??!
2 photos
Miele W1 WKH Series
3.6 from 30 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (7)
Previous
Next
predrag

predragSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Expensive, is it worth it?

published

Purchased in December 2017 for A$2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Monster jam

Monster jamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best machines on the market

published

I’ve had 2 of these machines and always been the best we have bought. Other brands are just playing catch up thank you Miele for a quality product , rare to find today

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thanks for taking the time to leave this lovely review and glad to hear you are enjoying your Miele Washer! Hope you are well. Kind regards, Joel.

David H.

David H.Illawarra, NSW

Rinse

published

I have had a Meile washer for many years, passed on to my daughter, still going strong, upgraded to this model, works fine, however my only fault with it is; it can not RINSE only.

Purchased in June 2015 at Domayne for A$1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Miele W1 WKH Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not super reliable

published

Would be great if it was more reliiable. A lot more service calls than my old F&P which was half its price. Washes well, dos is a different type of feature

Purchased in June 2016 at e&s.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Andrew, thank you for your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, our team would be more than happy to speak with you. Please call us on 1300 464 353. Kind regards, Jack.

Ness

NessGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible smell in machine since first use. Can't get rid of it.

published

Purchased in September 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

It is the best ever i always use it it has no problems and is amazingIt is the best washing machine ever

published

It is the best ever i always use it it has no problems and is amazingIt is the best washing machine ever i always use it it has no problems and is amazing

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman Big Buys for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Bec for taking the time to leave this review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kailen M.

Kailen M.

  • 3 reviews

One of the best washing machines out there

published

I love all the different settings and functions on this machine, clothes have stayed in good quality and it doesn't use an excessive amount of water either so you don't have to worry as much about huge water bills.

1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Kailen for taking the time to leave this review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SUDHKAS ARULA

SUDHKAS ARULAGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect machine and lifetime user-friendly quality functionality and silent too

published

Extremely satisfactory and amazing low running cost. Absolute machine we have been using it since a while. It's does perform as new. Once invested and even next generation might use it too

Purchased in July 2015 at Harvey Norman for A$2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeMiele T 4453 C
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

Owen

OwenBARDEN RIDGE

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great functions.

published

Great functions. Installed the new one and took away the old one at no extra cost. The "sanitize" function is a game changer.Does a great job. I LOVE this washer & have had no problem so far!! A large-capacity front loader with all the bells and whistles we'll ever need. Solid construction.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for your feedback Owen!

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Miele W1 WKH Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stan

Stan

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best EWash Around

published

I love the machine, slo very quiet, washes better than anything I have had before.
Cleans the clothes brilliantly without doing any harm whatsoever
Had many machines over the years this one is by far the best. Except for when it beeps to let you know wash is over you wouldn't know it was even go9ing

Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thanks for your wonderful feedback Stan!

Kane

KaneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 25 likes

Don't waste your money! Endless faults and issues.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Worst Machine Ever do not buy!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Marilyn

Marilyn

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not a good product

published
Date PurchasedMay 2015
genXreviewer

genXreviewerSydney, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 8 likes

Excellent washing machine, saves money in the long run!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Sunny

Sunny

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love Miele

published

I love Miele and this washing machine is no exception. I would strongly recommend buying Miele if you are in the market for an appliance. Saves water per washing cycle and comes with multiple options for washing. Also a great comoact size and looks wise is smart and sleek looking making a perfect fit fot my laundry.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Miele W1 WKH Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pat

Pat

  • 5 reviews

This is good

published

Not often is a brand actually mean something, all of it's made with the same components, in the same massive factory in China. Had some problems with the machine and was really happy with Miele and their response, problem sorted and machine running like a dream. Was a good ending

Date PurchasedApr 2014

Great wash& Spin

published

I was elated to find a washing machine that washes well and spins dry my clothes so well that clothes almost come out dry! What a time saver in the drying process. The machine has lots of choices for cycles and you can adjust how long it takes to complete the cycle. There is a limit though.It is a little noisy in the final spin cycle but fairly silent otherwise.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Baz

BazSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fit for purpose - just

published

The main idea was space saving so this front loader looked the best. We have had top loaders all our life with no problems. but due to space...Unfortunately this top loader is not able to get the clothes the 'bright white' we are used to - not sure about others.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Joey

JoeyParadise point

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Clothes like brand new!

published

Very easy to operate by selecting the buttons for certain cycles
Washes your clothes brilliantly and a gentle spin
Very quiet when operating the machine a must buy for people who value your clothing
Excellant for getting stains out of clothing on a gentle cycle and great for woollens
See for yourself

Date PurchasedJan 2016
kim

kimberwick

so far, so good

published

Recently my Miele novotronic W830 finally died after 20 years, it was a great machine and lasted very well considering I have 5 children and wash at least twice a day. I purchased the new twin dos/ cap dos machine relying on the past performance of my last machine, and so far so good. I like the new features , it washes the clothes very well, its easy to use. It is a little loud in the spin cycle but nothing I cant live with.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Louise C

Louise Casked

W1 WKH130 WPS PWash&TDos AU

Twindos alert keeps coming on to run a maintenance programme.To which I have done already.
My washing doesn't smell nice as if the twindos is not dispensing. any ideas?

1 answer
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Louise, thank you for your question. The TwinDos maintenance must be conducted with filled containers.
It can also be done with empty containers filled with water, see user manual. Otherwise a service call may be required to fix this error.

Also is it possible the alert is related to a Hygiene info error message?
In order to prevent bacteria and unpleasant odours building up in the machine, run the Clean Machine programme using a Miele recommended cleaner or small amount of washing machine powder. Drum must be empty for this maintenance run, see user manual. Periodically using a programme with a 90degC setting is also a good way to clean the drum and stop any smells.

Please contact us on 1300 464 353 or leave an enquiry via https://www.miele.com.au/domestic/contact-us-3073.htm and our team can assist you as soon as possible. Kind regards, Shane.
*Note, the above contact information is for Miele Australia only. To contact New Zealand please call 0800 464 353 or leave an enquiry via https://www.miele.co.nz/domestic/contact-us-3071.htm .

Matt

Mattasked

W1 WKH130 WPS PWash&TDos AU

When you replace the cartridges do you need to reset the twin dos or does it do it automatically.

Regards,

Matt

1 answer
Janine
Janine

automatically

Dorotea

Doroteaasked

W1 WKH130 WPS PWash&TDos AU

Hey there, I am having an issue with the maintenance cycle of twindos for compartment 1. In accordance to the instructions, I have filled a container with water, but it keeps saying "insufficient cleaning agent". I tried filling it partially, filling it to the top, restarted the process at least 10 times - still the same message. Meanwhile it went smoothly with compartment 2 from the very first try. Do you have any suggestions?

3 answers
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi, we are unable to answer this question. Please contact us on 1300 464 353 or book a service call using https://www.servicebooking.miele.com.au . Kind regards, Joel.

Ben
Ben

Was this resolved? I am having the same issue now (using containers filled with water).

Dorotea
Dorotea

Hi, I had to request a visit from a Miele ingeneer and he managed to clear the error. Interestingly, there was no actual issue, the pipe was not clogged as it was initially suggested by their support.

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Details

Compare all 2 Miele W1 WKH Series
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) A$3,099.00A$2,899.00
Capacity9 kg8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people3-4 people
Energy Rating5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Water Rating5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless SteelStainless Steel
Colour / FinishLotus WhiteLotus White
Dimensions 850 x 596 x 636 mm850 x 596 x 636 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,600 rpm1,600 rpm
Weight96 kg96 kg
StackableYesYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 2 Miele W1 WKH Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.