??!
1 photo
LG WTG7532W (7.5kg)

LG WTG7532W (7.5kg)

MPN: WTG7532W
3.7 from 20 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.7

20 reviews
5
(6)
4
(8)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (7)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (7)
Previous
Next

Customer Service Call Centre and LG top loading Washing Machine

published
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
JulsDen
JulsDen
oMSmellHer

oMSmellHerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Love it!

published

Love it, super quiet, washes well; Im so satisfied. Had it for 3 years now and still going strong. Would buy another again. Never had an issue and simple to use.

Purchased in August 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$770.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Delwyn

DelwynSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Decent machine

published

Been using this for almost a year now, working well all sorts of clothes. It did put a hole in one of my shirts but easily fixed by using laundry bags. Have had minor issues with it not being able to turn on but easy to fix.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG7532W (7.5kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dani

DaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 43 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy!

published

I have the 14kg LG top loader and we absolutely love it so when my mum needed a new machine,we didn’t hesitate to go for the LG. This is a perfect size for her,still big enough to wash doona covers and blankets and with all the different cycles she could ever need. These are stylish machines with a soft closing glass lid,controls on the front so she doesn’t have to bend and very easy to see and use.She loves the glass lid and no agitator and it’s very quiet too. Most importantly, the clothes come out perfectly clean every wash with very little creasing and no left over soap or fabric softener residue. It even plays a nice little song at the end..thanks LG,you’ve done it again!

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeLG 8kg Heat Pump Dryer TD-H803CSW
See all answers
Deb.B

Deb.BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

LG 7.5 washing machine.

published

I bought the LG 7.5 recently. It washes very well.
Love being able to adjust wash and spin time with the push of a button. Very user friendly. The glass lid is definitely a bonus.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Kingy

KingySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

LG washing machine Great!

published

Fantastic washing machine, does a great job from delicates to heavy duty items. Favourite feature is time delayed wash and quick wash. For a small machine it washes well with a large load.

Purchased at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Elvin N.

Elvin N.

  • 5 reviews

Best LG

published

Every couples of years I need to replace a washing machine, when I bought LG washing machine from a retailer in 2009 to now is about 10 years time I still use it.

Purchased in March 2009.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Janetta

JanettaDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

No regrets

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Joyce Mayne.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Saint

SaintSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Excellent but

published

The machine has more high tech functions that will provide almost any wash combinations possible, Great value at the price and the warranty service is very good. But to start the machine the high tech self start packed in the first day and after repairs continues to malfunction. It is a technical issue that can't be solved as the item is way to over complicated. So when you get the error report tap the right side of the machine near the top and it works.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG7532W (7.5kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
unhappy

unhappyadelaide

  • 10 reviews

not impressed

published

Not overly impressed with this machine. The wash cycle takes forever. I have had multiple issues with the machine clogging up because of dog hair/fluff in the filter which took me forever to work out why the machine would simply turn itself off mid wash and full of water. Technicians were no help. I worked it out myself. Now I know I have to regularly pull plug out the back to remove any buildup which then fills the laundry with the water that is in the machine after the drain cycle. Not happy with the quality of the clothes that come out at the end of the cycle. I only have rain water which is put through filters so my water quality is excellent. I would much rather use an old twin tub than this shiny new expensive waste of money.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Wilsons

WilsonsMalvern

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely love this machine

published

We wanted this machine for quite a while before finally buying it. Its great - it cleans so very thoroughly and spins out very dry for a top loader. I love the clear lid - I can see whats going on and adjust as necessary. It almost never goes off balance like my old one and looks good as well

Date PurchasedOct 2017
ALR

ALRSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

2 years to the day

published

we have had this machine for 2 years - not really happy with water use - HATE the fact it ties clothes up into knots - then the PUMP STOPS WORKING.....a few days of trying to problem solve, a few more trying to work through the LG support service....3 times now i have had to "Bail out" the drum of water i cant get out any other way - Buying a F&P - never again - feel bad for the environment that 2 years it is crap, but cant go any longer going to laundromat to get washing done!!!

