??!
3 photos
Mitsubishi Pajero Sport

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Pajero Sport 2020 and Mitsubishi Pajero Sport 2022. QE
4.2 from 54 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (34)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (32)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (34)
  • Braking
    4.5 (33)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.1 (33)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (34)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (34)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.2 (33)
  • Handling
    4.3 (33)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (31)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (30)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (32)
  • Features
    4.5 (32)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Mike

Mike North Queensland, QLD

Good except for the transmission

published

Overall a good car but the transmission shifts harshly after you have stopped. It feels like you have been nudged by another car from behind This gets very annoying in bumper to bumper traffic. Dealer says it's in specifications.

Purchased in June 2019 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $44,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Big B.

Big B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

I would say it is good but not perfect

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $43,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Sophie Love

Sophie LoveMid North Coast, NSW

Designed for men, not for women. Has crippled my back and twisted my hips. Is an awful awful beast.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero Sport compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dennis

DennisHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Commrnts on mitsubishi pajero sport

published

Use generally on road and used to tow caravan. Other than that only once per week.only 3 yrs old. On changing oil my mechanic mentioned a leak over a central drive shaft near oil drain plug.Cant ever get android auto up on display panel Basically useless

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2017 at Fantastic Furniture NSW, Artarmon for $42,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
JM

JMPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Underrated Beauty

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Beck

BeckEchuca

  • 4 reviews

Love it! Great fun offroader

published

It's been across Australia with not one issue and many off road tracks. Can do far more than I will ever be brave enough to do. Bonus that inside is similar to cars that are twice the price. Lovely comfy leather seats. Only downfall is not having an automatic boot.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
wyrmbait

wyrmbaitSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 36 reviews
  • 24 likes

Its not perfect, but it does the job well

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Badger

BadgerSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does what it says on the tin

published

Purchased in January 2018 for $47,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Profbob

ProfbobGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Comfortable and very competent off-road and on-road. Not too expensive either

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero Sport compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SquidKing

SquidKing

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Brilliant 4WD at a great price

published

The Pajero sport has been brilliant and never ceases to amaze people where it will go off road .Super comfie even for my daughters who are 5"10" they love the reclining second row , the third row has been great too.
The 4WD mode for bitumen is an often overlooked feature which adds safety on wet bitumen and dirt roads , Also a diff lock standard in GLS and above is a great feature . 60,000km so far including an East West Simpson desert crossing in stock form other than bash plates and AT tyres.
Only slight negatives are the small fuel tank and the seat belt warning at 0km/h , Other than that the Pajero Sport is a great car for the low price ..Love it .

Purchased in March 2018 for $48,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Seamus

SeamusSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awsome allrounder

published

So comfortable on the highway - eats up the kms and arrive feeling good.
Off road it is surprisingly good. Cant fault it towing a 1.9 tonne van.
No overheating on the hottest days (40c and over) going up steep hills etc towing the van temp does not budge.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Very Disappointed

Very DisappointedMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

The overheating lemon

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $52,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
ConLac

ConLacSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

We love this car - so far

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
GoldAu

GoldAuCentral, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great all round vehicle

published

I bought this 4x4 because I like to go into the bush, walking around looking up various things. On the road it is quite good with minimal roughness experienced compared some other manufacturers 4x4s I have tried. The equipment level beats all other makes of this sort of 4x4, exceptional value for money paid when buying. Fuel consumption is reasonable. Normal driving on highways can be as low as 8.5 litres per 100 km. Even driving in suburban areas can be below 10 litres per 100 kml.
Overall I am very happy with the Pajero Sport 2017 GLS.

Purchased in October 2017 for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Smill74

Smill74Victoria

ABS activated when driving

published

ABS intermittently activated while driving. No lights or alarms just when you get out of the car a strong smell of brake fluid and burning brake pads. The first time it happened Mitsubishi had no clue this was a brand new car 15000km. Rebooted computer and ABS deactivated. The second time took it back the problem had fixed itself this was at 21000km. Mitsubishi said bring it back if it happens
again. Great! Doesn't really instill a lot of confidence in driving the vehicle long distances.

