??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLX

Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLX (2014-2019)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLX 2018 and Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLX 2020. Automatic (2014-2019) and Manual (2014-2015)
4.3 from 15 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Mitsubishi Pajero In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1

Mal

MalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent off road...with 2" lift and BFG tyres

published

Have done 100000k's in it now. Done a lot of sand off road and been in the high country a few times. Tows our caravan around very well. Never had an issue.
Only 1 gripe... Mitsubishi service is woeful. Always had Toyota's up till now, and i can tell you this is something Mitsubishi really need to work on. Get any mechanic but Mitsubishi to service your car.
Great car, Great value

Purchased in December 2014 for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

John

John

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sorry customer it's up to our standards.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Kings Cars for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Amok

AmokAU

  • 19 reviews
  • 27 likes

Capable off road but a few issues

published
BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
S_M

S_MMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

The best handling full sized 4X4 for under 60k

published

The style may be slightly dated, but this is still the best performing 4x4 available in this price bracket.
Unlike many soft-roaders, the occupants will not feel like they are being thrown around in rough seas if you give it some jandle. The 3.2 is a beautiful engine, tonnes of torque and plenty of power. Fuel economy is fair, I'm getting 9/100. The updated stereo now features carplay, and there's lots of power outlets.

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Davo

DavoTownsville

  • 12 reviews

Great off road 4wd

published

This is our second mitbubishi 4wd and we find this one is also reliable and user friendly. It is quiet for a 4wd and well sealed as the dust does not enter. Have travelled long distance on many outback dirt roads and it is a verh smooth ride. We fitted a non factory bull bar which as since paid off with wildlife. The reversing camera is excellent and with the turning circle the car nearly parks itself. The only issue is the gps you have to use your phone data and if you are in non phone service areas you have no gps.

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017

J.L

J.LPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

This suv is easy to drive, easy to park, it has seat heat warmers, the leg room is good. There is not alot of soace down the side of the seat to adjust the seat position, i have small hands and its a tight squeeze. A baby seat is easy to install with no modifications needed.

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017

mavis99

mavis99Adelaide

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Lovely car

published

Lovely car to drive, a bit loud at times, but it felt like you were driving a smaller car - in a the best way possible. Easy to park, good vision etc. Sometimes legroom wasn't the greatest, but was comfortable enough. The 3rd row seats are useless I must say. Previously had a kluger, and notice that the Paj wasn't as refined, but it didn't affect how it drove. Have recently upgraded to a Colorado,and miss how easy the Paj was to park! Must add that it was very well equipped and priced

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Real man's 4x4, love it

published

Very reliable with top performance
Pajero’s space and seating flexibility allow third row seats to be easily stowed under the cargo floor to create a wide, flat storage space or removed completely to give you a convenient underfloor compartment. Second row seats can also be folded down to provide space for nearly anything you want to bring along for the ride.

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2014
Mike

MikeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Great valued all rounder

published

Purchased in January 2017 for $49,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
jcooler

jcoolerBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great family wagon

published
BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016

johnny

johnnyThe Mallee, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Love this car

published

Beautiful to drive only picked it up yesterday but seems excellent build quality very comfortable. Great ride, represents excellent value compared to the prado, and in my opinion slightly more comfortable, although prado does have a more modern dash layout, the Pajero has a better infotainment unit with Apple car play or google car play, great feature. Well worth a look and a lot better ride than a ute based suv and the deals Mitsubishi are doing at the moment are amazing!

Purchased in June 2016 for $55,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Value 1st

Value 1stGold Coast

  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes

Just bought a 2015 Pajero NX GLX another one, No3. So I am a happy Pajero owner.

published

We had a NP Pajero, did 80K in that and just sold our 2012 NW, 116K and replaced it with a 2015 Pajero NX. We found the Pajero a very useful vehicle, economical, have seen 7.8 lt/100k on the highway probably going with the wind, average 10-11 lt/100k mixed driving. Towing a 1700 kilo Pop Top caravan between 11.5 - 16 lt/100k again depending on wind direction. Found the Pajero did well on the limited 4WDriving we did and had no mechanical problems. We did look at the opposition, the Ford Everest, Toyota Futura and Isuzu MU X and decided that for the price the Pajero came out well on top. A well designed, proven, roomy, versatile 4WD. Ran the tyres between 35-40 psi.

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
2 comments
Value 1st
Value 1st

PS. Our first Pajero we obtained second hand with 70K on the clock and sold it at 150K

Value 1st
Value 1st

AlexK

AlexKAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love that car!

published
BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic

Jeff

JeffCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great Jigger for touring

published

We once or twice a year go for a long drive for 6 or more weeks towing a off road hard floor camper. we are on our third Pajero since 2001 - NJ 2.8L did 360k, NP 3.2 did 320k and had a NX for 4 months and already done 18k. Only issue was the NP clutch needed replacing due to wear at 270K. This NX pajero has just done a 13k trip to WA travelling outback roads and terrific with the exception of less legroom for the front seat passenger and squeeking plastic on the dash when the sun comes out and it heats up on corrugated roads. Bloody terrific Jigger for towing the long distances to see this great country. Fuel consumption this trip was amazing. One thing on my wish list would be a bigger fuel tank.

BadgeGLX
TransmissionManual
1 comment
Jeff
Jeff
Frank. M

Frank. MNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Driving my fourth Pajero.

published
BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic

See all Mitsubishi Pajero reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLX (2014-2019) but you can read 250 questions about Mitsubishi Pajero.


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

Details

Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLX Automatic

Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLX Automatic (2014-2019)

4.3
(14)
Mitsubishi NX GLX Manual
  • Discontinued

Mitsubishi NX GLX Manual (2014-2015)

5.0
(1)
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $49,990
TransmissionAutomaticManual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars
Doors55
Seats77
Fuel Consumption9.1 L/100km8.4 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 88 L88 L
Engine4 Cylinder 3.2 L4 Cylinder 3.2 L
Max Power141kW @ 3800rpm147kW @ 3800rpm
Max Torque441Nm @ 2000rpm441Nm @ 2000rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapan
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Ground Clearance225 mm225 mm
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,000 kg3,000 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2014Jan 2014
Discontinuation dateDec 2015
Compare all Mitsubishi Pajero

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.