??!
2 photos
LG NeoChef MS2596OW (White)

LG NeoChef MS2596OW (White)

MPN: MS2596OW
3.6 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (7)
Previous
Next
Anthea P.

Anthea P.Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Worth it for the jingle alone!

published

I could not be happier with this microwave. It was a worthy winner of the Choice award for Microwave of the Year. Its speed, ease of use, even-ness of heating and functionality (being able to even use for yoghurt / bread proofing) are unbeatable. And sometimes I put a cup of water in it for no reason other than to listen to the catchy jingle it plays at finish! Far better than my previous Miele micro, so glad I purchased.

Purchased in March 2020 at Winning Appliances for A$229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Ann I.

Ann I.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Sincerely disappointing... Worst microwave I've ever had.

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Appliances Online for A$208.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Squirrel

Squirrel

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job and looks great

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for A$159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS2596OW (White) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mac

MacSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Heat up wonder

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bing Lee for A$173.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Dan D

Dan DSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Small but mighty.

published

Bought this microwave oven for my mum to replace the old one. It is sleek, classy and heats food quickly and evenly. I would have preferred one in black for maximum sleekness.
The touch controls are easy to use and very responsive.
I like that this microwave over only microwaves, and that 1 touch of the button takes care of all my microwave needs. Simple and effective.
The only downside to this product is that, because it is so light, opening and closing the door sometimes moves the whole oven. Mild inconvenience. I would have rated 4.5/5.

Purchased in March 2019 at Billy Guyatts for A$181.45.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Does not work well.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Jam

JamVictoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Suave looking microwave

published

This microwave looks great in our recently renovated kitchen. The black, sleek look of the front of the microwave adds class to our kitchen now. Love how the handle is integrated into the door. Our last microwave, the handle broke. I like this feature of this particular microwave and one of the main reason why I chose this microwave. Not to mention that it's easy to use

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
nicola

nicolaWestern Australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

First one lasted 2 months then F3 code, replaced and now the 2nd wont work F3 code :(

published

Loved it when it worked. First one was replaced within 2 months, was making an annoying whirring sound from new then F3 code and could not use keypad. 2nd lasted about 5 months then F3 code and cannot use keypad. Have been told it could be fluctuations in power? Bought surge protector, use on ,microwave socket worked for a day then F3 code. Cannot use anywhere in the house. Have no issues with any other appliance in my house and have many. House had just been inspected for electric/faults and NO ISSUE! Could not get microwave replaced, was told it is my issue. Bought a cheap Panasonic, hate it but it works. NOT HAPPY JAN!

Purchased in November 2018 at Betta Home Living for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Emma

Emma

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Haven't had a single fault with it and matches the rest of my kitchen!

published

I love my LG microwaves. I've had 3 over the years and only replaced them due to upsizing and moving! I have never had a single issue yet and always seem to be able to find a good variety in colour to match my kitchen at the time. I find it easy to use

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Microwaves

Find out how LG NeoChef MS2596OW (White) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
vrxbeachboy

vrxbeachboy

  • 24 reviews
  • 10 likes

Poor Microwave

published

I purchased this from an online store and was not happy it heats up food slower and slower each consective item that you place into it I contacted LG customer service and they said I need to call them and bring the appliance into a service centre as they did not understand my problem.
Best advice go with the most powerful microwaves as they heat up the fastest and do not seem to get tired when heating up 3 plates of food like this one. LG warranty service is very poor for this product.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
maddy

maddymelbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

great microwave oven

published

This microwave is great its pretty quiet and cooks and reheats foods really well. We love it for its quickness and how easy it is to use although different from our recently old microwave it fits in the home well it also didnt come with a microwave dish and lid so thats also a difference but all over we're happy with it so far

Date PurchasedMar 2017
happyrabbit

happyrabbit

  • 34 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great Microwave - efficient

published

Replaced my 10 years old microwave with this little gem. Stylish looking. Have it for over 6 weeks, basic stuff, just warming food. Easy to use. Still learning on how to use all the functions... The finish "ding" is very soft that though musical, no way able to have it if I was out of the kitchen. Reasonable value for money. Hope it last.

Date PurchasedJun 2007
InfrequentShopper

InfrequentShopperPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Touch buttons needs to be more visible

published

The microwave is sleek and stylish. Warms up food nicely, cool downs and dehumidifies after use which is a plus. The only thing that's a bit hard to use is the timer and start and stop button. They are very hard to see on the microwave in the dark as they are not physical button but a touch button (sensor) on the door.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
See all LG NeoChef MS2596 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about LG NeoChef MS2596OW (White) but you can read 8 questions about LG NeoChef MS2596.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 3 LG NeoChef MS2596
CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) A$229.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock
Capacity25L
Dimensions 272 x 362 x 470 mm
Turntable Diameter292 mm
Door MechanismTouch
Colour / FinishWhite
Power1,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 3 LG NeoChef MS2596

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806087895971
  • MPN: MS2596OW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.