Purchased in March 2019 for $48,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero Sport compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lemongrass

LemongrassDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

We love it and yet are annoyed by it.

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $31,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Chris B.

Chris B.Litchfield, NT

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great value genuine 4wd.

published

Bought a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport for my daughter who was in the market for a mid size 4wd.
She uses it for a general daily run around, with a fair few off road trips into the beautiful national parks around the NT.
So far it has been a fantastic buy with its excellent fuel economy and genuine ability to go off road.
It is an excellent size for her small family, with plenty of room for the kids and their camping gear when they go bush.
Her favourite part of the car is the great fuel economy she gets, and the excellent way that it eats up the kilometres on the roads around here.
Compared to her previous cars, it’s quiet on road and even though it’s a base model, it still has lots of gadgets that she enjoys using.

Purchased in February 2019 at Pickles Auctions.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
M. Tiemens

M. TiemensSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good value, average build quality and poor importer support

published

Purchased in September 2016 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
jye

jyeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing cheap high quality reliable all round family vehicle.

published

Use this car on weekenders, travelling away camping, commuting everything, even a run about ( diesel is so fuel efficient for such a large car as comparison less then 4wd Rav 4 petrol ).

Purchased in July 2015 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $56,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Glyn

Glyn

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic towing vehicle

published

Our Pajero Sport 2016 is used for every day driving, regular towing of our 18ft van and off road. It has never missed a beat and has great torque when towing also able to overtake safely when towing our caravan due to the the diesel turbo engine. Regular maintenance keeps our car in tip top condition and ready for our next adventure.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Gazza

Gazzaasked

Pajero Sport QE (2015-2021)

I have a 2016. While driving at constant throttle, around 1500 rpm, in any gear, the engine gets a slight shudder/ jerk, almost as if it’s a fuelling issue. Had a major service done, no fault codes noted. Issue is still there. Wondering if it may be sticky suction control valve. Anyone else had a similar issue?

No answers
Buckwheat

Buckwheatasked

Pajero Sport (2015-2021)

I am 6'2". Average 98kg weight. But I like the Pajero Sport Exceed for price and safety features and of course the new warranty. Will I fit in one? I'm retired and my wife will do the same in a few weeks. We want something cost effective to drive around Australia, and the Pajero Sport gets good write-ups. I went to a dealer to have look but they didn't have one, just a cheaper model of the Pajero Sport without the sun-roof. I had at very most just under 2" to the roof. Of course dealer said not to worry. Just wondering if tall drivers are doing ok in the Exceed. I really don't want to spend money on a Prado etc that is overkill.

No answers
Daryl P

Daryl Pasked

Pajero Sport QE (2015-2021)

I have a 2016 Mitsubishi Sport when cold transmission goes in 5 th gear the engine revs up about 400 rpm only does it once when cold.

1 answer
Brent M.
Brent M.

I have the same problem

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Pajero Sport (2015-2021)
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $56,990$44,990$50,490$51,990
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption8 L/100km8 L/100km8 L/100km8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 68 L68 L68 L68 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.4 L4 Cylinder 2.4 L4 Cylinder 2.4 L4 Cylinder 2.4 L
Max Power133kW @ 3500rpm133kW @ 3500rpm133kW @ 3500rpm133kW @ 3500rpm
Max Torque430Nm @ 2500rpm430Nm @ 2500rpm430Nm @ 2500rpm430Nm @ 2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Safety Features
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB)
  • Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Headlight Wipers
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Ground Clearance218 mm218 mm218 mm218 mm
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,100 kg3,100 kg3,100 kg3,100 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2016
Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Pajero Sport (2015-2021)

Visit official website

Other Large / 7 Seater SUVs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.