??!
2 photos
Trike Bike Three Wheel Adult Tricycle

Trike Bike Three Wheel Adult Tricycle

3.7 from 27 reviews

See the Best Road Bikes in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
6
3 star
5
2 star
2
1 star
3

Adam

AdamTasmania

Trike bike rear brakes

published

Started putting mine together but rear drum brakes is bent does anyone know where I can get parts for this as need new brake assembly
Would be great if someone could hook me up

Purchased in February 2019 for $400.00.

1 comment
Trike-Bike
Michael C.Trike-Bike

DJC

DJCChilders Qld

More than impressed

published

Delivery to outskirts of rural township was extremely quick. My 26" Electric Trike-bike from Brisbane was well packed. Only thing missing was instructions for the electric trike but instructions for construction for normal trike was in box, it helped but needed more info, a phone call and all sorted, easy.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Trike-Bike
Michael C.Trike-Bike

Thanks for the 5 star review, its appreciated and please know if you have any questions during ownership dont hesitate to contact us for assistance. Thanks Trike Bike

well you get what you pay for

published

45 minutes to assemble it took me three days, and then at a bike shop to check over., cost me $120 the front brake assembly to fit the mudguard had to be replaced and also the rear brake line was frayed. Told by the bike guy at local , it was rubbish. .. as the bike shops do. Their all rubbish all brands other their own. don't believe them .BUT they all come the same place china (not a problem) I have no problems with trike bikes, they are ok.so go and buy one.Harry south coast nsw xx get someone to assemble it. good on you.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Trike-Bike
Michael C.Trike-Bike
Tiana

TianaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Happy with purchase

published

I'm really happy with the Fraser trike. Delivery was within a week, as I'm not 'handy person', I had it assembled by a bike workshop and so far I've had no problems, great for shopping trips, my little terrier happily sits in front basket. It's a taken a few trips to get used to having 3 wheels and therefore remembering the back is wider but overall fun to ride!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Jenny

Jenny

  • 2 reviews

Beware - this is not a quality product.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Trike-Bike
Michael C.Trike-Bike

Tristo

TristoNewcastle

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality ride it everyday

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

littleroo

littlerooSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Only lasted 12 months :-(

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
1 comment
Trike-Bike
Michael C.Trike-Bike

Mike

MikePerth, WA

  • 38 reviews
  • 31 likes

Bike is great, instructions need much improvement

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Trike-Bike
Michael C.Trike-Bike

Love Love Love my trike!

published

I have had my trike for over 12 months. Its amazing, I have poor balance and often fall off two wheelers, so this has given me freedom and safety. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to get out there get fit or just have some fun. The only downside was I mistakenly assembled it inside the house.... HMMMMMM then couldn't get it out...a lesson learned.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
1 comment
Trike-Bike
Michael C.Trike-Bike

Perfect for shopping

published

Everthing I could want climbs hills with ease. Easy to handle love the seat with the back rest. Very comfortable to ride able to harness my dog in the rear basket. Purchased a rear mirror for right handle bar. Also added a rear flashing tail light. I am 57 and the envy at the local shops.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Trike-Bike
Michael C.Trike-Bike

Hello Gab, thank you for the great review and I am glad that you are enjoying your Trike Bike


Great for me.

published

Absolutely the best for me. a little difficult to get used to at first due to the road camber.
But when most of us old farts were around 3 years old we rode trikes.
You just have to be a bit cautious at first.

Easy to assemble fr anyone with a mechanical aptitude.
I did a couple of modifications on the seat tube and clamp.

Date PurchasedMar 2014

mike

mikeForster

Trike stability

published

Trikes are stable if you ride on level ground. However if you ride across a slope they can suddenly tip over and throw you off fairly violently> This happened to me and I cracked my head on a concrete kerb. Luckily I had my crash helmet on or I could have ended up in hospital.

Date PurchasedJun 2014
1 comment
Trike-Bike
Michael C.Trike-Bike

Madison

MadisonGold Coast Robina

  • Verified purchase

So very happy

published

I don't know what to say but I am extremely happy with my trike-bike. I live on the Gold Coast and was able to have it assembled by trike bike, they explained everything I needed to know before riding off and I am now guessing I have done 1000 km

Date PurchasedJan 2015
1 comment
Trike-Bike
Michael C.Trike-Bike

Hello Madison, thank you for the great review and I am glad that you are enjoying your Trike Bike


Geoff B

Geoff Bmelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic and easy enough to assemble.

published
1 comment
Trike-Bike
Michael C.Trike-Bike

Hello Geoff, I am glad to hear you are out about and tearing up the streets of Tasmania with your new wife!

Jenny Roots

Jenny RootsSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Bike would recommend to anyone

published

The Bike is great - a friend of mine is buying one after seeing mine. Trike-Bike are very friendly and helpful. It is worth paying the extra to have a professional put it together for you than trying to do it yourself and botching the job.

1 comment
Trike-Bike
Michael C.Trike-Bike

Hello Jenny, thank you for your positive feedback and we wish you many years of happy riding. Many thanks Michael

Aaron .d

Aaron .dMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Think twice about trike.

published
5 comments
Trike-Bike
Michael C.Trike-Bike
Aaron .d
Aaron .d
Trike-Bike
Michael C.Trike-Bike

Jane

JaneBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

love my trike bike

published
1 comment
Trike-Bike
Michael C.Trike-Bike

bearing dies.

published

Bearings in back hub must have been bad or dodgy. Drive side bearing collapsed after two weeks riding by my wife.

1 comment
Trike-Bike
Michael C.Trike-Bike

Electrics can be fitted after purchase

published

Hi everyone I had my electrics fitted after I brought my bike so that isn't a problem and helps on long rides when your legs get tired or there's a bit of a incline you simply just hold on the start button keep it down while peddling till slow mode lights up then remove finger of switch, I have not used medium or fast as slow mode is enough power for me . Yes the cost was expensive but you've got live once and a while instead sitting around the house.


Nigel S

Nigel SBayside Melbourne

Great after i got used to riding it

published

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Diana C.

Diana C.asked

older sears free spirit 3 wheel adult trycicle. drive wheel slipping .bike does not move how do ifix?

1 answer
Trike-Bike
Michael C.Trike-Bike

Hello Diana, this is for the Australian sold Trike Bike brand only. The trike you are talking about is only in US and available through Sears. I would be going back to them for product support or alternatively you can contact me directly off the review website, send some photos and I will see what I can do. Many thanks Michael


Steve Mitchell

Steve Mitchellasked

I bought what appears to be a vintage tricycle (swapmeet) and it has 2 gears connected by one independent chain on the hub side? Looks like some kind of differential axle which the main chain goes to? It has no braking or linkages what so ever? The front emblem appears to look like a “wheel within a wheel” almost looks like a molecular symbol? Any ideas on what I have? Thanks
Sincerely
Steve Mitchell

No answers

Jordan Lee R.

Jordan Lee R.asked

Where can I buy an tow bar for my adult Tricycle (Body build). How much will a trailer cost?

2 answers
Trike-Bike
Michael C.Trike-Bike

All of the trailers you can purchase come with a towbar already. The cost starts at around $200 and upwards depending on what you want. I have no idea what a body build is I am sorry

Jordan Lee R.
Jordan Lee R.

That is the Red Adult Tricycle where can I buy a trailer and the tow bar?


Get an answer from our members and Trike-Bike representatives

Details

CategoryRoad Bikes
Release dateJan 2012

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.