1 photo
Mobvoi Ticwatch E

Mobvoi Ticwatch E

3.6 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.6

14 reviews
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (2)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (2)
  • Battery Life
    1.0 (2)
Previous
Next
liam c.
liam c.
  • 2 reviews

Terrible quality

published

My title says it all, bought a ticwatch, did all the recommended things to make sure the battery gets full potential and last for less then half a day, with flight mode enabled just over half a day.
I contacted them about this issue and all they offered for 30% off a new watch!
Absolute crap.
Stay away from Mobvoi products!

Purchased at Mobvoi for $300.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Joan C.
Joan C.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Clear display, poor battery!

published

Very difficult to set up with limited instructions or information about the apps that seem to default on loading. Great watch faces. But battery life is the killer. Having to charge twice within 24 hours even in flight mode overnight is just unacceptable, and there are cheaper alternatives that have a better battery life. Contacted Mobvoi support but unable to help as all their suggestions were already being tried.

Purchased in July 2020 at Amazon for $130.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Arvin V.
Arvin V.Perth, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Excellent value

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Mobvoi for $169.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Mobvoi Ticwatch E compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AbigailC
AbigailCQueensland
  • 4 reviews

Brilliant

published

Love my watch! Works fantastically! Brilliant and accurate tracking of all my activities, and I love that it can figure out what exercise I am doing and will count my reps. Only problem is that it isn't water proof and needs to be charged every 36hours

Purchased in May 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
timberau
timberauBrisbane
  • 24 reviews
  • 18 likes
  • Verified

Hardware not bad, wear os buggy and eventually broke

published

Purchased in November 2017 for $189.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Related Articles
Previous

Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
Eranga
ErangaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • Verified

Pretty Good product

published

Bought it as I want to monitor my heartbeat more often and also monitor a daily steps I do. This was a pretty good watch which I bought online from Mobvoi, which was on offer. Have been using it for almost a year now and love it. The only trouble I had is, it sometime disconnect from my phone.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Halo
HaloPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good value.

published

Only had it two months but going well so far. I treat watches pretty hard and it's coping so far. Connectivity was poor at the start but has settled down following a factory reset. Would get two days max out of the battery so remember to charge daily. Good smart watch for the price.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Brogan C
Brogan CAU
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great for the price

published

I bought this watch because I wanted a cheap smartwatch for my first one and I have to say it's the best watch, the battery lasts me all day easy with at least 50% left, the quality is great, has all the features you want. The best part about it is it's just as good as the big brands only affordable :)

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Sanjeet N
Sanjeet NCranbourne North
  • 3 reviews

Wonderful watch at a great price

published

I've been using this watch from the past 2 months and I'm totally happy with it. It comes with Google's flagship OS - Wear OS. You can change as many faces using the built-in or third party apps. What's more, it has a Heart rate sensor too. The apps work perfectly. The only thing it misses is payment.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Mobvoi Ticwatch E compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James
JamesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor battery life.... Thats it.

published

All the smart watch is similar in fuction and battery life is important to me. I bought a Ticwatch S and have to charge every night. Its a pain. 200 dollars is affordable price? Must be joking. Their ads shows more thin and attractive watch which they dont make. Actual watch is bulky on my wrist and not comfy with my long sleeve shirt. They shouldnt do that. Shame....

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Dom S
Dom SAU
  • 6 reviews
  • Verified

Good affordable smartwatch

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Haydos
HaydosCanberra
  • 4 reviews

Perfect budget smartwatch

published

This watch is a great buy for the money spent. Its not the best looking watch but my black one looks best of the three available. Battery life is good and its pretty study. The stock software is pretty annoying but you can disable it by not installing the companion app on the phone.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Manmeet G.
Manmeet G.NSW, 2077
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great watch!

published

I use it for seeing what's next on my calendar, tracking steps and heart rate, and reading incoming notifications. Much better form factor than the Ticwatch S, and the only difference is the GPS location (both have it, the s has it in a different place). Battery life lasts a day easily/

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Jek Ng
Jek NgPerth
  • 4 reviews

Great smartwatch

published

This is a great smartwatch. I got it when it was on kickstarter but it is now available through their webstore on [weblink removed]
The watch runs for a day on a single charge. The step counter is very accurate and it has a heart rate monitor as well.

The only downside is that it is quite thick for a watch but not much thicker than the Huawei one.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Questions & Answers

Jess
Jessasked

Is this helpful with reminders?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $167.00
Screen Size 1.4"
Connectivity4G, Bluetooth and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Compass, Gyro Sensor and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceButtons and Touchscreen
LoudspeakerYes
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Battery Life2 days
Weight42 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Green, Yellow, White
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.