11 photos
Maxi-Cosi Zelia Urban

Maxi-Cosi Zelia Urban

3.4 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Maxi-Cosi

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (13)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (2) · No (10)
  • Safety
    3.8 (13)
  • Manoeuvrability
    3.3 (12)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.4 (13)
Previous
Next
Emily
Emily
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

I LOVE this pram

published

My daughter loves this pram and was very comfortable in it. I love the storage basket! It fits sooooo much! Unfortunately the frame broke and maxi cosi sent me a new one free!

Great pram and company

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Sabina limbu
Sabina limbuQueensland
  • Verified

Regret

published

I bought this pram for my newborn a year ago, I really liked it and was reasonable price but after that I notice the head part is lower then the leg part..somehow I manage and ignore it but later only after couple of month the wheels was not at all smooth it's so difficult to move freely because the wheels got stuck by itself.. i nearly fall down because of this problem it's so frustrating.. i wish I would have bought something else..i would not recommend this product at all..

Purchased in November 2019 at baby bunting auburn for $499.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Maxi-Cosi
Customer ServiceMaxi-Cosi

Not the pram for me.

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $520.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Maxi-Cosi
Customer S.Maxi-Cosi
Dez
DezGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Regret this purchase!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for $469.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Maxi-Cosi
Customer ServiceMaxi-Cosi
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Maxi-Cosi Zelia Urban compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anna22
Anna22Hunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for newborns

published

I bought this pram because it could easily convert from bassinet to toddler seat and that has been great. The basket underneath is a good size too. It is a wide stroller especially with the cup holder attached however it's easy enough to manoeuvre. It folds up easily and fits nicely into the boot of my small hatch. It's also quite light when folded. It's well padded and seems comfortable, my baby loves being in the pram.
I had some issues with my first pram however the maxi Cosi customer service team have been quick and super helpful and a replacement was organised within 24hours.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $499.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Maxi-Cosi
Customer S.Maxi-Cosi

Hi Anna, we are glad that we have been able to resolve your issue. Regards Maxi-Cosi Team.

Jan
JanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Convenient 2 in 1 bassinet/stroller

published

I bought the pram by itself (without a car seat) and I’m pretty happy with it. I think it’s great that the seating unit doubles as a bassinet and stroller seat. Folding and unfolding the pram is simple and easy enough, although the unit with wheels is a tad heavy when lifting into the car boot. I love the navy fabric and it’s pretty soft and cushy for bubs to sit in. The harness belt isn’t the easiest to put on but keeps bubs safe. The sun canopy could ideally have been a bit longer.

Purchased in August 2019 at Amazon for $450.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maxi-Cosi
Customer S.Maxi-Cosi

Hi Jan, great to hear that you are enjoying your Zelia. We will pass your feedback on to our product team. Regards Maxi-Cosi Team

Not great but amazing customer service

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Baby Bunting for $499.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Maxi-Cosi
Customer ServiceMaxi-Cosi
Samantha
Samantha

Thank you so much for your prompt and extremely helpful service! It has really changed my opinion of the company and I am really happy with the outcome provided by Maxi Cosi. Thanks again and special thanks to Michelle and her wonderful service!!!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
Mubin
MubinSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Pretty decent

published

It’s a pretty decent park easy on pocket... there are little issues with canopy and sometime the wheels make weird noises but it’s good for newborn to 18months(I think) love that it’s turns into bassinet from pram so when Bub need a nap you can easily turn it into a bassinet

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Kingdom.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Cora L.
Cora L.Sydney, NSW

Great for newborns

published

I have been using this pram for my baby since birth, she always sleeps very well in the bassinet mode, I feel she is very well protected and comfortable while in it. Pram is solid and good quality, no issues with suspension.

However once she grows heavier and cannot fit in the bassinet, I may change to another pram, due to the the below reasons:

1. Pram is heavy and bulky to store.
2. Folding and unfolding requires both hands with multiple steps
3. Pram is wide and hard to use in busy areas/ restaurants
4. Canopy does not come low enough

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Maxi-Cosi
Customer S.Maxi-Cosi

Thanks for your review. If you have any issues or inquiries about your product feel free to contact the customer service team on 1300 809 526 or through email customerservice@dorel.com.au.

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Maxi-Cosi Zelia Urban compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ali
AliSydney, NSW

Would not recommend at all!

published

Continuously disappointed with this pram. The canopy doesnt stay in the fully extended position without popping backwards. There is no padding at all for my Bub who likes to fall asleep leaning to the side so weve had to diy our own pillows so her head isnt up against the bar. The harness positions leave no headroom. My baby has now outgrown this pram at only 9months old, there is heaps of leg room left but her head is touching the canopy. The upright seat position is just all wrong, too vertical and as the outer frame is fixed you cannot bend the foot section up for support so she looks and feels like shes going to slide right out and she absolutely hates it. Big regrets buying this pram

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby & Toddler Town for $499.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Maxi-Cosi
Customer ServiceMaxi-Cosi
Bronwyn P.
Bronwyn P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Perfect for our small car

published

We purchased the maxi cosi zelia as we loved the idea that it could go from a bassinet all the way to a seat. It fits well in my Kia Picanto when folded.

The only issues is it is difficult to steer once anything is in the bottom basket so I worry how it will go once my son starts getting bigger.

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $469.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maxi-Cosi
Customer ServiceMaxi-Cosi

Hi Bronwyn, Thanks for the review, can you please contact our customer service team on customerservice@dorel.com.au(1300 809 526) and they will try to trouble shoot any issues that you may be experiencing. Kind Regards, Maxi Cosi Team.

Taylor
TaylorGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best pram !

published

I bought this pram for my 3rd child as I was not happy with my first pram... I absolutely love it! So light and easy to pack away. So easy to maneuver as well.
My daughter loves it too, always falling asleep in it.

Only downside is it doesn't work well on sand - luckily i barely go to the beach!

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $499.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Maxi-Cosi Zelia Urban compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RTT
RTTGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Great pram

published

Very satisfied with this item, and I bet my kids love it too, they look so comfy & enjoy how smooth this pram is across all terrains. 4 years & still got a lotta life in it

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5

Questions & Answers

Rheanne H.
Rheanne H.asked

We've had our pram for 1.5 years and the handle has snapped as I was going up a curb. Anyone else had this issue..

1 answer
Maxi-Cosi
Customer ServiceMaxi-Cosi

Hi Rheanne, We would love to help, can you please contact our customer service team on customerservice@dorel.com.au with your contact details, so we can get this sorted for you ASAP.
Kind Regards, Mark-Maxi Cosi Team.

Get an answer from our members and Maxi-Cosi representatives

Details

Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $699.00
Seating TypeSingle
Convertible Yes
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Cup Holder, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight9.6 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.