??!
10 photos
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

RM, RE, RD7, etc...
4.1 from 239 reviews

Reviews

4.1

239 reviews
5
(119)
4
(70)
3
(20)
2
(14)
1
(16)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (35)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (32)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (29)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (32)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (32)
  • Handling
    4.2 (30)
  • Braking
    4.3 (32)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (29)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.1 (28)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.9 (33)
  • Interior Design
    4.2 (32)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (32)
  • Features
    3.8 (32)
  • Comfort
    4.2 (32)
Previous
Next

2006 CRV Sport

published

Purchased a Month ago, awesome little run about, great for trips to the beach,camping etc. Mine has 160k on the clock and full service history. The previous owner had the Bellhousing (gearbox mech) replaced at 100k due to it shuttered when taking off hard. It still slightly shutters now but not an issue. Easy to maintain, good features for its age and value for money. Would recommend anyone to buy one. Slightly noisy on a trip but all depends on the tyres.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$6,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2006
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
shameuford

shameufordGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Flimsy, cheap quality and overpriced

published

Purchased the vehicle in 2019 as brand new. The build quality is cheap and so underpowered on a 2.0litre engine. Nothing fancy about it. Its really just a basic car manufactured on a very tight budget. Unless you love the honda brand you better off spending maybe a little more on the other suvs on the market.

Purchased in March 2019 at Honda Dealers for A$28.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Carla C.

Carla C.Sydney, NSW

What a car!

published

I purchased a Honda crv 4 years ago, very reliable car, great for outdoor, comfortable, lots of room, I only contacted the support team once but they were very helpful

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Honda CR-V compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jikku B.

Jikku B.Sydney, NSW

It is just perfect for us

published

It’s been 5 weeks and almost 1000 kms since I got the car. I have the black color but looks gorgeous. This is my second Honda. I don’t drive the car at enthusiasts speed but safe speeds and never found the engine/transmission under spec. Android Auto works like a dream. Camera is good as well as the emergency braking facility. The safety specs are really good. I am hoping for a few great years of good motoring. Will let you know otherwise.

Purchased in March 2020 at Suttons.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Neenie

NeenieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

If I could give it no stars and write a review I would!

published

Purchased in November 2018 for A$42,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Legrope

LegropeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 36 reviews

Does the job

published

Very pleased with handling, economy and power.
Only drawback is the wireless, as it relies on this for music and GPS etc - frequently doesn;t work. GPS location is useless
And requires service more than I thought (usually $300 a hit)

Purchased in May 2019 for A$32,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Many

ManySydney, NSW

Great vehicle, sneaky Honda service and center display issues

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Tynan Motors.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Nemia

NemiaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • CR-V
  • Verified purchase

Stay away from Honda

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Bryan L.

Bryan L.

  • 2 reviews

Excellent comfy with 7 seats!

published

This car has amazing feel look and ride to it. The seats are very comfortable and the ride is smooth and quiet. Also great value for money for a quality build and brand.

Purchased in March 2019 at Honda Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Honda CR-V compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter W.

Peter W.Illawarra, NSW

Don't buy this SUV

published

Don't buy this car. It has many faults especially with the audio unit. It isn't built for Australian conditions and the audio units over heats also. Honda have given me the run around and won't release the spare part to the Honda Dealer for another 4 months. I thought Honda were an honourable company.***Update, Honda decided to send the parts and my car has been fixed. It can take a lifetime to build a reputation and just one decision by a bean counter to wreck it . Maybe if they started the company and not just interested in their bonus they would care about customers more.

Purchased in February 2018 for A$47,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Not a reliable car

published

My 2010 Luxury CRV has been falling apart over the last couple of years. First the starter motor failed, the leather on the armrests are peeling, the doors do not lock with the remote, fuel consumption is terrible at 13.3 L/100KM and the drive shaft needs to be replaced. The CRV is regularly serviced by the same mechanic and he admits that some of my prob;ems are common with CRV's.

Purchased in August 2010 at Honda Dealers for A$45,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2010
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sid

SidSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic SUV at an competitive price

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Brisbane Northside Honda for A$40,390.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Mick

MickHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good reliable family car

published

Car now 3 years old with 39000 kms. Reviews all said 2.0l engine was "underwhelming" yes is if you F1 driver but for the daily commute & family workhorse it is perfect with plenty of space & comfort for family of teenagers. Air conditioning works well

Purchased in April 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Simon

SimonMid North Coast, NSW

Great car

published

Got it new August 2019 done 6000 km in it very happy with it so far very smooth to drive nice and roomy wife loves it more the only thing I don’t like is the daytime running lights they look good but they are bug catchers on country roads the 2.0l engine is pretty good around town and on highways the infotainment system is ok would be better if they put the better one in it but you get what you pay for. I would definitely recommend it

Purchased in August 2019 for A$29,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Anna_1712

Anna_1712

  • 5 reviews

Safety glitches

published

Purchased in June 2019.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Honda CR-V compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David C.

David C.South East Queensland, QLD

They know this model has problems

published

Purchased in August 2018 for A$34,000.00.

Build Quality
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
See all answers
HCMcFinley

HCMcFinleyAdelaide

  • 22 reviews
  • 1 like

Best car we have ever owned

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Mayo

Mayo

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Spacious SUV

published

Got the 2019 Vti-S 2019 model from Honda Essendon. I love the space it has compared to other competitors within its range. Loaded with all the safety features and aesthetically beauty from the inside. The exterior design is not the best which I believe the CX-5 is better. Overall, it's not to bad with the comfort and practicality it provides.

Purchased in May 2019 at Honda Dealers for A$46,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Noisy irritating brakes, questionable quality and uncaring Honda

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Col Crawford for A$41,000.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Austine00

Austine00Sydney, NSW

Fantastic customer service experience

published

I recently purchased a Honda CRV 2019 model from Autosports Honda Leichardt. The whole process until the delivery was amazing. I would like to thank Suzy Riszk for her patience and fantastic customer service. Suzy took her time time to answer all the doubts I had about purchasing a Honda car. This is the very first time I’ve dealt with a sales person that’s honest and most of all goes above and beyond for her customers. She’s just amazing!!

Not to forget that Jay also did a fantastic job through the process. Thanks so much guys, we are really grateful.

Purchased in June 2019 at Honda Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Joshua F.

Joshua F.asked

CR-V

what is the total distance on a tank of petrol have you gotten in a 2019 or 2020?

No answers
Marcus S.

Marcus S.asked

CR-V

Please help! I have owned 2 Honda CRVs. One was 2004 I have the 2014. Both have the shudder that Honda have claimed they know about. Does this mean they are doing something about it. Was so disappointed when the shudder started on this one... couldn’t believe that it would happen again. I just think it’s not fair that they know about this problem and are still selling them.

No answers
Ajit S.

Ajit S.asked

CR-V RD1 (1997-2001)

Is honda crv 1996 model water pump running wit timing belt?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.