??!
4 photos
Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross YA

Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross YA (2017-2019)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross YA 2018 and Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross YA 2020. LS, Black Edition, ES, Exceed
4.3 from 10 reviews

See the Best Small / Compact SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0

Tony A

Tony AGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Outstanding vehicle

published

Just a joy to drive. Economical, quiet, spacious, smooth and can wake up the turbo and GO. Almost silent on smooth roads, big bump behaviour could be improved. Radar cruise control is outstanding - could not live without it. Think it is the best kept secret and easily best in class.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Harry Sammi

Harry SammiSouth Australia

  • 2 reviews

Best mid range SUV for the price

published

We bought the Black Edition few months back and love this car soo much. Engine is responsive but could have been better but for this price bracket its great.
Feature wise we have not found any other car which beats the price.
Highly recommended for family looking for mid size SUV.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Awesome vehicle. Don't believe the journo's

published

Wow what more can I say my partner and I were on the hunt for a new compact SUV. After looking at every available option. We settled on the eclipse cross and it's been the best decision yet. It's,stylish, compact ,quiet, comfortable and surpriseingly peppy. From top to bottom this car has exceeded our expectations. The turbo charged 1.5 ltre engine is a joy to drive with amazing pick up and smoothness. And yes it is a tad noisey if pushed but enjoyable. Visability is great and the room for this compact SUV is surprising. Overall this is one of the best SUV's it the segment.dont listen to the Media's views on this car they are wrong. Take one for a test drive and you will be surprised.

Purchased in August 2019 at Ballina Quayside Motors for $31,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Wayne J

Wayne JHobart

  • 5 reviews

Extremely poor rear vision

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

good technology, quick engine . Noises from rear cabin area. After 17 months and 20,000 kms I’m selling the car.

published

I use the car everyday for family use only.
It had been serviced by the Mitsubishi dealer but they could not fix all the problems just after second time and another dealer they fix the mayor noise from the rear of the cabin ( sunroof assembly bolts incorrect torque adjusment )

Purchased in March 2018 for $40,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Ianmar

IanmarGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Well credentialed SUV...but

published

Responsive 1.5 turbo, significant boot size, ideal efficient hwy vehicle, nimble and easy to park around town, excellent safety package and 360°cameras, missing electric tailgate for vehicle of excellent quality

Purchased in March 2018 at Berwick Motor Group for $37,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

sharon111

sharon111South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy so far after 5 months.

published

Use the car during the week to and from work and weekend fun. I love the safety features of the car and the surround cameras when reversing. It makes the car easy to park anywhere. Must admit I was spun out by the way it looks as if it has a camera above looking down on you. Service is 12 months or 12500Kms. Though have free service for 2 years.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Teags

TeagsIllawarra, NSW

Family car/ commuter

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $27,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Jeff

JeffCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Love that car

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $32,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
cking08

cking08SA, 5013

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

TICKS THE BOXES - Mitsi - 4 cyl

published

We purchased this car in 06/18. This car has clever safety features & additional ones - here is my list:
Lane departure warning, front & rear sensors (std), adaptive/intelligent cruise - this includes when you are going down a hill your speed is kept constant, 360 deg camera - this gives a quality display unlike others which appear grainy inc directional lines, blind spot warning, cross traffic alert. All these features work well.
Boot space is for us a bit on the smaller size we have a medium sized dog. 2nd row seating does not have a/c vents - which works well the a/c that is. Handles well. For me I didn't like the engine noise but my husband didn't notice it or see it as a problem.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.