??!
2 photos
ALDI Logix Platinum

ALDI Logix Platinum

3.2 from 45 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Rubbish

published

These tablets don’t clean the dishes as good as other similar products, and they leave a disgusting residue from the “dissolvable wrapper” Had to pull the dishwasher apart to clean it out as it was so clogged up it kept going into error mode. Will finish the box by taking the wrapper off before using but this is the last time we buy this rubbish. Expect much better from Aldi.

Purchased in November 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
NA

NASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

does not disolve in bosch dishwasher

published

Absolute rubbish i recommend you dont buy. They dont work at all and you are wasting money. Company should be ashamed of making such a bad product for people. Ripp off.

Purchased at ALDI.

Incentivised ReviewNo
MrsThrifty

MrsThriftySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 55 reviews
  • 12 likes

Very happy with this. Excellent product.

published

PLEASE NOTE: I AM REVIEWING LOGIX PLATINUM 18 IN 1 TABLETS FROM ALDI. PRODUCT REVIEW IS SHOWING THE WRONG BOX!!!!

I'm new to these tablets & used the first one this morning. Couldn't be happier! Dishes came out sparkling clean, glassware had no streaks or water marks, cutlery was clean & shiny. Tablets are nice & slim & fit into the dispenser easily. The only negative for me though is that dried pumpkin on a couple of plates wasn't removed. But this is nothing new, as no other dishwash tablets I've used could remove it either. A wonderful product & well worth the price. I've used other dishwash tablets & have to say these are the best I've found.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$7.69.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Dishwashing Products

Find out how ALDI Logix Platinum compares to other Dishwashing Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kenny

kennySouth East Queensland, QLD

best ever

published

We do house minding and use all types of dishwashers from very expensive to cheap ones . We have purchased a few boxes of this as we had run out of tablets never had a problem and our tenants have never had a problem either . And we only ever use eco wash cycle if on the machine .

Purchased in November 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Shopper

Shopper

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great tablets!

published

My logimix tablets were dissolving initially but then stopped.
I discovered that the problem was me - I should have left the plastic covering each tablet intact! Works perfectly in my Bosch machine and thanks ALDI for such a cheap product!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kate

Kate

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Just as good as Finnish - Great product!

published

These tablets clean just as well as Finnish - so much cheaper though. I don't have any of the issues some of the other reviewers have had, so just my experience. I have a cheap Dishlex dishwasher, no problem with the package dissolving and my dishes always come out sparkling. Will continue to buy this for sure - saving a lot of money on this one.

Purchased in December 2018 at ALDI for A$7.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tony Mac

Tony MacVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great product

published

We have a Bosch dishwasher, we used to use Finish brand. we've changed to Logix platinum, much cheaper and just as good. We also use their rinse aid. We havent had any of the streaking problems mentioned.

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for A$7.69.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Georgina D

Georgina DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliantly clean and better priced

published

We bought the 100 tablet value pack and have been hugely impressed. Zero dirty dishes. Wine glasses perfectly clean, with no bad aftertaste. It took me a while to realise the plastic wrapper is dissolvable (!) so it makes it very easy. I cannot for the life of me understand the other review which says they don't dissolve - ours do and our dishwasher (Smeg) is clean too. I will definitely buy them again.

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI.

Incentivised ReviewNo

TERRIBLE!

published

After using the standard Logix Dishwashing Tablets I saw these Platinum ones so was excited to try it. BIG MISTAKE! These need to be pulled off the shelves! These tablets does not dissolve, wash nor clean! I tried about 6 times came on here and saw others had the exact same issue. Definitely wont be using these ever again.

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Dishwashing Products

Find out how ALDI Logix Platinum compares to other Dishwashing Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jane G.

Jane G.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Great product

published

This product works perfectly. I always buy the value pack when it comes in which is normally 100 pack. I bought some more today for $11 something, can't remember the exact price. Same price I usually pay, only to realize that it is a 80 pack, not cool Aldi, not cool

Purchased in September 2019 for A$11.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
CaseyyLee

CaseyyLeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Favourite dishwashing tablets ever

published

These dishwashing tablets seriously are on par with the more expensive brands! The dishes come out perfectly clean each wash, the glasses stream free and sparkling and the tablet completely dissolves, unlike other brands I have used previously. I love them!

