??!
5 photos
Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross YA

Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross YA (2017-2021)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross YA 2020 and Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross YA 2022. LS, Black Edition, ES, Exceed
4.5 from 15 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

15 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (13)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (13)
  • Braking
    4.8 (14)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.6 (14)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.6 (14)
  • Suspension
    4.1 (14)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (14)
  • Handling
    4.4 (14)
  • Interior Design
    4.6 (14)
  • Boot Size
    4.4 (14)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (14)
  • Features
    4.4 (14)
Previous
Next
Ricky

RickySydney, NSW

! EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE!

published

Perfect for long drive as well as local
Good mileage with 1.5 turbo engine
Stunning
Great family SUV
Much better shape, bigger boot more leg room
Amazing car worth it

Purchased in January 2021 for $33,490.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Mel

MelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Best car i have had

published

I have had this car 16 months , used to go everywhere, had no issues and all, great in city and country, great for the pets too to travel in. Economical with petrol too

Purchased in March 2019 at Northside Mitsubishi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
AFK

AFKPeel, WA

  • 67 reviews
  • 55 likes

Take a "chance" and test drive this car..you might be surprised. Excellent car

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross YA compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angus

AngusRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pleasantly surprised....

published

Very happy wit our EC driven now in mixed conditions for 2650km.....economy matches your driving style, extremely safe with every safety feature available. Its quiet and gets along well, likely not to win a drag race, but, plenty of zip...Eye catching and stylish, 7 year warranty and 2 years free services. We wanted a bigger vehicle than our Kia Cerato, the Eclipse cross is exactly the size we wanted...as we have gravel roads around AWD is very good. But its too nice to go on a bush bash....overall, very pleased, would recommend you test drive...

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Nikki S

Nikki S

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect family SUV

published

I use this car daily for driving to work, shops, family etc. I have had no issues and driving the car is so nice. I recently drive this car 150+ km for a trip and it was a great driving experience for a long distance drive. The car is very get in and go - easy to park with the parking sensors and reverse camera.
I have found the car to be quite fuel efficient also, with only needing to fill up once a week and it always gets me through, sometimes even longer than a week depending on what extra activities I have on over the weekend.
This car is definitely worth looking at and test driving - I love it

Purchased at Mitsubishi Dealers.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Tony A

Tony AGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Outstanding vehicle

published

Just a joy to drive. Economical, quiet, spacious, smooth and can wake up the turbo and GO. Almost silent on smooth roads, big bump behaviour could be improved. Radar cruise control is outstanding - could not live without it. Think it is the best kept secret and easily best in class.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Harry Sammi

Harry SammiSouth Australia

  • 2 reviews

Best mid range SUV for the price

published

We bought the Black Edition few months back and love this car soo much. Engine is responsive but could have been better but for this price bracket its great.
Feature wise we have not found any other car which beats the price.
Highly recommended for family looking for mid size SUV.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Dallas M.

Dallas M.

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Awesome vehicle. Don't believe the journo's

published

Wow what more can I say my partner and I were on the hunt for a new compact SUV. After looking at every available option. We settled on the eclipse cross and it's been the best decision yet. It's,stylish, compact ,quiet, comfortable and surpriseingly peppy. From top to bottom this car has exceeded our expectations. The turbo charged 1.5 ltre engine is a joy to drive with amazing pick up and smoothness. And yes it is a tad noisey if pushed but enjoyable. Visability is great and the room for this compact SUV is surprising. Overall this is one of the best SUV's it the segment.dont listen to the Media's views on this car they are wrong. Take one for a test drive and you will be surprised.

Purchased in August 2019 at Ballina Quayside Motors for $31,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
1 comment
Dallas M.
Dallas M.

6 month update could not be happier. Still loving our eclipse cross.

