3 photos
Mitsubishi Pajero Sport

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Pajero Sport 2020 and Mitsubishi Pajero Sport 2022. QE
4.1 from 59 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Mitsubishi? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (38)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (37)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (36)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (39)
  • Braking
    4.5 (37)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (37)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (38)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (38)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.2 (37)
  • Handling
    4.2 (37)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (35)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (34)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (36)
  • Features
    4.5 (36)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
brissmith
brissmithSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 30 reviews
  • 22 likes

Excellent rating of the car and the company Mitsubishi Motors after bagging dealer

published

It is nice to write something good about a car company. Usually you hear dealers saying the car company is denying repairs. Mitsubishi Motors Australia survey customers after maintenance. When they found out I had problems with local dealers following through they were in contact with me. And wallah, magically the dealer all of a sudden fixed my issue. So well done to Mitsubishi. Good thing as it was the only blight on what is otherwise an enjoyable experience owning a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport.

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
CPMar
CPMarHobart, TAS
  • 2 reviews

How Valuable is Your Warranty?

published

Purchased in December 2016 for $42,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Live Life 1964
Live Life 1964Northeast, VIC

Love / Hate relationship so far.

published

Purchased in February 2017 for $44,500.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero Sport compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hobbsy1958
Hobbsy1958Southern and Hills, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Pajero Sporty all rounder

published

Purchased our GLS 5 seater new in August 2019. Tera Rosa, 5 seater is exactly what we wanted $46k incl genuine MM towbar (adds rear protection), Redarc tow pro 3, 7yr Warranty 2 yr free servicing included. Leather upholstery standard as is active cruise, electric ftont seat adjustments. Android mirroring by wire is our navigation! We often tow our 2500kg semi-offroad caravan and it tows beautifully. We bought an iDrive and it made drivability even better with faster merging and instant response. No regrets. Sad that the QF GLS has been jacked in price and had leather no longer standard. Also no 5 seater in GLS anymore. The lighter, roomier and greater payload allowance makes 5 seater the best towcar in the Sport range.

Purchased in August 2019 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $46,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Glenn
GlennGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 14 likes

Pajero Sport factory fitted tow bar not fit for purpose

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Incentivised Review No
TransmissionAutomatic

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Mike
Mike North Queensland, QLD

Good except for the transmission

published

Overall a good car but the transmission shifts harshly after you have stopped. It feels like you have been nudged by another car from behind This gets very annoying in bumper to bumper traffic. Dealer says it's in specifications.

Purchased in June 2019 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $44,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Big B.
Big B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

I would say it is good but not perfect

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $43,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sophie Love
Sophie LoveMid North Coast, NSW

Designed for men, not for women. Has crippled my back and twisted my hips. Is an awful awful beast.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dennis
DennisHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Commrnts on mitsubishi pajero sport

published

Use generally on road and used to tow caravan. Other than that only once per week.only 3 yrs old. On changing oil my mechanic mentioned a leak over a central drive shaft near oil drain plug.Cant ever get android auto up on display panel Basically useless

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2017 at Fantastic Furniture NSW, Artarmon for $42,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero Sport compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JM
JMPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Underrated Beauty

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Beck
BeckEchuca
  • 4 reviews

Love it! Great fun offroader

published

It's been across Australia with not one issue and many off road tracks. Can do far more than I will ever be brave enough to do. Bonus that inside is similar to cars that are twice the price. Lovely comfy leather seats. Only downfall is not having an automatic boot.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
wyrmbait
wyrmbaitSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 38 reviews
  • 26 likes

Its not perfect, but it does the job well

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Badger
BadgerSouthwest, VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Does what it says on the tin

published

Purchased in January 2018 for $47,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Profbob
ProfbobGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Comfortable and very competent off-road and on-road. Not too expensive either

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
SquidKing
SquidKing
  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes

Brilliant 4WD at a great price

published

The Pajero sport has been brilliant and never ceases to amaze people where it will go off road .Super comfie even for my daughters who are 5"10" they love the reclining second row , the third row has been great too.
The 4WD mode for bitumen is an often overlooked feature which adds safety on wet bitumen and dirt roads , Also a diff lock standard in GLS and above is a great feature . 60,000km so far including an East West Simpson desert crossing in stock form other than bash plates and AT tyres.
Only slight negatives are the small fuel tank and the seat belt warning at 0km/h , Other than that the Pajero Sport is a great car for the low price ..Love it .

Purchased in March 2018 for $48,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero Sport compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

john h.
john h.asked
Pajero Sport (2015-2021)

hi all
I have a 2018 Pajero sport with 100,000 km and am very happy with it. but today it lost all power when parked. battery. was fine. couldn't open doors, no lights, dead as a door nail. I fiddled for an hr, looked at fuses etc, and gave up, then suddenly power was restored. completely bizarre. any ideas what it was???

4 answers
CPMar
CPMar

Hi John
I cannot help. My Pajero Sport has not had that problem. I have replaced the battery as it went flat a few months ago.

john h.
john h.

OK CP. -thanks - its just a bit unsettling as I am often miles from nowhere!

Hobbsy1958
Hobbsy1958

Hi John, never heard ofvthat set of symptoms but what I would do is go to a battery place and get them to check your battery. They often do this for free. Your high usage may have lead to battery wearing out or a questionable cell. Another option is to remove the negative terminal on battery for 15 minutes then reconnect. This resets electrics. Kind wishes.

Kris Van Weelde
Kris Van Weeldeasked
Pajero Sport QE (2015-2021)

Hi all just looking for a way to disable the front parking sensors as I have an aftermarket nudge bar with a light bar on it and the sensors start beeping the minute the car is put in drive. I can't put the light bar elsewhere due to the camera. Happy to drive without front sensors on but don't want to turn it off every time I get in the car.

No answers
Vaid P
Vaid Pasked
Pajero Sport (2015-2021)

Is this a good idea to buy 2016-17 Pajero sports done between 80k to 90k km.. looking for any recommendations from Pajero sports owner??

3 answers
Glenn
Glenn

If it's diesel then 80 to 90k is nothing.

Vaid P
Vaid P

Hi Glenn
I read some comments some people talking about power cut off while driving on freeway is that true.. Bcz otherwise m thinking to buy any lower model like outlander..

Hobbsy1958
Hobbsy1958

Have owned a turbo diesel Outlander which was fabulous. Only upgraded to Pajero Sport because I needed higher towing capacity. Now that I have it, got a new hobby of 4x4ing. Outlander only AWD, capable but not in the same league. Have had no issues with either car. I would recommend both but for the Pajero Sport buy 2018 upgrade or newer as they all get better safety kit including fabulous active cruise control. GLS and Exceed also gain rear diff lock which is an advantage an 4x4.

See all Mitsubishi Pajero Sport (2015-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Pajero Sport (2015-2021)
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $56,990$44,990$50,490$51,990
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption8 L/100km8 L/100km8 L/100km8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 68 L68 L68 L68 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.4 L4 Cylinder 2.4 L4 Cylinder 2.4 L4 Cylinder 2.4 L
Max Power133kW @ 3500rpm133kW @ 3500rpm133kW @ 3500rpm133kW @ 3500rpm
Max Torque430Nm @ 2500rpm430Nm @ 2500rpm430Nm @ 2500rpm430Nm @ 2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,100 kg3,100 kg3,100 kg3,100 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance218 mm218 mm218 mm218 mm
Release dateJan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2016
Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Pajero Sport (2015-2021)
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.