??!
6 photos
Mitsubishi Pajero Sport

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport (2015-2019)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Pajero Sport 2018 and Mitsubishi Pajero Sport 2020.
4.3 from 39 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
23
4 star
9
3 star
3
2 star
3
1 star
1

Lemongrass

LemongrassDarling Downs, QLD

We love it and yet are annoyed by it.

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $31,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Chris B.

Chris B.Litchfield, NT

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great value genuine 4wd.

published

Bought a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport for my daughter who was in the market for a mid size 4wd.
She uses it for a general daily run around, with a fair few off road trips into the beautiful national parks around the NT.
So far it has been a fantastic buy with its excellent fuel economy and genuine ability to go off road.
It is an excellent size for her small family, with plenty of room for the kids and their camping gear when they go bush.
Her favourite part of the car is the great fuel economy she gets, and the excellent way that it eats up the kilometres on the roads around here.
Compared to her previous cars, it’s quiet on road and even though it’s a base model, it still has lots of gadgets that she enjoys using.

Purchased in February 2019 at Pickles Auctions.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
M. Tiemens

M. TiemensSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good value, average build quality and poor importer support

published

Purchased in September 2016 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
jye

jyeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing cheap high quality reliable all round family vehicle.

published

Use this car on weekenders, travelling away camping, commuting everything, even a run about ( diesel is so fuel efficient for such a large car as comparison less then 4wd Rav 4 petrol ).

Purchased in July 2015 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $56,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Glyn

Glyn

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic towing vehicle

published

Our Pajero Sport 2016 is used for every day driving, regular towing of our 18ft van and off road. It has never missed a beat and has great torque when towing also able to overtake safely when towing our caravan due to the the diesel turbo engine. Regular maintenance keeps our car in tip top condition and ready for our next adventure.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Debbie

DebbieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great value for money

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Camden Valley Motors.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Overall extremely happy, however !!!!

published

Purchased in February 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Pedebs

Pedebs

  • 2 reviews

Issues when going to lower gear

published

I love my 2018 pajero exceed purchased new .July 2018
Except for the horrendous noise it makes when in lower or trying to go to lower gear usually at 60 kms
I have been back to the dealer from the very first week and continually back to them they have had senior technicians test it from Mitsubishi .
Say nothing can do about it as Mitsubishi changed the computer system for the new 2018 model
And apparently no one else in the World has complained about it
To stop the noise we have to accelerate and then it sometimes stops .does anyone else have this issue?

Purchased in July 2018 for $53,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
sravan k.

sravan k.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A perfect package

published

Drives beautifully, smooth and very comfortable. Engine is very silent when compared to other diesel engines. Seats are very suitable for long drives. Good safety features for the price. Totally happy with the car so far.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Doug M.

Doug M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great vehicle, but adaptive cruise control is buggy

published

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Rob

RobCentral, SA

Extensive online research confirms decision to buy!

published

Hi all. Bought my MY2019 in March after considerable research and I'm very pleased with my decision. Closely considered Isuzu MUX but the transmission (with "AWD" option) and general value for money decided me on the PS. Also the 7 year warranty plus 2 yrs free servicing & $1000 accessories made the decision a no-brainer! I have only 3 issues with it; very little storage space, the cockpit room is a little cramped and it would be great to have the ability to "save" my seating position so I can easily retrieve it after my wife has driven it. Otherwise its a great car and i thoroughly recommend it!
Rob from Maitland SA

Purchased in March 2019 for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

pjg2001

pjg2001South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant all rounder

published

I have purchased a pajero sport glx brand new about 3 months ago and its a brilliant all rounder. Comfortable on the highway and excellent off road. I realise havent had it long but time will tell for reliability etc. i also fitted a provent 200 catch can on day 1 so no oily crap in the induction.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Transmission clunking .

published

I bought my Mitsubishi Sport 6 months ago and from day 1 have had transmission problems.
The problem is a clunking transmission when the accelerator is used on and off in bad traffic.
Its a lot worse at around the 100k mark and at times the engine seems to miss as its happening.
Ive had it back to the dealer three times to be told its normal. Ive driven cars for 45years and never experienced anything like this in any other car including a Pajero from the 90s.The service manager told me last week that some grease will fix it ,really!! Apart from this the car is great , its so disappointing when you buy something brand new and its not as it should be. Does anyone have any ideas as to what I can do as I know there is something wrong here?

Purchased in November 2018.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Tibi

TibiPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Ticks all the boxes

published

Purchased in February 2019 at easyauto123 for $34,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
NGL

NGLGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great buy

published

After having issues with a Nissan xtrail, I decided to move it on and upgrade to a pajero. I am so impressed, with the car feactures, including birds eye view cameras. It travels very sturdy and smooth, and for a Triton motor it runs extremely quiet. The 8 speed auto transmission is a great upgrade and happy I no longer have a cvt transmission. With all diesel cars like these there will always be a little pedal lag, so I purchased a throttle controller through Hikeit, and it has done wonders. I recommend this car, easy to drive, very very low road noise, and for the price, and safety for my family, it's a must to consider

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
AFK

AFKPeel, WA

  • 49 reviews
  • 40 likes

Amazing car..great drive and feature rich

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

MandyJ

MandyJSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Excellent value for money

published

This is the first time we have purchased a new Mitsubishi and we are pleasantly surprised and happy with the value for money. We find this a perfect family car with all the necessary bells and whistles without spending a fortune.

