??!
8 photos
Lexus CT200h

Lexus CT200h (2011-2020)

Also referred to as: Lexus CT200h 2019 and Lexus CT200h 2021. F Sport, Luxury, Sports Luxury
3.8 from 10 reviews

Reviews

(3)
(4)
(1)
(2)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
tracey n.

tracey n.Canberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews

Amazing

published

This is my first car and honestly couldn't have asked for a better one. All the modes drive really well nd its fuel efficiency is amazing. Real smooth driving couldn't ask for more

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Broncosnut

Broncosnut

  • 3 reviews

Beautiful car. Comfortable, smooth and quiet.

published
BadgeLuxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Nathan H

Nathan HSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good for price!

published

Have bought it for $25000 2nd hand a couple years ago. It's great for it's price! Being a hybrid, it consumes a lot less fuel compared to our other car. However, it does not have much power and accelerates slowly up hills. Its "sport" mode does not make too much of a difference either.

BadgeF Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Hatchbacks

Find out how Lexus CT200h compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lynley

LynleyNorth Gosford

  • 2 reviews

OK if you drive 20,000km a year or less

published

Comfortable to drive and handles well but has problems. Head gasket needed replacenwnt at 60,000km. Hybrid system needed replacement at 200,000km. One major recall. All these took me off the road.
Environmentally responsible vehicle for low kms but not for high kms. Most problematic car I've ever had (except 1977 Galante which was worse).
Fantasically economical. Satnav is unworkable, but useful to pinpoint location. Servicing was efficient and friendly

BadgeSport Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2014
BBBrisbane

BBBrisbaneQLD, 4101

  • 17 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great car except few draw-backs due to being Hybrid

published

It has a low acceleration to be called a Sports car but handling is good and has very low noise.
Interior is great and has good quality material. The hybrid systems battery does not leave much space in the boot. The navigation system is also not comparable to what you get from your phone. But this is almost true about all cars these days.
The car is seriously reliable and low fuel consumption.
The sound system is amazing and seats are great. The radar cruse control works well.

BadgeSport Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
bJG

bJGSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Great two person car

published

We are retired and bought the Lexus CT200h luxury we were after the sport luxury but had to wait too long so we settled on the luxury with two packages to nearly bring it up to sports luxury. it doesn't have the sunroof or sport seats or better stereo but that's fine we are very happy with it but there is very limited room in the back seat granddaughter 15 complained there wasn't enough room in back seat behind the driver as my husband has the seat right back love the features and benefits of a Lexus owner pickup and replacement car for servicing and free clean once a month but we haven't used this yet as the link they sent us doesn't work

BadgeLuxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
steve425

steve425Kingston 2604, ACT

  • 3 reviews

Navigation system rip off

published
BadgeLuxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Shoshi

ShoshiSydney

  • 3 reviews

Great car to drive excellent fuel efficiency

published

I purchased this car in Jan 2016 for a city car. The car is very comfortable and excellent to drive. Made for 4 comfortable. Easy to park, but amazing fuel efficiency for city driving. Most petrol cars use 11 L and above in city driving below 20 km/ hour this does 5.9. I only fill up once a month now. Excellent pick up, if in sports mode.
Would be better if a bit more leg room in back. Otherwise great car!

BadgeF Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Kilgore Trout

Kilgore TroutSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very nice but very small boot

published

Nice to drive but a very shallow boot due to the battery for the electric component I understand.
The car is also very low and the passenger door frequently hits the gutter on opening on its underside. Also the front of the car also hits the low concrete bars in carparks sometimes. The Nav sat is also not that easy to program. The sound system and air conditioning is excellent. Seats comfortable.

Hatchbacks

Find out how Lexus CT200h compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
YS72

YS72AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best luxury car in that price range!!!

published

Bought mine ct 200h sport w sun roof n mark levinson audio in Gold Coast!!!
Got heaps of luxury add-on w good price.
Unlike a BMW/merc which will cost almost a car with all similar add on.
Great drive,
Has the reliability of a Toyota n luxury of a BMW
Has a Prius engine but hey I m not planning to get more speeding tic n saving me heaps of petrol money n reliability of well proven hybrid engine
Has a sport mode which is fun
In summary, a luxury car to keep me comfortable driving everyday w competitive price n fun to drive

BadgeSport Luxury

Questions & Answers

Automobilefan

Automobilefanasked

Looking to purchase a CT200h, would someone be able to give me an idea of the servicing costs over the first 2 years? Thanks

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Lexus representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.