2 photos
LG WTG8520

LG WTG8520

MPN: WTG8520
4.4 from 59 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by LG

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.4
59 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (30)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (29)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (29)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (29)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Terrible service and machine

published

It ripped clothes and didn’t clean them. Support was rude and sent expired review link after they closed the ticket without consent. Never going to buy any LG product again

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Lucy Van P
Lucy Van PFrenchs Forest
  • 39 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified

Beware of lg "Washer" don’t throw away hard-earned money on a nightmare that sings

published

Purchased in November 2017 for $678.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
georgenexus
georgenexusSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Perfect. Wonder

published

The machine can do very small loads right up to 8.5 kg. More if you need to. Agitator means that clothes are washed gently and efficiently. Timer function up to 18 hours. Perfect....

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $605.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
georgenexus
georgenexus
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG8520 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
carfan84
carfan84
  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified

Good machine- good value

published

Very good machine, service is great, they came and fixed it under warranty. Nice chime once complete- it’s takes about one hour per load but washes a lot at once.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Nerdy
NerdyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 14 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great washing machine

published

Great washing machine as its easy to use and does a great job also its not noisy and its great that l can do my washing in cold water so l totally recommend this washing machine

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Ryan O
Ryan OSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good machine

published

Got the machine without doing any background check but got lucky. Its doing a great job cleaning the clothes and have not had a single issue it just works. I have a large family and it easily handles everything.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bianca S.
Bianca S.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Still going strong 5 years down the track

published

We have had our LG machine for over 5 years and washed all sorts of things from dog beds to oily clothing and we have never had any issues with it. I love how you can change how long you want the cycle to go for and I love that it has never destroyed any clothing unlike previous machines.

Purchased in January 2015 at The Good Guys for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Satinderjit singh
Satinderjit singhGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Very gud

published

Hi i brought Lg 8kg front loader washing machine in November 2018 . It is Very nice and noiseless and saving water and electricity.i will recommend to all buy Lg you will not go wring

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dane m
Dane mWanganui
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing washing machine

published

This machine has been astounding with 7 people in the household its going all day every day and it has only ever given trouble once and lg stood behind their product and put it right without question. Would reccomend their products to anyone its quiet and does what it is supposed to over and over. This is without question the best washing machine we have ever owned.

Purchased in June 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG8520 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Samantha D.
Samantha D.Hunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Gets the job done just superb

published

The cycle times very fast and efficient and the power bill a lot less not to mention the water very efficient and cost effective, washes the clothes wonderfully and have had no problems so all round happy with it

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marcel B.
Marcel B.Peel, WA
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Wife absolutely loves it

published

We tend to wash absolutely everything in it. It gets used probably everyday if it is sunny. The air dry function is a cool idea however does not work well. Love that it is a top loader as often I forget to throw a item of clothing in so I can quickly toss it in. Great product

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $598.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kale
Kale
  • 3 reviews

Bloody excellent the best washing machine I've ever had

published

This machine cleans my clothes the best I have ever experience such a nice looking state of the art machine cleans my clothes so well they look almost brand-new I would recommend this machine to Amy one who want quality for there money

Purchased in January 2019 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisette
LisetteSt Andrews South Canterbury
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

LG's rigid settings.

published

Disappointed at its rigid settings. Wool washes cannot be changed from warm - I always use cold for woollies. Also I have washing on the line that is wet from the rain - I can't put it in the washing and just spin it. It has to either dry on the line or go through the washing cycle again.

Purchased in September 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
redly
redlyCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Family Washer

published

For the family and ease of use for clean clothes with no fuss! I could never regret purchasing this machine for my family as it gets almost daily use and has yet to give any sign of trouble..gee that spin cycle is turbo fast !

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

BadBlock
BadBlockAdelaide
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Good machine, lint filters tricky to clean

published

Washes good, quiet and big. The lint filters have to be washed with a brush under a tap, otherwise they're hard to clean. Found the auto program underweighing a bit, have to manually increase the water level, which seems to be only possible when the auto weighing has been completed. Having had this machine for 1.5 years now, no faults so far.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $754.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG8520 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

bob g
bob gasked

setting timer on wtg8521

No answers
Jo Ann C
Jo Ann Casked

Why has it been discontinued????

1 answer
Lucy Van P
Lucy Van P

Probably because its a piece of garbage.

Steve R
Steve Rasked

Why is spin speed lower than other brand washers? Does it take longer to wash and aalso spin dry with the lowerr speed?

No answers
See all LG WTG8520 questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $849.00
Capacity8.5 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)
Water Rating3 star(s)
Dimensions 1020 x 635 x 690 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 700 rpm
Weight51 kg
MechanismImpeller
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Replaced byLG WTG8521
  • GTIN13: 8801031635481
  • MPN: WTG8520

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.