??!
5 photos
LG GB-310RWL (310L, White, Anti-fingerprint)

LG GB-310RWL (310L, White, Anti-fingerprint)

MPN: GB-310RWL
4.6 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

18 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (6)
  • Internal Layout
    4.3 (7)
Previous
Next
Tim W

Tim WSydney, NSW

  • 22 reviews
  • 17 likes

Great fridge

published

I've had this fridge for almost 9 months now and it's running very well. It's very quiet, maintains temperature consistently. The compressor comes with a 10 year warranty. It has an LED light in the fridge compartment. There are also adjustable glass shelves and door compartments for eggs, cheese and drinks + a crisper for veggies.
The freezer compartment has 3 big drawers for frozen goods plus a pull out tray for ice cubes.
Does everything well.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
heidijaneh

heidijaneh

  • 23 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love the larger freezer

published

This is such a well designed fridge for a small house hold who likes to prepare meals and freeze them.
Easy to open and close. Feels sturdy. Love the built in handle.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$708.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Morgan

MorganMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great size freezer for a little fridge

published

I needed a narrow fridge to fit in my apartment, but was disappointed about the size of the freezers on every small fridge except this one. I do a lot of meal prep, so I need a decent freezer. This little fridge has the perfect balance between fridge and freezer space. I've had it about 8 months now, and can't fault it.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
See all answers
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG GB-310RWL (310L, White, Anti-fingerprint) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gerry

GerrySydney, NSW

  • 24 reviews
  • 11 likes

Good but could be better

published

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$725.00.

Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
Travelwary

TravelwarySydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great replacement for my 15 year old fridge

published

Only had this fridge a week but I’m very happy with it. I bought it after reading very good reviews on Product Review.
Plenty of space for a couple or small family. Keeps food so much cooler and fresher than my old fridge.
Very quiet, light and easy to move.
Would highly recommend it.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Mark Sims

Mark Sims

  • 26 reviews
  • 37 likes

Makes a good first impression

published

Purchased in April 2019 for A$670.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Mark Sims
Mark Sims
THomas S

THomas SSydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

Vegetables drawer useless

published

I like this fridge and had the previous model for 15 years trouble free.
I don’t like having to remove the vegetables drawer completely to remove lid. It is frustrating. I contacted LG to see if I had installed incorrectly without any joy they were useless.
Fridge is quite and functional so far but the vegetable drawer is a problem.
Unfortunately I bought online so I suppose it is my bad.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for A$736.00.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
See all answers
Norm

Norm

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great at keeping your food fresh!

published

Fridge has been the best one I have ever had... It lets you set the fridge compartment to 1c unlike most fridges that are preset to 4c, the result is that I have been keeping milk longer and it stays fresh, the fruit and veg all seem to do a lot better at 1c. The other thing you will notice is the doors and walls are a lot thicker and full of insulation so once its to temperature it really efficient to run. Only thing I would change is the Door alarm is totally useless as I like to look at the food and decide but I run out of time..

Please LG in the future at least have the option to shut door alarm off, other then that great job.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Mando

MandoChewton

  • 10 reviews
  • 17 likes

Great price, very low power consumption

published

This is an extremely energy efficient fridge, rated at using only 280kwh per year. The price and features are incredibly good value compared to other similar products. The door can be adjusted to left or right opening. Perfect for use on a stand-alone solar power system, or anyone who is energy conscious.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG GB-310RWL (310L, White, Anti-fingerprint) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RCB

RCBHobart

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Highly efficient, elegant.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
DiepT

DiepTBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very quite fridge

published

It's a fantastic fridge for 2-3 people. It's very quiet, easy to clean and keep food fresh, 5 stars energy. it's roomy enough and Freezer is also big enough for a lot of meats, ice creams. If you have a small family I would highly recommend this one and it looks good. It looks modern and does not occupy much space.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Originel

OriginelSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Cheers to our new fridge!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Originel
Originel

LG also generously reimbursed for the lost food when the leak happened, although it took about 8 weeks for the funds to reach me.

Traveller

TravellerBrisbane

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Happy with this fridge

published

I bought this fridge when my 18 year old Westinghouse decided to call it a day. It is the perfect size for a one person household. I have no complaints about its performance so far. It seems to be quiet in its operation and is easy to clean. The temperature control is good in both the fridge and freezer.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Patty Koko CiCi Lee

Patty Koko CiCi LeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

A good fridge for 2-3 people

published

It's a fantastic fridge for 2-3 people. It's very quiet, easy to clean and keep food fresh. it's roomy enough and can hold 4 -5 cartons of milk. Freezer is also big enough for a lot of meats, icecreams. If you have a small family I would highly recommend this one and it looks good. Because it's slim and will fit in small homes too.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
MSanderson

MSandersonBondi

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good value - annoying door alarm is only complaint.

published

Love the layout of the fridge (big freezer section, almost a half half). Its efficient and does what its meant to. The alarm for when you've left the door open too long can be VERY annoying when you're trying to figure out what to cook!!! Pretty small complaint overall - good value for the price.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG GB-310RWL (310L, White, Anti-fingerprint) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Goalie97

Goalie97Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Super Efficient Fridge

published

We have a tiny fridge alcove due to a badly designed kitchen and this fridge was able to squeeze right in. I like its design with the freezer on the bottom as it means the food part is at a better height. Its so efficient! We put it on the electricity meter and it drew almost no power when running. The interior has well though out adjustable shelves and works very well. I like this fridge!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Caroleena89

Caroleena89Gold Coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great product

published

Very happy with this appliance, maintains a steady temperature. We have the freezer on the coolest setting and it's amazing how quickly it freezes items. Lots of room in both compartments and easy to remove the shelves for cleaning, it's not a loud appliance, very happy with the overall performance

Date PurchasedAug 2017
The Woz Review

The Woz ReviewSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 33 reviews
  • 40 likes

LG's Low Running Cost Fridge

published

I purchased one of these recently , it knocked off at least $100 dollars from my electricity bill.
It doesn't hold a great deal and would not suit a family of 3-4 but it would suit a couple in a unit, for those like me that now shop regularly it's really good and economical since I now consume food rather than store my groceries for long periods
The unit has an eco setting and remote diagnostics ability , the freezer on the bottom is very good and has 3 good size compartments , the top half is adequate and easy to see and reach everything. and the vege compartment is sufficient for about 1 weeks food , I give it an 8/10

Date PurchasedAug 2016
See all LG 310L Bottom Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Cathy. G

Cathy. Gasked

GB-310RWL (White, Anti-fingerprint)

Hi I am really happy over all with this beautiful fridge, "but" the other day, I went to the first (top) freezer draw and when I went to pull it out the draw fell apart literally unto the floor.The other two draws are fine.So my question is, is there a fault with the first or (top) freezer draw? Thank you from Cathy.

No answers
Tony

Tonyasked

GB-310RWL (White, Anti-fingerprint)

Are the doors reversible?

3 answers
Mando
Mando

Yes- mine came with a kit to reverse the doors

Tony
Tony

Thanks Bad

Sad in Caloundra
Sad in Caloundra

Hi - I think the answer is yes. There was an attachment with the fridge, but I didn't use it.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 4 LG 310L Bottom Mount
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) A$899.00
Dimensions 1737 x 600 x 645 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Household Size 1-2 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm
Colour / FinishWhite
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Weight69 kg
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 310 L
Fridge Capacity 187 L
Freezer Capacity 123 L
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 4 LG 310L Bottom Mount

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806084895608
  • MPN: GB-310RWL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.