??!
5 photos
Mazda CX-5 KF GT AWD, 2.5L Petrol

Mazda CX-5 KF GT AWD, 2.5L Petrol (2017-2020)

Also referred to as: Mazda CX-5 KF GT AWD, 2.5L Petrol 2019 and Mazda CX-5 KF GT AWD, 2.5L Petrol 2021.
4.1 from 14 reviews

Reviews

4.1

14 reviews
5
(9)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (1)
  • Handling
    4.0 (1)
  • Braking
    4.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    3.0 (1)
  • Features
    4.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
abjmelbourne

abjmelbournemelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fun to drive car

published

I have a Mazda CX 5 and i usually do 70 Km per day. Very happy with the overall performance of the car. Mileage is 9.2 per 100kms with 91 octane fuel. Could have been a bit better. Otherwise I enjoy driving this car. Interior is very posh and I love the BOSE music system. No wonder CX5 is the trending SUV in the Australian car market for years.

Purchased in November 2018 at Brighton Mazda for A$43,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Bigman

BigmanHunter Region, NSW

Brilliant car

published

have purchased a December 2018 GT 2.5 petrol... only had for a short period... truly a superb car.. all the upgraded safety tech.. apple car play..radar cruise...head up display works a treat absolute pleasure to drive.. have had Mazda’s before and ran without any trouble.. will do another review down track...

BadgeGrand Touring
Engine Size2.5L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2018
DriveAWD
Tom

TomMelbourne

$500 to retrofit android auto / apple carplay on 2 month old car - Ridiculous!

published

After receiving my brand new Mazda CX-5 GT only 2 months ago i'm now being asked to pay an additional $500 to retrofit android auto/ apple carplay unit which now comes standard on the CX-5. You'd think for people that have recently purchased a CX-5 (ie, in the last 6 months) that they would as a courtesy offer to upgrade the entertainment unit for free or at the very least a subsided price.

Very disappointing as i was expecting more from Mazda.

Will I buy a Mazda again? Hmmm, not so sure now.

BadgeGT
Engine Size2.5L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Mazda CX-5 KF GT AWD, 2.5L Petrol compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fair Dinkum

Fair DinkumSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Issue with navigation system in Mazda's

published

We found the Navigation System does not work properly with Mazda cars. We have a Mazda CS 6 Sedan as well and have the same issues. We have to use our mobile phone navigation instead. The Navigation system does not connected and can be an issue if you travel without a mobile phone.

BadgeGT
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Ngs

NgsSydney

  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

Great car! The boot fits our pram with room for shopping. Beautiful interior, drives really nicely and has a really nice looking exterior. Mazda service is also really good.

It does show dust in the dark grey colour though and if we had to fit 3 car seats in the back it would be a struggle.

BadgeGrand Touring
Engine Size2.5L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Lisa Angelo

Lisa Angelomelbourne

  • 4 reviews

A beauty inside and out

published

This is an affordable mid sized SUV with a great look. Spacious, sleek and functional interior. Fits a car seat nicely with room for 2 adult occupants spaciously. Impressive technology with active heads up display with built in GPS and speed limit detector. I’m very very impressed with this car.

BadgeGT
Engine Size2.5L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Ray

RayMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

SUV of the year

published

Stylish design and very user friendly. Lots of technology such as the awesome active driving display which helps you to know the road’s speed limit. It also displays the GPS. Very quiet and smooth drive. Very fuel efficient and good pick up. Big boot space and comfortable interior. Best SUV ever.

BadgeGrand Touring
Engine Size2.5L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Ray W

Ray W

  • 5 reviews

Best car I have driven so far!

published

Perfect car for a small family. Enough space with a car seat at the back. Driver seat is comfortable with state of the art dashboard. Impressive active driving display with GPS and speed limit on windscreen. However, driving display disappears with polarised sunglasses. Very good pickup and smooth when turning on corners.

BadgeGrand Touring
Engine Size2.5L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Candice

Candice

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

In love with my CX5 GT

published

Should have done this sooner. I find the car itself very comfortable to sit in and drive. Easily adjustable seating , the technology is great, I love the Bose speakers , electric sunroof and I have found that I don’t lose power when the air conditioning is running. So much cheaper on petrol than my last car.

BadgeGT
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Mazda CX-5 KF GT AWD, 2.5L Petrol compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
swampgal

swampgal

  • 8 reviews

Good but front seats really uncomfortable

published
BadgeGT
Engine Size2.5L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Anonymous

AnonymousBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great!

published

Wasn’t planning to get this car but in the end we did!!

Great car! Very fuel efficient & great for our love for road trips.
Interior is very modern and luxurious.
The engine is very quiet when driving, navigation needs to be a bit updated as the layout looks a bit old.
But overall, great car!

BadgeGrand Touring
Engine Size2.5L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Amanda

Amanda

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love our new car

published

We've been driving our new CX-5 for a few months and absolutely love it. However, we have two baby seats in the back and it's a bit of a tight squeeze (we can't fit an adult in the middle back seat, but can fit another child). The boot is also on the small side when trying to fit in a pram and groceries etc. I'm not sure I'd want to drive a long distance in this due to lack of leg room with the baby seats, but it's an awesome run around town car and we're very happy with our purchase.

BadgeGT
Engine Size2.5L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Mazda CX-5 Touring

published

Purchased on 17/7/17 had a 2011 commodore so was not sure if I would like the high driving position, now 2 months later I am very impressed with ease of driving and power of vehicle, great safety aids and visibility is very good.
Ride quality and steering is very good.

BadgeGrand Touring
Engine Size2.5L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
ALAN
ALAN

Sold it and purchaded a mazfa 6 gl gt much better car.

Perfect for all my needs

published

With doing a lot of outdoor activities this car has it all, space for all my camping/fishing items, kayak holder. All controls are are arms reach, si much space all round , car is comfortable to drive, great economically, everything I need is in this car so luv it

BadgeGT
Engine Size2.5L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
See all Mazda CX-5 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mazda CX-5 KF GT AWD, 2.5L Petrol (2017-2020) but you can read 75 questions about Mazda CX-5.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.