??!
1 photo
LG WTG9532WH (9.5kg White)

LG WTG9532WH (9.5kg White)

MPN: WTG9532WH
2.9 from 42 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

2.9

42 reviews
5
(8)
4
(10)
3
(6)
2
(5)
1
(13)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (4)
Previous
Next

Poor quality

published

I have only had the machine for not even one year and when put on automatic fill it never goes past level four. Have e-mailed company several times with responses of you will need to select fill option you require. I have informed them I did not pay for a machine that I need to stand and manually enter functions and I would of brought a machine half the price if this was the case. I will never purchase a machine from this company again. No wonder it was discontinued

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Jasmine

JasmineWheatbelt, WA

  • 4 reviews

Hate it!l

published

We've had this washing machine for 3 years now and it's been horrible pretty much the whole time. It's ruined so many clothes by leaving black marks on them. I've done numerous tub cleans and it makes no difference. I've contacted the company a few times now and they say it's not their fault but mine. Really not impressed and i will not buy lg again. Can't afford a new washer so am stuck with this piece of junk

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Gwen

GwenMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

LG? - Lot of Garbage - Both the Machine & Customer Service

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG9532WH (9.5kg White) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Janelle F.

Janelle F.Perth, WA

4 weeks out of warranty it failed!

published

Nightmare started 4 weeks out of warranty. Got to spin cycle, with a small light load of clothes and it made a gurring noise of a stuck motor. No movement and smell of burning. Waiting for a technition come with a $160 call out fee. Has only been used by me, a single person with light loads. DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE! too long.need tongs to get clothes out.

Purchased in September 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Kri

KriGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Horrible!!!!

published

Gave one star because I couldn't find '-' or '0' star. after so many complaints about lint filter not working well how come company still selling this product in the market. I feel like i bought this machine to ruin my clothes. I am stuck with this machine bcoz I've paid $1000 and tried to sale it online but the resale value is just $300. What a shame!!!

Purchased in March 2010 for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
grrrr123

grrrr123Seaford

  • 3 reviews

Terrible Machine washing programs are way too long. Possible design fault and FIRE HAZARD and no sa

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

This perfect for my big family

published

I put day to day clothes all fabric types, kids, hi vis work clothes
Easy to use, settings and functions, i use a variety of the options and cycles
Gentle on delicates
If i need to do a quick or longer cycle i have the option
I am pleased with the overall performance of the product

Date PurchasedSep 2014
Autafa O

Autafa OAU

  • 10 reviews

10 years and still going strong

published
Date PurchasedMay 2007
Ruby Bennet

Ruby BennetPerth

  • 4 reviews

Not a fan of LG but this washer is good

published

We're not a fan of LG products but we bought this cloths washer because it was on sale and had a nice display panel. Loads of cloth options and also huge amount of room for super large baggy cloths or bed sheets and blankets or if like us you have a large family it takes a huge load.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG9532WH (9.5kg White) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mummaof5

Mummaof5Baldivis

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

An ok washing machine - if you like lint

published

This attractive looking machine stands proudly in the store with a great big stick on its front stating its fantastic for lint removal. Um, yeah not its not. Nicce to look at, reasonably quiet and has most cycles and features you'd expect from a washing machine designed for a big family. On the downside not only is it crap at removing lint with its monstrous size lint filters, but im starting to think it might actually have a secret lint making compartment. You'll never wear black again.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
JGE

JGE

  • 8 reviews

It's ok

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018

Worst machine I’ve ever had!

published

Recommended tub cleans 5 hours! Filter at the back on bottom of machine. Lint on clothes! Worst machine ever. LG spokesman said they could send me some troubleshooting ideas! Very disappointed. Would never recommend this machine to anyone. Even the cycles go fircway too long ... never again.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Deb

DebMurgon

Worst machine ever

published

Tangles clothes and covers everything in lint and doesnt clean well at all never puts enough water in hard to reach the bottom of machine and the stupid lint filter is at the back so u have to pull the whole machine out to get at it impossible by myselfregret buying this machine

