??!
5 photos
Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 GLC 250 d

Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 GLC 250 d (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 GLC 250 d 2020 and Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 GLC 250 d 2022.
4.2 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.2

9 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (3)
  • Braking
    4.3 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (3)
  • Suspension
    2.7 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.7 (3)
  • Handling
    3.0 (3)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (3)
  • Boot Size
    3.0 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (3)
  • Features
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Faye

FayeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Over rated

published

The GLC 250 has severe wheel juddering which made for a very uncomfortable drive. Mercedes refused to acknowledge or accept any responsibility for the fact that this could all be avoided if they put on the correct tyres from the start instead of the soft compound tyre they come with. I have to say I will NEVER buy another Mercedes benz absolutely no value for the money I spent.

Purchased in December 2017 for $94,000.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sheik

SheikMaroubra

  • 23 reviews
  • 10 likes

As soon as warranty finished auxiliary battery died

published

I have been loving this car and enjoying for last 3 years. Loved everything except the wheel juddering which Mercedes completely refused to acknowledge. Right after 3 years and 1 week auxiliary battery dies .costing me $600 to fix. I have requested Peter Warran to help me and lodge a warranty claim they have refused. I have sent a message to Mercedes Facebook looks like they are considering to give me a refund. It’s been 3 weeks and I am yet to receive any communication about it. Update I have received a refund .Shop was shocking but head office helped me

Purchased in January 2017 at Peter Warran for $90,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian

IanSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Prefect mid size SUV

published

GLC 250d is now just over 3 years old and covered nearly 75,000kms. Apart from a faulty left headlight which was rectified under warranty, been a great car: very comfortable, excellent safety features, handles especially in sport mode and still looks brand new. Did upgrade the stereo with Focal speakers and change tyres to non run flat. Will buy again when redesign model is released probably in 2020.

However, word of caution. Not all dealers give good ongoing service. Now take mine back to Peter Warren Warrick.

Purchased in April 2016 for $75,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 GLC 250 d compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Don51

Don51Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great car to drive

published

I purchased this SUV a a replacement for my previous one.
This car is a pleasure to drive.
The interior is very stylish and comfortable.
I often drive to Sydney on the M1 and always arrive relaxed.
I would recommend a GLC to anyone wanting a great SUV in the future.

BadgeGLC250
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2018
DriveAWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ella

EllaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Mercedes GLC250 all wheel drive

published

A B200 was replaced by aGLC250. The higher seating position is very comfortable for long drives. The vehicle has a lot of inbuilt safety features including front and rear cameras for safer driving. The GPS is great for navigating and the intelligent lights are excellent as is the air conditioning. The keyless entry is very helpful when shopping. The trunk holds all sorts of things and with seats folded curtain rods and building needs can fit. It is proving to be an excellent choice.

Badge0
LineBlueEFFICIENCY Elegance
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018
BadgeGLC250
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gamain

gamainNorthern Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

As good as I could wish for

published
Badge250d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anna

Annabrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Had it for 1 year

published

Ordered beginning of last year - had it for just a bit over a year now.
It is very easy to drive. A lot of the new features that I am still learning.
I loved everything about this car except the auto parking system, which can be a little bit scary sometimes

BadgeGLC250
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Will

WillSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes

Mercedes benz GLC 250d 2016

published
BadgeGLC250
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
asulikeit

asulikeitSYDNEY

  • 11 reviews
  • 21 likes

Beautifully finished and well appointed

published
BadgeGLC250
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 GLC 250 d compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 reviews

Questions & Answers

Matt A.

Matt A.asked

GLC-Class X253 GLC 250 d (2015-2021)

I bought an glc250d 2017
Second hand model with 41000ks
I noticed in sports + mode it tends to jolt / jerk when accelerating!
Anyone else have this problem? is it normal?

No answers
See all Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 questions

Get an answer from our members

Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 GLC 250 d (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 7 Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253
CategoryMidsize / Medium SUVs
Starting Price $81,677
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive TypeAll Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypeDiesel
Wheels20" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 66 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.1L
Max Power150kW @ 3800rpm
Max Torque500Nm @ 1600-1800rpm
Country of ManufactureGermany
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)2,000 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateSept 2015
Compare all 7 Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

See all Midsize / Medium SUVs

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.