??!
7 photos
DeLonghi Dedica
4.1 from 229 reviews

Reviews

4.1

229 reviews
5
(91)
4
(97)
3
(22)
2
(7)
1
(12)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (41)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (41)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (41)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (40)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (28)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.3 (34)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.9 (30)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Subic D.

Subic D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Forget it. Crap cofee

published

Very unhappy . Too many issues . Holder jams up even after cleaning , Main seal tears. Cant fit a mug under it. Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere. I had a breville before this and it was bullet proof

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
giuseppe

giuseppebyron bay

  • 8 reviews

Pocket rocket

published

We love the crema and consistency of our espressos. We don't use the frother much. Quick to warm up, self priming pump and easy to clean. Can't say anything negative about it. Plenty of accessories to go too

Purchased in August 2019 at Amazon for A$189.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Giuseppe, thank you so much for your amazing review! We really appreciate it! :)

Sami

SamiCanberra Central 2602, ACT

  • 7 reviews

A tiny coffee machine with lots to offer

published

Been using this machine for over a month now and it is a great machine. Small form coffee machine and fits on the bench easily. Performance is really good for coffee lovers. With some tuning in the coffee, you will have a great espresso.

Purchased in June 2020 at Myer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
Cheryl B.DeLonghi

Thanks so much Sami, Very glad you are enjoying good coffee. Appreciate you taking the time to wrote a review and please don't hesitate to shout out if you have any questions.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Dedica compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Seda

SedaSydney, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect coffee everytime!

published

After looking for a simple coffee machine for a very longtime, we decided to get the DeLonghi dedica & it definitely did not disappoint. I love the simple, elegant and compact design. It nicely fits into our small kitchen and doesn’t take up too much room. It’s really easy to use and froths the milk very well. You can also have a single shot or a double depending how strong you like your coffee, it’s not big enough to fit 2 mugs... however if you really wanted to you can hold 2 mugs and make 2 coffees. The milk frother stops automatically when the milk is the at correct consistency and temp which takes the guess work out of it. It’s also really easy to clean as the parts come off with ease and you can descale the whole machine.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
Cheryl B.DeLonghi

Thanks Seda, very happy that you are enjoying your Dedica, please don't hesitate to shout out if you have any questions.

Theresia T

Theresia TSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great machine!

published

Great machine considering how cheap it is. Paid 199$ from Myer. Bought ground coffee from a coffee shop and the coffee tastes amazing. Absolutely no complaints yet. I wanted to buy an expensive automatic machine but this little machine is super easy and cheap. Very happy with my buy.

Purchased in June 2020 at Myer for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
Cheryl B.DeLonghi

Thank you so much for your review. So happy you are enjoying your new machine.

Dannii H.

Dannii H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love it! Great value for money!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$280.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
Cheryl B.DeLonghi

Hi Dannii, Love that you are mastering the art of coffee on your Dedica. I love the red also, so funky. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and so happy you are enjoying the machine.

Super good value machine with compact greatness

published

This machine provides me cafe quality every morning WITH a good real espresso grinder beside it AND fresh coffee bean I selected myself. The ease of use is no-brainer. But I have basic knowledge about coffee brewing such as dosing, weighing, grind size, brew timing etc. If you have the essential coffee skill, this machine can do what you need for sure. Oh and I steam without the metal sleeve for the cafe quality foam but I have to zip tie the rubber tube inside. I also set the temperature to high for the bean I use. Like i said, this machine can provide me cafe quality every morning.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Blizzbee, thank you so much for your review, so happy you love your machine. We really appreciate it!

Nlventu

NlventuSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Was great then it melted due to fault. DeLonghi were great in response resolution.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$279.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderBreville BCG820 (Grinder)
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
StephanieDeLonghi

Thank you for leaving this review Nlventu. Please do let us know if you have any more questions, we are here to help! :)

Dan C.

Dan C.

  • 2 reviews

Good machine for morning coffee

published

I have been using my Delonghi for the last couple of years and find that it is an okay basic machine. If your thinking this will replace your daily coffee from your local cafe, this isn't the machine for you. It is possible to make one or two okay coffees in the morning if paired with a reasonable grinder that allows you to set grind size and dose. It takes a fair bit of practice to get smooth silky milk and requires the removal of the cappuccino attachment. My unit came up with the rescale light but remained after performing the descaling.

Overall for its size and price it's a great little machine to step up from pods or instant coffee.

Purchased in January 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderBreville BCG820 (Grinder)
See all answers
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Dedica compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leonie T

Leonie TGippsland, VIC

Great machine

published

We've had this machine for 4 years..the on/off button felt like it was sticking, so run it directly from the wall switch. Don't over tamp the coffee. We love it. Takes minimal bench space which was the initial appeal. So much of coffee is what you get used to. Don't use the milk frother.

