3 photos
Lelit Combi PL042EMI

Lelit Combi PL042EMI

4.8 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Lelit Combi PL042EMI? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.8
9 reviews
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.5 (4)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.8 (4)
Previous
Next
Eric B.
Eric B.
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lelit PL041TEMD

published

Have owned this for several months now and it's been totally reliable and in combo with the Lelit grinder I bought it certainly isn't for anyone looking for a quick coffee fix (eg the nespresso crowd) but it's definitely a great way to get into the 'home barista' groove. You must obviously have the patience to go thru a 10min routine each time you want to make quality coffee. At fist I wondered about the worth of this however once you settle on your favourite beans and you get the milk steaming down to an art it's absolutely comparable in quality to your local cafe.

Purchased in October 2019 at Jetblack Espresso for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
A320
A320Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great Machine

published

Recently purchased this machine and after a bit of trial and error have finally got the settings right resulting in great cups of coffee. It's easy to use and looks stylish on the bench. Overall I'm happy I made this purchase.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
CLPMAN26
CLPMAN26Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

2 years and 24kgs of coffee later

published

The perfect entry level machine. Can't recommend it highly enough. Coffee made is consistently better than 90% of store bought. Get a lesson though, will save you months of learning.
Top tips.
Buy good beans, not supermarket
Use double basket when starting out
Get good milk, go for a higher end milk which makes a big difference
Shot done in 30 secs or adjust the dose amount or/grind.
Follow these steps with this machine and you can't go too far wrong

Purchased in September 2017 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Brian
BrianGold Coast
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

6,000 ++ cups later

published

Perfect coffee every time. Our 4th machine after the others died/failed, this machine has been fault free.
Now 7 yrs old and apart from the usual maintenance there has never been an issue.
Consistent grind, consistent output. We love it
Highly recommended as a better than basic machine that produces perfect coffee every time

Purchased in August 2011 at Coffee Connoisseurs Melbourne for $899.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Lelit Combi PL042EMI compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Luke95
Luke95South East Queensland, QLD
  • 21 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good entry level coffee machine

published

Makes good coffee once you get the hang of it and it is handy/cost-efficient to have the inbuilt grinder. I found it quite hard to clean and the bean hopper and grinder setting were a pain to calibrate, however overall I would recommend this to anyone looking for their first manual machine.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Cattledog
CattledogSydney
  • 16 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great Little Coffee Machine

published

I bought my Lelit in 2014 from Jetblack - I was thinking about buying a Rancilio Silvia, but when I advised the sales person I would only make 2 cups of coffee/ day, and I wanted a machine small enough to be able to use in my caravan as well, she recommended the Lelit Combo, which is compact and has the grinder inbuilt. The PL042EMI cost me $1K. & I bought a stainless steel tamper on ebay for $20
I have been very happy with my Lelit - the adjustable grinder grinds the beans well, the machine heats to brewing temperature in minutes and the steam tube foams the milk perfectly. Overall, I get a great cup of coffee every time.

Date PurchasedOct 2014
chylld1
chylld1Sydney, NSW
  • 37 reviews
  • 19 likes
  • Verified

Great machine, sorely miss it

published

I bought this machine in 2013 and sold it in 2016 so I could "upgrade" to a Breville Oracle. While the Oracle has the advantage of automation, the Lelit was far more fun to use and made genuinely excellent microfoam in milk for easy latte art.

The machine had a few quirks (built-in tamp too small for the filter basket, bean hopper would rotate during grinding thus rendering the grind indicator useless) but the result in the cup was always great and always worth the trouble.

Date PurchasedApr 2013

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
estoril C
estoril CHunter Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

My first Lelit made 5000 coffees. The upgrade is even better.

published

This Machine is superb. The Grinder is terrific and faultless. I have the PID model and no more burnt coffee.
Great value for money and well put together.
Café quality coffee and terrific steam power, better than the old machine. Terrific service from Jet Black also.
My last Lelit lasted 13years. May the dream live on!

lularoe27
lularoe27Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 16 reviews
  • 19 likes

Four Years On.

published
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Lelit Combi PL042EMI compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySemi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $1,150.00
Pump Pressure9 bar
Input Power1,250 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity3.5 L
Dimensions 370 x 320 x 270 mm
Weight12.2 kg
Milk FrotherSteam Wand
Bean GrinderIntegrated Burr Grinder
Colour / FinishStainless Steel

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.