Date PurchasedSep 2017
CHARLOTTE

CHARLOTTESouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Quite nice and quick

published

It’s top-lead washing machine.
We used to front-door washign machine but it wasn’t cleaner than top-lead washing machine.
It’s quite quick and we can get quite nice result.
I just used to use standard course (cotton and quick)
It’s not loud and it doesn’t disturb my other tasks.
It’s capacity is 9.5kg so we can wash our blankets and a lot of laundry.
I think our family love this washing machine.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
ally

ally

  • 8 reviews

Good

published

I have owned 2 LG top loaders. It's working well after 5 years and I absolutely love the quick wash fuction which only takes 30 minutes. And I used the quick wash a lot because I have a little one why I do the washing in a daily basis. Highly recommended

Date PurchasedMay 2012
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG9532WH (9.5kg White) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
lilmin

lilminZillmere

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic washer

published

Wash’s great need to use quick wash as the Cotten wash takes over 2 hours. It’s very quiet and only beeps a short time when finished. I love the extra air dry feature so your clothes don’t take a long time to dry. I love that you can fit a large blanket in it and it will be washed

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Dont touch it

published

Had it five months stopped spinning and rinsing took four weeks to get fixed , worked for three days and started doing it again, wont fill with water wont rinse wont spin. Never again LG Keeps saying hose is blocked starts a cycle and gets to 38 minutes and just keeps pumping, substandard machine.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
patsy

patsybrisbane

  • 15 reviews

clothes are crushed

published

the clothes get cleaned ok but unless you increase the water level, they come out all crushed. It is simple to use and sometimes the clothes still have marks on them, but that could be my detergent. Today it is very hard to find a washing machine that rates as good as the old ones and lasts as long.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Mandy M

Mandy MAU

  • 5 reviews

Good size washer with quick washing feature

published

Good washing Machine, I feel like my clothes are coming out much cleaner then with my previous model. Machine is quiet, easy to use. I really like that it has a quick wash option that still actually washes my clothes well. Also the 9.5kg is a great size for a family.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Worst purchase ever

published

Wish I had checked the reviews before purchasing this machine. Worst purchase we have ever made. 2 major issues
1. Clothes come out with white residue/lint no matter what we do. We have tried all options as advised by customer service ie: changing type of powder used, manually selecting water levels and running numerous rinse cycles. Have run numerous tub clean cycles but the problem persists
2. LG customer service is non existent. After numerous calls and wasting time being placed on hold the best that LG could do was to ask us to send a photo of the clothes after a wash showing the residue/lint that is left behind and email that to them

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Page 1 of 3
See all LG WTG6532W / WTG7532W / WTG8532WH / WTG9532WH / WTG9532VH reviews

Questions & Answers

Deb

Debasked

WTG9532WH (9.5kg White)

Does not wash clothes properly tangles everything into knot covers everything in lint lg wont help expect me to sort all my clothes by type does anyone else have this problem? l always wash dark clothes seperate to light and towels seperate to everything else but beyond that is a joke

2 answers
Franky101
Franky101

No, I dont have this problem at all. We do separate loads for towels, dark and light colours etc and I put items like stockings and bras into lingerie bags (most likely to tangle). No issue with lint either.

Reena
Reena

Yes- all of those problems- and more!! I am so disappointed with this machine- I have had many over ny lifetime, this is the worst!! And I can't afford another one!!
I cannot go anywhere when I 'try' to wash, as it does not finish a cycle without frustrating problems.- read my review.
so I emphasise with you, this machine wasn't cheap, and it's an absolute DUD!!

Steph

Stephasked

WTG9532WH (9.5kg White)

I can't seem to change the water temp for the Delicate Cycle. Also for a warm wash I press both hot & cold buttons because I don't have a warm option but it just seems to stay at the cold temp. Can anyone help me with this?

2 answers
Dawn
Dawn

Maybe you should adjust the hot and cold taps to the temperature you need first.

Dawn
Dawn

Maybe you should adjust the hot and cold taps to the temperature you need first.

Suer

Suerasked

WTG9532WH (9.5kg White)

My machine the lid is lock and it's saying CL the lid is closed and won't unlock have tried turning it of at the wall let it sit for awhile and still nothing worked ok yesterday. Help?

1 answer
Emran
Emran

Hello, hold both the rinse and spin together until you hear a sound which will then unlock the door for you. Cl mean child lock.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.