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Ms Happy

Ms HappyKimberley, WA

This is not a washing machine, it is a dirt machine

published

This machine is the worst ever. It leaves cloths more dirty than you put them in. Covered in lint, fluff and scrud. For which LG suggests your run a clean tub program of 3 hours every 10 washes or so. If only it worked/helped. It does not. And that is after LG replaced the motherboard as the machine before destroyed cloths by twisting them together and tearing them apart. The Worst Ever.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Chai

ChaiSunnybank Hills

  • 5 reviews

LG good

published

Works very well, it is very gentle on clothes, I like the easy cleanable lint catchers, I also like the fact that while the machine is filling you can add detergent etc. the only issue is the programming which I think is bit complicated. The machine runs very quietly that is good.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Viki B

Viki BPerth

  • 3 reviews

Life is Great

published

I'm in love with my new LG its stylish yet perfectly compact for my little laundry and smart. Ive never seen a washing machine spin as fast and as quiet as this, not waking my kids anymore i'm back to doing my washing of a night again. Awesome yet again LG.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG7532W (7.5kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Heather

HeatherAldinga Beach

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Impressed

published

To get the only negative out of the way quickly unless you are over 170cm tall it is hard to reach the bottom of the wash tub.
However positives are that there is no agitator so it can take large items like pillows or duvets reasonably easily and do a good cleaning job. Lots of functions which are easy to set and change to your requirements.
I like the clear glass lid so you can see what is going on.
After having had a F&P for 15 years I was anxious changing brands but to this point in time no complaints.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Franky101

Franky101Canberra

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great. Really happy with this top loader LG washing machine

published

Really happy with this purchase. Very quiet and has a glass lid that you can see through. Auto weighs the load and selects the water level (you can adjust it if you need to). You can also add items in after its started which is really handy. I like that it doesn't have an agitator, and haven't had any problems at all with clothes getting tangled up (I do use a lingerie bag for stockings and other delicates though). I find it a little bit small to be able to fit a queen size doona cover plus a full queen sheet set and pillowcases all together in one load. Otherwise very happy with the 7.5kg size. Very happy with the way the clothes come out. Clean, no stains from any build up etc. I'd happily recommend to friends and family.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Can't wash waterproof or water resistant items

published

Washes ok, not particularly good or bad. Does seem to leave lint all over the clothes and doesn't leave them very dry after the spin cycle. The machine also can leak if not set to the right angle (not actually level) as spray during the rinse cycle can bounce off drum and down the inside of the machine on to the floor. Most disappointed to discover that the manual cautions you to never wash any waterproof or water resistant items in the machine. So no parkas, mattress protectors, ski clothing ... Pretty useless.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
WJ2104

WJ2104Hobart

  • 4 reviews

Reliable and Clean

published

A sturdy washing machine that cleans and rinse well! We wash our clothes and baby clothes separately. So far, everything has been holding up well. In terms of loudness, it is as loud/quiet as any other washing machine, I think. However, there are times when we wish the wash cycle can be quicker because time management is so important with newborns in the family.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
OldManDingo

OldManDingoSydney

  • 11 reviews

Love this thing!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
See all LG WTG6532W / WTG7532W / WTG8532WH / WTG9532WH / WTG9532VH reviews

Questions & Answers

Sammy

Sammyasked

WTG7532W (7.5kg)

Can somebody tell me where the lint catchers are in this machine? they have to have one.i have done tub clean.still have lint on the clothes after doing a load not impressed.

2 answers
unhappy
unhappy

I have pets and regularly have to remove lint buildup. At back of machine, at the base is the hose connection for water going out. Empty tub then undo clip and remove hose. Some water will still empty onto floor. Remove lint from just inside...will often come out with water. If lint builds up machine won't work.

unhappy
unhappy

I have pets and regularly have to remove lint buildup. At back of machine, at the base is the hose connection for water going out. Empty tub then undo clip and remove hose. Some water will still empty onto floor. Remove lint from just inside...will often come out with water. If lint builds up machine won't work.

Cilla

Cillaasked

WTG7532W (7.5kg)

How do i clean the lint out?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.