??!
3 photos
LG G6

LG G6

MPN: KHLGG6D32BLK
4.1 from 64 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
29
4 star
23
3 star
4
2 star
4
1 star
4

Ray

RaySydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good value but not high performance enough

published

Although this was a flagship phone of LG at its time, the performance is lacking to its competitor and battery was draining too fast. Taking a photo was also a little bit slow. But for the price, I was quite happy to have it for over 2 years now.

Purchased for $637.00.

Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Software

Ben b.

Ben b.Perth, WA

poor Reception

published

I purchase one from Ebay Australia, figure out the reception indoors is poor i am usually unavailable, i changed my sim three times to different providers all the same problem.

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay for $250.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Flyby

FlybyNSW, 2456

  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes

Quality phone and great value

published

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for $282.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Simon C

Simon CPerth

  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent phone

published

I've been using this phone for 2 years and really like it. The phone size is just nice and the bezel is pretty small to allow for a sizeable screen. It comes with an excellent camera. I'm still getting regular firmware updates. Very happy with this phone.

Purchased in June 2017 at Ebay for $629.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Sev

SevBrisbane

  • 28 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It is a nice phone, reasonably priced with a serious designer's fault

published

The battery life could be better, but I was overall happy with the phone until one day.

I have gently taken out the sim tray, without applying any force to it. And it snapped like on the picture.

I have purchased a replacement SIM tray. But you can only get non original ones which do not work. So I have inserted the old original one back. The next time I took it out it snapped completely, part of it now stayed in the phone.

Which makes a $700 machine now dead and useless. Contacted ebay where I got it from, contacted paypal, contacted LG, contacted the seller - everyone said to me that I am not covered and that they did not want to deal with me. I was expecting for some support from LG, if not warranty at least a spare part.

Purchased in November 2017 at eBay for $730.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Tydd

Tydd

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not recommend

published

Start working slowly after 1.5 years of use and the apps do not run smoothly after the update. The camera quality and display are quite good. However, It has a bad durability. Not recommend this product!

Purchased in January 2018 at Kogan.com for $799.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

tony1951

tony1951Gippsland, VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 16 likes

Top Value for money Mobile

published

Hate to think how many Smart phones I have now owned all I can say for value for money this would have to be the best. Camera is great & all over the phone dose everything my iphone or samsung dose.Just wish these phones from all manufacturers could do something better with the displays in sunlight. anyway big tick from me.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Peterb666

Peterb666Merimbula

  • 21 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great value for money

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Lazy guy

Lazy guyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good phone alternative to Samsung

published

I bought LG G6 because i'm bored with Samsung. Camera is good, but probably is a good idea to change it to manual mode to adjust accordingly., Good display, good screen size and much stronger battery life than G5. Good speaker which is located near charging port. Good security features and you can upgrade it to Android 8.1 now.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
MBV

MBVperth

  • 5 reviews

Worth buying

published

My hubby is using this phone quite happy with it but not having an excellent camera but good with other features and affordable, battery last long. overall not an excellent phone but hey what you pay you get it accordingly we paid around $600 its a good bargain. I would definitely recommend it.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Serabravo

SerabravoTownsville

  • 27 reviews

APPALLING

published

Will never go near LG again after my experience with this phone and dreadful customer service!!!! Was locked out by Norton security somehow and billions of calls later, you know what I mean!, got absolutely nowhere! Just had to suck up the loss!!!!
Extremely dissatisfied as you can imagine!
This sort of thing happens all too often!
Furious!

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Anthony

AnthonyLidcombe

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great phone

published

Went with this over the samsung s 8. Sure it's a poor mans version but the camera is so good. Love taking 3 D shots and using it for my wall paper. Had a china android phone before this and GPS was driving me nuts. LG g6 working GPS has improved my life by 137%

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Sciger

ScigerSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Brilliant phone

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

3 months before it died, super slow to repair

published

Had a Lg g2, super phone. Got Lg g6, died in 3 months time. Black screen, unresponsive and very hot. 3 weeks later still no phone, awaiting repairs. Unacceptable for such an expensive phone. Very sad as was such an LG fan. I think if a new phone dies within such a short time frame, 3 weeks and still no phone is super frustrating and unacceptable.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Sucks on all aspects

published

Camera is really poor, can't adjust for light at all. Overexposes and is all milky and fuzzy. OLD android is SO much better on a image. Too big to fit into a pocket, won't stay in a shirt pocket, slips out due to super smooth case, so thin it will crack upon the first drop. Why spend money on a thin slippery phone and spend $100 extra for glass protection and a rubber case? audio is poor, very little vol. control. All callers sound like they are talking through a comb with tissue paper wrapped over the comb. Signal strength is maybe 1 to 2 bars when you stand next to a cell phone tower.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Bossy 115

Bossy 115Tasmania, 7320

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great LG Phone

published

The LG G9 is a great smartphone made by LG. It has an amazing camera, the camera app has a lot of customization to make your snapshot just that bit better. This is known as the first LG phone to have water resistance. The battery on the G6 is normal, it'll last you if you aren't a heavy app user. The UI is amazing to use as most android systems. The dual camera is the highlight of this mobile and I loved using it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Mark

MarkSydney

  • 22 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent phone at a good price

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Reon G

Reon GAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Android Phone

published

Great undervalued Android flagship phone. Has a built in DAC / AMP so can run high end audiophile headphones. Additional storage space is easily accommodated by a provision for an external sd card. The rear camera on this phone is awesome as the second lens is in a dedicated wide angle mode which makes capturing the moment even more unique. If looking at purchasing an Android phone this unit is really good value for the price.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Dave A.

Dave A.Leeming

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Very good phone considering price.

published

The LG G6 is very cheap when you compare it to other brands flagship devices. The camera is great for the price and LG allows a lot of customization through their camera app. The UI is very clean and doesn't have much bloat ware or unneeded apps. The phone is quick and speedy in opening apps. The battery life is pretty good, basically standard (think an S8 or iPhone X) and allows a full days use normally. The specs are good if your into that. I also want to comment on LG's great customer support, I had a problem and they fixed it promptly.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Terra

TerraPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great device for price

published

Great camera built in, real quality pictures and functions. Phone costed about half the standard price of the leading brands of other smartphones available on market at the time of purchase. Cant fault the phone at all definitely better than the previous LG G4 by a long shot. Device follows me everywhere

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.