??!
8 photos
Mamia (Aldi) Supafit

Mamia (Aldi) Supafit

Crawler, Infant, Walker, etc...
3.5 from 496 reviews

Reviews

(197)
(103)
(42)
(51)
(103)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (10)
  • Comfort
    3.1 (9)


Natasha M.

Natasha M.Illawarra, NSW

Will not use

published

Will not use this brand again as I tried it and within hours my son broke out into a massive rash allergic reaction which ended us up in emergency. That’s the only thing that I changed and well I learnt my lesson


Becca9

Becca9Illawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Horrible

published

Was using the crawler nappies when the change first come in so I purchased a packet of the new ones, they were too small and not absorbent at all, I was changing my baby every hour! I went up a size the same problem and now I get bonus poo on my floor everyday from leakage! They are also bulky and you can literally feel wee from the outside of the nappy, also the tabs and sides get stuck when pulling the nappy apart sometimes breaking so the nappy is wasted. I gave them ago but was highly disappointed. I really wanted them to work because I loved the old ones for day and night :(

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $10.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort
Teagan

TeaganCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 23 reviews

Old ones were great new ones suck

published

I used the previous Aldi nappies with my first son and they were great! They recently changed the product and now my second son develops blisters and rashes from them and the nappies themselves become soggy. Really disappointed with them now.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $11.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort

I wish they never change the nappies because the new ones they leaked they do not exorbed there just terrible

published

From now these are the new aldi ones and they are not like the other ones they leak there's so much thinner they're just not the same bring back the old nappies from aldi never had a problem been using them nappies to last 6 years and new ones are no good at all

Purchased in January 2020.


Mike R.

Mike R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews

about right for what you pay

published

We were told these nappies are better than the top brands but unfortunately that isn't the case at all.
They are thin which can cause leak issues. I've read a bit about Aldi changing the design, maybe thats the ones we have as work collegues used the aldi branded nappies for their kids (now in their teens) who originally recommended them.

i would potentially use them only during the day time as bubs nappy gets changed more frequently so absorpution / leak issues would be minimised otherwise stick brands that specialise within the industry.

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $12.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort

Rona O.

Rona O.

  • 3 reviews

New design is terrible

published

I have used aldi nappies for the past 11 months. They were the best. Alot more effective then any of the top brand named ones. And of course a hell of a lot cheaper. They have recently changed the nappy and I have found they leak alot. They are also very bulky. Price has gone up too. They use to have back of animal on back of nappy, was so handy to easily see which side was the back of the nappy. They have now changed this. Really disappointed.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort

Still good, but new design bad.

published

I always use ALDI nappies for day nappies (not game enough for night use)
And ALDI has always been great! But since new design came out they are the same print both sides, so harder to tell back and front for a quick change. And it's sad to see they're not Australian animals either. I liked the old prints and colours much more!

Also.... Every ALDI is constantly out of stock since the new ones arrived!! Are they low on supply? They've never been hard to get before :(

Purchased in November 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort

Michelle D.

Michelle D.South East Queensland, QLD

Nappies- what have they done?

published

What have they done? I was Aldi all the way before they recently changed these nappies. They leak, they are bulky and they need to be changed more frequently as they do not trap the liquid. Very disappointing

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $8.99.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort
Bagelmama

BagelmamaPerth, WA

  • 17 reviews

Great value for money

published

I haven't had any leaks with this nappy even though we have gone through 2 jumbo boxes of nappies. Compared with the market leader, this was definitely a winner for the price.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort
Rabia Z

Rabia ZMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 47 reviews
  • 1 like

They are perfect

published

Wow Aldi your mamia disposable nappies truly are amazing. I've loved them since I started using them for my almost 2 year old but after she put a few in the washing machine I realised just how absorbent they are.
Hope they make the Mamia disposable nappy bags as a permanently stocked item! They are so handy with the snap pack and the only package like it on the market! (Or have a baby sale with them included so I can buy 100 packs!) Thanks!

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort

Sagar S.

Sagar S.

  • 4 reviews

Cheap & good

published

Cheaper than other brands. Baby always had nappy rash with other brands, tried this with no rash. Also very soft, thin and not bulky look. Instead of using big brand for longer periods at higher price , better use this and change 6 hourly

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort

Hil

HilWheatbelt, WA

nappy pattern and colour

published

These nappies have proven to be reliable and cost better value than most. My only complaint is the colour of the 5-8kg line. It is hideous! The yellow pattern on the nappies is an exact match for baby poo and looks like my baby girl is a mess! I would really like to see some thought go into a colour change by the manufacturer Otherwise I am very satisfied with no leakage and no skin irritation.

