??!
2 photos
LG GB-W450UPLX (Stainless, Water Dispenser)

LG GB-W450UPLX (Stainless, Water Dispenser)

MPN: GBW450UPLX
4.2 from 32 reviews

See the Best Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
22
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
4

Glenn Michael

Glenn Michael

  • 2 reviews

Top brand and reliable

published

Lg fridges are reliable and well designed. They suit Australian standards and condition. Easily cleaned and maintained. The finished product is first class
Maintains temperature set and recycles efficiently. Very happy with the product.

Purchased in June 2011 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers

Kitty Kat

Kitty Kat

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

broken down after only purchasing 12 months ago

published

Fridge broken down in Summer after purchasing 1 year ago, 3 weeks after contacting LG we are still waiting for it to be fixed. We lost over $400 worth of food due to the heat and broken fridge and are now living out of a mini bar fridge. No word on when the parts will arrive and the fridge fixed.
Will not purchase nor recommend an LG brand appliance again after this.

Purchased in February 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Twilly

TwillyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

It’s so loud!

published

We have had this fridge for 8 months and it’s loud intermittent buzzing noises can be heard through our whole townhouse. We were used to popping and cracking noises that our old Fisher and Paykel bottom mount used to make but this is next level.

Just two days ago we finally broke and got a technician in from LG to see if something was wrong with the machine. We had tried earlier but our email was ingnored. The technician couldn’t find anything so we are stuck with it for as long as we can bare. Although Choice magazine rates LG fridges highly I certainly couldn’t recommend this one.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Faiq K

Faiq KAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love it

published

Recently got it. Absolutely love it. Looks great. Started cooling after 1 hour of being plugged in. Very quiet. Don't understand the fuss about water dispenser, it can be very easily pulled out, filled and placed back in. Pull out drawer is also very convenient. To top all that, it has a great energy rating. Great value for money. Highly recommend it.

GB-W450UPLX

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Shopaholic36

Shopaholic36The Land Down Under

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Purchased for Plumb-Free option but not as great an idea.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

FLO

FLOSydney

  • 2 reviews

Great Fridge

published

We recently purchased this fridge and it is fantastic- I would highly recommend it to anyone. We love the ice dispenser and it has so much room. It is only new but so far has been really easy to clean and look after and it is super quiet. The temperature is good in all compartments

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Renee D

Renee DVictoria, 3219

  • 2 reviews

This is perfect

published

Quiet so easy to clean great tempreture best thing i brought love it awesome awesome
Awesome awesome awesome love it so much.........:......... yay so happy Thanks heaps omg so happy and excited cant be any more happier then i am absolutely love my new fridge thanks heals best thing i got

Date PurchasedMay 2016

dav

davadelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

very efficient fridge

published

Very happy with my lg w450uplx. Relatively quiet and keeps things fresh for longer.The water dispenser is a bit cumbersome to use and i would not recommend buying the fridge with a water dispenser as it takes up space inside the fridge where 2 bottles would fit.Overall a great fridge and uses very little power compared to my old fridge

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Sal

SalSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great fridge

published

Easy to clean
Quiet I change the temperature if I need to
It’s spacious
So happy that I bought this fridge
A lot of people told don’t buy Lg but trust nothing can beat this fridge it does have a nice finish
Bought it from Harvey Norman Taren point with the washing machine so many thanks to Andrew.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Shocking discusted

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Kapitoshka

KapitoshkaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 24 reviews
  • 34 likes
  • Verified purchase

Disapointed, very disapointed in LG

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

designduo

designduoAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Smart Use of Storage Space

published

We needed to replace our reliable old Samsung 488 litre due to broken shelves. Not many current model fridges would fit in our kitchen's fridge cavity without protruding excessively into the room. This was one of the shallowest we could find, but had 38 litres less volume. Our big concern was, would we still be able to fit as much into it?

Well, we can fit more! The interior storage is very smartly designed and maximises use of the available interior volume.The freezer bins store pretty much every thing we need, and a little bit more. Ideal for a family up to 4 people.
The fridge is quite, access is excellent, temperature control is easy to use, stainless steel doors do not mark. Ours does not have the water dispenser.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Evo

Evo

  • 2 reviews

This is great fridge when your got ice and water any time plenty of room

published

This fridge is great such a big fridge kids got plenty of cold water plenty of ice for my drink and great on power these lg you can’t go past them value for money u got so much frezza space you won’t believe the room to u own one it’s a must

Date PurchasedApr 2017

lisa

lisaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews

Average fridge

published

After a few years its leakinh when its consensastuon and its humid leaking all over the floor but overall ik fridge and would vuy this is ok when we need to inspect the fridges before we buy them and makw sure the warranty holds up because the food fuys dont

Date PurchasedApr 2014
OZe

OZeCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect space saver and ultra quiet

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Sarahjane

SarahjaneSydney

  • 4 reviews

Overall pretty average

published

It does maintain a good temperate, although the settings are either freezing cold with ice or not cold enough there is no in between. The finish is very nice and easy to clean although it does get scratches easily and they are very obvious. The fridge is very spacious! Love the freezer.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

leilani28

leilani28melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome

published

Really amazing. It has made my life great. The way it keeps my food fresh is unprecedented, the freezing mechanics can not be understated Internal has a very good size with loads of freezer space. It's small on the outside but big on the inside!
It's got CHOICE awards. Compare to other fridges within the price range, this one uses much…

Date PurchasedJul 2016

nic

nicGold Coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

amazing

published

I purchased this fridge approximately 4 months ago and have found it amazing. After having one with the water dispenser and returning it for the one without after only a week due to the dispenser leaking... I am more than happy with this one. Size is great, very spacious and quality shelving and the freezer below suits me. Beeps when door is not closed, or left open for extended time and does not make any running noise. LG is a quality brand and I will be purchasing more items in this brand.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Paula G

Paula G

  • 5 reviews

Love the water dispenser

published

This is the perfect size fridge for my family. The water dispenser is perfect and encourages to kids to drink more water over any on there beverage. Seems to be economical - my electricity bill has definitely not increased. Freezer is perfect size without being too big to lose food in.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Jess

JessWerribee

  • 4 reviews

Great!

published

Fantastic product. Easy to clean. Lots of shelving and compartments. Found it easy to move around the entire room. Was on wheels so was easy to move around. The water dispenser was good all though some times it would smell funny. You couldn't fill it with alot of water but it was very cold.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Page 1 of 2

See all LG GB-450 reviews

Questions & Answers

Kevin

Kevinasked

What is the flow like out of the water dispenser?

No answers

Lynda B

Lynda Basked

Does anyone have a problem with the crisper not keeping vegies fresh? We get bendy carrots after a few days.

1 answer
Gizzyduck
Gizzyduck

Never had that problem at all & we have 2 of these fridges.


Wingnut

Wingnutasked

How can I reverse the doors?

2 answers
Alexia
Alexia

When we bought, we had the choice of buying left or right opening. I’m not sure if you can flip from one to the other. Hope that helps! Also double-check in case the newer model can :)

Gizzyduck
Gizzyduck

With the latest model (ie i bought in July 2018) you can't just "flip it". You will need to get a professional to do it otherwise your warranty will become void.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Dimensions 1725 x 710 x 700 mm
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm , Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Water Dispenser
Colour / Finish Stainless
Handle Type External
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 1
Weight85 kg
Door Hinge Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 450 L
Fridge Capacity 295 L
Freezer Capacity 155 L
Compare all LG GB-450

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806087471373
  • MPN: GBW450UPLX

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.