1 photo
Mitsubishi Delica MK4 (1994-2007)

Mitsubishi Delica MK4 (1994-2007)

4.6 from 20 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best People Movers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Mitsubishi

Reviews

4.6
20 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Manu
ManuRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Best ever

published

I use the Delica L400 TD every day.
Town/weekend/ 4x4
As a sober driver I can fit 7 friends no problem...
As a Surf vehicle it is quite simply the best you can get... It will take you over sandy beaches no problem.
If you look after it, it stays and mantain a good shape. There is plenty of specialised shops that sells Delica parts in Australia.
Warning... Once you have a Delica... you can not go back to any other veicle. No other veicle will make sence.

Purchased in August 2012 for $7.50.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Pete
PetePerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great family vehicle

published
BadgeChamonix
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bill
Billmelbourne
  • 3 reviews

1995 V6 S1 Petrol

published

Have this Van for about 3 years now. Have not done serious offroad. Consumption of petrol is high but my is dual fuel so still ok about $1 for 10km when LPG is 50cts. Since having this van many issue, but can be solve . First is best to check the cooling system and is possible change all plug and lead. When changing the plug do your rocket cover gasket as it tends to leak.I enjoy this van as it spacious and can sit up to 7 people. I use this van as my weekender. Part can be source if you look hard enough, as for my 1995 I cannot get a scanner to scan for any code, this is a set back.

BadgeL400 Spacegear
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Wayside
WaysideKimberley, WA

Mighty Road Trek doing the lap of the Map(clockwise) via The Savanna Way from Broome to Cairns and n

published

Diesel blt noisy, get use to it...roof rack removed... too much wind noise! Otherwise brilliant

BadgeSpacegear
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
People Movers

Find out how Mitsubishi Delica MK4 (1994-2007) compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Smiles per mile

published
BadgeSuper Exceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Timmascott
TimmascottGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

BEST CAR EVER DRIVEN - PRETTY MUCH THE ONLY 4WD PEOPLE MOVER VAN OPTION U HAVE

published
BadgeL400 Spacegear
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2014
samuay
samuaysydney
  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

3rd Motor now blown up, do not buy!

published
BadgeL400 Spacegear
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2012

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Alexandre
AlexandrePerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

So good it made us decide to drive all the way around the world

published

I bought a Delica 3 years ago to be a people mover while my family was over from South America. However, it turned out to be a lot more than I would have ever expected. It is an amazing car, extremely versatile, awesome to drive and great 4WDing.

We fell in love with it so strongly that we decided to spend 2 years driving it around the world. Literally!

TransmissionAutomatic
BadgeExceed

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Wombat
WombatSouth West, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

i have been given one Delica van, just needs an indicator switch and glow plugs

published

The van is 21 years old but very well kept. The AC does not work, and it has 2 dud batteries but generally looks very good. I will eventually turnit i to a camper van. At the moment i have 4 kids so need to carry heaps

BadgeExceed
Wombat
Wombat

All good news. I put 2 new batteries in 610 CCA and the AC works, Glow Plugs work and DElicaSpares in Brisbane worked on the Switch, what a true Mechanic, got parts from 4 switches in and put it together. I have not tried it yet but looks very good

Wombat
Wombat

Delica is on the road and did 2500 km without a miss. Doing 110 lt/km and sits on 120 km easily

Wombat
Wombat

Should be 11km/lt

People Movers

Find out how Mitsubishi Delica MK4 (1994-2007) compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karl S
Karl SAustralia
  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

Amazing 4WD van.. just make sure it's been looked after well

published
TransmissionAutomatic
BadgeL400
SilverGhost
SilverGhost
  • 17 reviews
  • 18 likes

Great camper van

published

I fitted out our low roof SWB 1998 2.8 turbo diesel Delica with a double bed, fridge, gas stove, water tank etc. about three years ago. We've done some 40,000 km so far including parts of the Birdsville and Oodnadatta tracks. I'll be keeping this vehicle for quite some time yet. Its certainly more expensive both to run and repair than our previous campervan (Toyota HiAce) but the fact that it'll go almost anywhere is more than adequate compensation.
delicaclub.com is an excellent source of information on these vehicles.

BadgeL400
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2010

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great Family Car

published
TransmissionAutomatic
JanG
JanG

The Mitsubishi Delica is fitted with a Pajero engine. All Pajero engine parts should fit. Hope this is helpful.

People Movers

Find out how Mitsubishi Delica MK4 (1994-2007) compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent

published
Paul C.
Paul C.AU
  • 17 reviews
  • 16 likes

Versatile - go almost anywhere

published
keith06
keith06

im going to buy a95 delica &it is diesel the only problem is i need a right hand side step & cant get on to one can you sugest some one my email is keith1937@y7mail.com kind regards keith

Col of adelaide
Col of adelaide
Justine08
Justine08

Excellent

published
BadgeL400
TransmissionAutomatic

Depends where you look for parts www.delicashop.com is Australian based with the partscd and manuals

See all Mitsubishi Delica reviews

Questions & Answers

james
james asked
Delica MK4 (1994-2007)

Hi what the best oil for my Delica 2.8 TD. synthetic or semi synthetic? Thanks.

No answers
Paul P
Paul Pasked
Delica MK4 (1994-2007)

i have a 1995 Delica
Had a problem with the timing chain and cracked head
Fitted a new head ... timing chain and guides ... water pump ... solenoid ... new glow plugs.. and injectors checked everything
Started it up and had a noise in the engine
I have a stethoscope so located the noise to just below the head in the chain chamber ... so took the chain tensioner off and replaced it with the old one that was still good ... that reduced the noise by better than half
So ... i have a camera that i inspected the chain with as i had suspected the chain may have jumped the sprocket and only riding on one tooth .. but that was not the case
I am now trying to decide to remove it all
Does anyone have any ideas?? Please, Paul.

No answers
Kathi
Kathiasked
Delica MK4 (1994-2007)

Does the delica spacegear 1994 diesel have a timing chain or belt? Also does it need replacing and after how many klms please?

1 answer
Bill
Bill

diesel is chain drive, petrol is belt drive

See all Mitsubishi Delica MK4 (1994-2007) questions

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

Mitsubishi Delica MK4 (1994-2007)

Other People Movers

See all People Movers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.