??!
2 photos
Miele W1 WCE Series
3.2 from 23 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.2

23 reviews
5
(10)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (16)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (16)
Previous
Next

Faulty Touch Screen

published

We purchased the model 3 weeks ago and after only 2 cotton washes, we went to use it a third time and the entire screen is non responsive! We can use the dial to turn the machine to cotton but then can’t select the RPM, temperature, colours/whites or even start the machine! Very frustrated! To add to this, the machine is also leaking underneath! We called the service team and were read out the terms and conditions explaining we would have to pay if this wasn’t a manufacturing issue (how could it not be?) and then were given a service date 2 weeks away! Ridiculous!

Purchased in March 2020 for A$1,999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Jeffro

JeffroSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great advice from the salesman

published

Purchased this appliance three months ago and couldn’t be more satisfied with its performance.Simple to operate with very easy instructions on use.Nice features and many wash settings to choose from. Very happy.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thanks Jeffro for taking the time to leave this review! Great to hear you are enjoying your washing machine! Kind regards, Joel.

yvonne maule

yvonne mauleSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

New Machine that failed on the second wash

published

I purchased a brand new machine from Harvey Norman, Alexandria. I used it once and it worked fine. I rang Miele Product Expert this morning. They did not have information on the model that has a dial rather than a START button. Promised to call me back but I had to call them back. Was read the "riot act" about me being responsible if the job does not come under warranty (why would it not???). The first available appointment for a technician is not until 17th April. This is not at all an impressive record. i have owned Miele washing machines all my life and now in my 70's I am not at all happy to find that a new machine does not work. I paid for professional instalment through Miele/HN. Hence my one star rating.

Purchased in March 2020.

4 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thanks Yvonne for providing those details. Our team has been sent across your contact details and will be in contact as soon as possible. Please remove your above message with your contact details for your privacy. Kind regards, Joel.

yvonne maule
yvonne maule

Thank you for that suggestion. Deleted.

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Miele W1 WCE Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lisa

LisaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

3 loads completed - machine now totally unresponsive

published

Purchased in March 2020.

2 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Lisa. We have your details and will be in contact as soon as possible. Please delete your message with your contact details for your privacy. Kind regards, Joel.

jenny

jenny

  • 17 reviews
  • 3 likes

Noisy operation but good wash

published

This machine is a bit noisy but it gives a good wash on gentle normal and heavy duty cycles No problems with it and the price was good as I got it at 40% off

Julie92

Julie92Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

A piece of junk

published

Have owned Miele washers for 17 years and have been so happy with them. Even bought one for my parents and one for our daughter. Now with our 3 months old machine-touch pad has stopped working. 1 service call failed to fix problem. We just wanted a well built machine that works, no need for the fancy touch pads and mobile connections. Miele has agreed to replace it. Still German made but not made the way they used to.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
3 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Julie92
Julie92

Received replacement machine. After 1 load, detergent cartridges still full, now machine says cartridge 1 empty!!

Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Julie, I'm sorry to hear you're having issues with your new machine. If you're able to send me an email to prsupport@miele.com.au with your name and best contact number and a member our team will be in contact. Kind regards, Joel.

annieexplorer

annieexplorerWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 37 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this washing machine

published

Purchased 2 years ago on sale from Miele and option of half price dryer included which I also purchased.
Lots of wash options but love the 20 minute cycle or woolen cycles, Note some cycles very long so do not use them.
This is my second Miele washer and I would not purchase another brand

Purchased in January 2018 at Miele Online Shop for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeMiele T 220
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Annie for taking the time to leave this review. Glad to hear you are enjoying your washing machine.

Janine

JanineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

best washing machine I have owned and used

published

Do all my washing but not doonas. The features are great. Machine washes clothes well particularly delicates. Cyles cab be a little long on some. Uses very little washing powder for good results.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Janine for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your washing machine. Kind regards, Joel.

Kevin Neumann

Kevin NeumannGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great Miele Front Loading Washing machine

published

I have washed Bedding - all kinds of dress - business & casual shirts - Jeans & Yakka workwear many times over the years'

My family originally purchased this matching for our Mother in approx in 2007 - as it is the same model & type owned by my brother previous to that - his machine and ours have been steadily and reliably continuing to working well for us collectively the whole time we have had them'

A well-built product that continues to work well through time, I happily recommend this brand & product.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Kevin for taking the time to leave this review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Miele W1 WCE Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hamishs

hamishs

  • 5 reviews

Das Failure

published

This is a review of the second machine, the first one leaked water everywhere, the twin dos stopped working and it was replaced under warranty after we had it for three weeks. New machine came today and its already throwing fault codes... its ok when it works, quiet, etc, but not that nice that i want to deal with it never quite working correctly. Never buying Miele again, our $600 LG washer lasted us 7 years and we never had an issue with it...

Purchased in October 2019 at Miele.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
g. m.

g. m.

  • 2 reviews

Great product high quality

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$3,999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! Glad to hear you are enjoying your Miele washing machine. Kind regards, Jack.

Herman C.

Herman C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Reliability does not live with the brand hype

published

Quite unreliable. We had serviced this washing machine twice in the past 2 years. The technician came today again and did not locate any issue re our "waterproof fault" error but it is almost certain the issue will reoccur soon in 1 or 2 weeks.
Simply imagine paying for a supposedly premium washing machine, but you have to doubt if it would complete the most basic express cycle?