Ease of Use
Value for Money

Andrea R.

Andrea R.Illawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Cheap but effective! No leaks

published

We purchased these nappies before my son was born and when he arrived he was 2.67kg and the Aldi nappies looked much bigger than the Huggies ultimate so we used the Huggies first until he got a little bigger. We started trying the Aldi nappies when my son was about 6 weeks old and 3.32kg. We haven’t had any trouble with leakage - they fit him well and they keep even the biggest poo-nami in! Haha I would recommend them to everyone- I’m going to save so much money over time by buying these. The good thing is that I don’t have to wait for them to go on sale and buy in bulk either, just buy 28 at a time.

Purchased in June 2019 at Fairy Meadow for $3.99.


Hayley

Hayley

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good day nappy

published

I thought I'd give aldi nappies a go, good nappy during the day but i wouldn't recommend for overnight my son was waking up soaked and leaking through to his clothes very disappointing for night use.

Purchased in July 2019 for $10.00.

KrystenT91

KrystenT91Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Amazing!

published

We tried many different brands of nappies when our son was born due to a few different brands being given to us at our baby shower.
The Mamia brand was best for us. No leaking, no rash, son isn’t waking through the night sooking for a nappy change! We love them!

Purchased in May 2019 at Wattle Grove .

SarahH

SarahHPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Chemical burns

published

Nappy was on for 2 hours. Went to change and he had red chemical burns Down his thighs, bum, stomach and cried for hours afterwards. Would not recommend this product

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $14.69.


Sum

SumSouth East Queensland, QLD

Toddler size!

published

Have always sworn by Aldi nappies with 2 kids now, Never had a problem until going up to the toddler size! They are terrible. My son leaks every night! And even when the nappy is not full hes covered in the crystals.... from a loyal aldi nappy customer we will not be buying them anymore.

Purchased in May 2019 for $15.99.


dsharma

dsharmaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

They are excellent

published

These are the nappies that suited my girl after we tried almost everything in the market. Don't go by the price, they are more than value for money. its soft on her skin and absorb the stuff well.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $17.00.


Shellyboo

ShellybooSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Leaks galore!!!

published

I thought I’d give these a go as they are cheaper than babylove. Never buying them again! My bubba was wet almost every time and I ended up using more because they don’t hold the wee as good as babylove. Definitely do not even attempt putting one on overnight unless you want to be stripping sheets and dealing with a wet bub! Going back to babylove and sticking with them. Even though babylove are more expensive you end up using less and never have to deal with the extra washing.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $10.00.


Worm inside nappy

published

We found a worm inside a mamia baby nappy taken out from a freshly opened packed which was bought from aldi store in oxley. When we took it back to the store, the manager didn’t seem to care much and acted really rude.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI.


Page 1 of 25

Questions & Answers

Lisa L.

Lisa L.asked

I am wanting to know if anyone else has had a problem with the sizing as they say 16-25kg, I just had my son weighed he is 15kg & we have used the nappies since birth but now cannot as the straps only just do up also he started to get a rubbing mark on the top of his leg? It's a shame to I've never had any issues with any of the other sizes since newborn & any other nappie that's come close is like 12+ cents a nappy more. Am really confused because of what size they say but wondering if anyone else has had this same issue?

1 answer
Chezz N.
Chezz N.

I absolutely love these nappies I used them with my son from birth to 5 years old as he had toileting problems. Never had any issues with them.
He is now 13 years old.
I now use them with my 3 month old and they are still great quality.
I did have a sizing issue as she it only just about to go to 5kgs but we have had to put her in the crawler size as the tabs were rubbing on her legs but apart from that I would highly recommend, great pricing and very easy to use.


Vtan

Vtanasked

I have opened 2 packets and there were only 26 nappies in each packet but the packaging says there is 28. Anyone counted the nappies before?

1 answer
Lisa L.
Lisa L.

No but I think I will now, how rude! Definitely be writing to them to complain, freebies alert maybe or at least what you paid for lol!


Get an answer from our members and Mamia (Aldi) representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.