Purchased in September 2016 at Myer for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers

Just ok

published

A Poor man pays twice!! Had it for a few years, works when it feels like ! Hasn’t been the best unfortunately! Would spend a little more money next time, but can make a good coffee.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for A$320.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great coffee for a great price, and small footprint.

published

You have to understand coffee a little, and learn to use the machine properly - so what? Surely that's why you have your own machine. If you want museum quality coffee so you can pretend to be a connoisseur, go to a cafe and take your chances - If you want no effort, get a podwaste unit. Had mine for ten years from Myers, and it has been great. Makes consistent, hot coffees daily. Most complaints clearly come from not learning the machine properly.

Purchased at Myers.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
domestic barista

domestic baristaSydney, NSW

Good machine for the price.

published

Purchased in December 2016 at Appliances Online for A$280.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderSunbeam MultiGrinder EM0400
See all answers

Nightmare

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Bing Lee for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
kim maree

kim mareeSouth-East, TAS

  • 6 reviews

Temperamental and not intuitive

published

I have had this machine for almost 6 weeks. It looks very nice on the bench and doesn’t take up much room. The milk frothier is awkward and not straight forward. You need to dismantle and clean 2 seperate pieces every time you make a coffee. It’s also very temperamental. I use the same coffee but if the tamp is slightly too compacted it won’t even push the water through. I’m not new to making coffee...I’ve had several machines previously. I plan to buy a better model as the frustration not worth it. So much wasted coffee.

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderBreville BarVista Coffee and Spice Grinder BCG300
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
StephanieDeLonghi

Hi Kim, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you are not fully happy with your coffee machine. We would like to send you a direct message to get a better understanding and how we can help.

Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Dedica compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Omid Jahromi

Omid JahromiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Easy to use

published

I have bought this machine from Aldi. It works pretty good and I do make coffee every morning and afternoon. I'm happy with it. Good price and very competitive with rival products.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Veronica

Veronica

  • 3 reviews

Great

published

Great and compact coffee machine that makes a delicious coffee. Easy to use. However as expected there are a few dishes and bits to clean up afterwards. Would still recommend to friends and family

Purchased in November 2019 at David Jones for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
ClaireLW

ClaireLWSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Perfect for small spaces and tight budgets

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Myer for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers

good product

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Amazon for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Dave H.

Dave H.South East Queensland, QLD

Nice for 2 months, then died

published

I'd learned to make quite good coffee with this machine over the 2 months I owned it. The steam wand didn't exactly overpower, taking a long time to get milk up to temperature, but the espresso was pretty good with Illy pre-ground coffee I was using.

After just 2 months, three white lights blink continuously, for which apparently the manual describes "abnormal operation" and to get it serviced. No chance I'm servicing something that broke in such a short space of time. Took it back for a refund and won't be considering any similar products in their line.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
StephanieDeLonghi

Hi Dave, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that this has influenced your experience with our machines. We appreciate any feedback and this will be shared to our internal teams. Best, De'Longhi

Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

George

Georgeasked

Dedica

I have a 3 month old Dedica EC 685, the filter basket keeps jamming on the machine and filling with water, no water will come through basket. I cleaned baskets, I have unscrewed main filter from machine and cleaned and reset machine 2 days ago and machine started working. Now this morning it jammed again. Any suggestions please.

1 answer
DeLonghi
Cameron K.DeLonghi

Hi George

It sounds like the filter basket is too full when you fill it. Try using a smaller amount of coffee

If you would like you can contact our customer service centre on:
1800 126 659

Or if you like check out our De'Longhi How to videos on youtube:
https://www.youtube.com/user/delonghihowtouk

Kind regards

Cameron

Ahmed G.

Ahmed G.asked

Dedica EC685M (Silver)

I have bought the delonghi dedica ec685 from about 5 days but the milk froth wond's sound is increasing while using so what is the problem as i want my drink to be hot like boiling water?

3 answers
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Ahmed G, sorry to hear your having problems with the milk wand, the sound will be different depending on how you hold your jug and where the wand is sitting within your milk. You will find the pitch will change as the milk heats up. Here is a great How To video that goes through how make a coffee with hot milk, and if you want a frothy milk all you need to do is follow the instructions but have your wand in the down position for Cappuccino. Hope this helps

Ahmed G.
Ahmed G.

Thanks for replying back. I was asking if the steam has a maximum time as when I increase the frothing time the sound increases

DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Ahmed, There is no maximum time for your machine, it will be up to you to stop the steam at your desired temperature or froth. The steam will turn off however, if the machine is overheating as a safety precaution.

Nahilla R.

Nahilla R.asked

Dedica

Hi I have the same problem as Ash C. The milk frother is not working. When I try to use it it releases water as usual, then steams for about 5 seconds then just stops.

The video link you sent to Ash C. does not help with the problem. I'm also certain it's not because the device is clogged, because if this was the case then it wouldn't release any water or steam at all but it does so fine for about 5 seconds.

Please help.

N

1 answer
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Nahilla R, really sorry about this. There could still be a blockage even when it still releases steam and hot water, once the machine registers that there is a blockage it'll automatically stop as safety. Another thing that could be causing this is that the steam wand isn't locked in correctly, once this locks in correctly it would start working again. But if these things don't work, if you could direct message us with your best contact, we will get in touch with you to organise a repairer to look at your machine :)

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.