??!
6 photos
Mitsubishi Pajero Sport

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport (2015-2020)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Pajero Sport 2019 and Mitsubishi Pajero Sport 2021. QE
4.1 from 43 reviews

Reviews

(24)
(10)
(3)
(3)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (23)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (22)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (23)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (24)
  • Handling
    4.5 (24)
  • Braking
    4.5 (24)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (24)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (24)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (24)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (23)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (22)
  • Features
    4.6 (23)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (23)


Very Disappointed

Very DisappointedMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

The overheating lemon

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $52,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

ConLac

ConLacSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

We love this car - so far

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
See all answers
GoldAu

GoldAuCentral, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great all round vehicle

published

I bought this 4x4 because I like to go into the bush, walking around looking up various things. On the road it is quite good with minimal roughness experienced compared some other manufacturers 4x4s I have tried. The equipment level beats all other makes of this sort of 4x4, exceptional value for money paid when buying. Fuel consumption is reasonable. Normal driving on highways can be as low as 8.5 litres per 100 km. Even driving in suburban areas can be below 10 litres per 100 kml.
Overall I am very happy with the Pajero Sport 2017 GLS.

Purchased in October 2017 for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Smill74

Smill74Victoria

ABS activated when driving

published

ABS intermittently activated while driving. No lights or alarms just when you get out of the car a strong smell of brake fluid and burning brake pads. The first time it happened Mitsubishi had no clue this was a brand new car 15000km. Rebooted computer and ABS deactivated. The second time took it back the problem had fixed itself this was at 21000km. Mitsubishi said bring it back if it happens
again. Great! Doesn't really instill a lot of confidence in driving the vehicle long distances.

Purchased in March 2019 for $48,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Lemongrass

LemongrassDarling Downs, QLD

We love it and yet are annoyed by it.

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $31,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Chris B.

Chris B.Litchfield, NT

  • 6 reviews

Great value genuine 4wd.

published

Bought a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport for my daughter who was in the market for a mid size 4wd.
She uses it for a general daily run around, with a fair few off road trips into the beautiful national parks around the NT.
So far it has been a fantastic buy with its excellent fuel economy and genuine ability to go off road.
It is an excellent size for her small family, with plenty of room for the kids and their camping gear when they go bush.
Her favourite part of the car is the great fuel economy she gets, and the excellent way that it eats up the kilometres on the roads around here.
Compared to her previous cars, it’s quiet on road and even though it’s a base model, it still has lots of gadgets that she enjoys using.

Purchased in February 2019 at Pickles Auctions.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

M. Tiemens

M. TiemensSydney

  • 11 reviews

Good value, average build quality and poor importer support

published

Purchased in September 2016 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

jye

jyeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Amazing cheap high quality reliable all round family vehicle.

published

Use this car on weekenders, travelling away camping, commuting everything, even a run about ( diesel is so fuel efficient for such a large car as comparison less then 4wd Rav 4 petrol ).

Purchased in July 2015 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $56,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Glyn

Glyn

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic towing vehicle

published

Our Pajero Sport 2016 is used for every day driving, regular towing of our 18ft van and off road. It has never missed a beat and has great torque when towing also able to overtake safely when towing our caravan due to the the diesel turbo engine. Regular maintenance keeps our car in tip top condition and ready for our next adventure.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Debbie

DebbieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great value for money

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Camden Valley Motors.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Overall extremely happy, however !!!!

published

Purchased in February 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Pedebs

Pedebs

  • 2 reviews

Issues when going to lower gear

published

I love my 2018 pajero exceed purchased new .July 2018
Except for the horrendous noise it makes when in lower or trying to go to lower gear usually at 60 kms
I have been back to the dealer from the very first week and continually back to them they have had senior technicians test it from Mitsubishi .
Say nothing can do about it as Mitsubishi changed the computer system for the new 2018 model
And apparently no one else in the World has complained about it
To stop the noise we have to accelerate and then it sometimes stops .does anyone else have this issue?

Purchased in July 2018 for $53,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

sravan k.

sravan k.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A perfect package

published

Drives beautifully, smooth and very comfortable. Engine is very silent when compared to other diesel engines. Seats are very suitable for long drives. Good safety features for the price. Totally happy with the car so far.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Doug M.

Doug M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great vehicle, but adaptive cruise control is buggy

published

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Rob

RobCentral, SA

Extensive online research confirms decision to buy!

published

Hi all. Bought my MY2019 in March after considerable research and I'm very pleased with my decision. Closely considered Isuzu MUX but the transmission (with "AWD" option) and general value for money decided me on the PS. Also the 7 year warranty plus 2 yrs free servicing & $1000 accessories made the decision a no-brainer! I have only 3 issues with it; very little storage space, the cockpit room is a little cramped and it would be great to have the ability to "save" my seating position so I can easily retrieve it after my wife has driven it. Otherwise its a great car and i thoroughly recommend it!
Rob from Maitland SA

Purchased in March 2019 for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Seamus

SeamusSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant all rounder

published

I have purchased a pajero sport glx brand new about 3 months ago and its a brilliant all rounder. Comfortable on the highway and excellent off road. I realise havent had it long but time will tell for reliability etc. i also fitted a provent 200 catch can on day 1 so no oily crap in the induction.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Transmission clunking .

published

I bought my Mitsubishi Sport 6 months ago and from day 1 have had transmission problems.
The problem is a clunking transmission when the accelerator is used on and off in bad traffic.
Its a lot worse at around the 100k mark and at times the engine seems to miss as its happening.
Ive had it back to the dealer three times to be told its normal. Ive driven cars for 45years and never experienced anything like this in any other car including a Pajero from the 90s.The service manager told me last week that some grease will fix it ,really!! Apart from this the car is great , its so disappointing when you buy something brand new and its not as it should be. Does anyone have any ideas as to what I can do as I know there is something wrong here?

Purchased in November 2018.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Tibi

TibiPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Ticks all the boxes

published

Purchased in February 2019 at easyauto123 for $34,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

NGL

NGLGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great buy

published

After having issues with a Nissan xtrail, I decided to move it on and upgrade to a pajero. I am so impressed, with the car feactures, including birds eye view cameras. It travels very sturdy and smooth, and for a Triton motor it runs extremely quiet. The 8 speed auto transmission is a great upgrade and happy I no longer have a cvt transmission. With all diesel cars like these there will always be a little pedal lag, so I purchased a throttle controller through Hikeit, and it has done wonders. I recommend this car, easy to drive, very very low road noise, and for the price, and safety for my family, it's a must to consider

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

AFK

AFKPeel, WA

  • 52 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing car..great drive and feature rich

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

grant a.

grant a.asked

Replaced wiper blades recently because very noisy, still making scraping/rubbing noise.
Is anyone else had that problem

No answers

grant a.

grant a.asked

Have replaced wiper blades recently but still making scraping/rubbing noise, any suggestions

No answers

Sunny S.

Sunny S.asked

anyone having issue with 1 and 2nd gear hard shift going into the gear and shifting down pajero sport 2016

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.