contact our customer service team to discuss further. We look forward to hearing from you.
Regards,
Leitner team

Winston Holmes
Winston Holmes

Good morning - Thanks for the above and Alex's phone call that I missed.
After reviewing the different options for a mid priced e-bike I have narrowed it down between a Leitner or one from another Company. That Company has come up with a great price by dropping the freight component.

I understand your approach to the freight charges and therefore request your very "best" total cost on :

26 inch Berlin "step-thru" or 26 inch Berlin "step over"

Originally I was interested in the "Ultimate" but note it is out of stock. If that situation is likely to change in the near future I'd appreciate your "best" price for an "Ultimate" .

I wonder if there is a place in WA where I could get service work done if necessary.

Thanking you in anticipation. If necessary I could be contacted on 0466971252.

Kind regards. Winston Holmes

louise

louiseasked

what is the warranty on your e bikes?

1 answer
Leitner
Leitner E.Leitner

Hi Louise,

We provide a 1-year warranty on the electrical components of the bike (e.g. Battery, Motor, Controller etc.).

Then we provide a 2-year warranty on the frame itself.

Please note, warranty only covers manufacturing defects or faults and does not cover water/liquid damage, accidental damage or misuse.

I hope that this helps and please reach out if you have any further questions or concerns.

Thanks!
-Leitner team.

Nuria Rivera

Nuria Riveraasked

where Can I get one of this electrical bike in Perth?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Leitner representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.