??!
2 photos
LG WTG8520

LG WTG8520

MPN: WTG8520
4.5 from 55 reviews

See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
42
4 star
7
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
3

Nerdy

NerdyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews

Great washing machine

published

Great washing machine as its easy to use and does a great job also its not noisy and its great that l can do my washing in cold water so l totally recommend this washing machine

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Ryan O

Ryan OSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Good machine

published

Got the machine without doing any background check but got lucky. Its doing a great job cleaning the clothes and have not had a single issue it just works. I have a large family and it easily handles everything.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Bianca S.

Bianca S.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Still going strong 5 years down the track

published

We have had our LG machine for over 5 years and washed all sorts of things from dog beds to oily clothing and we have never had any issues with it. I love how you can change how long you want the cycle to go for and I love that it has never destroyed any clothing unlike previous machines.

Purchased in January 2015 at The Good Guys for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Satinderjit singh

Satinderjit singhGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Very gud

published

Hi i brought Lg 8kg front loader washing machine in November 2018 . It is Very nice and noiseless and saving water and electricity.i will recommend to all buy Lg you will not go wring

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Dane m

Dane mWanganui

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing washing machine

published

This machine has been astounding with 7 people in the household its going all day every day and it has only ever given trouble once and lg stood behind their product and put it right without question. Would reccomend their products to anyone its quiet and does what it is supposed to over and over. This is without question the best washing machine we have ever owned.

Purchased in June 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Samantha D.

Samantha D.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Gets the job done just superb

published

The cycle times very fast and efficient and the power bill a lot less not to mention the water very efficient and cost effective, washes the clothes wonderfully and have had no problems so all round happy with it

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeLG TD-C801H
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Marcel B.

Marcel B.Peel, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Wife absolutely loves it

published

We tend to wash absolutely everything in it. It gets used probably everyday if it is sunny. The air dry function is a cool idea however does not work well. Love that it is a top loader as often I forget to throw a item of clothing in so I can quickly toss it in. Great product

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $598.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Kale

Kale

  • 3 reviews

Bloody excellent the best washing machine I've ever had

published

This machine cleans my clothes the best I have ever experience such a nice looking state of the art machine cleans my clothes so well they look almost brand-new I would recommend this machine to Amy one who want quality for there money

Purchased in January 2019 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeElectrolux EDV5552 / EDV6552
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisette

LisetteSt Andrews South Canterbury

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

LG's rigid settings.

published

Disappointed at its rigid settings. Wool washes cannot be changed from warm - I always use cold for woollies. Also I have washing on the line that is wet from the rain - I can't put it in the washing and just spin it. It has to either dry on the line or go through the washing cycle again.

Purchased in September 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
redly

redlyCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Family Washer

published

For the family and ease of use for clean clothes with no fuss! I could never regret purchasing this machine for my family as it gets almost daily use and has yet to give any sign of trouble..gee that spin cycle is turbo fast !

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


BadBlock

BadBlockAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good machine, lint filters tricky to clean

published

Washes good, quiet and big. The lint filters have to be washed with a brush under a tap, otherwise they're hard to clean. Found the auto program underweighing a bit, have to manually increase the water level, which seems to be only possible when the auto weighing has been completed. Having had this machine for 1.5 years now, no faults so far.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $754.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeElectrolux EDV6552 (6.5kg)
See all answers

Cheryl

CherylCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfect and just press the button

published

For the past year l have been very happy with my LG washing machine.
I picked the larger model for convenience of doing less loads a week.
In Always it does a great job, buttons real easy to read. And best of all it has two filters no more fluff on my clothes.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Colleen S.

Colleen S.South-East, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Whilst being an "intelligent" washing machine..I still had doubts

published

Cycle times are great even heavily soiled clothes washed well
Delicate lingerie didn't become tangled which is rare for any washing machine.Overall this machine is good but not the best I've used.

Purchased in February 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Maryann

MaryannPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love LG!

published

My family have had this machine for over five years and it’s still going great! I can even wash my king size doonas in it! Will definitely stay with LG!

Purchased in January 2015 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Naisarg Pujara

Naisarg PujaraSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Washing machine with best energy efficiency

published

Wash all type of clothes. No stains remains after washing. Easy to clean and perfect for family of 6 to 8 people. Love to use it in day to day life. Very advanced features and best in its category when compared with other washing machines. Very much satisfied with this machine. Highly recommended

Purchased in March 2018 at Appliances Online for $612.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Kelly

KellyNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Love this machine

published

Cycle times are great, the soak cycle for example works brilliant and bring everything out, we are very happy with the machine love it, it has also help my sister with her disabilities.

Purchased in June 2019 at Begents devonport for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


ronnie88

ronnie88Gold Coast, Queensland

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

perfect washing machine

published

This washing machine makes life a whole lot easier it,s very quiet compared to my old one
it has plenty of room for a family wash & the clothes always come out lovely & fresh
I purchased this after reading reviews on washing machines as I had trouble with my last machine= after such a short time ,I would definitely recommend this washing machine

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Cookie

CookieFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Replacement for a 14 Year Old LG Top Loader

published

My old LG 6.5kg top loader was a great machine but after 14 years decided to buy a new one rather than fix the old one, LG was my only choice after such a good run with my old one, The Good Guys in Cairns gave me a better deal than anyone else and the sales persons product knowledge was good.
The new LG is great runs quieter, doesn't tangle clothes, the high speed spin leaves the clothes extra dry and the extra capacity is good for washing bedding, I hope I get a good life from this LG as I did from the old one.

Purchased in June 2019 for $579.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

veena

veenaNewcastle

  • 7 reviews

Daily activities become easy

published

Usually I put of our family clothes. This washing machine always makes my tasks easier. I am very much satisfied with this product. has the best feature, design and easy to handle. no double, this machine does it work efficiently. All of our family members love this machine.

Purchased in November 2018.


Linh Tran

Linh TranSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Excellent value for money.

published

Bought this for $640 in early 2019. Has the best feature set of anything in this price range, and it seems to be quite gentle on the clothes whilst being economical with water. The glass lid is definitely useful.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

rami.abdu155429

rami.abdu155429asked

It's not opening or working. Its also showing 'CL' how do I fix this? I need to know quickly if possible please

1 answer
Dane m
Dane m

Call the customer support number for your region they will talk you through what you need to do.


Gaile S.

Gaile S.asked

Is this machine supposed to be so noisey when in a spin cycle?

No answers

Guy

Guyasked

Should water spray when in the spin cycle to rinse the cloths while being spun?

1 answer
Cookie
Cookie

I don't think so, I had a look at mine and it didn't look like any water on the final spin cycle, I would expect some on the rinse cycle.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.