??!
6 photos
Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE Exceed (7 Seats)

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE Exceed (7 Seats) (2015-2019)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE Exceed (7 Seats) 2018 and Mitsubishi Pajero Sport QE Exceed (7 Seats) 2020.
4.3 from 16 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
1

Lemongrass

LemongrassDarling Downs, QLD

We love it and yet are annoyed by it.

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $31,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers

M. Tiemens

M. TiemensSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good value, average build quality and poor importer support

published

Purchased in September 2016 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Pedebs

Pedebs

  • 2 reviews

Issues when going to lower gear

published

I love my 2018 pajero exceed purchased new .July 2018
Except for the horrendous noise it makes when in lower or trying to go to lower gear usually at 60 kms
I have been back to the dealer from the very first week and continually back to them they have had senior technicians test it from Mitsubishi .
Say nothing can do about it as Mitsubishi changed the computer system for the new 2018 model
And apparently no one else in the World has complained about it
To stop the noise we have to accelerate and then it sometimes stops .does anyone else have this issue?

Purchased in July 2018 for $53,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Doug M.

Doug M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great vehicle, but adaptive cruise control is buggy

published

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Tibi

TibiPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Ticks all the boxes

published

Purchased in February 2019 at easyauto123 for $34,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

NGL

NGLGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great buy

published

After having issues with a Nissan xtrail, I decided to move it on and upgrade to a pajero. I am so impressed, with the car feactures, including birds eye view cameras. It travels very sturdy and smooth, and for a Triton motor it runs extremely quiet. The 8 speed auto transmission is a great upgrade and happy I no longer have a cvt transmission. With all diesel cars like these there will always be a little pedal lag, so I purchased a throttle controller through Hikeit, and it has done wonders. I recommend this car, easy to drive, very very low road noise, and for the price, and safety for my family, it's a must to consider

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Sue

SueGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Loved Driving It

published

Bought my PS Exceed in July 2018. It was a BIG change for me, having driven a little Honda Jazz for so long. Took a while to get used to it, but I did. Now I love driving it. A few minor things that I don't like, but that is just things that I find annoying. No rear/hatch door electric or remote closure is one that needs addressing for this vehicle, considering its height and price point. I also find the location of the drivers cup holder awkward. Other than this, it is great!!! No issues at all. We haven't taken it "off road" as yet, but have towed a 24' caravan which it managed with ease. Lovely to drive long distance and the space in the back with the 3rd row of seats folded is AMAZING. Would not hesitate to recommend it.

Purchased in July 2018 at Brighton Mitsubishi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Great car mechanically but paint issues

published
BadgeEXCEED
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Drive4WD
Jess

JessMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great compact rugged SUV

published

Love it - it tows the caravan so well.
Fully optioned with most extras. It has up to date technology available without a high price tag. Rides a little rough but to be expected in a 4wd vehicle of this nature.
Electronic parking sensors a bit sensitive (go off when sitting in traffic). Android car play doesnt work with our phones so no GPS.

BadgeEXCEED
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
sarahf

sarahfSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love this car

published

I absolutely love my pajero sport, it goes well on and off road, is very quiet, has great mileage and has good features and technology. The interior is comfortable and spacious, the apple car play is well integrated and it is nice to have the dual air con system. My only complaint is the electric handbrake is a strange choice for a serious 4WD and has its drawbacks but still happy with my purchase.

BadgeEXCEED
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Sean

Sean

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great car, great value

published
BadgeEXCEED
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017

E5merelda

E5mereldaPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car

published

I have the exceed.
I love this car, loads of gadjets, comfortable, good fuel economy. Very safe car with the auto breaking detection system. I bought this car because it ticked all the safety aspects I wanted for my family. Great value for money compared to other cars in the same league.

BadgeEXCEED
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016

spazmanaught

spazmanaughtNSW, 2557

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing car

published

Our first 4wd and we absolutely love it. We were a little concerned about buying a bigger car but the PS is just as awesome around the city as it is on the beach or in the bush. We can't wait to go to places we never thought we could.

BadgeEXCEED
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016

TECHCHECK

TECHCHECK

  • 13 reviews
  • 24 likes

Pleasure to Drive anywhere

published
BadgeEXCEED
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Shaun

ShaunBallarat

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

No disappointment here

published

We have never purchased a new car so this was a big deal for us, it was a big commitment financially but we wanted a car that would allow us to go off the beaten track (so to speak) and to do more with our family. We purchased the new Pajero Sport 7 seater, Exceed model. Well, we have no regrets at all, this is a great car, tows great, comfortable, goes anywhere and has good economy, think about it seriously.

BadgeEXCEED
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016
arthboaz

arthboazIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

An SUV worth considering

published

Purchased in January 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
arthboaz
arthboaz

In 2019 we towed our van to Perth and back via the family in Adelaide. 11 weeks and 11000 kms later, the car never missed a beat nor did it ever show that towing the van was too difficult. It used no oil at all. Still very happy with the car.


See all Mitsubishi Pajero Sport reviews

Questions & Answers

Doug M.

Doug M.asked

Is any one else having issues with the adaptive cruise control? Quite frequently in adaptive cruise when the adaptive part is working keeping you a safe distance from the slower moving vehicle in front, there will be a beep and the adaptive cruise will lose its tracking lock and accelerate. I have captured this on video once when it was happening very frequently. I have taken it back to the dealer twice now, once leaving it with them for a week and they couldn't find any issues. As the adaptive cruise was a major reason why I chose this vehicle, I will be looking to trade soon. My wife's two year older Subaru Outback has adaptive cruise and has been flawless.

4 answers
Guilherme F.
Guilherme F.

No issues mate. You just have to learn howto use the distance setting (one two or three cars). And obviously it's not an artificial intelligence thing so in complicated situations it might miss judge the other cars. But if you are following a car on a straight line and it loses track of it then it's a problem.

Doug M.
Doug M.

Thanks, this was the same advice as Mitsubishi. Unfortunately, yes, it happens when following along in a straight line. I have used other vehicles such as Mercedes Benz and Volvo with no problems. And my Subaru Outback is flawless unless there is heavy rain and then it quits. I wish the Mitsubishi would err to quoting instead of accelerating into the back of a vehicle about a car length ahead.

AFK
AFK

Hello - have 2019 GLS - the only time my adaptive cruise control flutters is if i pick up a car in the left lane on a dual carriage way and I am too close to the white line, but other than that it works perfectly - I leave a good distance from the car in front to allow plenty of room for the lane switchers and other behaviour. I would never get closer than 4-5 car lengths at 100 kl hr (I dont tailgate) - I tested it down on a car that pulled up and it slowed and then braked the car well before i would have hit it - has worked fine - used one in Europe last year in a VW golf which worked very well and this is just as good or better. On highways and freeways it works very well. no complaints.


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

Details

CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $56,990
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Doors5
Seats7
Fuel Consumption8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 68 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.4 L
Max Power133kW @ 3500rpm
Max Torque430Nm @ 2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailand
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Headlight Wipers
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Ground Clearance218 mm
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,100 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2015
Compare all Mitsubishi Pajero Sport

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.