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for A$4.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Gutsypuppy

GutsypuppyCentral, SA

  • 2 reviews

Wouldnt use again

published

Trying Logix Platinum, for a month ,
Not happy with the white residue inside my pots and pans. WIll go back to the factory recommended tablets. Get what you pay for.

Purchased in June 2019 at Aldi.

Incentivised ReviewNo
justclaream

justclareamPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Unsafe unclean

published

These need to be tests. Tablets not desolving. Leaving bits of tablet on dishes everywhere Dishes dirtier than before they went in. I am having to constantly rewash dishes from the dried up bits and a chemical feel to them. Should be pulled off shelves. Not safe for dishes to be eaten off. They are canstar value for money . Goes to show dont trust canstar. Logix probably paid for the review.. the tablets are that bad. You get what you paid for. Dont buy!!!!

Purchased at ALDI for A$9.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Trev G.

Trev G.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not good

published

We decided to try Aldi Logix dishwasher tablets, and after perhaps 10 washes or so, our dishwasher (Ariston) became really loud, and on opening the door, the water at the bottom of the chamber seemed really foamy. Removing the filters showed these to be clogged up with almost what looked like bits of tissue. Running the machine empty with no tablets again gave very foamy water for a couple of cycles, but the pump noise was back to normal (ie very quiet), A Logix tablet back in for the next load: pump is very noisy again. Switched back to Finish tablets and after a couple of loads, the pump is back to normal

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
AEW12345

AEW12345Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Tried but no good

published

The dishes don't get clean. I thought it was the machine but used a different brand and it worked fine.
I will be throwing the rest out. There other product may be excellent but not this one.

Purchased in January 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Dishwashing Products

Find out how ALDI Logix Platinum compares to other Dishwashing Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacki

JackiHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Don't waste your money

published

Logix dishwashing tabs..dishes and glasses come out smudged with food still on inside and out. I'm off to Aldi to take them back. I usually use Platinum dishwashing sachets with wonderful results..sparkling glasses and crockery.

Hopeless

published

We've got a Bosch dishwasher. Have no problems with Finish. These Logix tablets don't seem to work. Some things come out clean but the majority is just as dirty as it went in. Write it off as a bad choice and don't ever buy the product again.

rod_speed_aaa

rod_speed_aaa

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works fine for me

published

Not clear why some get a bad result. They work just as well for me as the Finish tablets and they both give a perfect result every time for me. Even with the baked on stuff on the ceramic baking dishes I do most dinners on in the glass convection oven. Dont get cloudy glass either. My dishwasher is a Bosch.

Dorothy

DorothySydney

  • 2 reviews

Logix dishwasher tablets

published

I've Tried Fairy and Finish. Tried Logix from Aldi and it was a huge mistake. I literally have to wash everything in sink before I put in dishwasher. This product is terrible. My knives, forks and spoon come out filthy exactly as I put them in. Same with dishes if I haven't washed the grime off before I put it in the dishwasher.

Lana_A

Lana_A

  • 3 reviews

Turned glassware cloudy

published

This product and the price are good.
Cleans dishes well & leaves no residue.

The only con is our glasses & glassware have gone cloudy. Didnt have this problem with Finish Quantum.

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Ekaterini Christopoulos

Ekaterini Christopoulosasked

Hi my Name is kathy
I used the Logix steak free shine Formula rinse aid and after a few rinses I realize that my dishes all taste like poison is covered all over my cups and glasses and plates and I went to try some other dishes (clean ) and they all bitter now I feel sick my mouth is bitter This product in my opinion Is poison and dangerous why it’s on the market? Please inform me before I take it for testing in the health department
Regards Kathy email me at:
ekc150@gmail.com

No answers
Lin

Linasked

The writing on the bottle of Logic dishwasher is too small and is white so it is very hard for my 69 year old eyes to read. I just want to know how to use it - please help me!

No answers
自付 后.

自付 后.asked

is my fisher n paykel dishwasher safe to use this powder

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.