??!
2 photos
Miele G 4930 SC CLST (Cleansteel, Freestanding)

Miele G 4930 SC CLST (Cleansteel, Freestanding)

MPN: G4930SCCLST
4.4 from 14 reviews

Reviews

(10)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (7)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    4.8 (5)


Kor

KorGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good first dishwasher

published

This is my first dishwasher so I don't really have anything to compare it with. I've been using it for over 2 months now. Overall, I am very happy with it. It's easy to use. The dishes always comes out clean. I am not sure if all dishwashers are as effortless like this one. Miele customer service was very good too.

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Jillian

JillianMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews

Might cost a little more but worth every cent.

published

Purchased Miele dishwasher in November, after struggling for years with a much lesser known dishwasher (Linea) that was included when we built our house. Absolutely thrilled with our purchase. Yes, Miele may be more expensive than some other brands, but well worth it. Cleans dishes, glasses, cutlery to perfection with no need to rinse first. (We had to rewash dishes from our old dishwasher previously.) The quietness is an added bonus. We are very happy and would definitely recommend Miele for anyone looking to purchase new dishwasher.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,534.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Hi Jillian, thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback!

bzerk86

bzerk86Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 35 reviews
  • 1 like

Once a Miele, always a Miele

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

Tim R.

Tim R.

  • 2 reviews

Very good

published

This was a replacement for our 12year old Bosch dishwasher. It is much quieter and well laid out. The top tray with sliding/height adjustable shelf is very handy and allows for larger items like ladles.

Lower tray rolls very freely and can take you by surprise if not all the way in when you close the door, with tray hitting back wall at high speed. Door feels very light though and a bit flimsy when compared to older Bosch unit.

Overall good machine for the price.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you Tim for taking the time to leave this review! We appreciate your feedback and will pass onto our product team. Kind regards, Anna.


Vaya customer

Vaya customerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great dishwasher - washes dishes well.

published

Very happy with dishwasher. I particularly like the top cutlery tray that keeps my cutlery clean and shiny and allows more room in the drawers below for all of the crockery. This is our second Miele, it runs quietly, has a energy mode, washes everything well. I used to have a cheaper dishwasher and found that I had to re-run the load again sometimes if it did not wash well, with Miele - this is not the case. Washes well everytime.

Purchased in January 2018 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!


Maggie3029

Maggie3029Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 41 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent-very happy with it.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Hi Maggie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! Kind regards, Anna.


showcaseplastics

showcaseplasticsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Awfull persistent smell since day one and only 4 months old

published

Awful smell always on everything - just like prior reviewer has said. My last Miele was 5/5, this is awful. I’ve tried 4 different brands of tablets. I have rinse aid in .i have scrubbed it inside incl basket drain and all arm jets. Ive put vinegar and bicarbonate soda i as well as straight water rinses. I’ve done finish dishwasher cleaner every week. It’s 4 months installed and it’s awful.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
2 comments
Miele
JoelMiele
showcaseplastics
showcaseplastics

I’m currently on leave I’ll email when I return.


Cassie1980

Cassie1980NSW, 2068

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Cleans brilliantly

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you for your feedback!

Oilzzz

OilzzzBrisbane

  • 19 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent dishwasher. Best we have had

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you for your feedback!

Sally

SallyBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Perfect

published

I so love this dish washer. It’s the best one i have ever had... bar none. It gets the dishes really clean. It is also very quiet. I find that it also does not require a lot of service or maintenance or upkeep of any kind. Saves time and money.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you Sally for your feedback!


Preema

PreemaNewcastle

  • 4 reviews

Affordable, perfect and one of the BEST dishwashers available!!

published

Have had a Miele dish washer for the last 11 years. It’s affordable user friendly, simple and one of the BEST dishwashers out there. Love the separate cutlery tray, cleans good although the cups do not dry well enough on the top ( probably design feature of cups) no complaints and really pleased with my purchase. It’s very quite during the cycle as well.

Date PurchasedMar 2007

AndyK

AndyKSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Broke after 2 weeks with circulation pump issue, F78 and support poor

published

I bought this because I frequently hear Miele is the best. There seems to be a common fault with this model with the circulation pump, error code f78. My new machine broke after two weeks. It took a week to get a service visit. When the technician arrived he refused to work on it because I unplugged it and made me book another call which took an extra week. On the technician's return he got it working again for a day but broke again. Then I booked another service call which will take another week. Still not fixed.
Other observations when it worked.
1. Door doesn't stay fully opened forcing the bottom tray to roll back
2. There is no quick wash. Fastest cycle is 1 hour 50 min
3. Plastics and materials feel light

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Neil Luo

Neil LuoMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good dishwasher

published

We got this installed in our house as our old dishwasher didn't work anymore and have to say we are very happy with this dishwasher. No issues so far, does a very good job of cleaning the dishes and seems to be super reliable. No issues with drying dishes (which we have had in previous dishwashers). Very happy

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Schuzeds

SchuzedsAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Made the right choice buying a Miele dishwasher

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

See all Miele G 4930 reviews

Questions & Answers

OneGoodGuy

OneGoodGuyasked

How old is the design of this Machine (G 4930 SC)? I can see reviews dating 2016 online, we are on 2020 so is it worth buying a 4 yo design machine?

Thanks!

1 answer
Miele
JoelMiele

Hello,
That's correct, it is a 4 year old machine. As our Miele products are German engineered and tested to the equivalent of 20 years’ average usage they will be a great dishwasher for many years to come.
We have benchmarked these to the market and our innovation/features and performance is consistently strong v’s the competitor.
Kind Regards
Joel


Suz

Suzasked

Had a Whirlpool dishwasher for 15 years and the one thing I liked about it was that we could do a rinse cycle on the dishes until we filled the dishwasher with the next day's dishes. Find that the Miele does not have this option. Not altogether happy about this. Am I wrong, does it have a rinse option? Have read the instruction book and cannot find this option.

1 answer
Shuman
Shuman

It should do, I've used it on the first level and that gives me a quick 10-15 minute rinse.


Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.