??!

See the Best Microwaves in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
42
4 star
29
3 star
4
2 star
4
1 star
4

Flimsy Glass Door Shattered

published

We have owned this microwave for less than one year when a small bottle of vanilla essence fell on the top corner. The whole glass door shattered into pieces and apparently not covered by warranty. Do not recommend this product.

Build Quality

Sandeep S

Sandeep SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Great size microwave

published

I bought the smallest microwave I could fine to have in our galley space. Despite its size, the microwave surprisingly is able to fit larger items with ease. We only use our microwave for reheating food and nothing else so it fits our purpose.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Evs

EvsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great so far

published

We've been using our microwave for a few months now and finding it easy to use,
it has energy saving features. Its compact design doesn't prevent it from doing a good job. Can fit a large dinner plate and can evenly heat a big variety of dishes.
Defrost function took a little time to get the hang of, but good after some practice

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Daniel P.

Daniel P.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Good. Needs some work on the design

published

Functionally quite sound. Heats food efficiently and evenly with minimal noise.
The ease of use could be improved. Can be a little frustrating attempting to access the lesser used functions under the door.
A very good choice.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

MsTiff

MsTiffGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Nice and simple

published

Food tastes great. Easy to use. Not that many functions, but I'm not too fussed. Love the cute tone when it's done microwaving. Food is heated evenly. The hexagonal turntable is very stable and better than the circle ones I used to have.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $150.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Mac

MacSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Heat up wonder

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bing Lee for $173.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Review

Review

  • 4 reviews

Great product

published

Heats quite well and evenly, easy to use the features though can be annoying to need to open the door to access some of the less used controls, good small size, it also looks stylish.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $192.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

mkrd

mkrdPerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

No timer option. Hard to read programs as behind the door, stupid chiming during cooking.

published

No timer function. Have to turn off at the gpo to set time after power outage. Door needs to be open to set program. Poorly designed electronics. It also chimes during the cooking,
why?? Try cooking porrige early morning without waking the whole house! Bought based on choice magazine. Rubbish microwave compared to sharp carousel.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Dan D

Dan DSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Small but mighty.

published

Bought this microwave oven for my mum to replace the old one. It is sleek, classy and heats food quickly and evenly. I would have preferred one in black for maximum sleekness.
The touch controls are easy to use and very responsive.
I like that this microwave over only microwaves, and that 1 touch of the button takes care of all my microwave needs. Simple and effective.
The only downside to this product is that, because it is so light, opening and closing the door sometimes moves the whole oven. Mild inconvenience. I would have rated 4.5/5.

Purchased in March 2019 at Billy Guyatts for $181.45.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Does not work well.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Rick

RickSydney, nsw

  • 60 reviews
  • 49 likes

Best microwave I have ever owned!

published

Best microwave I have ever owned! User friendly push the button and go! previous microwaves had information overload and I was often confused and frustrated but no longer with LG NeoChef one push of a button & my life is now easy and stress free, also the black looks very stylish.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Siemen F.

Siemen F.

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good looking excellent microwave

published

Perfect microwave for small jobs.
It's compact and the build quality is amazing.
it also looks really slick and modern.

we initially purchased it for baby food and bottles etc but have been using it for ourselves for a while now too.

Heating food is quick and efficient.
The defrost function is simply amazing, defrosting steak, it comes out nice and red, not already cooked on the outside.

The only downside it has is that the tune for when it finishes cannot be turned of or turned down even. it's quite a hectic song it sings!

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $135.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

FedUp

FedUpGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

An absolute gem - thanks LG

published

Very well thought out design. Intelligent access to the most common uses are touch on the front door but very sophisticated controls behind if wanted. Nice uncluttered smooth front very easy to keep clean. Great power to volume ratio.
Inverter heats evenly and accurately every time.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Jam

JamVictoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Suave looking microwave

published

This microwave looks great in our recently renovated kitchen. The black, sleek look of the front of the microwave adds class to our kitchen now. Love how the handle is integrated into the door. Our last microwave, the handle broke. I like this feature of this particular microwave and one of the main reason why I chose this microwave. Not to mention that it's easy to use

Purchased in May 2019.

Mid C

Mid CHobart, TAS

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this microwave!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $156.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Don

DonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Got all the features we need. Love it

published

Purchased an Year ago and really happy with this so far. The build quality on this microwave is better than average. It makes nice tones compared to traditional microwaves which is cool too.

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


nicola

nicolaWestern Australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

First one lasted 2 months then F3 code, replaced and now the 2nd wont work F3 code :(

published

Loved it when it worked. First one was replaced within 2 months, was making an annoying whirring sound from new then F3 code and could not use keypad. 2nd lasted about 5 months then F3 code and cannot use keypad. Have been told it could be fluctuations in power? Bought surge protector, use on ,microwave socket worked for a day then F3 code. Cannot use anywhere in the house. Have no issues with any other appliance in my house and have many. House had just been inspected for electric/faults and NO ISSUE! Could not get microwave replaced, was told it is my issue. Bought a cheap Panasonic, hate it but it works. NOT HAPPY JAN!

Purchased in November 2018 at Betta Home Living for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

SMJ

SMJ

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy with the product

published

Have tried re-heating and de-frosting only. Works well. No complaints yet. Bought the black one which looks great too. Very easy to use with minimal buttons and easy to clean. Happy with the product so far.

Purchased in November 2018 for $189.00.


Shell P.

Shell P.

  • 5 reviews

Great size and quick reheat

published

Really good one, nice design with perfect size for my kitchen. Glass and inside easy to clean. heating and defrost real quick and keep the ingredients fresh as much as I want.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $195.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Mez

MezAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dubious to start but now I love it.

published

Bought it because of the easy cleaning outside and inside. No nasty corners to collect grime. Nearly sold it to buy an easier one to use but stuck with it and now love it. Takes a bit of getting used to. I put it in the pantry but it was too hard to see the panel. Canstar gave it a 5 star rating so it must be good. The "end" tune is a bit annoying but like the reminder that you get for 5 minutes.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

tsnm

tsnmasked

Just wondering where is the kitchen timer?

1 answer
FedUp
FedUp

Not sure what you mean by 'kitchen timer'.
The clock can be reset after the mains power has been switched off then on.
The oven will operate for the amount of time you select via +/- or what it calculates for the cooking job on hand. I think it's not a good idea to operate microwave ovens empty.


Sim 1

Sim 1asked

SMJ... is there an issue with required space around the microwave please, I dont have alot of space.

1 answer
Mez
Mez

The manual says 10cm each side, 5cm behind and 15cm above. Hope this helps.


Sri

Sriasked

How to cook popcorn (pop corn kernels)?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.