Purchased in March 2019 at Windsor auto group for $53,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

lyn

lynSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent value

published

Bought this car in 2018 to tow our new, heavier off road van. Wanted comfort, reliability, economy & features. Very happy with everything. Only three things not perfect - narrower interior & fewer storage spots than my Hyundai Santa Fe & chews up quite a bit more fuel when towing, but still fairly economical for normal driving. .

Purchased in March 2018 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $40,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Sue

SueGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Loved Driving It

published

Bought my PS Exceed in July 2018. It was a BIG change for me, having driven a little Honda Jazz for so long. Took a while to get used to it, but I did. Now I love driving it. A few minor things that I don't like, but that is just things that I find annoying. No rear/hatch door electric or remote closure is one that needs addressing for this vehicle, considering its height and price point. I also find the location of the drivers cup holder awkward. Other than this, it is great!!! No issues at all. We haven't taken it "off road" as yet, but have towed a 24' caravan which it managed with ease. Lovely to drive long distance and the space in the back with the 3rd row of seats folded is AMAZING. Would not hesitate to recommend it.

Purchased in July 2018 at Brighton Mitsubishi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

CLL

CLLCraigieburn

Not the best car for child seats

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mick t

Mick tasked

Pajero Sport QE

Can i get upgrade to have adaptive cruise control in my QE my16 pajero sport

No answers

Frank

Frankasked

Pajero Sport QE GLS

What causes occasional vibrations when the car is in motion?

1 answer
Rob
Rob

Mine doesnt vibrate at all. Check your tyre pressures and perhaps you may need one or more tyres balanced. I had mine wheel aligned soon after purchase at dealers expense (steering wheel wasnt straight).


Doug M.

Doug M.asked

Pajero Sport QE Exceed (7 Seats)

Is any one else having issues with the adaptive cruise control? Quite frequently in adaptive cruise when the adaptive part is working keeping you a safe distance from the slower moving vehicle in front, there will be a beep and the adaptive cruise will lose its tracking lock and accelerate. I have captured this on video once when it was happening very frequently. I have taken it back to the dealer twice now, once leaving it with them for a week and they couldn't find any issues. As the adaptive cruise was a major reason why I chose this vehicle, I will be looking to trade soon. My wife's two year older Subaru Outback has adaptive cruise and has been flawless.

4 answers
Guilherme F.
Guilherme F.

No issues mate. You just have to learn howto use the distance setting (one two or three cars). And obviously it's not an artificial intelligence thing so in complicated situations it might miss judge the other cars. But if you are following a car on a straight line and it loses track of it then it's a problem.

Doug M.
Doug M.

Thanks, this was the same advice as Mitsubishi. Unfortunately, yes, it happens when following along in a straight line. I have used other vehicles such as Mercedes Benz and Volvo with no problems. And my Subaru Outback is flawless unless there is heavy rain and then it quits. I wish the Mitsubishi would err to quoting instead of accelerating into the back of a vehicle about a car length ahead.

AFK
AFK

Hello - have 2019 GLS - the only time my adaptive cruise control flutters is if i pick up a car in the left lane on a dual carriage way and I am too close to the white line, but other than that it works perfectly - I leave a good distance from the car in front to allow plenty of room for the lane switchers and other behaviour. I would never get closer than 4-5 car lengths at 100 kl hr (I dont tailgate) - I tested it down on a car that pulled up and it slowed and then braked the car well before i would have hit it - has worked fine - used one in Europe last year in a VW golf which worked very well and this is just as good or better. On highways and freeways it works very well. no complaints.


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

Details

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE Exceed (7 Seats)

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE Exceed (7 Seats) (2015-2019)

4.3
(16)
Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE GLX (5 Seats)

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE GLX (5 Seats) (2015-2019)

0.0
(0)
Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE GLS 5 Seats

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE GLS 5 Seats (2015-2019)

4.5
(4)
Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE GLS 7 Seats

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE GLS 7 Seats (2016-2019)

3.8
(5)
Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE Black Edition (7 Seats)

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE Black Edition (7 Seats) (2018-2019)

4.0
(1)
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $56,990$44,990$50,490$51,990$53,490
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors55555
Seats75577
Fuel Consumption8 L/100km8 L/100km8 L/100km8 L/100km8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 68 L68 L68 L68 L68 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.4 L4 Cylinder 2.4 L4 Cylinder 2.4 L4 Cylinder 2.4 L4 Cylinder 2.4 L
Max Power133kW @ 3500rpm133kW @ 3500rpm133kW @ 3500rpm133kW @ 3500rpm133kW @ 3500rpm
Max Torque430Nm @ 2500rpm430Nm @ 2500rpm430Nm @ 2500rpm430Nm @ 2500rpm430Nm @ 2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailandThailand
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Headlight Wipers
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Ground Clearance218 mm218 mm218 mm218 mm218 mm
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,100 kg3,100 kg3,100 kg3,100 kg3,100 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2016Dec 2018

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.