Wayne J

Wayne JHobart

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Extremely poor rear vision

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross YA compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

good technology, quick engine . Noises from rear cabin area. After 17 months and 20,000 kms I’m selling the car.

published

I use the car everyday for family use only.
It had been serviced by the Mitsubishi dealer but they could not fix all the problems just after second time and another dealer they fix the mayor noise from the rear of the cabin ( sunroof assembly bolts incorrect torque adjusment )

Purchased in March 2018 for $40,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Ianmar

IanmarGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Well credentialed SUV...but

published

Responsive 1.5 turbo, significant boot size, ideal efficient hwy vehicle, nimble and easy to park around town, excellent safety package and 360°cameras, missing electric tailgate for vehicle of excellent quality

Purchased in March 2018 at Berwick Motor Group for $37,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
sharon111

sharon111South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy so far after 5 months.

published

Use the car during the week to and from work and weekend fun. I love the safety features of the car and the surround cameras when reversing. It makes the car easy to park anywhere. Must admit I was spun out by the way it looks as if it has a camera above looking down on you. Service is 12 months or 12500Kms. Though have free service for 2 years.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Teags

TeagsIllawarra, NSW

Family car/ commuter

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $27,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Jeff

JeffCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Love that car

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $32,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
cking08

cking08SA, 5013

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

TICKS THE BOXES - Mitsi - 4 cyl

published

We purchased this car in 06/18. This car has clever safety features & additional ones - here is my list:
Lane departure warning, front & rear sensors (std), adaptive/intelligent cruise - this includes when you are going down a hill your speed is kept constant, 360 deg camera - this gives a quality display unlike others which appear grainy inc directional lines, blind spot warning, cross traffic alert. All these features work well.
Boot space is for us a bit on the smaller size we have a medium sized dog. 2nd row seating does not have a/c vents - which works well the a/c that is. Handles well. For me I didn't like the engine noise but my husband didn't notice it or see it as a problem.

  • Thumbnail
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross YA compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Darrell E.

Darrell E.asked

YA Exceed (2017-2021)

So.
My wife loved her $38500 car BUT twice now on different occasions the car has surge and run rough fuel consumption goes up to around 80/90 lts/100 and all dash/instrument lights fade and flickering Mitsubishi said we must have put dirty fuel in it. C'mon Mitsubishi!
Has anyone else had anything like this with there Eclipse. 37000 odd k's on it btw.

No answers
shaby c.

shaby c.asked

Eclipse Cross YA (2017-2021)

How much roughly cost for Mitsubishi black Edition now?

1 answer
AFK
AFK

Hello, not an expert on the black edition, but I think that is last year's model and i think they go for $25k - $30k. I dont think it is as well specced as the new aspire model which sits underneath the exceed and i dont think they have the black edition in this years range. The 2021 Aspire goes for around $36k and the exceed $40k...these are both 2wd, i think awd adds another $2.5k. The exceed has everything you could want and drives very well and is very well specced up...we chose the pearl white colour which is probably the pick of the bunch and looks very nice.

Robin

Robinasked

Eclipse Cross YA (2017-2021)

How do I turn off and on the heated seats . MY front passenger seat is always warm and i want to turn it off.

1 answer
AFK
AFK

hello Robin,
When the gear lever is in "park" position immediately to the right is 2 rocker switches - left one is for the left seat and the right one is for the right seat - when the rocker switch is in the middle the seats are off, when you click the rocker switch forward the seat will heat up to the highest temperature and when the switch is pushed forwards the front the seat temperature is at the minimum setting - the switch illuminates orange colour when turned on and no brightness when turned off.
We love our heated seats - very nice on a winter morning!
Regards
Tony

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross YA (2017-2021)
CategorySmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVs
Starting Price $29,990$40,990$38,490$32,990
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption7.7 L/100km7.7 L/100km7.3 L/100km7.3 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 60 L60 L63 L63 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5 L4 Cylinder 1.5 L4 Cylinder 1.5 L4 Cylinder 1.5 L
Max Power110kW @ 5500rpm110kW @ 5500rpm110kW @ 5500rpm110kW @ 5500rpm
Max Torque250Nm @ 2000-3500rpm250Nm @ 2000-3500rpm250Nm @ 2000-3500rpm250Nm @ 2000-3500rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapan
Safety Features
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Intelligent Speed Adaptation (ISA)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Intelligent Speed Adaptation (ISA)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Intelligent Speed Adaptation (ISA)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Intelligent Speed Adaptation (ISA)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Sunroof
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Sunroof
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Ground Clearance175 mm175 mm175 mm175 mm
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)750 kg1,600 kg1,600 kg1,600 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)1,600 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017
Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross YA (2017-2021)

Visit official website

Other Small / Compact SUVs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.