Purchased in March 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

We had 2 Samsung washers it only problems after another I did my homework about Miele It best machine

published

Miele it best machine from all machines in the market clothes come so clean and you don’t have to worry about anything just perfect everything very quiet you won’t regret to buy one

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Nat for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying your appliance. Kind regards, Anna.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tiaan

TiaanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Washing Machine

published

Washing for me and my roommate has never been easier. My work and rugby clothes, his tradie vests and heavy duty pants, nothing is too much for this washing machine. I'm extremely satisfied with the multitude of settings the machine has to offer. The ability to make each wash unique in terms of cycle, time, water temperature is why I love this machine so much. My muddy and white rugby shorts have never been easier to clean!

Purchased in June 2019 for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Tiaan for taking the time to leave this review!

Aula

AulaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Perfect in soo many ways

published

Love how cloths comes soo clean and doesn’t need lots of time to dry
I’ve been using the express wash allot spicealy for school uniforms when need to be quick wash before the evening it takes only 20 min :)
It’s amazing and soo easy to use plus soo happy with how easy to clean the selcone inside
Doesn’t need match work :)

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Aula for taking the time to leave this review!

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Miele W1 WCE Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter

Peter

  • 4 reviews

Miele: there is no better

published

Miele goes and goes. The quality overall is solid. Their slogan (there is no better) is definately true for their washing machines. The W1 is the second machine we got, and is a definate upgrade on getting cleaner cloths and quietness. Their drum design seems well advanced. Our first Miele lasted 15 years without any problems. The W1 already got us 9 years of pleasure without any hick ups. Good points are: solid build with quality components, easy to programme, frugal on water, quite. Not so good are: hard to stop a wash cycle for a forgotten sock, pricey.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

Angela

AngelaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Excellent washing machine

published

Washing for a family of three including school uniforms, quilt covers, sheets, towels, denim and synthetic fabrics. Fabulous results and no musty smell. Range of washing cycles and options to cover all household washable items. Great capacity and can be adapted for heavily soiled items such as sports uniforms.

Purchased in March 2018 at Miele for A$2,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeMiele T 220
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Angela for taking the time to leave this review!

Lee M.

Lee M.Southeast, SA

  • 2 reviews

Very Disappointed

published

I purchased this machine based on the Harvey Norman salesperson recommendation. I have had the machine 2 yrs 5 months just out of warranty. The machine has started making a squeaking sound and a clunk. Now the machine is coming up with an error code F0063. I paid approximately $1800 for this machine as I thought Miele were good, big mistake! I haven't even used the machine that often as I kept my LG front loader which I have had for over 12 years to do the smaller loads. I wouldn't recommend this machine based on our experience. When you pay this amount of money you expect the product to last longer than 2years and three months!

Purchased in March 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$1,799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Lee M.
Lee M.
Melbourne user

Melbourne userGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews

My favourite household item

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Miele for A$2,399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

Neesha

Neesha

  • 2 reviews

Very short life span for an expensive machine.

published

My Miele worked brilliantly. After 6 years I have had to have it repaired twice. I would have expected a $1600 washing machine to have lasted a bit longer.
Very dissappointed.

Purchased in April 2013 for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Edward S

Edward Sasked

W1 WCE Series

The machine finishes a cycle and endlessly beeps. It's like we bought a torture device for the apartment. Is there a way to turn off the beep or limit it to just one beep?

No answers
Fran F

Fran Fasked

W1 WCE Series

I have a new W1 washing machine which I have used no problem approx 10 times. I have gone to used it now and when I turned the dial to select the right setting, a 'Cannot be Changed' message comes up. I have tried turning on/off and looked through the manual but cannot find a solution. Any help? Many thanks!

2 answers
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Fran, we apologise for the inconvenience of this however we are unable to answer this question at this time. We would like to resolve this with you, can you please contact us on 1300 464 353 or if you believe your machine needs to be looked at by a Miele technician please book a service call using https://www.servicebooking.miele.com.au . Kind regards, Joel.

*Note, the above contact information is for Miele Australia only. To contact New Zealand please call 0800 464 353. For all other countries contact information, please contact your local Miele representative.

Anne
Anne

Is your door locked? If so you can turn machine off a off at power point. At the bottom open the drain door a gently insert a screwdriver a gently pull up. The door will unlock. Page 57 of the manual. Pull open the door. Close the door a machine should continue with the program that you have already put in.

Rosey

Roseyasked

W1 WCE Series

Despite running the twindos maintenance program for both cartridges the machine continues to ask for the maintenance program. We have a cartridge filled with water. The cartridge is almost full at the end of the maintenance program is this expected?

1 answer
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Rosey, we apologise for the inconvenience of this however we are unable to answer this question at this time. We would like to resolve this with you, can you please contact us on 1300 464 353 or if you believe your machine needs to be looked at by a Miele technician please book a service call using https://www.servicebooking.miele.com.au . Kind regards, Joel.

*Note, the above contact information is for Miele Australia only. To contact New Zealand please call 0800 464 353. For all other countries contact information, please contact your local Miele representative.

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.