??!
5 photos
ALDI Stirling 9kg Top Load (Sep 2013, Jul 2014, Jul 2015, Jul 2016)

ALDI Stirling 9kg Top Load (Sep 2013, Jul 2014, Jul 2015, Jul 2016)

MPN: XQB100-Y1066S
2.6 from 48 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

2.6

48 reviews
5
(10)
4
(8)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(22)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (3)
Previous
Next

Did a great job

published

I purchased it in September 2013. We are farmers so our clothes get pretty dirty. Extremely happy with how it washed and because we are on tank water I used to do full loads and I always used the custom setting. I found it good value for what it cost. I could fit a queen size wool blanket in it. Loved the size. Very happy with the cycle times. It would do a wash in 33 minutes depending on how I set the program. I will buy another one when they become available at our local store.

Purchased in September 2013 at ALDI Beaudesert .

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Brittnee butler

Brittnee butlerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Amazing product love it never missed a beat

published

All types, washes well, even stained work clothes, washes delicates great amazing product highly reccomended to anyone looking for a good top loader for a fraction of the price of big brands.

Purchased in July 2016 at ALDI for A$359.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Obi1

Obi1South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Control panel/board died after 5 years

published

Always tangled each washing load no matter what it is. Doesn't clean really dirty stuff no matter how long you set the wash cycle or if you use the heavy duty cycle. The rubber inside the lint filter disintegrated after only 3 years. Even before the lint filter issue regardless if you cleaned it after each wash the machine would leave lint on dark clothes. The range of setting is OK but you can't change the preset spin time of some of them. Spin cycle in the last 12month was so noisy you could hear it loudly from 50m away. Would expect even a cheap machine would last longer, but was on a budget at the time.

Purchased in July 2014 at ALDI for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how ALDI Stirling 9kg Top Load (Sep 2013, Jul 2014, Jul 2015, Jul 2016) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Letseat

LetseatBentleigh

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Big and simple family washer

published

I bought this because its 1/ large sie 2/ Cheap!
I know Sterling isnt the worlds greatest brand and it probably wont last forever, but its does and admirably job churning through family sized washes week in, week out and works fine. Its not too noisy and clothes are cleaned fine. It is rather platsicky and you can tell its cheaper model but I am happy enough with it and if it runs for another two years , I would consider it good value too

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Nic

NicCuddly Creek

  • 4 reviews

Does an ok job but not as good as our one

published

We were in Aldi just looking and this was on discount clearance so we decided to buy it as the price was very good and as the one at home was getting old we wanted a new one that's more moden. The cord is a good length but the hose had to be replaced as it was leaking

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Bruce

Bruce

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Washing machine

published

Our last stirling wasing machine has lasted 10 years and still going strong as they don't come on special very often we decided to purchase a new one and store it but my wife decided she would use the new machine as we have a big family the machine goes 2 or 3 times a day. Best and most reliable washer you can buy at a very reasonable price.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
AYEJAY00

AYEJAY00SYDNEY

  • 3 reviews

sterling washing machine 9.l

published

was a little difficult at first as it has no agitator in it like to older type but once you get to use it and you find out how to use it it is a very good machine and cleans your clothe very good and the best part it is very quiet one of the best features is that it is digital and therefore has so many automatic settings on it

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Leanne Monk

Leanne MonkPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Great price & size

published

Went for an Aldi cheap one when other top loader died & haven’t looked back. Love the pre set option. Was confused with child lock, as thought it would stop little miss pressing buttons, which wasn’t the case. Love the size & options. Great extended warranty for piece of mind.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Worst machine I've ever owned. I wish there was a no star option.

published

This is the worst machine I've ever owned! Noisy, ineffective, breaks easily and often, and wrecks your clothes. Never buying a machine of any kind from Aldi again. I've started washing my clothes by hand its so bad. Aldi needs to hang its head in shame for endorsing such a product.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how ALDI Stirling 9kg Top Load (Sep 2013, Jul 2014, Jul 2015, Jul 2016) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Model number

published

can you tell me where I find the model number on this machine, as it needs new water valves, the water just trickles in machines takes for ever to fill ,If to expensive might be best to purchase new machine that lasts more than 4 years ...thanks for your help.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Rachii

RachiiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Better off washing by hand!

published

Got this washer as it was within budget at the time and it was the worst decision ever!
Tangles up the clothing so bad that most of the "delicate" material types will stretch or rip. There isnt that thingy in the middle to spin etc which is very weird. I did hesitate to buy it at first but being pregnant at the time and sick of washing by hand we got it. The lint catcher to this day i have no idea where it is located... from day 1 i realised it didnt clean the clothes properly and left them with a musky smell? Even though i use a high aroma detergent!! Definitely save yourself the headache and by another brand.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
K1008

K1008Mudgee

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not bad but not greta

published

Very loud
Tangles clothes very badly, clothes are very crinkled and need a very good iron once they're done.
I find I have to do about 2-3 rinses to get things clean properly even on different settings the machine still doesn't give them a good clean even when only a light soil or a freshen up.
Wouldn't buy again

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Jon

JonSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent value but not built to last

published

Whilst the machine is excellent value, easy on the bills and great for the family, its just not made to last. You do get what you pay for. Have had to have it in for repairs twice now, and although when purchasing it I didnt expect it to last for more than the 3 years warranty, did not expect to have had to have it replaced and for me to be inconvenienced 2 times. Overall features are great and ALDI had good intentions, but warranty support is a hit and miss and very tedious.

Date PurchasedJul 2014
Cat

CatPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

An awful experience

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Sonic

SonicSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good working through out warranty

published

I bought this which was fantastic for big loads of washing. But the lights on the machine stopped lighting up properly with in a few months when I first bought it, yet the machine kept working fine. I could have extended the warranty. I have had the machine for three years and was about to chuck it out going back six months because of water damage then it dried out and started working again. It has now stopped spinning and draining. Was good whilst it lasted. Did not seem to last as long as other brands, but was value for money with big load capacity. I would buy this machine again at that inexpensive price. $299

Date PurchasedJan 2014
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how ALDI Stirling 9kg Top Load (Sep 2013, Jul 2014, Jul 2015, Jul 2016) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

good family machine

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2012
Ally

Ally

  • 2 reviews

Great Machine

published

This washing machine is simple & easy to use. Would buy another without doubt! Happy to recommend to others as a great product. My mother got one a few years ago, and loves her so I thought for the price why not, Im just as pleasantly suprised with its quality.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
GAR

GARBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Clothes wrecker

published

This Washing Machine is Disgusting to say the least.
I have had the repair man out for a warranty call because it has Destroyed so many of My Clothes & Sheets on the NORMAL Cycle... believe it or not.
They wouldn't do Anything about it, said it was operating Normally !!!!!!!!!!!!
ARGH Horrible Customer Service
If I could put ZERO in the Star rating I would
DONT BUY THIS UNIT, IT IS A DUD

Date PurchasedJan 2016
MEB

MEBMogo

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent for the price

published
Date PurchasedJul 2015
Mick

MickChifley 2606, ACT

  • 15 reviews
  • 5 likes

Almost OK for the price

published

The machine has a lot of good points, especially price. It is quiet, has a good spin cycle and does a reasonable job of cleaning. However, it leaves fluff over everything and rolls the laundry up into a tight ball which can be a real drag to unravel. I am told that it is a feature of impeller based washing machines and there is nothing to be done about it. It grieves me to throw away a reasonably new washing machine that is in good working order, but we have resolved to replace it with a machine that uses a flexible agitator.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Page 1 of 3
See all ALDI Top Load reviews

Questions & Answers

Joe

Joeasked

Stirling 9kg Top Load (Sep 2013, Jul 2014, Jul 2015, Jul 2016)

How do I set timer for load to be washed?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.